'I was made for this' - Bawumia as he leads Africa’s digital agenda at Cambridge

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Tweeaaaa. Bawulair Timothy is now running away from the Economy to Digitalism hahaha hahaha hahaha.
    When you lie to power the economy and the exchange rate will expose you.
    What a solid team equals to drivers mate after bei ...

• BAWULIAR KEEPS CHANGING FOCUS FROM ECONOMY TO DIGITALIZATION 7 months ago

Bawuliar knows how to present the right foot forward to look good. You managed a failed economy for eight years, it now about digitalization.Give us a break. The dollar and economy is your test of failure. We don’t care. Yo ...

• Yaa 7 months ago

Excuse me don't sell your ignorance here who said IT If you mean Information Technology has no relationship with Economics abd Statistics?
    Sometimes let's not swallow things any propagandist throw at us for your information ...

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Yaa, you see how you're struggling to explain the simple link between Economics, IT and statistics! The base, the foundation, the underpinning and overarching focus is still Economics. I.T and statistics are drivers, they're ...

• Selorm 7 months ago

You are just demonstrating the emptiness in your brain.seek knowledge before you talk. Your bitterness and hatred will only consume you.

• The wise one 7 months ago

Look at you got!
    You don't even know how to put your words together , and are insulting people?

• Kote kese3 7 months ago

You said you’re the best guy in economics. You can turn our economy to the best. Come n do it too, you’ve turn into IT boy.. Ei kasa y3 mframa.. talk is cheap. You just be talking talking talking. How can a president say ...

• Yaa 7 months ago

You are not a liar yet Bankue are Nursery school can't invite you to share your looking down upon people talent

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

No more Economic Messiah? You go talk true. Was it not the same Bawumia who told us he has arrested the dollar? We don't forget easily, you know? Tell that to your gullible NPP footsoldiers.

• Selorm 7 months ago

Bawumia is already blessed, your hatered will make you more bitter……….

• Lori 7 months ago

Deluded twerp.

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Former vice President Bawumia can not take Ghanaians for granted that we are ignorant and dum and for that matter the 8 good years of Akufo would can pass bye unoticed.
    The over hyped economic messiah suddenly become an IT g ...

• Aa 7 months ago

Dr. Bawumia is a development economist.

• Edem Tavizoh 7 months ago

Only unintelligent ignorant NDC unknowledgeable illiterates who don't know that modern tool for sophisicated economic management is IT.No wonder NDC followers are unable to read insriptions on their own placards they hold.Fo ...

• Sey 7 months ago

Stupid fools!!!!
    Someone is out there making your country and Africa proud and you are here doubting and insulting his intelligence, an intelligence people worldwide appreciate.
    Continue with retrogressive mindsets such as ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

He cannot even write a simple software programme, only talking and marketing officer of people's software.

• Kojo Talons 7 months ago

like seriously?.. is that how your brain analyses stuffs??
    when we call on the minister education to fix the schools under trees, is a contractor to be building the school blocks??

• Jay in London 7 months ago

BAWUMIA HAD 8 TEARS TO SHOW THE WORLD WHAT HE WAS MADE OF INSTEAD BECAUSE OF HIS POLITICAL AMBITION HR KEPT QUIET AND LOOKED ON AS OFORI ATTAH SQUANDERED OUR MONEY.

BAWUMIA MAY BE GOOD AS AN ECONOMIST, BUT HE IS CERTAINLY ...

• TruthisBitter 7 months ago

Which world???? Better focus in Ghana alone please, he is a toddler on such if you mention the world

• WGoku 7 months ago

As a FAILED ECONOMICS, Bawumia keep holding on to the word digital as if digitalisation haven't be there before he became a president. Even cellphone and computer manufacturers never claimed the word. And there is no single a ...

• BJ,Hamburg 7 months ago

THIS IS THE REASON WHY YOU LOST THE ELECTIONS..THE ONLY THING BAWUMIA KNOWS IS GHANA CARD AND DIGITALIZATION..WE ARE LIVING IN A COUNTRY WHERE WE DON'T HAVE GOOD ROADS, NO CONSTANT ELECTRICITY, NO GOOD NETWORK...

• BUNCH OF BANDITS 7 months ago

Bawumia is a fine man but not a leader.

• Dunia 7 months ago

So stick to that and don't come near the presidency and mess the economy up again.

• Kwame Prah 7 months ago

Nonsense. You study economics to the doctorate level. You cannot code, you are not a datascientisy, you are not an AI trainer etc but keep claiming you were made for digitalisation.

• Kwame Prah 7 months ago

Even Kenya which has the best coders in Africa is seeing that big infrastructure and manufacturing is key before you think of B2B linkages and expansion using IT. When you transfer money to ship cocoa beans, bauxite, crude oi ...

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Meaning u are no more the economic WizKid,lol

• Kofi Amoako 7 months ago

You were not trained for a digital agenda. You were educated in Economics to apply your knowledge toward Ghana’s development. Unfortunately, you have failed miserably in that regard. In my view, your performance has been de ...

Your views sha, not the swing voters, don't get to work, make una dey play dey attack Bawumia and the past government 4yrs no far

• Wasteman 7 months ago

COCCIDIOSIS…I MEAN GBILI GBILI…BUULU BUULU GUY

• La Pleasure man 7 months ago

Pls Bawuliar, go back home.. the underfed cows of your hardcore fulani prostitute need some fresh water.. Manage them, that's the only thing you're capable of..

• AM 7 months ago

After the monstrous ignorance he diisplayed in economics - despite his phd in economics - he has now turned himself into digitalization expect. Somebody please tell me the qualification and expertise he has in the digitaliza ...

You lie bad, even Trump and Jesus will fail in Ghana, with such polluted political atmosphere, sometimes we forget we are all Ghanaians wether NDC, NPP, CPP or Ewe, Ashanti or Akan, politicians have used divide and rule to se ...

• The wise one 7 months ago

Nonsense! Economic became digital?

• CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago

Thank you Doc. Bawumia. Keep on being a shining example to Africa and beyond. As for the NDC, they have too many fools in them. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama

• Kwame 7 months ago

Just mouth mouth. Like you were hyped about the economy which you sent to junk status.

• T.T 7 months ago

Only an illiterate doesn't know the relationship between economics and technology.Learn as it's still not yet late.

• Erik 7 months ago

Yes he might be good as a minister of digitisation but certainly not as president.

• Nlanjerbor 7 months ago

Africa digital in Cambridge(uk)? Smh

• GhanaBeyond Aid 7 months ago

The time was right years ago and has gone and past. Ghana has become worse than before he came into power. Under his economic leadership Ghana defaulted on treasury bills for the first time in history. He is a symbol of the c ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Kwasia man.
    You supervised a failed economy.
    You couldn't control the basic dollar to cedi problems.
    You are there telling another set of fools how mismanage an economy.
    Bawumia never again.
    NPP never again.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material.
    As a vice president and a presidential aspirant he lost touch with reality.

• Talk is cheap 7 months ago

Bawumia is carved for the job. It is politics that's making us misplace our priorities. We keep looking to the wrong people for leadership. God's will is always the best, however. God bless Bawumia

• Sultan 7 months ago

Walewale Adam's Smith.....

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Matete 7 months ago

YOU WERE NEVER MADE FOR ANYTHING. THE E GATES WILL EXPOSE YOU MR BAWULIAR. STOP THE BRAGGING BECAUSE THE EXCHANGE RATE WILL ALWAYS EXPOSE YOU. YOU NEED TO BE HUMBLE MR ARROGANT AND COME TO MR ATO FORSON TO GIVE YOU PROPER LES ...

• OB 7 months ago

Not only Ghanaians need Dr. Bawumia. The world needs him. Currently Canada announced to take on his mobile money system. Britain a few weeks ago spoke of taking on the drone system in Ghana. The world needs him more than Ghan ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

Good luck to the World.

• Busiah 7 months ago

NDC people what are you saying about this ?.

• Hannan 7 months ago

>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Fun4.top

• Bright Beckman 7 months ago

Is he an IT expert or economist?

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

In about 12 years time, his speech writer will show his or her face!!

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Wow! This is the intelligent man for Ghana and not Mahama the joker.
    Ghanaians are desperately waiting for you. Come back to us oooo and
    rescue our beloved country.

• Jim 7 months ago

Yes. It is true you are made for this, but not as a politician or presidential candidate. I hope you will stick to the academia and stop fooling yourself pursuing any presidential ambitions.

• Amonua 7 months ago

A True digital advocate for Ghana and Africa indeed. Watch how this man, the stone which the builders (Ghanaians ) rejected, will become Africa's global icon and digital advocate admired by many. Keep making Ghana and Afr ...

• Eben 7 months ago

He doea not know anything I.T. he can only use his ppaition and status to promote like any person who was in government

• Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 6 months ago

May Allah continue to protect and guide you for us Ameen.mmoa no nhu korowa nfa kotokuo nhyɛ mu.