'They're not answering calls; the situation is unpleasant' – Ex-NDC MP slams appointees over neglect

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Medusa 6 months ago

Your bitterness and disillusionment is as a result of your very poor understanding of politics. You expect that those you elect into power should be for you alone? You expect favours and "pay back"? If you don't remove this f ...

• De-Marco 6 months ago

Massa, are you being fair to your own self...???? Why should those appointees be sitting there wasting precious time by answering calls from party people, when they are crucially expected to be working and delivering results ...

• Gasmilla 6 months ago

It's been barely six months, and this is the crap talk that a former appointee, who is expected to know better has to say about his fellow appointees. Human beings paaaaaa

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

The budget has not even been approved yet. Ministerial appointments are not yet completed. Policies are still in the works, etc. And you say what?! Governance is for the whole of Ghana and for all Ghanaians. If you have perso ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Every NDC appointee is looting for themselves and their families. You also did the same some years back. Live with it.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawumia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago

You wish -keep on dreaming. Keep on the good work Great Mahama.

• PLEASE EVERY POLITICAL PARTY SHOULD SET UP A CALL CENTER SO THE PARTY MEMBERS CAN BE HAPPY CALLING IN AND HAVING THEIR CALLS PICKED 6 months ago

APPARENTLY CALL PICKING OR LACK THERE OFF HAS BECOME THE INDICATOR OF ARROGANCE OR UNGRATEFULNESS IN THIS COUNTRY.

• KOFI 6 months ago

Hahahahahahaha. Adu Asare has made me laugh this afternoon paa oh.
    Nobody send dem.
    Make dem go find demma money take serve dem constituents.
    Not government money.

• DotCom 6 months ago

The fact that the NDC won the elections doesn’t mean you take care of its members only. Ghana belongs to all of us and it would be irresponsible to think that the government should take care of only NDC members. I hope Maha ...

• Hunter 6 months ago

WHY WILL THEY MIND YOU??? THEY ARE SHARING DOLLARS LIKE TOFFEE TO AGRADAA AND CO. YOU NDC IDIOTS DONT MATTER!!! HAHAHAHA

FRANKIE THE POLITICAL DOG IS SAYING WHAT??? THE BUDGET HAS NOT BEEN APPROVED BLAHBLAH BUT THEY ARE SH ...

• Respect 6 months ago

You are very right. As party elections IT director. I went to Sammy Gyamfi's Office just to submit my CV for considerations. He told me he doesn't take CV'S and drove me out like a kid. Just a week after. He was at the street ...

• JESUS IS NOT GOD 6 months ago

If care is not taken, this issue will give the NPP power in 2028,not poor performance but neglect of the party's base. Now they see your message and ignore it, not even acknowledgement. The parry's footsoldiers may decide n ...

• Pontiff 6 months ago

Wó y3 kwasia paaaa! So you are supporting that nonsense which is coming from Kojo Adu-Asare? How senseless can you be, that your party appointees will get into office, and then in less than 6 months, you want them to be wors ...

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

Pontiff, don't mind that fool. He is not an ndc member. He/she is definately an npp person using inferior tactics and hiding behind the phone to create discontent among the ndc faithful. The true ndc grassroots are patient an ...

• Born again 6 months ago

@ equiv do you know you are a Fool, now kojo edu asare is an npp member, some of you ndc idiots are irritating ghanaians.

• THEY ARE BUSILY EATING OK. DID YOU ANSWER CALLS WHEN YOU WERE MP??? 6 months ago

THATS HOW YOU ALL ARE. DID YOU ANDWER YOUR PHONE WHEN YOU WERE IN OFFICE AS AN MP???? MASSA GIVE US A "BLAKE"!!!

• Hanson 6 months ago

That's not the case and never said that. There is a saying that you must respect people on your way going up and coming down. I dont know if I got it right.

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

ADU ASARE IS INDIRECTLY INFORMING JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI THAT HE IS STILL UNEMPLOYED...TWEAA.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Bob 6 months ago

I just don't get it. Allow people to work for the benefit of all Ghanaians. Why should you think appointees should be in their offices just receiving calls because you voted for them? That's naivity!!!

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

You are.stupid. What do you want them to do for you. Load you with money or what

• Nana 6 months ago

Prophet Afenyo Markins predicted 2Mths ago , that there will be volcanic eruption in NDC bcoz of fight over food and money.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago

Mahama all the way. Keep on the good work MrPresident

• Kwaku 6 months ago

That is what is meant by helping others who are struggling. Give them money. The head of Goldbod was helping someone the last time so party footsoldiers can go there to be helped.
    This is what our politics has become. S ...

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Not sustainable 6 months ago

I thought the economy is booming and there is work for everyone? Hmm, why the begging?

• Porto Novo 6 months ago

Yes, the economy is truly booming, and Ghanaians are currently happy, except those senseless hooligans from the other side who form that miserable group called "The Wailing 38.2% Bastards".

• Born again 6 months ago

Poto novo have you taken your stringe this morning.

• Yaw 6 months ago

Adu Asare you used government money ment for the youth to buy furnitures for your office and today your here crying Ofui keep quiet you think we forgot the chance you got you blow it up and so what did you expect Ofui sensele ...

• McCoy 6 months ago

Fool. So U go and sit on radio to say this. Will U get the solution on the radio station?

• Paul 6 months ago

You are not alone but time will tell. Those of us from Diaspora have contributed money and cars but Aseidu Nketia and his team have neglected everyone. Only family members and friends I personally talked to him. If he and Har ...

• Do 6 months ago

Was that not the case when you were an mp?

• Nurse 6 months ago

This man contributed to making NDC unpopular in 2016. I have been suspicious of him for a very long time. During a headcount he asked teachers to go and bring their primary school records for scrutiny and many posted teacher ...

• Timede 6 months ago

But sir, you did same during your tenor. Why cry wolf

• Kofi Mensah 6 months ago

So this thing will never come to an end? Is it only party members that voted for the party to come to power? Why not push for the betterment of the country so that all, including party member will improve their lives? Such st ...

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 6 months ago

Tell that to the Fool. I expected much more from the Adu Asare chap

• James 6 months ago

Past appointees were not captured in the 2025 budget, so they should waite for 2029 budget and pray and count thier lack.

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

This attitude is bad as Mugabe Maase has also highlighted same sentiments. I pray when Mr Adu Asare is given an appointment he will not do the same thing. I am not an NDC member or sympather but I voted for Mahama so my advic ...

• Gunk 6 months ago

My friend shut up; you also did the same thing before . If it's someone you talk about it but if it's you you keep quiet. So continue to be quiet.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 months ago

When you were MP do you have the luxury of time to deal with other issues? The appointees do you want to kill them with stress? Stop this skin pain smear campaign.

• Last kicks of a dying Thief Justice 6 months ago

Let us be real here. Yes they should answer calls just like they did when seeking the positions esp MPs. They are afraid of disappointing you with your requests, we make these ppl corrupt when we ask for multiple things, how ...

• Tom 6 months ago

Calling appointees doesn't necessarily mean asking for favours and money from them. The ex- MP has rightly brought to the forefront the current relationship between the grassroots and appointees. Don't sweep his statement und ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Adu Asare, you now see your foolishness for eight years you sat at Asempa FM doing propaganda and telling lies to Ghanaians to bring NDC to power, Here you are crying like a baby, it’s serves you right at least you’re lu ...

• Kweku 6 months ago

The NDC grassroots should out and find some work to do just as many Ghanaians do.. It was not only NDC members who voted for the party to win the general elections.. Ghana is for all of us and not for NDC members only.

• Tomto 6 months ago

Comrade, God bless you for speaking up for many. They took money from us and left us to rot. Nobody cares, not those we helped with our hard earned money. God will see us all through

• Hanson 6 months ago

That is very true. On Tema West office, I do not want to mention names but somebody at the party office has suddenly refused to even pick phone calls or return messages.

I even asked someone to tell him directly to get in ...

• Kow 6 months ago

This former mp was thanking npp members expecially chief of staff on Asempa fm last two years for calling him when he was sick and blamed ndc colleagues without acknowledging that through ndc he became mp and presidential s ...

• SURVIVAL. 6 months ago

People must tell this useless idiot to stop this sort of nonsense.

• Andropov 6 months ago

Adu Asare what do you want them to do. Get it into your coconut that it's not business as usual. They are working and have not been paid yet

• Dinu 6 months ago

Useless talk! This is how they start creating divisions. Do you know the difficulties of the so-called senior appointees? Many aren't on salaries yet. Nonsense, you go sit at Asempa and talk this rubbish.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Integrity 6 months ago

My brother why did you lose your seat in the first place? You were behaving the same way towards your constituents and they rejected you. Keep quiet and allow them to work. What exactly do you expect them to do for you? Mos ...

• Fiifi 6 months ago

This guy is a twerp

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

Hei Adu-asare, it serves you right. You ain't seen nothing yet. Which grassroots do you claim are discontented? You mean the greedy ones who enjoyed appointments and wealth during atta-mills' first term and Mahama's first ter ...

• BBB 6 months ago

So these politicians are just seeking for their interest.

• Philip 6 months ago

You want them to steal money and give you right? Change your mind you evil people! Nobody is going to steal the nation's money to share this. Go use your hands and do some jobs. There are many problems in Ghana, look for one ...

• Kwaw Esiako 6 months ago

Such nonsense coming from Kojo Adu Asare and many other foolsoldiers is unpatriotic, nauseating and smacks of nepotism. Should NDC members be singled out for state favours. Is the government in power for NDC or for GHANA? Suc ...

• Truth 6 months ago

And so what. You have not seen anything yet.

• Duka daya 6 months ago

That is very true. Worse of all are those who a few months ago depended on others for sustenance. Now they go not answer the phone calls of their former friends

• Chaddar is the Answer 6 months ago

you want to put pressure on them to steal our cash and come and share with you because you are not working and needs cash abi?

• Erik 6 months ago

The party has been in power in less than a year so one need to be patient. They're adjusting to their new roles so it takes time for them to learn and correct the the mess they came to meet. Let's rather give them all the nec ...

• Dan 6 months ago

Kwashiaaaaa, you all dey spoil things for Ghana, ahhh why should you always look up to a party the moment they are elected into office. You should have voted who you want freely and not sell it

• Tintempa 6 months ago

That man wants to tell us he answered every call during his time in office
    Don't know him but by his fruits I can say for a fact he was very corrupt during his term very corrupt and a shameless one
    Tooo many criminals are ...

• AyyBeeCee 6 months ago

Were they voted into office by Ghanaians or by only NDC party card bearers?

• Kwam 6 months ago

Anytime l hear party faithfuls speaks like this, l totally disagree with them. Are their party members the only ones that voted them into power?. The grassroots can work hard but if majority of Ghanaians think your best is no ...

• I am a Ghanaian 6 months ago

Go and work. Go into farming or fish farming. Leave them alone. Lazy man.

• Yaw 6 months ago

Some of these guys are soo stupid. So because you are an ndc grassroots so you can just badge in without any appointment

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 6 months ago

Why should they? When you were an MP, did you receive and return calls. Now you are on the opposite side and you are complaining. By the way, what were you doing sitting in a queue wanting to see senior appointees? Was it not ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

Every Ghanaian is suffering! Agradaa got 800$

• Kwaw Esiako 6 months ago

That's Sammy Gyamfi DOLLAR GARI for you!

• Daniel. 6 months ago

At this moment it's the NDC party that should be taking care of the grassroots and allow the ministerial appointees to focus on their jobs. It's too soon to be bothering them with calls.

• MINDSET 6 months ago

A few years back, he did exactly what he's complaining about today.- whatsoever a man sow so shall he reap.
    He's not fighting for any grassroots supporters of the NDC- He's just doing that for his own parochial interest
    Hy ...

• USA Visa with cruise ship Jobs available 6 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

Mexico Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Bank Statement ...

• gh 6 months ago

shut up, did you pick calls when you were there,
    what goes around comes around

• Kofi 6 months ago

Stop putting undue pressure on appointees. It's too early for such comments. Stop it! You were once a senior colleague of the party. How many calls were you able to pick when you were an MP on the ticket of the party. Stop in ...

• Sakyibea 6 months ago

Adu Asare, allow people time to settle and work... what is this nkurasem

• Light 6 months ago

It is GREED GREED GREED!! Struggles that we all Struggle as a party, now it is only some selected who have the right to work but the rest have not and are treated with disdainful snubs. God of politics will surely judge them. ...

• Djan 6 months ago

What is the meaning of this nonsense. We have normalized these things and it's become like it is not theft. Calling the appointee for what? Where should thr appointee go and find money to come and give to footsoldiers? If you ...

• Ken 6 months ago

Please, address this issue to the party big wings for a redress. What can the public do about this?

• Frank Talk 6 months ago

Eii Ghana people, you put too much pressure on political appointees, can they frankly look after everry party member/foot soldier? This is how you turn politicians into corrupt individuals, the expetations are too high massa.

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

Hey Mr. Ex - NDC MP! The ruling government is not only here for NDC members, but Ghanaians. Why do they have to pick your calls if they are busy? Is it because you are an ex MP? Please don’t force the government to be corru ...

• Zaga 6 months ago

What kind of democracy are we building? Can government give jobs to all party members?

• AI 6 months ago

NO MATTER NDC’S FAULT, WILL YOU BE HAPPY TO SEE NPP BACK IN POWER?
    Of course, unless you’re still on admission in the Psychiatric Ward of Pantang Mental Hospital!

• Slim 6 months ago

Human nature.
    Position don change.

In Kwara State, Nigeria, a young lady was appointed as Special Assistant to the Commissioner of Youth. Immediately, her name was announced, she deactivated all her social media account ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

Don’t worry they will vote for the NDC alone. Some off us have advised ourselves
    Thank you

• GHANANTI 6 months ago

Does he want the appointees to give him part of their salaries?

• Fila 6 months ago

Stop putting pressure on appointees. We voted them to serve Ghana. Not been bombarded with unnecessary individual demands. Do you want them to steal. We all got one vote. We all had a change of mind to vote NDC in for God and ...

• Nana Danso 6 months ago

What did you do with your life when you were MP? Go get a job and forget chasing access to cheap/stolen state money.

• Tt 6 months ago

Is that all politricks is about? For Ghana's wealth to be shared by political party members? Sad!

• Ken 6 months ago

Let them work and stop this nonsense. You people contribute to the corruption we witness in government. Why will you expect government officials to take care of your needs. God help us.

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Gbemela, do this foolish Man expect Government appiontees to be on phone waiting for calls?? nonsense and nonsense again and again and again. He can go to hell.idiot.

• Hannan 6 months ago

>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~> Hot4.eu

• Laziness and chop chop NDC 6 months ago

Stealing from the state to live big is NDC's modus operandi

• Tosh 6 months ago

Call them at weekends. We didn't vote them into power, to spend all their working hours answering calls.Can all party executives nationwide, be appointees? Someone tried, and ended up with 127 ministers, yet still didn't sati ...