If Wontumi can be detained, what about the rest of us? – NPP questions

Read Comments Comments (56)

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

You mean a high profile Apeman, not citizen..
    Apeman Wontumi the high profile apeman is a criminal.. most ordinary citizens are not criminals..
    Idiot!

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Even a Dictator like JJ Rawlings who used to claim Ghana was his personal property was buried by Nana Akuffo Addo at the point where his own party rejected him.His own wife who don't respect Ayigbes relied on Nana Akuffo Addo ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

THEN BE PREPARED

• Nii Amarteifio 6 months ago

Where is the autocracy? Was Wontumi detained by the president or was arrested for questioning? If there is a reason for his detention, then it is fine. If you have a reason to be worried, then resign your position as MP and l ...

• Freewill 6 months ago

Who is a high profile person? In the village of the blind, the one eye man is the king. Only in a criminal gang like the new poisonous party that, such a clone can be liken to a high profile person. Rubbish!

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

YOU MUST ALL BE PREPARED.ALL OF YOU,INCLUDING YOUR GIRL FRIENDS AND RELATIVES MUST BE PREPARED TO FACE EOCO

• DEEVINITY 6 months ago

Akoayi odwan! What you thought yourself and the rest of the cleptoprikz cherubims??? In any case if you're clean, what are you afraid of???

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AN ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 6 months ago

High profile NPP Kumasi Chairman NOT Ghana. When he got down from the car at EOCO office in Accra, he was quiet, no barking at all. Imagine if it were to be in Kumasi, you'll be hearing "Wobuuuwa"

• Otto Fister 6 months ago

No body is above the law. you dont notice it, when yr government is in power.

Ask the late ET Mensah. BNI detained him when NDC was in opposition....

• Sheila 6 months ago

LOL Is there a party filled with as many Block-headed leaders as the NPP? High Profile my ... You know what! You see how these goons think? "Steal as much as you can so that you have influence and become untouchable" The fact ...

• Rose 6 months ago

If you chop Ghana money then sabi say you go go monkey house

• Hannan 6 months ago

... Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

You would be detained at the right time as appropriate.

• Name William 6 months ago

Just listen to this mp

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

Hahahahahahahaha!!!

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• High profile citizen?? Kay from the Netherlands 6 months ago

Where in the constitution of Ghana do you see high profile citizen? We're all equal in the eyes of the law and no one is above the law, not even the president, speaker of parliament or the chief justice. Let the laws of our c ...

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

These are the bests of NNP in parliament. As if he doesn't know his left from right.
    Does democracy means no arrest of criminals.
    A meaningful well reasonable educated person wouldn't say this.
    It's not autocracy but rat ...

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

See this illeterate foolish mp describing the Kumasi governor as a high profile personality. Just go and settle his bail bond. Foolish chimpanzees

• Koo Boire 6 months ago

Alexander Agyàre is not fit to be an MP. Look at how he thinks . No wonder people like this will follow Afenyo Markin to go and sit on the ground waiting for Wuntumi's release. The criminal has bought all of them. I think Ag ...

• Truth only 6 months ago

Is he above the law to be committing atrocities? Those of you who have tooed his path as well should start committing suicide but if that fails too the law must deal with you well

• Jaman 6 months ago

Foolishness!! It’s not even funny anymore. So if the guy has committed a crime he should be let go because he is NPP Regional Chairman? You need to get your heard examined Dishonorable Member of Parliament.

• Opanyinbon 6 months ago

Haba! Dishonourable MP, don't panic if you are not a thief. Only thieves and criminals panic when there's a change of government. Please shut up your stinking mouth, if you have not committed any crime! We are tired of NDC, ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

The fun is about to start so relax.

• Slim 6 months ago

Dirty, filthy pig!

You think Ghana belongs to Metumi?

• Kwame 6 months ago

Wontumi, a high profile criminal you mean.

• Sultan 6 months ago

Npp...members get yourself ready for more of this arrest, cathedral, ofori atta,keni jvj,sky train etc.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 6 months ago

The law is the law
    Do You remember Fred AGBESI WAYOME's bail amount was Ghc54m. And no one made noise on it. That time Ghc54m was equivalent to over Ghc100m now using the then Dollar rate.

• Kwaku Yiafom , Akim Oda 6 months ago

Absolutely something wrong with this MP upstairs, I pray that the discerning people in your constituency don't read or hear your comment. Because this particular pronouncement may affect this mpship in the next election

• Northern Boy 6 months ago

What was the last time the minority visited any police detention facility to see how citizens are beeing treated

• Serial Broni 6 months ago

THIEF

• Nii bi Nii 6 months ago

Stay out of trouble then you will be okay,evil demonic Akan criminal political leaders are greedy criminals and thieves,they have been stealing and sharing Gadangme peoples land at LA trade fair,cantonment and burma camp kple ...

• Djabaah Nima 6 months ago

Shut up! Nobody is above the law. We are all equal before the law. High profile person ?
    When people stole and destroyed to get your wealth and you tell me high profile person?

• Chuck, Virginia 6 months ago

Criminal Boasiako is not God. Get it through your thick head!

• Ujah 6 months ago

This guy actually proof me right,hear what he is saying, it means that rat wuntumi supposed to be un torch able, who dare NIB to. And if they the ordinary don't stop it, theirs will be worse. U could clearly know the short of ...

• The Truth 6 months ago

Those of you who are foolish like him can also be drained like him. We have a lot of brainless people in NPP who always ask nonsense questions. Common sense should tell you that it can never happen that all NPP members will b ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 6 months ago

You are a fool for saying this nonsense through your dirty teeth, animal, monkey, even his lawyer is telling the whole world his arrest is lawful, so why are you trying to mislead Ghanaians? Is it that you want to insite pe ...

• Kwame nkrumah 6 months ago

Ghana is in detention everyday. Who is Wontumi. Kwame nkrumah was detained Mandela kuffour jb danquah, yoni kulendi jerry rawlings . Hilla limann ataa ayi SirvAgyeman prempeh and a lot more...who is Wontumi

• He destroyed our waters with impunity- kidney issues rising! 6 months ago

What he is going now is small. God's judgement awaits him for putting a whole nation life to death. See the kidney issues on a rise of late!

• Zamata 6 months ago

Prof Mills, then former VP was arrested by Kuffour admin in the church. Police church. Fear not if you've not committed any crimes.
    Besides WHO OS WONTUMI A MERE MORTAL? mtcheew

• Truth teller 6 months ago

IS WONTUMI ABOVE THE LAW? WE ARE BUILDING A NATION NOT PARTY. LOOK AT THE DAMAGE HE HAS DONE TO OUR ENVIRONMENT.

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

If any of you have committed the same crimes wontumi is alleged to have committed or any other crimes against the state, then get your bags ready because you'll be called to account soon.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago

I am surprised that a member of our Respectable Parliament Has the audacity to ask this kind of Question about the arrest and detention of Mr. WONTUMI. The police service and other government agencies involved with this ...

• Nana Addo 6 months ago

Useless and stupid talk, rubbish.

• Nana Addo 6 months ago

If a criminal like wontumi is graded as a high profile person then I'm also one. Nonsense!

• SKA 6 months ago

So you thought Wuntumi couldn't de detained because of his wealth and influence due to his NPP chairmanship? Then, please, think about it again. This shows that no one is above the law

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

Why you thought you were above the law??

• Humble 6 months ago

If you did something wrong, then so be it, you should be detained

• Saly 6 months ago

NONSENSICAL statement first of all who's Wontumi? Is he above the LAW? Wontumi is a criminal he must face the law