Lies.He took them to court but no evidence useless and lair
CANADA TEACHING JOBS
NGOs in CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets ...
Another scam ! Wicked people trying scam hard working people.
Impunity creates lawlessness
Since when has the president become a prosecutor? Is that the best way to catch Mahama's eye for a ministerial appointment? Liars will not let you win elections.
Brave and Brilliant
The real criminals in Ghana are the corrupt intellectual in authority (government and politics; NPP & NDC), not the low profile pick-pockets around Nkrumah circle in Accra, because these political gangs of both NPP and NDC ha ...
Intellectual Criminals in government and politics (NPP & NDC) will continue to steal from you all Ghanaians consider to be like fools because no one prosecute and none of them has been fully prosecuted to suffer their wrongdo ...
I get tired to read most of the nonsense from many Ghanaians on ghanaweb. So, I only come here to entertain myself with some of the ignorant messages posted here and laugh, though I get provoked by some of foolishness and the ...
Honestly, in a global comparison, most Ghanaians, over 80% lack socio-economic intelligence, because they cannot think well since their mathematical reasoning is very low and they also have a short memory as observed by John ...
All the old faces in politics must go, because their long years of experiences have not solve any major problems in Ghana after 32 years of that Partially Deceptive Democracy (PDD) of political appointments used in stealing f ...
@YOU NDC MORON.
IT WAS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WHO SET THE PRECEDENT FOR THAT NON —RETRIBUTIVE SYSTEM, WHICH OF COURSE MANY OF US ACTUALLY VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED! OTHERWISE MOST OF YOU PEOPLE IN THE AFRC/ P/NDC SHOUD’VE BEEN SENT ...
Thanks so much for telling it as it. This Spio-Garbrah has no sense at all. Who reigned after JJ Rawlings and his Tribalistic and stupid Revolution? Was it not Kuffour? All those who misbehaved under the guise of this stupid ...
Johnny, the congenital brain dead fool, when JJ was invited to the Nail Rawlings Committee, what question was he asked, you dumb ?
Listen, they had no question for him at all; not about the revolution, not about his invo ...
very stupid toilet cleaner stephen of new york
Asamoah Boateng was prosecuted and what happened. Shit folks
Atta Mills made a very big mistake by prosecuting those corrupt officials of the NPP after Kufour. The Kufour Hotel at the Tetteh Quarshie roundabout is a classical example of looted public funds. There is not a single genuin ...
We must also prosecute all those who took double salaries during mahama's regime
You are rather the moron. Tsatsu was arrested at church & jailed. Kwame Peprah, Victor Selomey, Ibrahim Adam & others were jailed under Kuffour.
I thought after Mahama, Spio could be the next leader but unfortunately he e turns out to be a very stupid man.
@BitchAssDonkor. You have forgotten that Mr Wa Wa, Kuffour himself personally went after Tsatsu Tsikata, to ensure he was jailed by one of his bitches without proper due diligence! You call that non-retributive system? ONE MA ...
Mills destroyed Ghana by aiding corrupt officials to keep their loots at the expense of the nation.
You are very sensible, true fact! That man was our downfall, he was very ignorant and weak.
And what was Mills thinking? Forgiving thieving tribalistic cockroach bastards was Godliness or what? Even the Bible says God will judge every individual and either bless or punish each person according to their deeds, what u ...
@CANA, you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, to CANA, scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster, for his/their fraudulent travel business.
This is a SCAM, anyone who links up with above Canada Teaching jobs does it at their own risks.
Who would believe this when the same Atta Mills was disrespected by his AG Betty Mould Iddrisu to pay judgement debt to Woyome?The same Prof could not imprison John Mahama for bribery?
Couldn't imprison John Mahama for bribery and your Akufo Addo and Bawumia too couldn't?at least Mills was NDC so it's understandable if he couldn't imprison one of his own, but Akufo Addo and Bawumia are mad if Mahama actuall ...
So so Tolli stories as if late Prof Atta Mills was a Saint. How come Prof could not send his own biological son Kofi from a girlfriend to his home?Is NDC saying Naadu Mills a childless woman was a witch and so wicked?
Massa mind your words.
They are doing same now,we will jail them,is it in the law court with proper evidence,
That is weak leadership. I am sorry that if that is what Mills did, then he was a weak leadership and the reason for Ghana's problems
Hon Spio Garbrah the evidences available do not support your claim. We saw you prosecuting some of them but all your cases collapsed for lack of evidence. We all saw how NDC members did to expresident Kufour treating to pull ...
l like Prof Mills, he was incorruptible but thus decision of his was disappointing as an incorruptible leader should have jailed kuffour’s thieves. some of the thieves are known
Kojos, you are part of NPP losing power in the coming election. Why most of you guys in NPP always use foul and filthy language and attack? That is how criminals behave, always aggressive and violence from Akuffo Addo to almo ...
Why is it so difficult to get one sensible person in the NDC fraternity? Waa look. Prof. Mills refused to jail...really! Was he a Judge? Spio, I thought you could have been a better option than Mahama not knowing you are that ...
Wow! What a lie Spio,Osei Adje,Asamoah Boateng, Werreko Borowbey and many others were send to Court without evidence. THE NDC LOST OVER TEN CASES IN COURT. WHEN WILL THE P/NDC PEOPLE TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH AND STOP PROPGAND ...
WHY THE HELL DO YOU THINK AKUFO ADDO, THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION, IS PACKING THE COURTS AND SUPREME COURT WITH HIS CRONIES AND BITCHES? KUFFOUR DID THE SAME THING BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE. DEM SONS OF BITCHES! ACTIONS LIKE ...
Because the country is not for Prof. to forgive criminals without trial.
In fact Atta Mills did us a disservice. He should have collected the alleged stolen monies through corruption for the state. State funds shouldn't have been allowed to move into private pockets of government officials. Atta M ...
As I keep saying, Prof. Atta-Mills and J.A. Kuffuor were the ones who led this country into this current state of impunity. Stealing and corruption with impunity.'Paul planted and Apollo watered'. Kuffuor initiated the lootin ...
Atta Mills sure did the country a big disservice with his decision. The reason we have these PIGS looting left and right with no conscience of ever being held accountable! Being a 'father' of all does not mean telling your ch ...
@Ojah:
IT WAS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WHO SET THE PRECEDENT FOR THAT NON —RETRIBUTIVE SYSTEM, WHICH OF COURSE MANY OF US ACTUALLY VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED! OTHERWISE MOST OF YOU PEOPLE IN THE AFRC/ P/NDC SHOUD’VE BEEN SENTENCED TO F ...
Late Prof Atta learnt from the hindsight.The Ahwois who brought him into politics were themselves Thieves ,there was no way he could have prosecuted anyone bcoz more serious fraud cases could have cropped up from the days of ...
If you believe this from a has been politician then you would believe anything
Liar. We were all here when he took virtually all the ministers to court and lost all. Why did Kwabena Adjei say there are several ways to kill a cat?
Spio-Gabrah stop being an idiot. Mills took those people he perceived as a corrupt to court but due to lack of evidence, he lost. You cannot imprison any Ghanaian without due process.
Due process and no evidence are not the same. Due process may m3an for instance yiur rights were not reqd to you at the time of arrest so you walk. Its not same as no evidence
We have also seen that with the Justice Honyenug ...
Dr Wereko Brobbey was identified by late Prof Mills to be imprisoned for the Ghana @ 50 organisation.Unfortunately Mills legal team took a wrong approach allowing Yoni Kulendi the lead counsel for Dr Wereko Brobbey to escape ...
Tell us also, why Atta Mills failed to jail the incompetent thief over the purchase of the aircraft.
If indeed Prof did that then I'm very disappointed in him. Few people stole our money and one person decided to spare them because he thinks he's father for all. Wow! Why then did NDC campaign on fighting corruption? It's you ...
What does this Apio-Gabrah take Ghanaians for? Get behind us with this your cock and bull story.
Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to any countrye bank
Bank flashing stays in the ...
When I hear excuses for criminal acts from prominent people in society like this Ekow Spio-Gabrah making statements of these nature it makes me sick how. If the late President Atta Mills said so then he was the cause of the ...
That was after John Kufuor teamed up with the corrupt judiciary to jail ministers under the John Rawlings administration who committed no crime.
Cases in point were that of Tsatsu Tsikata, Dan Aborakpui and Victor Selormey.
I am not a lawyer, so I want to know if those criminal cases are statute barred, not excluding the state raising the issue of Kennedy Agyapong's calling on people to assassinate Ewhes and Ghas.
What was Kwadwo Mpiani doing in court then?
How about Ose-Agyei, Tarzan and Asabee?
I am shocked to hear this cock and bull story from a very respected person like Spio-Garbrah.
Please cut the bullcrap.
Everything Spio-Gabrah said was veracious. The processes were wrong and jumbo thief Kufuor's packed courts were on top of their game.
That Pastor Mills' unique unpatriotic stance was what set him and Jerry John at loggerh ...
Stop the lies and tell the truth. Atta Mills government found no evidence of corruption on kufuors appointee
When 50 cent Kufuor himself and his security Capo Poku were incessantly denounced by one very honest member of his government, Afia Fremaa Busia, because of corruption, breach of Ghana's security by the secret importation of ...
Just let NPP corrupt officials return the money taken unlawful.
Jail all those politicians involved in corruption for over 20 years imprisonment. Politicians are citizens who are to serve the country and not to turn their public service into private gain at the detriment of the country. T ...
I found that thinking of HE Prof. Mills hard to accept then. Was the moneys stolen the Mills" family inheritance. I have theorized the NDCs spinned that to piss-off the Rawlingses and showcase that Prof. is his own man and w ...
Is this MAN CORRECT??
Ask again
So who was tge president then Ills or Rawlings?
evidence please!
Ghanaweb, what measures have you implemented to encourage insult-free comments? It seems your comment section is full of insults. Just check other comment sections of some websites and block certain comments.
Absolute foolishness and stupidity. You left the criminals just like what JM did and now there're teaching you a lesson. The foolishness and stupidity of ndc is unthinkable.
Nonsense some of them were in court just that there was no evidence to jail them. Big liars Mills want to forgive them eii for the where hahaha asemoo mumu Ofui keep quiet. When then vice president Mahamah was All over Air ba ...
So Prof. Mills condoned corruption in this country? That is not to be applauded.
Spio-Gabrah, Prof. Atta Mills had no power to jail any of Kufuor’s administration. The power lies in the courts. Educate yourself and the Ghanaian public. Prof. Atta Mills took many cases to court but at the end the court c ...
The only reason was because Kuffour didn’t prosecute Corrupt members of the previous NDC government, including Ex President Rawlings, Spio Garba, the Tsikatas and Ahwois
Where is this man coming from? He has suddenly got his voice and spewing rubbish like a castrated bull
Uncle Spio, allowing supposed criminals to walk away without making them face the courts is terrible leadership. No wonder the political class today has lost all dignity because the ordinary people see them as a colluding bun ...
He was one of the enemies of the state this is very shameful see how people are suffering today becos the corrupt ones became emboldened.
Which of the officials were sentenced by the courts of Ghana and the late president Prof. Atta Mills refused to jail them?
Foolishness by an educated leader in the NDC.
What a people. Does the president jail people? Or cases are sent to law court for determination. Shameless politicians
Spio liar
He tried and failed. You can't jail anybody with senseless allegations and propaganda at the court of law. No wonder the Ndc opposition party hates free SHS for all Ghanaians youths.
Him.Spio,why are you discrediting yourself like that because of petty politics.I dare you to publish the names of those corrupt people you are talking about.As a Dr.u should talk with fact and evidence and stop making blank s ...
Spio does not have a PhD. A fraudulent honorary degree does not grant one a doctorate title of a 'Dr.' Please stop ascribing 'Dr.' to Spio.
Is Prof. Atta Mills a court?
Did he have the power to jail anybody?
You people talk as though you never attended school.
Was Mills a judge. Too old to liar
YOU BELIEVE THIS SH!T AT YOUR OWN STUPIDITY…LIES NKOAAA!!!
If this fairy tale is true then Attah mills wasn't only a lame duck president but equally incompetent like his God forsaken drunk of a vice president JDM. A whole professor of law, presented with evidence of corruption and de ...
Spio is lying. He is loosing his relevance in the media space, therefore trying to come up with some cock and bull story.
This is where the impunity started
This is pure stupidity doesn't make sense of that was his way of thinking,anyway Mahama could have prosecuted some why didn't he prosecuted,anyway I saw a number of cases go to court and lost
You guys believe this cook up story by spio gabrah? Crime has no expiring date so why JDM who succeeded Prof Mills didn't persecute the corruption cases of NPP?
If what spio is saying is to be taken serious why then did la ...
This is baseless claims that can not be supported. Some NPP officials who served under former president were put before court but were freed by the law courts. At least Dr Wereko Brobbey,Kwame Pianim, Asamoah Boateng, and Ose ...
Atta mills refused to jail corrupt officials?
Was atta Mills a court? Oh Spio
@STUPID MAN SPIO GABRAH!
IT WAS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WHO SET THE PRECEDENT FOR THAT NON —RETRIBUTIVE SYSTEM, WHICH OF COURSE MANY OF US ACTUALLY VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED! OTHERWISE MOST OF YOU PEOPLE IN THE AFRC/ P/NDC SHOUD’V ...
If what you're saying is true, why is it that John Mahama didn't follow it up to prosecute those assumed to be corrupt during kufour's time. This is just political talk.
PROF MILLS IS THE CAUSE OF THE PRESENT UNCONTROLLABLE CORRUPTION
If the good old Prof. had cracked the whip, corruption would have been discouraged to controllable levels. But the father-for-all approach which could not be ...
Spio-Gabrah knows he is talking rubbish.
Prof Mills never refused to jail the alleged corrupt NPP members. Indeed, he through his Attorney General at the time sent several former appointees to court but there were no evidenc ...
Nonsense talk.
Certainly he was a good man but a very bad leader. How could he leave the thieves unpunished. Punishment is meant to deter crime. No wonder the npp guys are stealing virtually with Avery part of their body.
NOT AGAIN. AKUFFO ADDO WILL DIE IN NSAWAM PRISONS. GYANKROMA WILL BE HIS COOK IN PRISON
THEN WHY DID HE SET UP THE INVESTIGATION TO PROBE THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED IN THE CORRUPT RELATED ACTIVITIES, SO NPP SHOULD CURRENTLY CANCEL THOSE NDC THIEVES INCUDING THEIR LEADER, THAT'S WHY GHANA IS ALWAYS MOVING BACKWARDS. ...
SPIO-GARBRAH IS A LIAR. THERE WERE GOOD REASONS WHY THOSE PEOPLE WERE NOT PROSECUTED AND HE SHOULD CLARIFY. THERE IS NO WAY SPIO CAN JUSTIFY SUCH A WILD CLAIM BECAUSE IT CANNOT EQUAL THE EXTENT OF NDC DISLOYALTY TO THE NATION ...
No evidence
Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, people were prosecuted and persecuted but there was no evidence to incarcerate them. So what you guys are saying is not true
Mills was scared of the revenge if the NPP came back to power...
Politicians are all the same
THEN WHY DID HE SET UP THE INVESTIGATION TO PROBE THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED IN THE CORRUPT RELATED ACTIVITIES, SO NPP SHOULD CURRENTLY CANCEL THOSE NDC THIEVES INCUDING THEIR LEADER, THAT'S WHY GHANA IS ALWAYS MOVING BACKWARDS. ...
Nonsensical assertion!! It’s the court of competent jurisdiction that jails not an individual even if that individual happens to the president!! When you buy your doctorate degree that’s what happens to your line of think ...
Mmmm NDc
Uncle Spio, don't engage in this stupidity, you are an honourable man. Don't behave like a stupid NDC fool soldier.
This means NDC encourages corruption and no wonder our country is suffering. Only plantain thieves get jailed. I always only stupid Ghanaians will vote for NDC and NPP.
I do not understand the Logic of the NDC. You want to tell me that President Mills wanted to be the Father of all, therefore, he did punish 100 corrupt NPP officials? God will Punish us if we sin, but God loves us. One punish ...
And after the Coup D'etat what stopped the executor from prosecution, Spio is talking like as if after the coup to overthrow Atta Mills to his grave is NPP party who succeeded. He has forgotten the cases sent to court?
Sad country where old men will look u in the face and lie blatantly without shame. Wereko brobbey, kojo mpiani, Asamoah boateng etc were put before court and found not guilty.
This is the only country where a government puts sympathetic judges in all the courts so when you put thieves like mpiani and the Barron robbers to court their corrupt judges let them off and you npp morons thinks it's ok. Th ...
Senseless journalism
Has the President got power to jail alleged offenders, or it is the duty of the courts of competent jurisdiction? See how some elderly people in Ghana can be so stupid!
You are a big liar, he took a lot of them to court by because it was properganda it couldn't stand the test of time hence they were pronounce not guilty
You are a very big liar
and you have the mouth to spit this nonsense.. are we running a country or charitable homes? I was going to vote against this government but this sort of weakness will not let me do so coz you people fool too much...
That was a wrong move by the former president, and now it became normal for both NDC and NPP not jail any corrupt official.
Liars will say anything just to deceive people to win elections.Ghanaians surely do not have short memories as John Mahama said.Yours lies will keep u in opposition forever.No amount of propaganda can safe u.
Kwasea monkey kufour is the father of corruption, Haruna Eseku exposed the bastard and they killed him. You npp morons should confess to this corrupt evil akufo addo bawumia kleptomaniacs. them, they will vomit our stolen m ...
Lying is in the blood of these NDC bastards
If my dad has not been spio kinsman I will have given to him paa for telling such a big lie and God forgive him and his shallow mind am glad he didn’t work for the PhD but rather it was given to him for he lacks knowledge
Then Mills didn't do well for Ghana at all. He let them go free and today, there they are with their sons and daughters plunging the nation robots knees.
WE keep free SHS and still kick the NPP out. They are clueless at gov ...
The corrupt NDC prosecuted at least 25 cases against NPP officials and lost all the cases in court. Well, maybe that informed Prof not to prosecute again seeing Ablakwa and babies with sharp teeth had lied to him about corrup ...
It's untrue that Prof Mills refused to
prosecute Kufour's appointees. They tried so hard to get convictions against Kufour's appointees as a confirmation of the numerous corruption allegations that the NDC laid at the door ...
What infantile lies. You have been made irrelevant in NDC. Now you think NDC have a good chance of winning the coming elections so you want to make yourself relevant and position yourself for a possible appointment if the NDC ...
Atta Mills should have prosecuted them all.
I can understand why Rawlings was upset.
Politicians cannot disappoint, Spio is now enforcing a story that cannot be supported by out recent history. In fact just do a Google search of alleged corrupt cases presented to court under Prof Mills and the state eventuall ...
Spio-Garbage should have been jailed for selling Ghana Embassy real estate in Washington DC fraudulently.
Spio, don't destroy the little dignity you have left with such infantile lied!
We are all in Ghana and we saw what you did.
Wasn't Osei-Adjei tried? But was he convicted, let alone to be receive forgiveness?
The truth and reconciliation commission has done Ghana a big disfavour. That has been the cause of the free pass politicians and theso called elite technocrats have been using to rape the country of its resources. There has b ...
We respect you Dr Spio Garbrah don't say 26 Kufour Officials were arrested and taken to Court and they were all freed because the charges were bogus so don't tell Us this nonsense
The most stupid explanation ever in my life!! If you want to forgive, forgive the people who have caused less harm to people in society and wanted to just steal foodstuffs to feed themselves and not people who steal millions ...
Anybody who knows about a crime and have evidence but refuse to prosecute is himself committing a crime so what Prof Mills did was a crime. Being a President of a nation is not a Pastorial duty. You are suppose to protect the ...
Nonsense emphasizing on forgiveness at the expense and detriment to the suffering citizenry, stop lying u guys encouraged him not to allow the law to go after them cos u useless politicians are the same n friends, just look ...
What an IDIOT. Only under AFRC PNDC NDC GROESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS were people jailed without a trial. JJ let the blood flow CANNIBALS killed innocent human beings for fun. Mills is a qualified Lawyer and I suppose he knew t ...
If what you saying is true, why didn't you prosecute them when president Mills died...... this is the most stupid news I have heard from a grown man like you
If this outing of this man is genuine and authentic, then, WITH ALL DUE RESPECT TO LATE ATTA MILLS,,,... HE ( Atta MILLS ) WAS AN INCOMPETENT AND GYMIETOLOGIST ( a foolish ) PRESIDENT,... claiming to be THE ...
That was the sin Mills committed against Ghana. The previous administration used Manhyia through Victor Obeng to let Mills discontinue the cases against those engaged in thievery from 2001 to 2008
That was Djato Rawlings' b ...
Argh Spio Gabrsh, how can economic crime be tolerated on the alter of reconciliation and forgiveness? Truth was the NDC didn't have any evidence to prosecute them like we are seeing today. Yiu don't Government to forgive Ato ...
That was a big mistake in the name of pacifism.
Mills was a shallow thinker. Part of thinking he donated to T. B. Joshua.
Why didn't Mahama continue it when you have their names what about those you people sent to court were they not freed. Some of your members are in court and want to tell us this Government is corrupt
This is ludicrous to say the least. Prez. Atta-Mills must have been very naive. He was not fit to be president of a nation to have condoned corruption and graft in the public service.
However, a number of Prez. Kufour's ap ...
Take it for what it is. 100 allegations of crime is just that. How many NDC politicians from Mahama's government has NPP been able to jail?. None!!!.
These some of the reasons behind my dislike for Mills. Not an effective leader in this country
Atta Mills was a typical see no evil, hear no evil hypocrate. This is a well known Fante trait.They dont have guts.This explanation which Spio has given here, has been known for a long time, and its one of the reasons Rawling ...
Uncle Spio, where from this silly comment? Late Pres Mills on two occasions directed that Woyome should not be paid any money but somebody more powerful defied him and the money was paid. Madam Betty Mould Iddrisu said that s ...
The NDC Create , loot and share agenda started when Atta Mills became President. Why could he not stop it?
So Atta Mills refused to punish wrong doing. Would he have let go if the monies belonged to him? Is it because he knew NDC was also going to steal
SPIO STOP THE LIES?IS PROFFESSOR MILLS A JUDGE
Prof. Mills did not jailed NPP members # ooh Ghana so Spio is saying that Presidents in Ghana can jail people or not. Its no more up to our Judiciary to decide?
It is this behavior of President Atta that has dragged the development of Ghana in the mud!!!
They can still be prosecuted if the evidence is there after all it’s a corrupt case therefore it will not die just like that go ahead with your investigation if you win power again
The liar in Chief has just woken up from his deep slumber. The cases the NDC took to court are the following:
1 Thean Republic V Akwasi Osei Adjei (They Lost)
2. The Republic V Kwadwo Mpiani, Osei Akoto (They lost)
3. T ...
If what you're saying is true, why is it that John Mahama didn't follow it up to prosecute those assumed to be corrupt during kufour's time. This is just political talk.
Is a lie. Atta mill and his Ndc never won any case in court. How can his AG Bety mould iddrisu who gave ghana cash out to Abgesi woyome win a case in court