You are 'mad' if you think an exchange rate of GH¢16 is better than GH¢4 to $1 – Felix Kwakye

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Allan 1 year ago

Insults, Insults and Insults. Indeed Mahama himself has not set a good example to these wayward people around him

• Abdul 1 year ago

@ Allan. Massa be honest to yourself. Who do you think will vote for a rat like Bawumia

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The il-logicality of the NPP is unfathomable. How can 1 = 16 be better than 1 = 4? Only according to Bawumia's economic theory.
    I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia will determine the number of lun ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Bawumliar and his current NPP followers just have no shame. And this Dr Okoe-Boye guy is very myopic - his PhD must be worth less than a Benin passport. Just saying inflation under Atta Mills was in single digits but jumped i ...

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

He does not hold a PhD. He is a first degree holder just like Dr. Opoku Prempeh (NAPO). Cheers

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__~~~##..

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Ignorant Felix Kwakye! Listen! A better exchange rate is nothing, if it cannot create jobs. Chinese had to purposeful devalue their currency to create a cheap labor of high efficiency (fast quality labor) in China for most Am ...

Valueless currency means cheaper labor and cheaper labor means potentially more jobs by production investors who want to cheaper labor. Highly valued currency means expensive labor and hence possibility of low employment in m ...

It looks like most NDC people are ignorant. Never talk about the exchange rate when your economy is poor! Let the currency devalue, so investors will tap into cheaper labor for manufacturing and export instead of services tha ...

One of the best ways to protect Ghanaians from poverty is to devalue the currency to be less value exchange rate, so that any funds that come from outside will be valuable to help the people since most foreign revenue in Ghan ...

Mr. Kwakye! Now, you can see that you are the one who is rather mad, if you could read my comments and logically analyze my simple reasoning on the exchange rate. I won't hate but help educate you, because the college degree ...

• Wow 1 year ago

I hope you’re not trying to compare a PhD holder to a doctor of medicine.
    Everybody can get a PhD but absolutely not possible for everybody to be a doctor of medicine.
    The doctor of medicine is a grinding machine preserve ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Then pack up your luggage and get ready to move out of the country. Because the lunatics are more.

• Apraku 1 year ago

NDC and their foolishness , it's umpteen times up to their necks.If someone comes up with such foolish comparison, why would you waste your time to debate him? Ofosu Kwakye, how old are you now ? from 2016 to 2024 are you sti ...

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

AYIGBE NI ABOA

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

TYPICAL VOLTA PIG

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

Ayigbe odwan

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

Stop the insults! You have the right to choose not to vote for Bawumia, but does that mean you should go about insulting people?

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

400%
    Ndc communicators talk as if Mahama took the dollar from 4ghc and left it at 4ghc. Mahama took it from 1ghc to 4ghc. It’s equal to 400% change. Akuffo Addo also took it from 4ghc and now it’s 16ghc. The same 400% ch ...

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

400%
    Ndc communicators should rather say how can 4 to 16 be better than 1 to 4. And I’ll show them why 4 to 16 is better. Akuffo Addo didn’t take the exchange rate from 1 to 16. He took it from 4 to 16. Educated illitera ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago

Efo koku, you must be really MAD.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

He is not mad, he is just like the sheep in Animal Farm fairytale - to him Bawumliar is always right so if Bawumliar says the exchange rate of 1 to 16 is better than 1 to 4 then that's what he is willing to accept.

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

@JJ KUFFUOR AKUFO you don’t know how figures work. You should have attended school.

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

In my country we see Ghanaians as fools so this man is very correct no wonder some people was calling the Ashaiman lady an Artist for crying of hardship to Mahama. Ghanaians deserves what Npp is giving to them vote Bawumia fo ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Your morda

• Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago

No wonder his colleague Dumelo was also heard raining damning insults on his opponent, the honourable Minister.. Ndc guys are known for that insulting habit.

• Ade 1 year ago

Ghana is full of lunatics, that is why we are still having a debate about this fact.

• Rudolph 1 year ago

@ Agyenko. Is suggesting that someone has killed somebody an insult? Then what about your Mahama killed Mills insult? Mumu. Your head is like a lizard head

• Anane 1 year ago

It's slander. Worse than an insult!

• The observer 1 year ago

@Agyenco
    How many times rampant arrogant NAPO insulted Mahama?

• Anane 1 year ago

It was GHS0.75 to $1 during Kufuor's time. That means NDC raised by over 400% to GHS4, while the NPP has raised the NDC rate by 400% to GHS16. The difference is that the current NPP rate is the result of the global crisis cau ...

• Naomi 1 year ago

@ Anane. U go explain taya. Kwasea. Go and tell the waakye seller that she should sell 400% waakye for you. She will take the olonka plaster your stupid face give you before you will learn sense. Fool. U be mumu

• Anane 1 year ago

I'm pretty sure I can have a more intelligent, decent and nuanced dialogue with the waakye seller than with you.

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@ Anane your name even suggest that you are a fool, wa nane ampa. These are the useless people who doesn't see anything wrong about the hardship Ghanaians are facing. Remove your political lenses so that you will see the rea ...

• Hey 1 year ago

You are suffering. You explain taya.

• Hey 1 year ago

You are suffering. You explain taya.

• Integrity 1 year ago

No wonder you were a toddler during former Prez Kufour time. The dollar to the cedi as at 7th February 2009 was 1.18 ghc to 1 us dollar. Don't throw dust in our eyes. The Internet is a good record keeper.

• Anane 1 year ago

I was a toddler with foreign currency accounts. But let's leave the ad hominems, shall we? I put it to you that the NDC increased the rate by 400% without a major global economic crisis. Imagine if the NDC were in charge duri ...

• IMF adawroma 1 year ago

We are not imagining here. Gyae gyimie no. Let's leave your mother's vagina not the ad hominems. Animal like you. Your face like shit not Ukraine. Kwaseakwa.

• Anane 1 year ago

Wei, tweaaa!

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@anane, and who cares about your so called foreign account, so you have foreign account, we should all bow down and worship you? Do you know anyone of us here his/her background? Take your stupid foreign account to your grave ...

• Boboley 1 year ago

Thanks. That Anane guy is sick in the head.

• Anane 1 year ago

Engage in all the insults. It won't change the fact that under Mahama the cedi depreciated by 4x although there was no global economic crisis. This gives us a strong indication that they would have done worse if they were hit ...

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

@Anane
    "If you live in bad faith, lies will appear to you like the truth"

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ndc supporters and stupidity. Most of them have never seen a dollar before. And if you give them a dollar they don't even know what to do with it. All what they will do is to rush to the forexberaux for exchange to cedis for ...

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

You are a forking lair from the pit of hades. It was 1 dollar to 0.95 by BOG and 0.97 on the black market at redenomination. Stop trying to give out false data to the public. By Dec 2028, it was 1.2 Ghana cedis to 1 dollar be ...

@Anane GHS 0.75 to $1 by Kuffour was the result the re- denomination of the Ghana cedi, the intrinsic value did not change at all the value was still the same; so the dollar was actually 7500ghc. So 160,000ghc today to 1$ und ...

• Bebetiì 1 year ago

What has russia Ukraine war get to with ghana economy and who told you when kuffour exited power dollar was 0.75p get your facts well and stop defending rubbish

• M.T 1 year ago

Do you spend your money in cedis or dollars? In as much as the depreciation of the cedis affect inflation, it doesn't entirely depicts the standard of living. It will be poor analysis to conclude that the economy was doing be ...

• Yeti sika so 1 year ago

More than mad, it's people with empty headed like bahumia who thinks that way

• Kobby 1 year ago

What, will the NDC do to stabilize the Cedis,stop insulting our negligence.

• Kofi 1 year ago

We should tell you so that you thief the plan to go and give to Bawumia isn't it? Kwasea. With his big stomach Bawumia has no clue to stabilising the cedi

• Kobby 1 year ago

Gyimie,we want practical solutions

• Biggle Swade 1 year ago

You see your smoothness level? Your Freudian slip is so on point: we will continue to INSULT TOUR NEGLIGENCE of the Ghana economy.
    L.

• Biggle Swade 1 year ago

You see your smoothness level? Your Freudian slip is so on point: we will continue to INSULT YOUR NEGLIGENCE of the Ghana economy.

• FTT 1 year ago

Dollar and cedis don’t win votes. But Good policies from DR BAWUMIA and NPP will speak in December elections

• Brigadex 1 year ago

Ofui, when people are talking, shut up@

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Kwasia why didn't you say that to your Walewale dancing goat in 2016?

• hmmmmmm 1 year ago

we for get that it is the same policies that is pushing our nation into debts! The freebies are just too much!

@FTT, we are patiently waiting, we shall see come December.

• Mr Babbah 1 year ago

Bawumia is waiting to become a president then he can take credit foʻrcedi depreciation for $1=25 Gh. It is more than MADNESS,and only Bawumia can understand that logic.

• Nee 1 year ago

Can't this boy make his point without insulting others. One reason why NDC is not attractive to roaming voters. He is always insulting others.

• K.B 1 year ago

THE TRUTH HURT

• Hey 1 year ago

I watched that program. He never said you are mad. Ghanaweb. Are bought?

• Ben 1 year ago

Do you people think the dollar would have been 4 cedis today if Mahama was still president,I don't know why people are politicking with this issue especially this babies with sharp teeth

• Hey 1 year ago

Ben. It simple means that you do not understand what caused the mess we are in today.

• Issah Mohammed 1 year ago

The dollar would have been 2 cedis exchange if Mahama is in power. Can't you see Bawumia's fa sitieer no ma mi stomach. Like a 100 Ghana cedis watermelon. Pregnant cow with his gyimie gyimie stomach full of worms. Chop cho ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

The il-logicality of the NPP is unfathomable. How can 1 = 16 be better than 1 = 4? Only according to Bawumia's economic theory.
    Dr Mahamud Bawumia is now running away from his previous economic theory "when the fundamentals ...

• Tony 1 year ago

Eiii! I clap for the NPP, the NPP can make a point out of no point, how can can an argument be made wether $1=16 under NPP be better than 1$=4 under NDC, should this one too become an argument if not under NPP rule, the bigge ...

• Now Now 1 year ago

Felix, you disappointed many today.
    You could not take on Okoe Boye when he said Mahama had eight years.
    Mahama had eight years (4 years VP + 4 years substantive President)
    If this is correct, then why is Bawumia Aplanke?

• scorpion 1 year ago

I amlooking for his video to show himwhi mad and idiot more than him.

• FAA 1 year ago

I don't understand NPP communicators, if it always the case that vice presidents are the heads of economic MGT team, why should a sensible person say Atta Mills is the one who achieved single digits but not mahama.They always ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

How much was the cedi to dollar when u came to power in 2009. Hmmm NDC and road side economics.

• Kasapa 1 year ago

Eii baby with sharp teeth you have started again. Be very mindful of your words

• Kofi 1 year ago

Have you seen Lariba's teeth? The NPP foolish girl who comes on TV as part of their communication team. Her teeth are like a garden rake

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Oko Boye is the most useless medical doctor I have ever seen in my entire life, so far. A former student of Presec arguing like Hwediem fSHS student. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Imbe 1 year ago

Felix Kwakye is an idiotic imbecile who uses his putrid and smelly mouth to spew rotten garbage. What was the state of the global economy then? Why compare oranges to apples idiot.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Baby with shape teeth, always using insults to make his case.

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

Please no Insults. State your Opinion Politely. You should understand The People who Say the GHC 16 to $1 is Better than GHC 4 to $1, because when it was 4 Cedis They didn’t have it Now at 16 Cedis to $1 They have the Ce ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Seriously, it will take a fool to that GH cedis is like even bigger than GH 16 cedis.
    These npp criminals just want us to believe how stupid we are into believing their foolish wrongful calculations.
    It seems you seriousl ...

• Kj 1 year ago

They have started the insults again. This is why you will stay in opposition for a long time to come.

• XYZ 1 year ago

You are a fool if you think John 5 million Airbus Mahama did better in managing the economy than Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumia

• pa 1 year ago

Ndc took it @ ₵1 to $1 from and managed to send it to ₵4.46 the currency depreciated for 75% in the entre rein of ndc. This was without any crisis globally

NPP took at 4.46 and has send it to 16.04. the percentage dep ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@pa. You're big liar fool and mad like Bawumia. Idiot the cedi never been one cedi to one dollar. Monkey animals toilet eater.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ofosu Kwakye under your party regime the exchange rate was 4 cedis to one dollar. Okay with such low rate what were you able to do for the country,?Infact there are some leaders of the Ndc, they speak before they think

• Tito. 1 year ago

He is right.

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

• Truth 1 year ago

Agreed! And such stupid statement means the person is an imbecile

• Emma 1 year ago

During Mahama era when my Uncle sends me $100, I receive 400 cedis but today if my Uncle sends me the same $100, I receive 1,600 cedis. I will vote for Bawumia because 1,600 cedis is far better than 400 cedis

• Hades 1 year ago

Nigger in a shithole country! Use your God's gift brain properly.

Kalypo drink your demagogue ADDO used to deceive us was 0.5 GHC during Mahama era.
    It's 4GHC today (700% percentage increase)

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

@Emma, wagyimi anaa abodam?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Bawumia is a total mad man laughing all the time, only a fool can't see Bawumia is a stupid illiterate educated empty head.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

True talk! I sometimes pity those stooges whose arses are kicked to come on various platforms to defend the indefensible. Do they have wives and children at home? Or they hide their activities from the sight of elders of thei ...

• Be Wise 1 year ago

Y don't you make your point . please enough of this nonesense and unpalatable comments . you are not the only NDC members . We are ready for power so don't take bribe and taunt are victory.

• Leatherebelight 1 year ago

We all know that the $1 is Gh16 now, tell us how much can ndc bring the cedi down to and how they will do to bring it down to say 7, 5, 9 or 8 cedis to $1. You politicians are the same, NDC and NPP so I get mad when NDC potr ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

I agree with you, you are equally mad if you think agyapadie document is fake, you are crazy if you think an economy that that cannot service its debt is better than an economy that serviced its debt on regular basis, you are ...

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Oko-Boye, you are getting mad. Don't follow the mad-people

• Wiise 1 year ago

Y ? Don't be silly and Dilling we have a grounds to to take power, Becare with what you say because you don't speak for yourself but for many out there
    WISE DON'T SPEW TRUSH

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Baby with sharpest teeth, can't you speak without insults. You are not cultured. You are a disgrace to your family. I wish I can say the same insults to you but I was not brought up that way.

• Azure Abanga 1 year ago

Where did u get the monies from to buy those houses???? If not Ghana,u re even allow to go round to camp......

• NY 1 year ago

Why wouldn’t this bustard ofosu kwakye not insult Ghanaians on live tv? This is a baby with sharp teeth, who never worked in his life but because of the immense amount of ndc corruption was able to buy two properties for 1. ...

• Nartey 1 year ago

eeh bablies with sharp teeth.look here you are not mad even with 4.3 we quequed for petrol and diesel,you cannot pay for teacher and nursing training allawa, we swept in dumsor you ran away from free education etc hummm toda ...

• AK 1 year ago

This is really a silly talk and intellectually deficient. Were you mad when you claimed you performed better in the exchange rate when you took it from Kufour at 1:1 and left it at 4:1. Simple academics should tell you you do ...

• Eric 1 year ago

You may also be mad if you think taking the cedis from 1to1 to 4 which is 300percent without global challenges was better managed

• Kweku 1 year ago

Foolish boy

• Kweku 1 year ago

Foolish boy, what do know

• Remember 1 year ago

Felix Kwakye I taught you are learnded person,but senseless,you cannot compare seven years ago to this present economy,now the world is moving forward not backward.Everywhere in the world is hard now,in the book of Ecclesiast ...

• Aka 1 year ago

It is only a fool that would say that an exchange rate of Ghc16 to the dollar in 2024 is better than an exchange rate of Ghc4 to the dollar in 2016.

• Yaw Boakye 1 year ago

So, what is your solution to the high exchange rate? That's what I am waiting to hear

• SAKINNA 1 year ago

Stop insulting and address issues for if you have put a stellar performance your candidatecwould not have been kicked out and earned the title as the only President in the 4th Republic with one term rule,and was booted out t ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Felix Fosu Kwakye is very useless and stupid to be caught in a woman's room! Next time you'll see your smoothness level. Aboafunu