Wife of late Ayawaso East MP announces intention to contest upcoming by-election

Read Comments Comments (46)

• New order 1 week ago

This stupidity must stop !!!!

• Odjame 1 week ago

For sure . If she dare contest I will campaign against her . Nonsense

• Bloody widow according to NDC 1 week ago

Will she be accepted by NDC who label such people bloody widows?

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Another bloody widow! From now onwards whenever a male MP dies, the wife should be the first suspect. I'm coming to your constituency to campaign against you. Is the parliamentary seat a family property or dynasty to be beque ...

• EVERYDAY WE ARE WATCHING OUR GYIMI GYIMI PARLIAMENTARIANS ACTING LIKE RETARDED TEENAGERS. WE WATCH THEM AND SHAKE OUR HEADS WONDERING HOW 1 week ago

MEANWHILE WE ARE THE ONES RESPONSIBLE FOR SENDING ALL THESE USELESS PEOPLE TO PARLIAMENT. WHY AND HOW HAS OUR PARLIAMENT BECOME SO CHEAP AND WE SEND EVERY TOM, JACK AND JILL TO GO AND REPRESENT US OVER EMOTIONAL REASONS?

• This nonsense must stop 1 week ago

What is all this? Let's elevate the standards. What is this one to going to parliament to do?

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

If we are not careful in this country this situation will turn into Widows' Cot - anyone who has seen that Nollywood movie would know what I am talking about.

• DAILY CASH-OUTS GUARANTEED 100% BY THIS SKILL 1 week ago

Is it now family inheritance? Politician's spouses who are ambitious will soon start poisoning them when conflict exists since they know they can replace their husbands if this is entrenched... Be an Early starter cos Early s ...

• Sammy 1 week ago

That has been my case oh?

• Ansah 1 week ago

This nonsense must stop asap else the mps are no longer safe. Their spouses will be killing them in order to occupy their positions. I think NPP started this stupidity.

• Okumaning 1 week ago

She should be allow to contest like any NDC person wanting to contest., she shouldn't be handpicked, if the constituents vote for her it's OK. I repeat NO HAND-PICKED.

• JESUS IS GOD 1 week ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17
    Let Jesus make you new—open your heart
    and say yes to Him.

• Solo Pobee 1 week ago

This widow is not going to have it easy like that of Linda Ocloo and Seyram Alhassan. We're in a different dispensation. She's only going to squander the savings of her late husband.

• Carlino 1 week ago

Thank you. This is insane. The buffoonery must stop. Geez!

• Warning to male MPs 1 week ago

See how stupid and unconscionable are leaders are. Wives will start killing their MP husbands going forward since that’s the surest way for them to become MPs.
    Agyimefour!
    I just wish the NDC voters will stop this psycho ...

• Bbk 1 week ago

What madness is this? So politics is now a family thing abi ? Instead of mourning your late husband and live peacefully you are going into it for what?

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 week ago

We are in democracy she has evey right to contest
    If only the constituent like her.

• Kwesi 1 week ago

Has Parliament become this cheap that anyone can just enter?

• Hamsa 1 week ago

Not a problem if she qualifies as provided for in the Constitution.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

It is a huuuuuuge problem my brother. What happened to morality? How safe will male MPs be if their demise means automatic seats for their wives? My brother THINK!

• Kwame 1 week ago

Isn't she supposed to be mourning for 40 days?

• Qofigo 1 week ago

Aooww say it again.
    Muslim women stay indoors for some number of days and don't even work after the death of their husbands.
    Morality Morality Morality thrown to the dogs...

• Qofigo 1 week ago

We are now seeing how politics of convenience is taking us to, virtually destroying the moral fabric of our societies and the country as a whole

• Kofi 1 week ago

NPP must not contest and allow her to go unopposed in the NDC

• Aboozigi 1 week ago

U continue, we will just destroy ndc like that.
    It is only your family that can rule or make laws

• OZYMANDIAS 1 week ago

In Ghana now, every jackass wants to be a MP, whether they have the brains to understand parliamentary rules or not. No wonder we have such a very poor set of representatives who are so dumb that we have become a laughing sto ...

• Forget 1 week ago

We grow pass those days of stupidity

• Edzrekese 1 week ago

So it means Mawunya also must be praying so hard for Dumelo's death so that she can take over ayawaso?? What kind of disgraceful politics is this?? This woman should not provoke us ooo. Is she well??? Appears so sick.

• Thomas Aboagye 1 week ago

Stupid comment. What has Dumelo and his wife got to do with this ? Nonsense.

• Wontumi (London) 1 week ago

I hope she rescind her decision immediately to avoid giving the nation wreckers (Npp) any topic to talk about.
    If the pressure is coming from some people in your constituent, then she should ignore them. As a true Ndc, don' ...

• FAIR 1 week ago

WELL SAID MR. WONTUMI

• Mr. Gariba 1 week ago

Don't you know the teaching of Islam? Which imam asked you to contest? Don't they know you have to do IDDA and within this period you don't go out or any occasion till after 4 months and 10 days. You are still married to the ...

• TRUTH 1 week ago

If this woman really loves her husband, she should be home and mourning for the deceased husband. She only have one child and after all the properties they have acquired from gas stations to shops, lands, forex Bureau etc, wh ...

• FAIR 1 week ago

THIS WOMAN HAS NO SHAME. SHE IS A DISGRACE TO THE ISLAM RELIGION. HOW CAN YOUR HUSBAND DIED AND LESS THAN 40 DAYS, YOU WANT TO CONTEST FOR HIS PARLIAMENTARY SEAT. NDC PARTY IS THIS RIGHT? POLITICS IN GHANA AND PARLIAMENT IS B ...

• DEEVINITY 1 week ago

THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP NOW !!!!!!!!!!

• On your mark 1 week ago

Bloody widow part 3, ghana b3y3 dew.

• I wish her success with her tears compaign 1 week ago

Hmm ! allow her to contest, she is not the first or last person to contest her dead husband.

• Koo 1 week ago

90k wow wonders will never end

• Alhaj 1 week ago

May I know from the widow of the late MP whether she will choose politics over her religious duties? Why because she has not save her four months ten days period to stay indoors before she can participate in public activities ...

• Free Radical 1 week ago

The people of Ayawaso East don’t vote for NDC member in the by-election for they have destroyed their children education and introduce homosexuality in schools and this is against God’s law and any Christian who votes to ...

• Aman. 1 week ago

Ga Mantche why do you allow Northerners to contest in Greater Accra where are the Ga people. Today more than half of paliamentaries are from the North who can hardly speak English and besides Greater Accra should be represe ...

• Osonoba 1 week ago

May I know what she is bringing to the table by way of academic qualifications. Nobody has mentioned her academic background. What sort of politics are we doing? Because your husband died means you should "inherit" his seat. ...

• Concerned- Tema 6 days ago

Oh so widowism has become a qualification to the Ghana's. Lagislature?

• Mr seidu 6 days ago

This is not good at all, she should sit and mourn her husband instead of chosing to do politics. Morally and Islamical her intended plan is not good at all. Some one should advise her.

• Destro 6 days ago

The MPship is not family and friends ooo ah!!! You think you can win based on sympathy votes then go and sit in in parliament and fool around. Can you even campaign and move from door to door. You dey play

• Ghanaba KK 6 days ago

Hmmmm... The NPP nonsense must not be entertained. Sorry Hajia.