Appointments for Sale?: NDC's Anita Desoso drops 'bombshell'

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kiwana 12 hours ago

Anita, this is highly irresponsible of you! Now, I think you should be dragged before the National Executives for you to prove your allegations. Are you a footsoldier now? Come on!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..........You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Obreguo 12 hours ago

Now, the policy that needs to be adopted by the NDC party is to call up any person making up any wild allegation to be ready to provide their evidence. No idiot should get up and be spewing rubbish into the air anyhow. Discip ...

• Yaa 12 hours ago

FAKE NEWS. By Daily Toilet Guide

• Ken 11 hours ago

NDC are criminals. Nobody is surprised with this news.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 hours ago

Most Govt projects that were constructed under Rawlings regime did not last bcoz NDC executives sold those Contracts. NDC is the reason why our Democracy is not growing &, the nation not developing.

• Moncada 10 hours ago

Oh, @Kwaku Tee. Try another comment

• P Djamgbe 7 hours ago

The story was shared on Koku Ayindoho's X page? Even a newborn baby knows this is fake news - fabricated by bitter and sore losers

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

We're building a nation; not a party. Stop the irresponsible rantings Mad. Anita!

• Nii 12 hours ago

ANITA SPEAK YOUR MIND!!! DON'T LET ANY IDIOT INTIMIDATE YOU BECAUSE IT IS NOT ONE PERSON THAT BROUGHT THE NDC PARTY TO POWER!!!

WE DONT WANT ANY MONKEY DEY WORK BABOON DEY CHOP BUSINESS!! MMOAAA!!
    ANYBODY WHO ATTACKS ANI ...

• AYITEY POWERS JNR. 11 hours ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA..... @NII BULUBULU...... WO B3DA NT33M WAE...!!! SEE HOW PAIN & ANGER IS DRIVING YOU CRAZY THIS MORNING. AH... DID YOU SAY SOMEBODY IS ENJOYING YOUR BLOOD & SWEAT..???? ONYAAYE GBEMI KAAKLO ONE CEDI. HAVE YOU W ...

• Akwasi 10 hours ago

You are bleeding, was Sammy Gyamfi arrested when he lied that Bawumia own Hubtel?

• Rambo 8 hours ago

Go and check how times Sammy was arrested during npp time

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Obeguo you think Ghana is like living in the QUeens country? Kwasia. This is Ghana accountability does not exist here

• Araona 7 hours ago

You are such a fvcken swine @ST GHFUO. Are you saying we must continue with the jungle system of non-accountability? You always speak so foolishly on Ghanaweb.

• Jesus gives eternal life 8 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle, choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet ...

• Paapa Ashun 2 hours ago

We derived all our capabilities,for good or evil, from our MAKER(Ps33.15), it's IMPOSSIBLE to offend Him,that's why everyone worships Him(Ps66.4), we only sin against one another(Job35.6~8). Only God has IMMORTALITY(1Tim6.15~ ...

• Biligou 6 hours ago

Please Madam we are building a Nation and not a party, if you can not wait please the door is open.

• Blue Pen 4 hours ago

Eeeii Anita again? Is it this same Anita who thought she and others were entitled to be voted into (NDC executive) office because they are of a certain tribe?

Is she the one lamenting bcuz she no get appointment? Is it eve ...

• SamB 3 hours ago

Spot on! Nation building must superseeds all other interests.

• Yaa Yaa: ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) Please Just One Name, Please 5 hours ago

“He who accuses without proof injures truth as much as he who lies.”— Inspired by Aristotle
    “The one who points at the bush must show the snake.”
    Allegations of corruption are not whispers—they are thunder. If a ...

• Jay 5 hours ago

Not at all. Speaking the truth is good.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 hours ago

Why is this woman arrested by the NIB. Is it because she is an Ewe?

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 hours ago

Why is this woman not arrested by the NIB. Is it because she is an Ewe who believe in selective justice.

• Abanga 12 hours ago

Anita is talking for herself. Because she was not giving any juicy appointment. At your age you still want government appointments. By the way how many people can the government appoint at a time. These are the people who go ...

• Kwaku Tee 11 hours ago

The Leopard cannot change its skin colour. Readers shd note that NDC introduced the selling of Govt Contracts and sales of Govt appointments into our politics during Rawlingses regime in the 90s

• Kantona 11 hours ago

Please, do you mean the sale of government contracts by the former Akuffo Addo appointee of the Public Procurement Authority (PPA), ADJEI ADJENIM BOATENG..????

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

Let me repeat it's bcoz of CHOOBO( sale of projects) that is why President Mahama wants to construct a new Highway from Accra to Kumasi. He's not concerned to complete the one started by Akuffo Addo.

• Moncada 10 hours ago

Kramaii ba @Kwaku Tee. Your stupid & mentally-retarded Akuffo Addo has left hundreds of uncompleted projects all over Ghana, including the one he even promised God. Because he was in a hurry to steal so much, he went about cu ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 8 hours ago

After elections, you are supposed to run a country and not a party. Employment is supposed to be for Ghanaians and not NDC.

• Why should the gov't employ everyone 5 hours ago

This is a big indictment on our leaders. Why should everyone expect to get a gov't appointment? How many vacancies does the state have? It's a sign that our leaders have failed to solve the unemployment problems in this count ...

• May. 12 hours ago

Empty heads. If there are 10 spots for appointments, how do you expect the 30,000 people seeking those spots to be filled.

• A Ghanaian. 12 hours ago

NIB SHOULD GET THIS WOMAN TO GIVE PROOFS OF HER ALLEGATION

• Kay 11 hours ago

Dr Kalisto Mahama of Jubilee House is typing her arrest warrant to be sent BNI. This one us from the horse own mouth.

• John,Tema 11 hours ago

They dare not touch Anita Desoso, else Asiedu Nketia and Fiifi Kwettey will descend on them at Jubilee House. NDC National executives are currently at war with Mahama boys & girls. Anita also has support from Gen Mosquito. & ...

• Machardo 11 hours ago

@John "mobrowa". Dzi wo fie asem wae. Your party has now dwindled down to 38.2%. You should be very worried

• John,Tema 10 hours ago

Thank God that Church of Pentecost is building more prisons, bcoz Nsawam will be full of NDC big men selling Govt Contracts & Appointments when Dr Bawumia takes over on the 7th Jan 2029

• Nkunim 7 hours ago

Did you say 2029, @John kwasia? It looks like you NPP thieves don't respect we Ghanaians. Make sure you'll be alive in 2029 to see what becomes of your criminal party

• Sammy 12 hours ago

Are those NPP members being offered appointments Ghanaians or Togolese .
    If indeed they are Ghanaians then what is wrong with it.
    Unfortunately, the jobs are not there so one of the propaganda schemes of NDC is to throw dus ...

• Capt Adabuga 12 hours ago

NDC persons do no wrong. If this woman was NPP person throwing such allegations out there she would have been picked up by now.
    Resetting!!!

• Fairman 11 hours ago

Provide the evidence and we shall follow.

• Truth 11 hours ago

We want the stupid National security to pick up Anita as they did to NPP Nkansah. Useless government

• Jack Sparrow 11 hours ago

anita u're right how can u appoint bawumia secretary to the president office or there's no pol better than her?

• Efo 11 hours ago

Ndc appointments for sale

• Maame Abenah 11 hours ago

Anita, finally, John Dramani Mahama has seen the light. God has revealed to the President that he must rule fairly. As such, the president would attract enemies even among his own political party. Jesus had twelve apostles, b ...

• Kofi Sam 11 hours ago

Is that we are going to run our dear country? It's a pity.

• Justice One 11 hours ago

The NIB (or BIN) should invite Madam Anita to provide the evidence. JDM wants no such scandal on his government. DNC foot soldiers should also understand that not every single one of them can be given appointment. Most should ...

• Osei Kwabena 11 hours ago

Anita, mention NPP members who have been offered appointments in the NDC government. Stop your propaganda, and ask your government to pay our cocoa farmers.

• Kojois 11 hours ago

What kind of logic is this. Totally untrue

• OH GH1957 11 hours ago

Cry my beloved Ghana! The truth gets crushed like a grape every time!

• Alobye 10 hours ago

Desoso, Momopose is driving you crazy. It is you that want appointment not grass roots. Why are you like that ?? Why do you always become asinine woman ?? Who ask you to speak for him or them ?? Leave the party if you wan ...

• Akosat 10 hours ago

Who cares, Anita ? Can we Ghanaians have some peace, as we go through our economic crisis. Talk about Major International Roads in Ghana, linking Ghana to Burkina Fasso, Togo, and Ivory Coast. And stop boring us with selfis ...

• Kwadwo 10 hours ago

Dont you know where to report this information rather than coming out publicly. Do you have evidence to back your claims?. Lets stop this behaviour please

• Agyenco (UK) 9 hours ago

Kwadwo why don’t you ask Callistus Mahama to write a letter to NIB to cause the arrest of Anita Soso as he did to Ofosu Nkansah for blowing the same alarm on awarding of scholarship? Kwadwo remember what is good for the goo ...

• Mame Ama 9 hours ago

WHY GHANA WHY AND WHEN...HOW DO YOU GOVE JOBS TO PEOPLE JUST BECAUSE THEY BELONG TO A PARTY, HOW??. DO THESE LEADERS GOVERN FOR GHANA OR FOR POLITICAL PARTY MEMBERS...WHY?? SICK COUNTRY WITH SICK LEADERS..THE FIRST PRIORITY F ...

• Cooli0 9 hours ago

So will she be pick up for questioning?

• Pee 9 hours ago

This woman should be fired. Nobody will give you appointment. What's your qualifications and what do you know. Those days are past, we're building a better Ghana for all

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 9 hours ago

THIS WOMAN!!!, YOU ARE STILL BLEACHING????? J.J RAWLINGS WARN YOU TO STOP BLEACHING IN PUBLIC BEFORE HE DIED, AND YOU ARE STILL BLEACHING?????

• Black 9 hours ago

Very true. A good number of the CEOs are keeping contracts and suppliers who were put there by the NPP.
    Some are even fighting boards to justify their stance.

• Oseeey Ghana 9 hours ago

The woman was speaking from her stomach. Nonsense.How match have you been paid to say all this evil.

• Indian ghanain spritualist 8 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Bukyi 8 hours ago

To me they are followers(UP) of Alan Kyeremanten and not NPP members.

• Stone 8 hours ago

Madam, please mention names of those selling appointments and to those buying the appointments.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 7 hours ago

Can this woman name just “ONE “ person who has been sold Appointments?

• Justrack Africa LTD 7 hours ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ai ...

• DUUT 7 hours ago

Madam you are on point

• Justrack Africa LTD 6 hours ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ieyegwhh

• Islamic Janjaweed Militia 6 hours ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and infidels, strike terror into their hearts until they pay the Tixzar, Allah hates unbelievers"

• Observer 6 hours ago

So this is true. You get in touch with a stalwart, his agent asks you to pay money. I thought they were scammers

• Do_Rite 6 hours ago

You give appointment to Alan people what is wrong with NDC?
    Were they polling agents of the party or what role did they play?
    Massa, the party must sit up or else what will happen in the next election it will be like”Tsun ...

• Gameli 6 hours ago

NOT SURPRISED, YOU CAN ONLY READ THIS ON KOKU ANYIDCNU’s PAGE. HE IS A BITTER MAN. BITTERNESS WILL TAKE HIM TO HIS DEATH. AND THAT WOMAN WHAT JOB DOES SHE FEEL CAN PERFORM IN THE RESET AGENDA OF THE GOVERNMENT .

• Opanka 5 hours ago

Anita needs a post.

• Jay 5 hours ago

It us very very disappointing. Some.of encouraged young family members including graduates to vote for the party after becoming members since 2917. Today, they are still unemployed and we can openly see people from the other ...

• Dida 5 hours ago

Time will not tell NDC anything.They’re gradually loosing their base & that is what our party the Great NPP will capitalize on going forward.
    Come & join NPP & you will surely have your share come 2029.
    Your appointee’s ...

• Dzool 5 hours ago

Akuffo Addo appointed one hundred ministers and you NDC officials lambasted him, now how many min8do you expect Mahama to appoint. Some NDC members have mentality of entitlement, IF Zenato were to be minister of foreign affa ...

• Abotsi 5 hours ago

Anita, Samuna no.

• Seedorf 4 hours ago

Hmmm, from the Horse own mouth. NDC selling appointment to Ghanaians. Ghanaians have seen nothing yet, more to follow very soon.

• Masaudu 3 hours ago

@Seedorf - Pray hard. But your confirmed date for return has not changed. It is still 2098. Where will you be by then?

• Koppong 3 hours ago

Shocking, some few things
    High unemployment rate, corrupt police especially at TT brothers junction along Aflao road ( policeman aka Mandela and his IT men)
    Dusty roads and several mosquitoes
    Desoso don’t be intimidated

• Kwesi 3 hours ago

This woman is bitter because she lost her position in the NDC party. She is therefore on a mission to damage the reputation of the party.

• Karma 3 hours ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana Not NDC and so he's supposed to hire a qualified people regardless of their party affiliations..

• Jay Swiss 3 hours ago

BANANA REPUBLIC OF GHANA! Citizens have to wake up. The country doesn’t belong to any political party but to the citizens of Ghana. Let us be serious about issues. USA IS NOT GHANA NEITHER EUROPE NOR CHINA. You can’t be c ...

• Tintempa 2 hours ago

I hope dwarfs are involved here some people but for politics hmmmm or she wants to be NDC Hawa comsin

• Tweaa 1 hour ago

I love this song Why it’s so why it’s so we are the foot soldiers why it’s so , ade na mahye campaign saa nso obiara maa me adwuma ?,why it’s so why it’s so we are all NDC members why it’s so

• Tweaa 1 hour ago

My appeal to His Excellency the President is this unemployment situation is only getting worse for Ghanaians not for NDC nor NPP members but for GHANAIANS so please get some people who have experience in creating jobs involve ...

• Lucky 1 hour ago

Anita Desoso, stop making up stuff. At this point I’ll describe you as ungrateful human being. What’s this nonsense about? Right now if you are asked to name those who are selling positions, I doubt if you can prove it. S ...

• Aba Ghanaba 56 minutes ago

Sale of appointments is not new in Ghanaian politics. It is similar to vote buying or sale of govt contracts. Sale of appointments takes place in various ways; hospitality, payment of children’s school fees, taking care of ...

• ONLY FOOLS 21 minutes ago

ONLY FOOLS WHO JOIN QUEUES AND VOTE IN GHANA