We failed to prevent the 2024 results, which was wholly not unexpected – NPP UK Chair

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Lilly 1 year ago

Passko!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Wofa K, you are right. However, Akufo Addo 's wickedness brought us this far. Imagine what was done to pensioners. If a whole grandma or grandpa who has been shortchanged by the npp government would tell their children and gr ...

• YSL 1 year ago

I become very irritated when I hear any of them still saying the massive achievements they have chalked under Akufo Addo, which massive achievements? Where are they? I can't find them, even ur free SHS that u make noise about ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@YSL, let me tell you something my friend, you see, this is why even the West who invented the lie detector machine don't use it in their courts but rather still rely on the old-fashioned way of gathering evidence through inv ...

• Sika Gari 1 year ago

Stupid NPP CRIMINALS...!!!!! You have loaded our national voters register beyond its true numbers, thinking you can use your usual skirmishes that you adopt by bringing in your vigilante animals who wear fake uniforms to fire ...

• Game Changer 1 year ago

We curtailed the State capture and the loot by the akyem sakawa mafia. JM Shall reset Ghana!

• Seliwa 1 year ago

The reasons for the NPP's loss at the polls are simple and can be grouped under 4 points as follows:
    1. President Nana Akufo-Ado's Bossy and dictatorial attitude.
    2. Harsh natural events which stroke during his tenure of of ...

• CuntikiT 1 year ago

You mean if npp had won, Ghana would become heaven. You're stupid bitch. Why?

• Cat 1 year ago

Eiiiiiii! Wofa k, are u still talking about covid and russia Ukrain war? Keep talking about it and u will continue losing any election in ghana..

• Analyst 1 year ago

When is Ghanaweb going to stop disturbing us with this repeated stories by losers. NPP lost, members should get over it. If supporters of NPP have anything to say, they should apologise for messing up the economy, and being a ...

• Gaskia 1 year ago

And this man is confused in their loss. He said they worked hard and he expected the NPP to win, yet he says the loss was "not unexpected" meaning it was expected. Truly Ghanaweb should stop reporting stories from these peopl ...

• Goddy 1 year ago

Exactly. He lives in the UK and came to speak rubbish.

• anoda 1 year ago

Your rigging machinery was stopped, so you could not get those 2 million ballots into the boxes. Come back as a proper political party and not a tribal party.

• Victor A. Young 1 year ago

Ghanaians simply didn't go out to vote. Many people feared for the worse others have low understanding of their civil rights or obligations. Generally, lots of Ghanaians have very low IQ

• Thank you God 1 year ago

As for this NPP people, you cannot get one of them to be honest. What kind of achievements is he talking about?. He is even talking about covid19.

• Harry, Nsawam 1 year ago

Npp presented a weak presidential candidate and an arrogant vice president to Ghanaians and also a wicked president (Akuffo Addo) which caused the heavy defeat so stop crying, NPP will be in opposition for 30 years, NPP is ...

• Kofi UK 1 year ago

My respected Ghanaian citizen. I would like to use this platform to thank you for your maturity and your smartness in understanding the POWER OF YOUR THUMB. Gone at those day you allowed yourself to be bought with money and f ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Sexy24.mom

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Foolish man come to Ghana to protect your NPP

• Akwasi Addai 1 year ago

Kwasea, don't live in a foreign country and talk like you are an authority. Come back home and experience life here and you will realise that your party has done more harm to Ghanaians than any past government. If you are wis ...

• Cici 1 year ago

This Wofa K might be high on political narcotics. What he means by achievements might be failures. The out going government is the most failed government in the history of Ghana ,does he think Ghanaians are blind or so stu ...

• Benbella 1 year ago

Master, think well. The cedi was more than hatarisation. The exchange rate beyond exposition. Hmmmmm..... cost of living, more than quadruple..... and you still want to continue governance. Aba! Are you thinking well? Well, ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

1. Corruption
    2. Family and friends
    3. Nepotism
    4. Tribalism
    5. Mismanagement of the economic
    6. Unemployment
    7. SHS placement we have to pay
    8. Army, immigration, CEPS, and any job. One have to pay 30k..50k ...

• TT 1 year ago

We though npp is made up of bussines acumen who are coming to do bussines in the country to creat jobs not knowing they were coming to loot with the above stated points.

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

A spell was cast on NPP that was why they lost. How can they in their right mind agree that no military man should be sent to the polling centres and that policemen on duty should not carry Arms? Is this normal?

• Abudu 1 year ago

But who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? A foolish rat for that matter. Tweaaa

• Ayomobi 1 year ago

Interesting how NPP loyal followers can’t still come to the fact that their campaign and everything that they said was a disaster. What did NPP achieve in 8 yrs looking at the amount of money they got. Nothing to show. Ghan ...

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Wofa I’m sorry that your people were feeding you fake information about your party. What developmental project was done in Ashanti since 8 years ago? Lots of corruption everywhere and centre cannot hold hence the results ne ...

• Ken 1 year ago

This idiot still has on him some left over campaign money

• Nana Frempong 1 year ago

Kwaseato

• Johnny 1 year ago

Its high time you accepted the fact that NPP lost big time. This infantile notion that two million of your suppporters did not vote is an insult. Was Bawuliar on the ballot paper last 4 yrs? The worst govt in our history as ...

• WOGA K. YOUR STUPIDITY IS LEGENDARY - NPP IS THE MOST HATED PARTY IN GHANA 1 year ago

How do you expect a party managed by riff-raffs like Wuntumi headed by an unrepentant arrogant like Akuffo Addo to win an election? Akuffo Addo's destruction of the economy is so pervasive that it will take decades to reverse ...

• Dreamer 1 year ago

The rate at which gold was been carried out and the way many contracts are awarded paid for and no work done and sitting do2n there day dreaming

• The guinea fowls economy 1 year ago

The guinea fowls that flew to neighbouring country have flew back now fully grown ready for the 24 hours economy.

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Another asscleaning apeman..

• Dzidzinyo Amenkume 1 year ago

See this fool

• AYIM 1 year ago

YOU ARE STUPID AND AN IDIOT. NO WONDER YOU COULD ONLY SURVIVE IN LIFE BY LIVING IN ANOTHER MAN, COUNTRY AND BECOMING A PILITICIAN . BAWUMIA IS A THRASH. WHEN SOME OF US SAID IT BECAUSE THE CURRENT LEADERSHIP OF THE PARTY AR ...

• Abrafi 1 year ago

Snr People were suffering it was about the economy and that was it
    The Goverment should have focused on it and it was appear it did not also read the signalss.
    But to some of us living in the diaspora it's a warning ⚠️ ...

NPP LIES AND DECEPTIONS WERE NO MATCH FOR THE FORCES OF THE WINDS OF CHANGE.

Massive achievements? That incompetent Julor House NPP government with its bag full of failed policies, broken promises and a comatose economy? Y ...

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

It's a pity you live in the UK but have not learned anything about good governance. Do you think any party in the UK would have been returned to power after the rampant corruption, the wastage of public resources, the incompe ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

A straight continuation of arrogant, corruption, friends and family government, stealing of national assets , Cecelia dappah corruption, expensive hole in the whole word , dissipated of natural resources , jobs for sale , pay ...

• Where are they? Allotey Jacob's, koku anyidoho, kwaku Baako,k Duncan 1 year ago

What achievement is that. Please stay in London and continue with your toilet cleaning job. Sheygu Banza

• Esi 1 year ago

Commending a liar/scammer and and arrogant/thief for attempting to force themselves on Ghanaians is a no brainer.

There was no way you could have won apart from rigging which we stood up firmly to you.

Your party will b ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

NPP government toio corrupt and arrogant
    Failed Ghanaians 100%

• NDCfuo and NPPfuo, do us all a favor. 1 year ago

If you're going to present a leader, make sure they know how to run a country. This administration has been all about spending, which isn't all that impressive. Show us how well you can run a country by creating jobs, fosteri ...