'You've made NPP unattractive' – Okatakyei drags Ken Ofori-Atta over US arrest

Read Comments Comments (72)

• KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 3 days ago

Oyiwa. The centre cannot hold

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 days ago

Bomfa koteketewa, you know too well that all members of your party are career criminals whose only interest in politics is stealing public funds for personal gain. You're in fact a beneficiary of the loot. You guys are expose ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

This Afrifa Mensah guy is a hypocrite, shameless and double- tongue with no standards. Afrifa Mensah dis you make NPP attractive then when you were on POWER F/FM and moved to CLASS FM revealing and saying all manner of things ...

• Apraku 2 days ago

Okatakyie! , please don't go there.NDC has an agenda to see the back of NPP.What didn't happen in Mahama's governmenmt, there were scandals and more scandals, but as he said , Ghanaians have short memories.Even people in the ...

• Yaa Yaa: Africa, you’re part of the problem 3 days ago

Why the NPP looks unattractive now?
    Because NPP was selling “property-owning democracy” with a rented conscience and mortgaged credibility.
    Ken Ofori-Atta didn’t just manage Ghana’s economy like a family kiosk; he r ...

• Yaa Yaa: 3 days ago

Correction: Afrifa, you’re part the problem

• Nguèma 3 days ago

@Yaa Yaa, you are a very sharp guy.

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 days ago

Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performanc ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

Ofori-Atta has made the NPP unattractive, while Akufo-Addo made the NPP sexy.

• Reap what you sow 3 days ago

Ken ofori Atta is not doing anything different from people like this Afrifa guy. You are all the same

• K. Opoku-London-UK 3 days ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Kojo Poku London UK, No Ghanaian has time to be going through your lengthy stuffs on Ghana Web. We value our time to go work and get something chop. You may as well convert your lengthy stuffs into a book. Ghan web followers ...

==AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ...

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 2 days ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

DONALD TRUMP MAGA PARTY-ICE WILL DEPORT THE CRIMINAL KEN OFORI ATTA.
    An Indian grandmother, Harjit Kaur, aged 73, was deported from the US to India in September 2025 after living in California for over 30 years, sparking com ...

• Ogoglo master. 2 days ago

We actually didn't need Ofori-Atta's actions to tell us that the NPP is a party of thieves; it was already known to us, and that's why we voted you thieves out of power.

• Afrifa , shut up! 3 days ago

Afrifa, I admire u but some of these comments are not helpful. Just shut up !

• Asantewaa Sing-a-thorn 3 days ago

He is speaking sense. Kwasea. Why should he shut up? Has your useless father shut up?

• Okatakyie, save your breath. Ghanaians know truth from propaganda 3 days ago

Okatakyie Ghanaians are not moved by the lies. The man is unwell, allow him to heal. If he has committed crime, then crime is not limited by time. If the NDC cannot wait, then let them try him in absentia; his lawyers are her ...

• Opi London6 3 days ago

Is he undergoing surgery in ICE detention center liars

• Fuji 3 days ago

Compound foool!!!! Was he given the job in absentia?

Are you blind and mad? The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 billion US Dollars and stole them ALL for the future generation to pay for their stealing. Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet maste ...

• Ogoglo master. 2 days ago

You definitely are a thief like Ofori-Atta.

• Kofi 3 days ago

I didn’t even know this okatakyie till we lost power.
    He is a disaster. Doesn’t he know the man is sick? And can’t they try him in absentia? I now see why he is so unpopular in npp. He only praises himself but lack co ...

• Queen Elizabeth 3 days ago

Which sickness at all is this white dress wearing thief Ken Ofori Atta hiding behind for over one calendar year now? Even Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang has been treated and discharged. How severe is the Syphilis Dr. Ama Amoako i ...

• Opi London6 3 days ago

Are you saying the long face looking gal is a distributor? Please explain

• Peter Mac Manu 3 days ago

Her vaginah is called Dracula vaginah. The bane of many super delegates. Queen of STDs

• Aben wo ha 3 days ago

@Mac Manu. you have created a new word- vaginah- and you keep on insulting people with different names.
    And what about your mother's own? Be civil in your submissions.

• Ehuntahunu 3 days ago

Wo maame tw3 wati ! When have you idiots ever been civil on Ghanaweb?

• Donatus 3 days ago

Spectators, not citizens.

• Wahab 3 days ago

Okatakyie you are also an hypocrite because while in power you didn’t condemn Wontumi when he was acting recklessly - he fooled all over even trying to challenge the Asantehene .
    Don’t come and act like you yourself you ...

• Son of sons 3 days ago

Wahab he did.

• Kofi 3 days ago

Why won't Mr. Ofori-Atta join us here in Ghana to enjoy the very economy he helped improve during his time as finance minister but then jump out of the country the very moment his party left power? Does that mean what he left ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

He can run but he can't hide. The Piccadily Armed Robber will soon meet his Waterloo

• Kojo 3 days ago

Its not ofori atta alone .all of you were quite because you were getting your share. Thieves who had made of us poorer. You will surely pay for it tor 39years

• Tony 3 days ago

Master Okatakyei, please have you finished sorting out Akufo Addo and his team after losing the election? Or you have so soon forgotten your threats to deal with them if they lost the 2024 election.
    Master wo dwa wo anum. Ma ...

• Osonoba 3 days ago

We should blame Akuffo Addo for all these, when we saw downward of the NPP gurus asked for his resignation Akuffo Addo never sided with his party now no party member will sympathize with him. "wön kö wödea, wönkö wö ne"

• Donatus 3 days ago

Won't they (NPP) mass up at the EOCO office? More than 48 hours now.

• Kwabena Duku Damoah 3 days ago

Thanks for your candid and forthright although a bit belated write up.NPP members must acknowledge that the party is in hot waters.A herculean task lies ahead.

Professor Frimpong woke up one day last week and took one look at the NPP and quickly realized that this isn't the NPP that he once saw as a sexy attractive party, and he promptly asked for a divorce. Professor Frimpong lamen ...

Why NOT blame Akuffo Addo, the ugly, ungrateful and puppet master COUSIN of Ken Ofori Atta. It was Akuffo Addo who REFUSED TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN WHEN 98 NPP MPs went to meet him to discuss their unhappiness with the performanc ...

• YOU CALL THEM AKYEM MAFIA FAMILY AND FRIENDS 3 days ago

You say they are a MAFIA of family and friends, yet you have left all the rest who are here in Ghana to concoct a story about the one who is sick and receiving treatment overseas? Our elders say that it is the liar who claims ...

• RAMESH 3 days ago

So, you reckless these NPP animalistic junkies will never try and develop your brains for yourselves at all, right? You came out over the years using the Russia-Ukraine war as a satanic excuse to loot the masses and to heap h ...

• Sul 3 days ago

YOU WERE FOOLING BEHIND HIM IN THE EARLY DAYS WHEN WE ALL KNEW THIS GUY WAS STEALING

• TSITSURU 3 days ago

Is the NPP still in existence? NPP if in existence is full of criminals and traitors and bandits and thieves and idiots. Gbemelawo.

• Eiii NPP 3 days ago

Okatakyei Afrifa-Mensah, tell him. Old man running away from his sins. While this old man is busily taking money from the coffers, some people like Napo are also seriously fighting for Bawumia to come take the purse away..... ...

• Nana Addo 3 days ago

That thing called NPP should be disbanded immediately.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 days ago

Chase wasap him 00491608343763

Bank fl ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Koa 3 days ago

You don't have to blame ken, the blame must go to the arrogant and non headed president who probably taught Ghana belongs to him and his Akyem mafias. Akuffo Addo has made what my beloved party what it's today. The youth that ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

==AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ...

• SON OF GOD 3 days ago

Turn to Jesus Christ today for the salvation of your soul.
    Jesus Christ is the only Saviour of the world. Believe in Him and be free from all your sins.

• Chaddar is the Answer 3 days ago

the whole deal is NPP and Ken Ofori,its the entire party who elected a leader called Nana Addo and he equally accepted Ken as is finance minister so please do not make like look say NPP is not among,Its all the party who have ...

• Okatakyie, God is at work behind the scenes. 3 days ago

This Ken you see is a very wicked man. He has Ruinen the lives of Nduom and his workers, Amoabeng and his workers, over minimum 1000 Ghanaians with their families driven into abject poverty through the calculated plan of Ken ...

• Achakanapaya 3 days ago

This Idiot is making sense for the first time chaiiii.
    Npp is a complete criminal organization.
    They are Nation wreckers.
    Thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.

• Jaba 3 days ago

You making sense bro.
    Npp must be bold & tell Akufo Addo to tell his brother to come as early to stop this drama or else for Npp to win election hmmmmm let see.
    The opposition will use him as a weapon against the party

• Kevin USA 3 days ago

I don't like this Afrifa Mensah guy but I think. I would change my mindset towards him and started respecting him from today. Because he is the only sensible and truthful person in the NPP party now.. Bawumia is a liar. Kenne ...

• Tei 3 days ago

@kofi, you're a BIG THIEF AND A FOOL.
    Does Ken Ofori-Atta accepted the finance minister's position in ABSENTIA? Answer me

• Sefah 3 days ago

He is not the only one who had made the party unattractive. Right from Akuffo-Addo all the way down to yourself and your foot soldiers.

• TheGhTelegraph 3 days ago

Yaa Yaa: Africa/ The Ghanaian Telegraph Online Newspaper& Uncover Gh Magazine Is Hiring Writers/Commentators/ This Your Submission Is Pristine&Might Qualify For For Consideration As A Potential Writer/Commentator So Try &Appl ...

• Ivory Mensah 2 days ago

Ofori atta has made nonsense to good name is better than riches. The wife and children and nephews are now praying for him to die so that case close. And they will inherit the loot and plundering. Avaricious Ofori at ...

• Castro 2 days ago

We all know that Ken was the treasurer for the Akyem mafia. He should come and rot in jail.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

DONALD TRUMP MAGA PARTY-ICE WILL DEPORT THE CRIMINAL KEN OFORI ATTA.
    An Indian grandmother, Harjit Kaur, aged 73, was deported from the US to India in September 2025 after living in California for over 30 years, sparking com ...

• Pee 2 days ago

Not all members of NPP are thieves, no. Roughly 93.5% NPP members are thieves.

• sosu 2 days ago

is a political strategy of ndc leaders a road to one party systen a dictatorship.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 days ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eutwgwgg

Looting isn't an attractive profession. That looting is even made worse the looter tries to use foreign immigration process and fake illness to avoid being extradited back to Ghana to answer for his looting ways.

"That looting is even made worse when the looter tries to use foreign immigration process and fake illness to avoid being extradited back to Ghana to answer for his looting ways".

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

Just look at this Loser talking crap about his shadow. Loser Afrifa,let me tell you now and forever,you can geta PHHDD from Cambridge, you are the least respected Guy with your IQ level at 59.STFU. STFU
    Have you checked th ...