'I used to buy rice for NDC MPs, now they have turned their backs on me' – Okyere Baafi

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Justice One 16 hours ago

This one too is an MP? So, giving rice to colleagues is the best investment he made for hard times? No wonder the country stagnated, and his party broke down in the period.

• Kwaku Tee 15 hours ago

This is complete stupidity coming from someone with little wisdom.What is rice gift to your fellow human being who is hungry and do you have to make this public?We all do this occasionally. As an MP it's your duty to help you ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 13 hours ago

Constipated fools. Why do Ghanaians eat so much rice?

• P Djamgbe 13 hours ago

This guy is exposing his party (the NPP) without realising it

• P Djamgbe 13 hours ago

You are in parliament (as an MP) and you are still struggling financially, so where did you get the money to throw around when the NPP was in power? You guys keep exposing yourselves. Maybe your NDC friends are not coming to ...

• Shocking! 11 hours ago

It beats my imagination why constituents of New Jusben South would change Dr Mark Assibey-Yeboah with a person like Okere Baafi as their MP? I wonder what they saw in him.

• TT 10 hours ago

You see their corrupt mentality? Telling everybody that in power he had money in abundance and expecting the current government MPs to have same simply because they are in government. Yooo NPP, yaa ti.

• Kubi 32 minutes ago

Masa he was talking about bags of rice not cooked one

• Bernado 15 hours ago

This guy has been one of our major problems. How can you oust Assibey Yeboah for this idiot? That tells you Akuffo Addo was on a mission to surround himself with all the misfits. Kyei Mensah-Bonsu for Afenyo-Markin is another ...

• Rex 15 hours ago

@Bernado, you deserve huge praises for your true comment. Indeed, how can anyone throw away Assibey-Yeboah and go for this professional clown

• Johnny 15 hours ago

Akuffo Addo did not play any role in the choice of NPP Parliamentary candidates, the party executives did.The choice of Afenyo Markins over Osei Kyei-Mensah was also due to Ghanaians inability and quick desire to see a change ...

• NORTEY 14 hours ago

Hon Okyere Baafi, this statement is below belt. This is serial callers’ talk.

• jesus 13 hours ago

WHO SAYS THE JACKASS IS NOT A SERIAL CALLER? THESE WERE THE CREATURES SHAPING POLICIES!

• Alex Biamatey 14 hours ago

How many NPP members from your constituency you help?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 13 hours ago

This is why corruption is so rooted in our society! What the is wrong with some of these people? The motherfucking son of a bitch thinks the BAGS OF RICE he bought for some people means they should treat him more special th ...

• Robert 16 hours ago

Help you with what? That corrupt mindset is pulling us back as a nation. I am grateful that they have neglected you.

• Ruthan 15 hours ago

Exactly so. Even Russians who went thru the Soviet Union and had so many Freebies during the Communist era do not accept such things again. Every rational human being is so proud to work with his own hands to himself. This ty ...

• Don 15 hours ago

Well said

• Gyataba 16 hours ago

Next time help the poor and needy and God will bless you but not your fellow thieves. A thief helping a thief is an abomination

• SCRATCH MY BACK, I SCRATCH YOURS - kwabs,london 11 hours ago

Gyataba i like your comment. Instead of helping the poor they neglect them to help the rich and powerful hoping that they will get the same treatment from them when the need arises. They indulge in the 'Scratch my back and i ...

• Daakyehene 15 hours ago

If you can't afford to buy food as MP , then me as a watchman I am a good manager of my little salary than you

• Ghanaba Kojo 15 hours ago

Kwaseeeea! Extremely stupid mindset. This too be member of parliament in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?

• Jack Sparrow 15 hours ago

foolish Man has NDC mps collect different salary apart from ministers NPP nd NDC mps having the same salaries where do you espect the money frm? do you think they're thieves like u ppl kwasea man

• Abombelt 15 hours ago

Didn't you know whom you're dealing with? I beg ,allow Ghanaians some peace to think

• Rekado 15 hours ago

Such a big fool , what does that got to do with us . Shame on u . Fake caucus

• Citizen vigilante 15 hours ago

This is how most Politicians behave

• Paa 15 hours ago

So of all the things the MP said, the amateur journalist chose to write only about the rice issue? Apuuu. Poor journalism.

• Konadu-Yiadom Nana Oheneba Konadu-Yiadom 15 hours ago

Where were you getting the extra money to buy the rice and the other things for and now you can not get it.
    Mention one of the MPs you bought rice. You always open your mouth to any radius, it is only on that station that yo ...

• Koa 15 hours ago

This guy is not talking about helping Npp grassroots but NDC parliamentarians. This guy is a stomach politicians and left to me alone must be sacked from the Npp or his constituent must not give him the mandate again. After a ...

• K. Kusi 15 hours ago

FROM YOUR STOLEN MONEY. THEY HAVE NOT STOLEN SO THEY CANNOT HELP, SORRY OPRAKO (PIG).

• Dread 15 hours ago

Really? If you did that then you are a big fool.

• Kofi 15 hours ago

Interesting and this is what a lot of NPP supporters have been talking about. What did you expect when you ignore your own people who voted for you to get to that position, but rather support NDC MPs. Were you of the view tha ...

• Truman 15 hours ago

It serves you right. You are one of those who have monetized our democracy. May God render you poor below the level of the good but poor with good manageable skills.

• Achakanapaya 15 hours ago

Kwasia fuo. Your face like that of a pregnant rat.
    You no see nothing yet Allah.
    NDC are not thieves to steal money to buy you rice wai. Naniama like that.

• James 14 hours ago

Shut up thieves

• Abedru 14 hours ago

Which MP did you buy it for? Mention names otherwise it's a lie

• Kwame 14 hours ago

This guy is playing psychological games on Ghanaians. He made money done Ken Offori Attah and Bawumia combined.

• Papa Kofi 14 hours ago

Where did you get the money from?? Looting government funds to buy rice

• George (London) 14 hours ago

Remember that you are dealing with Ewes and Northerners. The most evil, ungrateful and selfish people in Ghana. It is very, very unfortunate that useless Kwame Nkrumah allowed these parasites to be part of Ghana. Ghana would ...

• Biscabay 2 hours ago

Dimwit, ofui

• General D 14 hours ago

You are right, they are ungrateful and selfish

• Asakramitoga 14 hours ago

This npp Baafi man is the biggest fool in the npp. The earlier he is mentally examined the better or fulfil his wish to commit suicide if the npp looses the Ajwatia seat. What a moron

• Asantehene ba 14 hours ago

The NDC MPs are busily working for Mother Ghana so at the right time they will respond to your calls ok...mmoaaaa sem sei

• asonaba asiedu 14 hours ago

maybe it`s because they don`t get cheap money as you used to when you were in power. things have changed my friend. it`s not business as usual. citizens abr3!!

• Kwmae Burnes 14 hours ago

so you support stealing? God will help us all of yu will talk truth

• Erik 13 hours ago

So it means that if not for parliament some of these MPS would've been as poor as the church mouse. That's the more reason they do all it takes to be a in parliament so they can make it in life.

• President son 13 hours ago

You people were thieves to steal from the state. Jm wil never alow his appointee to steal and give you som. They don't have that is why

• Bobby 13 hours ago

Good for you , cos you also refuse to support those that voted for you but rather your opponents, this is called Karma!!

• Lord peppers 13 hours ago

They cannot bcos they are not stealing as u used to do in government

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 13 hours ago

Chase wasap him

Bank flashing to all c ...

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

If you were an MP or a minister in Mahama's Government of 2026, will you pick your own calls?????

You shared goodies not for genuine humanitarian reasons. Your ultimate objective was selfish and self-centered and it would ...

• Good Citizen 13 hours ago

Mr. Baafi, the truth is that you were stealing money so you could afford to buy rice for your friends in NDC, but unfortunately, there is no such stealing in the present government, so they just can't afford. The reseting i ...

• True Ghanaian 13 hours ago

They are not corrupt like you. They shd avoid u like disease so u dont infect them with corruption

• The orangutans state 12 hours ago

So you were br ttheibing mps and they failed you what sort of thinking is that?

• Monnie 12 hours ago

For this one, you brought yourself for Ghanaians to roast you with mouth fire. You lost your seat already by making this unguarded statement in public. Mind you, there's no next time for you. You are finished as far as Ghana ...

• 12345 12 hours ago

even their own people are crying, how much more an outsider. ;)

• TT 10 hours ago

Yes, their own people are crying because they don't have the chance to loot like NPP. That man was able to give those items because in power they could still as they pleased.

• SIR LEONARD 12 hours ago

Propaganda at its best.And just look at this useless guy calling himself a journalist.

• Kafui 11 hours ago

Their not stealing so they can't afford it.
    Sorry.

• CJ 11 hours ago

You should helped the poor people in your constituency rather.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 10 hours ago

A man who used to give “free Rice” to his fellow MPS is now bitterly disappointed and crying? What has happened to his “RICE” farms?

• Foolish talk 10 hours ago

Where do you expect them to get money to "help" you? Steal? Or is that what you were doing. Nonsense.

• Jack 10 hours ago

Such is life. Don't worry, no condition is permanent

• Mensah 9 hours ago

Your knowledgeabe is what is needed not the rice you can buy.

• wabodammm 7 hours ago

faaaaaa wooooo gyimiiiiiiiiiiiiii kooooooooooooooo