I cannot support decisions that would hurt future generations – Kwaku Kwarteng

Read Comments Comments (45)

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Hon. Kweku Kwarteng is such a honest man with good conscience. Unfortunately, he finds himself in a wrong political party.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This Kwarteng guy is one of the few 'correct' men in NPP. The overwhelming majority are scammers, conmen, thieves and hyenas, buccaneers and pirates, brigands and bandits, vultures and venomous vipers, jackals and feral bandi ...

• ONE OF THE BEST MPs IN THE 4TH REPUBLIC PARLIAMENT 1 year ago

Ranking of the best MPs in the 4th Republic
    1. P S Appiah
    2. Kwaku Kwarteng
    3. Samuel Ablakwa

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Most of these foreign loans end up in the pockets of fraudulent politicians and their associates.They inflate the cost of projects that those monies are meant for e.g. the various IPP Contracts signed by John Mahama.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Well spoken but let Bawumia hear, who is now singing in Chinese. Not everyone in your party will share the same view. Ghanaians cannot allow you to continue to make mistakes and give excuses. When you go into opposition, will ...

• NART 1 year ago

Hon kwarteng, saying the truth shall always set you free, honesty is a will bring blessings to your life and your kids.
    Distance yourself from AKUFFO ADDO and BAWULIAR.

• Kwame Yeboah 1 year ago

Kweku Kwarteng, when you voted for e-levy, did you for a moment think that it was going to affect the children of your fellow Ghanaians ?
    Your deeds and misdeeds at the Finance Ministry has affected the youth that, they now ...

• Matey 1 year ago

Can you tell how he voted? That said, better late than never. Tumps up for Hon.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. gfjhjh ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Confession of a peeved ungrateful person. He is doing this because he was not given a second chance as a deputy finance minister. If there was any ponzi, it happened when you were a deputy minister. Did you talk then? Ungrate ...

• King Poker 1 year ago

@Kwam: You are such a moron. You are one of the problems we face in this country.
    Kwaku Kwarteng has won the respect of right-thinking Ghanaians. He is the type of politician we need in Ghana, one takes nation above politica ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Whoever you are, tell me any nation on earth which is not run by politicians. If you are narrow, you will never lift the veil to see the parochial interest of Kwarteng. He was part of the system till his post was taken from h ...

• Nyame Akwaa 1 year ago

@King Poker, yes he's won the respect of Ghanaians and he's the like of Martin Amidu, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, Michael Tey Nyanor, Koku Anyidoho, Goosie Tanor, and Atubiga all of whom are from the NDC.

• Bill 1 year ago

That’s my man. He doesn’t follow the crowd. He speaks his mind. Unfortunately most MPs and Government officials are so partisan that, they don’t first think of the people but rather the party they serve. That is rather ...

• Queen 1 year ago

KWASEA! DANGEROUS, DIABOLIC man

• Jokunu 1 year ago

Because he was released from his post. Ghana man

• Me 1 year ago

And i supposed he was releaved from his post because he did not support the thievery going on there.

• Matey 1 year ago

He refused a better offer.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago

Kwaku Kwarteng should have been bold to mention the decisions that he is talking about. Speaking in general terms muddies the waters. Which decisions is he talking about?

• Timbuktu pride 1 year ago

What has he really achieved by helping the country and Ghanaian youth as a politician? Same stomach direction politics.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

God bless you Kwaku. I know your evil party members will call for your head but trust me they can’t do anything to you. Continue to be frank and honest.

• Bryan Acheampong 1 year ago

NPP idiots enjoy members like Sbronye, Wontumi and Ernest Owusu Bempah. They are the heroes of the Nkwaseafour People's Party

• Kweku 1 year ago

Most Ghanaian politicians are selfish and populist. God bless Hon Kwaku Kwarteng. Hon Kwaku Kwarteng is a very intelligent and objective politician who will not rubber stamp any populist economic policies from his own politic ...

• Chris Stephano 1 year ago

He voted in favour of e-levy and the confirmation of Ken Ofori Attah and co.

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

Edidigya yeya. Kwaku was part of the government in its first term in office when the destruction started but he did not say anything.

By the way, better late than never if you have seen the light all well and good.

• Michael 1 year ago

Kwaku Kwarteng has done what he said he cannot do on many occasions and in different capacities, first as a deputy minister and second as the chairman of the finance Committee. In these two capacities that he has served so f ...

• Kwaku Asare 1 year ago

Wow this man has gained my respect. I now know why he was kicked out. But God will bless you for your kind heart

• Erik 1 year ago

The name new patriotic party should be changed as there's no patriot in party as at now only but a few . Kwaku Kwarteng is one of the few.

• Ebena 1 year ago

I think Ghanaians should give this man a hearing eyes but not to view it as npp or ndc member. This is the kind of politics we should encourage

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

OKORO AND GYANKROMA HAVE STOLLEN MORE THAN CECILIA DAPAAH. WE SIT DOWN FOR NIGERIANS TO DUPE GHANAIANS LIKE THIS?

• kwame 1 year ago

No wonder you and / Dr. Assibey, a very 'fine' and God-fearing man was not considered for the Minister of Finance job. I respect you both. If Politicians from both political divide could think like this, then all is not lost ...

• Wilson Ghartey 1 year ago

If there is one person that must be sacked by his constituents as a member of parliament is Hon. Afenyo Makins. This guy must be voted out. He is only there for his parochial interest. I pray for the people of Wineba that God ...

• Davidson 1 year ago

You are a hero! You spoke the truth. We adore you. Wish u continue to speak and defend the downtrodden. God bless!

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

This man started showing his wisdom even when Ofori-Atta was Finance Minister. He's nobody's stooge or a hypocrite.

• Nkum 1 year ago

He was Ofori Atta's deputy when he borrowed any how and introduced draconian taxes.

• dhjdd 1 year ago

This guy comes out as a very good person who has the country at heart, not the blood suckers

• Kojois 1 year ago

Judas in npp.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

So this is why the majority removed him from his position as chairman of the finance committee. His crime? Speaking the truth!!

• God Punish all the People Ruining Our Country 1 year ago

Intelligent man!

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Well said, real Hon with good common sense. Yet, idiots with no manners and dignity will come and attack this candid gentle noble man for speaking the truth. Only few MPs can be this brave and speak up. The rest are bunch of ...

• Banini 1 year ago

You won't or you haven't? Papa yei paa.

• Banini 1 year ago

One of those persons who lobbied hard to be given Ministerial position to serve, because he has the book papers. You occupied that position for a long while and were rewarded with huge sum of emoluments. You knew something wa ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

God bless you for having the country at heart

• Royman 1 year ago

your kind is what we need to develop this country.
    you are honest, candid and bold. I wish I can meet up with you one of these days. You really inspire me a lot.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Kwaku Kwarteng,why is it that all those clapping for you are NDC members and sympathizers? It should tell you that your treacherous effusions align with their thinking which is anti-Ghana.At this juncture the honorable and re ...