Watch the two instances Mahama's ADC stopped him to observe the National Anthem

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Cooon 1 day ago

Why play national anthem when the president is going round exchanging pleasantries? State protocol is confused

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

It's bcoz President John Dramani Mahama is highly indiscipline,why shd he go round exchanging pleasantries when he has the programme timetable?This would never happen to late Prof Atta Mills or John Kufour. His indiscipline i ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. Y ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

Well, the president is a civilian and should possibly go through orientation. His protocol should take responsibility for the slip.

• Ken 1 day ago

Is your father and mother discipline?. sometimes you this npp fools think Ghana is for your family

• Ababio 15 hours ago

Hmmm as if you're in my mind.

• Lord's mercy 1 day ago

Ghanaians can say unnecessary things.
    JM is the man

• ASEMPA 23 hours ago

Since your corrupt party came to opposition ur brains have vanished leaving a hole in ur knuckle head hence your stupid and senseless utterances.

• Charlotte Torkonoo 18 hours ago

Hehehehhehe. Idiot.

• Varrios 1 day ago

It's a very good thing ... the timely intervention by the Aide-de-Camp. He knows his job

• Bambino 1 day ago

Hahahaha... stupid boy @Kwaku Tee and his Mahama-phobia! He's been barking loud over the years about the NDC, but Mahama keeps soaring above his head. See how miserable Mahama has made your life in opposition. And this is jus ...

• Solomon Pobee 1 day ago

You have time for Kwaku Tee. Someone who never speaks well of people doesn't deserve any attention.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

@ Bambino & Solomon Pobee
    You wait President John Mahama, will one of these days receive a knock on his head as I said from the ADC in public. The President's security is paramount, and Mahama needs to be alert at all time ...

• Tikobo No.2 1 day ago

If you are the Chief monitor for alertness, then why was your darling Akuffo Addo shown on the international TV channels sleeping at the international conference, with his toothless mouth wide open, saliva dropping down the s ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

Not that alone,why national Anthem was being played her daughter standing besides him talking on the phone unconcerned by Akufo Ado himself,had that been that chief, he would have asked that fat Henry Quartey to ask the aili ...

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

MAHAMA IS SO POWER DRUNK THAT HE DOES NOT HAVE TIME FOR THE NATIONAL ANTHEM...TWEAA

• Opambuor 1 day ago

The real power-drunk people are the pnes who can rain live, hot bullets into the bodies of young and innocent voters just to enable them to be declared the winners of an election

• Nene Sackitey 1 day ago

In civilized societies where we copied this protocol from they don’t play the National Anthem by heart on every occasion the president appears. Even that the MC announces for the audience to stand up for the National Anthem ...

• GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 1 day ago

New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays dail ...

• Aben Wo Aha 1 day ago

You people too kraa why??? Is that not part of his job as a serviceman and an aide/guard?? Mahama as a president is mentally occupied and may tend to forget himself in such occasions, and it is the duty of the man to alert hi ...

• JDM 1 day ago

tri mu d3 make this man dey forget about himself! he is overwhelmed that he is back as a president never dreamt! tweaaaa!

• Opambuor 1 day ago

Mahama never had any illusions at all about his return to power! He was so sure and confident that he could even warn your NPP thieves that he will lock them up. And he came back in such a grand style.

• JDM 1 day ago

gy3miii....respond to all the comment and not part! don't be selective!!

• Saintt 1 day ago

We are still waiting to see those lock ups Cuz it’s very necessary .

• Nii 1 day ago

President Mahama never dreamt of coming back that's why he hasn't got any plan for his 2nd term and begging for a 3rd Term..Even kindergarten kids know the sound of a National Anthem, how come a whole President?

• Pontoon driver 1 day ago

So, a foolish junkie like you @Nii obudan kplotoo doesn't know that it was Mahama's fascinating plans which inspired Ghanaians to give you that DEADLY MASSACRE resulting in your 38.2%..???

• JDM 1 day ago

@pontoon driver!!!! even a goat or a dog would have won the 2024 elections! think about that na fa wu gyemiii nu fri y3 su ko

• Mpuntuo 23 hours ago

So why didn't you win? Banku brain

• JDM 4 hours ago

@ MPUNTUO....asshole!! did you see me on the ballot paper? stupid faggat!

• JDM 1 day ago

tri mu d3 make this man dey forget about himself! he is overwhelmed that he is back as a president! he never dreamt it was going to be possible! tweaaaa!

• Opambuor 1 day ago

Mahama never had any illusions at all about his return to power! He was so sure and confident that he could even warn your NPP thieves that he will lock them up. And he came back in such a grand style .

• JDM 1 day ago

idiot person....who told you l belong to a political party? kwasiaaaa

• Owuo S3ii Fie 1 day ago

Oh, kwasia bodamfuor JDM. Are you now denying your darling NPP like Peter denied Jesus 3x

• JDM 1 day ago

ok I support NPP and so what? are you both happy now? kwasia p3nin! everything be politics for you villagers living in that shithole you call a country!

• Wanjirru 23 hours ago

Poor boy. Why were you hiding the NPP in you. You are not smart at all.

• JDM 4 hours ago

@wanjirru! onu su gyimia...when you stop drinking the dirty water from the dirty pounds in the north, you can come back and ask this your stupid question again. Kwasia!! see how they cut cut your face like contour lines! if y ...

• God 1st 1 day ago

Good job done ADC. We should all to pay compliments to our national anthem

• Baba 1 day ago

Good soldier!!

• Yaw 1 day ago

MAHAMA THINGS ARE NOT GOOD LIKE THAT OO,
    ACCOMODATION FEES AT LEGON HAS BEEN INCREASED ASTRONOMICALLY, AS WELL AS ELECTRICITY, BUT YOU CLAIM ALL IS WELL AND THAT WE SHOULD CLAP FOR YOU.

• SAMUEL 1 day ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 day ago

Clearly shows and confirms that once incompetent always incompetent. A president who forgets to observe the national anthem of his country is indicative of incompetence or at best under the influence of alcohol.

• Nana Okesse 1 day ago

ADC has earned my respect forever.
    He knows his work to the core.
    Well done, Sir and God bless you greatly, Amen.

• Sethoo 1 day ago

President Mahama is making the work of ADC too difficult. I will recommend Bukom Banku for that job .Banku will just push John Mahama to the ground and the President will not repeat that Foolishness again.

• Tikobo No.2 1 day ago

@Sethoo mumu boy. I will ask you this same question I asked your fellow wee smoker earlier:

If you are the Chief monitor for alertness, then why was your darling Akuffo Addo shown on the international TV channels sleeping ...

• Maluuse 1 day ago

THE GUY KNOWS HIS JOB

• Truth 1 day ago

That was beautiful, coming to a stop till the anthem was over, but state protocol can do better next time.

• On your mark 1 day ago

Wei ara seiraa

• Sly K. Ed 1 day ago

And what's so unique about this? Stopping to observe national anthem is not what patriotism entails. It goes beyond that making sure justice, equity, freedom etc etc works in the system.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

Well done, Mr ADC. Keep it up.

• GOLDEN 1 day ago

HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN FOLLOWING THE RULES REQUIRED IN HIS POSITION!!!!!
    ALL HE IS WANT IS TO MAKE HIMSELF RICH,AFTER ALL THERE IS NO TRANSPARENCY OR ACCOUNTABILITY,NO WONDER THE ECONOMY IS NOT GOOD,ALWAYS LOOKING FOR INVES ...

• Tikobo No.2 1 day ago

Was that the same reason of disinterest why your Kyebi chimpanzee was sleeping at the international conference with his heavyweight mouth all dropped wide open with drooping saliva

• Donatus 1 day ago

Some other people are walking in there.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

This is no news"Akufo Ado ba baa no dierrr" was the utmost seriously as the national Anthem was being played and was busy talking on the phone just stood beside his father unconcerned by president Akufo Ado himself was the m ...

• Protocol team stupid 1 day ago

Why should the band start when the man is walking or greeting. In a sports stadium? You can't fault him

• Osimpo 1 day ago

How?

• Rich 1 day ago

Well done to the ADC.
    That's part of ADC

• POWERFUL 1 day ago

The blame in the etiquette rests solely on the protocols officer or coordinator of the ceremony. He is to guide and signal the band to play as required when expected. The band is also to know better when to play. It normally ...

• True Ghanaian 23 hours ago

The problem is from the mc. When a prez is arriving u wait till he is seated or abt to take his sit. Its wrong to play the national anthem while the prez is arriving.
    State protocol must sit up

• Justrac Africa Ltd 22 hours ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 22 hours ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Mike Delta 21 hours ago

Nana Addo would have slap this ADC

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 19 hours ago

PROTOCOL BROKEN. OUR PRESIDENT HAS BEEN REALLY ENJOYING THE CROWD THAN PAYING ATTENTION TO THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS. NANSO ƐBƐN NA ƆNO DEƐ ƐYƐ ƆNOA.? Lol

• Frimpo 19 hours ago

He has forgotten he is the president!. I blame the Npp for his comeback

• A True Patriot . A guard of honor 16 hours ago

Allah will always be by your side!!!!
    Mashallah.