Ghanaians can now take pride in a president who doesn’t meddle in the Judiciary – Mahdi

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Joseph 1 day ago

Chief Justice Getrude Torkono Baffoe Bonnie paaaa! Aren't we jokers?

• MATCHMAKER 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

Well, it's obvious both the president and Baffoe- Bonney had to safe face by making this look the way it is. They're taking a clue from the backlash from the removal of the CJ.

• so true 1 day ago

the chief justice was wrong. whose threshold ? set by who ? SALL was the crime of the century and CJ saw nothing wrong with it ? This CJ is not fit to occupy that position

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

That huge goof tells you that nothing is working properly Ghana. NDC is just a curse on Ghana especially their daft leader, John Mahama. He is the absolutely useless.

The first time in our history that farmers have embarke ...

• Apady 1 day ago

Stupid talked, come to Europe to see farmers the way they demonstrate, not demonstration at small part of cocoa farm. Last year do you listen to Belgium farmers demonstration? So this is first time heard or wetness farmers de ...

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 day ago

Wiseman like myself can read between the lines into the future. NDC has greased the palms of the EC Boss and her deputies to swindle the polls in their favour come 2028.

When the NPP then complains, as usual with falsifie ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

I guess he was comparing Mahama to Akuffo Addo. This is a wrong comparison. Akuffo Addo was not a leader in the real meaning of the word. Under him every inch of Ghana was a crime scene. He only came to enrich himself, frie ...

• XYZ. 1 day ago

You are right, we can not compare Nana Akufo Addo to John Mahama. Nana Addo name has never be mentioned in any international media concerning corruption but John Airbus Mahama. The Airbus scandal mentioned GO1 as culprit and ...

• Isaac Opoku 1 day ago

The president who sacked a Chief Justice for some flimsy reason is not meddling with the judiciary you mean? Are you a charlatan or simply dumb?

• Adjei 1 day ago

This CJ clears everything anything that comes to him. Always , I find the case serious but not ……… . CJ CLEARANCE BOFFOE- BONNIE

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 1 day ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 1 day ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• Kay 1 day ago

Are you speaking from your anus? Fool!!! Where were you when he schemed with the justices to remove Torkonoo? Were you on Mars??? You can't get away with your stupid propaganda again. He can't do foko to Jean Mensah. He fears ...

• @Kay 1 day ago

You said all in your 1st line. No need to have written the long essay.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Hahahaha, which Government meddled in the activities of the Judiciary? Was it not the Government of Rawlings? Under who were the Judges and the Major in the Military Service abducted during Curfew Hours, shot dead at the Bund ...

• so true 1 day ago

because he wanted to be CJ himself

• Athena- US 1 day ago

@Kay, who let you loose from Pantan? You're terribly sick and requires your medication immediately. You have sand in your head as brain, idiot.
    Run back to your cage. You are not welcome in a descent public space like here ...

• Kojo 1 day ago

Is it the Old Mahama or a new Mahama who is not interfering in judiciary services. Was Mahama involved in the sacking of the former Chief Justice?
    Some Ghanaians are truly short minded.

• Tweaa 1 day ago

Yi wo nsem hunu no fi yenso na yempe ADWENE bi ndwen

• Atsemei 1 day ago

If what you're saying is anything to go by,then let me understand one thing,The male judges who go on sabbatical leave,do they go with their wives?if yes,why then a female judge can't also have the same right but use this as ...

• Gahana 1 day ago

She abused the opportunity by making the state spend on the husband and daughter which was not supposed to be so.
    Try and read before making a comment.

• FACT 1 day ago

Mahama is the Hope must pay the teachers and pay the nurses and pay the cocoa farmers as he promised and there shall be peace for talkative Mahdi to talk.

• Gabon Dee 1 day ago

Bootlicker,fair weather friend, praising a president who removed a chief justice and has appointed over 60 NDC judges, you are a big fool

• Citizen8 1 day ago

Go and say this to the Marines.

• nii 1 day ago

WE ARE NOT KIDS
    YOU THINK THE DECISION NOT TO PERSECUTE THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER WAS MERELY BASED ON LEGAL INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW? WE ARE NOT KIDS.IT HAS THE POLITICAL BACKING FROM THE GOVERNMENT BECAUSE YOUR GOVERNMENT ...

• Mummies 1 day ago

Kwasiakwa. The CJ is will continue to be tge worse in Ghana

• Joe Boy 1 day ago

In less than a year John Mahama appointed more than 100 judges to the Superior Courts. He also dismissed a Chief Justice. So what are you talking about?

• Daniel Addo 1 day ago

Mahdi, you're mad. You think Ghanaians are fools. Are you not ashamed of yourself and the government?
    After removing the previous chief Justice and replaced her with your own darling chief Justice, you think you will have y ...

• Wofa Boateng 1 day ago

Tickle yourself and laugh ! If he can elevate Dormaahene to Appeals Court what else do u want us to say. The confidence I had in JM is getting worse day by day .

• Karma 1 day ago

THAT'S A BIG LIE!!!!

• Korbla 1 day ago

Ghanaians voted for Reset but the CJ has messed up everything. Shame on you Baffoe Bonnie

• Obrempong 1 day ago

Forget, greater of the judges were appointed by
    Mahama. The way he fired Tokonoo and appointed
    his own CJ, what do you think Judiciary will be?
    Only Fools and low minded Ghanaians will
    Praise Mahama and the Judiciary.

• Yao 1 day ago

The recent decision is all "settings"

• Secretary of War 1 day ago

GOATS and YAMS. Tweaaaaa

• Seedorf 1 day ago

Hw3 ne gyimee bi. What has changed? Your case was hollow that is why you could not remove Jean Mensah and her deputies....

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

BAFFOE BONNIE IS A MISTAKE AND NDC SHOULD THREAD CAREFULLY WITH HIM. HE IS FULL NPP SUPPORTER.

• SURVIVAL. 1 day ago

What Baffoe Bonnie has done is direct insult to the people of SALL(Santrokofi, Akpafu,Lolobi and Likpe). What can the government do to apologise to these people than to sack all the EC officials who officiated to de-enfranchi ...

• Kaakeiku 1 day ago

The CJ"s removal from office is still fresh in our minds zBossu

• Kofi 1 day ago

What is most important is for the judiciary to do their job by expediting action on corruption cases referred to them by the government asap. And not nonsense. The judiciary should help mother Ghana move forward else they wil ...

• Yaa Yaa 1 day ago

Hon Mahdi With all due respect it's not the Prerogative right of any President under the 1992 constition to interfere in the constituional arrangement of Rule of law and separation of powers!!

My dear brother it's a big no ...

• GaBaa 1 day ago

Why Bother to meddle if you have already packed the court with your appointees.

• Stone 1 day ago

That's how a normal judiciary should be...absolutely independent from the executive and legislature...but we all know that's not the case in Ghana. If the cj had proceeded to remove the ec it would have been all praises...but ...

• Kb 1 day ago

After forcefully removing the head of the judiciary?

• Yaw 1 day ago

Let me laugh first before reading other comments. Your president is exhausted after the diabolical removal of the CJ. He is like, no, not another one. The humiliation he’s received alone is huge. That PR stunt you are doing ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

Some people in the NDC talk as if they were the only people in Ghana when something goes on..Is he not the onevwho sacked the chief Justice Araba Torkono who was in the judiciary. Is the President part of the judiciary or ex ...

• Jack 1 day ago

What are you saying? Who removed the former CJ?

• Koppong 1 day ago

You NDCguys should promote or initiate good policies and stop praising the dead goat

• Sorry petitioners, Cocoa farmers haircuts has defeated your prima facir 1 day ago

No no the zuza could not handle the heat from the cocoa farmers haircuts wahala. They needed to let out some steam small with letting the prima facies fly

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 day ago

Looks like now any NDC person or executive can just spew nonsense or trash and go away without any criticism, what is the meaning of this caption, is it the first time a petition has been thrown away?
    The mandate of these gu ...

• Rasheed 1 day ago

REALLY! WHERE IS THE CHIEF JUSTICE TORKUNO? FIRST IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA IS THE REMOVAL OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE. IF YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN, WE HAVEN'T...

• Yaa Yaa 1 day ago

Please in the 1st place which of the President since 1992 has meddled in the Judiciary?

The Presidents do swear an oath of allegiance Secrecy et al and when you read the go to Article 125(3).

Those people we vote for do ...

• Okyere J. 1 day ago

The most deadly arrangement is what is going on now. The devil is better than the angel. Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo is far better than whats going on now.

• Okyere J. 1 day ago

We should fear what's happening now than what pertained previously.

• AK 1 day ago

A president who has removed a whole CJ doesn't meddle in the judiciary? Really? It is only in a country called Ghana that you have this

• Secretary of War 1 day ago

They are nothing but yam and goats kings. Yes it is only yam and goats that matters to this ones NOT justice. Very SAD!!!!

• Okumaning 1 day ago

The electoral commission should tread carefully and mend their way of doing things .They should refrain from their past deeds or take advantage and resign peacefully. This ruling is a big trap for you.

• Chapter 4 1 day ago

If there is no prima facie automatically there is no case to investigate, it is rather the petitioners that have a bad case, they can't be remove because of rumors. The law is the law

• Dread 1 day ago

What sort of reportage is this. Ghanaweb get sensible people to read your articles before you put it online.

• Kwadjo Gyasi 1 day ago

NDC when all this lies gonna stop very soon there would be no more NDC why because was for thru lies and jealousy the going to pay dearly for it

• Louis 1 day ago

In the above reportage, Ghanaweb mentioned Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo Baffoe-Bonnie. Who really is this individual?

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 1 day ago

This is to save their faces after the removal of the former CJ. Of course, Baffoe-Bonnie was the de facto CJ in the suspension of the CJ and wanted to by all means occupy the post. Why should he have said the CJ was not guilt ...

• Efo Kofi 23 hours ago

Aboabi kwaashiaa buulu talking

• K K sarpong 15 hours ago

Ghana web editors are a disgrace to publishing.

• TRUTH 6 hours ago

WHO IS THIS MAHDI? DO YOU HAVE ANY LEGITIMATE DEGREE? IF YES, FROM WHICH UNIVERSITY? YOU ARE ONE OF THE GUYS THAT GOT YOUR POSITION FROM WHOM YOU KNOW IN THE NDC PARTY. STOP DISTURBING US FROM PEOPLE WRITING YOUR NONSENSE ART ...