Kennedy Agyapong will contest 2028 elections – Brother confirms

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Kennedy Agyapong family members and friends shd take note he can never become a President bcoz he's not qualified. If Dr Mahamudu Bawumia decides to pull out of politics today NPP will be in opposition for the next 20yrs.Ther ...

• EBBY 1 week ago

How many of non-Akans voted for NPP last November? The problem with NPP is not that the party lost because non-Akans didn’t vote for them. The problem was, and still is, the disloyalty of some Akans towards their own tribe ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

@ EBBY
    I'm an Akan with my root in Asante Akyem & Akwapim if you care to note.They say sometimes you've to do self introspection b4 blaming others.Asantes cannot always think of themselves leaving others out it won't bring ...

• EBBY 1 week ago

What kind of self-introspection are you talking about? Asantes have a history and culture. They are not prepared to ditch them just to please anyone. They are the most welcoming group within the Akan family and the evidence i ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

So, to your rotten mind, all Akans are so stupid that they don't know what they want? They're Akans so they'd continue voting for stupid leaders even if they're suffering?
    Where were you when so many market women in Kumasi ...

• The man 1 week ago

Please stopped calling Akans any name. Even though Ghana is not well developed, the Akans are far ahead of any other tribe in Ghana. Be humble and learn from them. All you know is politics and tribalism. Please respect the Ak ...

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

YOOO!...'YATE'..RAPH AGYEPONG...BUT YOU SHOULD PREPARE TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS OF THE PRIMARIES IF IT GOES AGAINST YOUR UNPRESIDENTIAL BROTHER....TWEAA.

• Danso 1 week ago

Ken can't read and write so why not find someone else?

• Justice One 1 week ago

Ken is literate. In fact despite speaking in the local language most of the times, he is very articulate when speaking in English. That does not make him a presidential material though as many other factors are in play on tha ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

Ken, the employment protocol-corrupt individual is one of the most rotten people in Ghana politics and not fit to even contest anything. Who's going to vote for him? People should stop fooling.

• Francis Mccarthyo 1 week ago

WHERE IS OUR STREET LIGHTS MONEY. KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS CONTRACTED WITH GHs100M TO PROVIDE STREET LIGHTS NATIONWIDE. WHERE ARE THE LIGHTS? WHO WILL VOTE FOR THIS DISGUSTING
    CRIMINAL.ONLY ABOUT 15% OF STREET LIGHTS FUNCTIONS ...

• Jury 1 week ago

This time around if any party disrespects the Kusaasis, that party should be prepared for ground zeros again. We will take our million votes.
    Thanks

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 week ago

Agyapong has a better chance jumping to the moon. Where are the street lights ?

• Asante 1 week ago

I will support Kennedy if he vie for the presidency. He is better than bawumia.
    Kennedy is the Donald Trump of Ghana. We need to revolutionarise the system after resetting by JDM.

• Samus 1 week ago

And if you think Donald Trump is a nice president then you are fool.

• Faze 1 week ago

Of course Trump is a good leader. They people are eating their pets. Cats and dogs and he got stop them. Lol

• Killer 1 week ago

Concert

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Kennedy Agyapong as president of mother Ghana????
    Ghanians should be sick in the head.
    Tweeaaaa, jokers.

• Gifty Mensa 1 week ago

God forbid that this guy ever be a president of Ghana.Will not even vote him for unit committee member in my Constitution.This drug pusher and by heart blog?God forbid.

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

Kennedy Agyapong as well as majority of his supporters did not vote for Dr. Bawumia in the 2024 elections. The opposite will happen should the NPP mistakenly elect Kennedy Agyapong as their flagbearer, and thus risk staying i ...

• Samus 1 week ago

You are right Kofi BA. Not only that they didn't vote for BAWUMIA, they did campaign aganst him. We all saw Kennedy Agyapong jubilating with NDC supporters after the elections. If Kennedy Agyapong wants to be president then h ...

• Bisoba. 1 week ago

And he will lose bitterly. Who in Ghana will vote for you? Ghanaians are not fools as some of you think?

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled ...

• AGBOTAMAIZE SARAH 1 week ago

WHY NOT HE HAS GOT MONEY TO WASTE. HE SHOULD ASK ALLAN KYEREMANTENG WHETHER ANY FOOL CAN STAND FOR FLAGBEARER.

• Jr 1 week ago

Ken will never be a president.

• Ogosh Ojee 1 week ago

And the will LOSE POTTORR.

That bookish hypocrite will NEVER become our president!

Never!

• Ogosh Ojee 1 week ago

If Kennedy Agyapong puts his ugly face on the ballot paper, he will LOSE POTTORR.

That boorish hypocrite will NEVER become our president!

Never!

• Abena 1 week ago

So you want your brother to become president
    Tell him over 4million voted for Bawumia .As he ken stood in the public and said he did not care if Bawumia worn the election. So tell him the same thing will happ ...

• dem lie 1 week ago

Then 9% is loading. Alan cash you may get 11% next election

• Eiii 1 week ago

Then it's a done deal for Ken, considering the previous results, which was a battle between him and the state

• NPP is heading towards implosion 1 week ago

Hmmm

• Wal 1 week ago

This Akans/Ashantis issue is that people want the Akans to behave like Ewes. Ewes vote for NDC because an Ewe founded it and they do not care if NDC is helping them or not, NDC can present a goat but Ewes will vote for them. ...

• Aesop 1 week ago

Why is a cretin like you still allowed to comment on social media?

Why, why, why?

• .: 1 week ago

HE IS A CRIMINAL. WHO EVEN WANTS HIM. NONESENSE

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 week ago

Agypong another corrupt NPP member

• Samurai 1 week ago

Another big loss for the npp in 2028 loading....

• Batuta 1 week ago

Those encouraging Kennedy to contest the NPP primaries should also start looking for a good carpenter to make a beautiful coffin for the Party if he wins. He executed a destructive campaign the other time which affected the P ...

• Stixx 1 week ago

He'll never be a president...kwasia man like that. He's part of npps downfall. He talks anyhiw without thinking. He sat pn radio and attacked bawumia and npp just becuase he wasn't made the flagbearer and now he want who to v ...

• We are NPP 1 week ago

Ken Agyapong is good for NPP and NOT for Ghana

• Kwam 1 week ago

Hmmm !! But will may win that election for the NPP

• George 1 week ago

I am not an NPP member but I will vote for Kennedy Agyapong if he is elected the flagbearer. I strongly believe he is one of the few who understands what needs to be done to uplift Ghana to higher heights. We need a radical c ...

• Kojois 1 week ago

Who will vote for him. Talkative man.

• Omega south Africa 1 week ago

This women insulter should contact Alan cash for advice because what happened to him Alan 2012 will surely happen to this stupid man called Ken.

• King 1 week ago

He can contest for 1000 times, Bawumia will win. Period.

• +JOJO 1 week ago

No one is preventing him from contesting but he’s not a presidential material. What qualities does he have to be a president? Talking by-heart and leveling accusations against everyone except he himself and his wife? Has hi ...

• Gbenagbe 1 week ago

I swear then the percentage will come down to 28. This Ahmed suale murderer??? Jb danquah killer?? Corrupt chimpanzee president right hand man??? Cocaine mafia's only moron??? They mean the very haughty ass.hole. Nppigs are ...

• Jim 1 week ago

If Kennedy wants to contest, he has to let Ghanaians know who he really is. So far, he turns himself around like a chameleon, speak on issues and makes criticisms out of political expediency. he does not seem to have any pri ...

• Hannan 1 week ago

>>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Faze 1 week ago

Bawuliar is even better than a reformed for power lose canon

• Ghanaba 1 week ago

Ralph please keep ur mouth shut by ur recent outburst ken has lost 20% of the sympathy votes to win the primaries try and portray the good works of npp and wen the time comes u can stand

• ABREWA 1 week ago

Ken like Alan can never become President of Ghana.
    He is a good businessman and not a politician.
    He has too many ugly cobwebs in his closet.
    Why are the American business men not in politics?
    Because they will mess ...

• FTT 1 week ago

You and your brother Kennedy Agyapong iare the cause of npp defeat, ndc used old voices by Kennedy against Dr BAWUMIA to campaigned against npp

• FTT 1 week ago

It is only DR BAWUMIA we know and nobody else

• Chapter 4 1 week ago

He will always be a serial loser to DMB

• cdj 1 week ago

He would have been in jail by then. The guy arrested in connection with Ahmed Suale's murder fingered a popular politician. Everybody knows Ken Adjapong and that case.....

• Raphael Abeam US 1 week ago

I blame NPP s defeat to Kennedy Agyapong because after his defeat in the primaries he condemned Dr Bawumia and the NPP said a whole lot against the party

• Blema Duade 1 week ago

He will not be President. He talks haphazardly.

• Ghanawatch 1 week ago

Who will vote for an idiot like this to be the president of Ghana? Maybe hungry and poor Ghanaians have lost their sense of propriety.