NPP blames Mahama government for June 29 floods

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Johnnie 3 days ago

Npp are you not ashame of yourselves.Go and blame Cecelia Daapaah.

• Maama Gonja Mafia 3 days ago

The moment anyone joins P/NDC, they loose their reasoning abilities. Gonja mafia john mahama and is QNET govt have all the resources and power at their disposal. If Madam Cecilia did anything wrong, what are they waiting for? ...

• Rex 3 days ago

After 8 yrs wat did you right to prevent it?That the NDC came to do wrong,that is making u blame them.Shameless thieves.In these guys I trust,I know they will come out with a lasting solution b4 their term expires,unlike u id ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 3 days ago

And what did the NDC did in their 8 yrs b4 the NPP?
    As typical of the P/NDC, they speak with the upper part of their lips in opposition and with the lower one when they are in power.

Shane on the NDC for always lying and ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

@ REX:
    WHAT HAPPENED TO THE THOUSANDS OF THE “DRILL” EQUIPMENTS AKUFF-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA?

TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOSE ...

• Mctwe 2 days ago

@$tephen Donkor, ask your father. Stupid nonentity

• Winsida 2 days ago

Nothing to do with politics, past or present government or governance but we Ghanaians. Lands Department,Town Planning officers and other so-called responsible State Organizations.

• SKY 3 days ago

I think NPP is not a sensitive party. Any opposition party which thinks it is apt at this time to jump on political scoreboard badgwagon is a disgrace. The motivation behind this statement is not the poor plight of victims bu ...

• Eddie 3 days ago

Wow, NPP? What happened to the flood money your government received from the world bank? You and your Cecilia Dapaa, chop it nyafu nyafu. You must account for the money.

• K Opoku-London-UK 3 days ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

Blame NPP Cecilia Dapaah-AKA Minister for Sanitation-who stole ALL the money and stored them in her house-AKA her house maids helped themselves as well

• Kwasi Addai 2 days ago

NPP Nkwaseafo People's Party. When your government took a loan to upgrade the drainage system in Accra, where did the money land? Stupid people.

• TSITSURU 3 days ago

The most useless political party in the world is NPP. Gbemelawo.

• Shrine. 3 days ago

Stupid entity called NPP. I think you're born yesterday in the rain.

• Concerned Citizen 3 days ago

I read this statement and feels like vomiting. Even at this critical moment of national disaster NPP wants to play politics. Is it not during their eight non performing years reign that most of the building and structures we ...

Go ahead and vote. If you don't know, it was your P/NDC which started this nonsense. Go and ask Steve Manteaw, the consultant for gala or no goldbod.

Why is it people loose their reasoning abilities the moment they join n ...

• Poor Africa must think again 3 days ago

This the stupidity we don’t want in Ghana

• Zargon 3 days ago

Why past govt officials are still walking around baffles me. they then turn around with guts to talk this rubbish. In all the 8 years if they did the right thing we wouldn't be in this situation. so what all did they do in al ...

What did the NDC did before the NPP's 8 years? And in the last 18 months?

Why is it that people loose their reasoning abilities the moment they join NDC?

• Maame 3 days ago

"What did the NDC did". Wow! I will hide myself if cannot make a simple sentence correctly. Say, "What did the NDC do"

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 3 days ago

Oh, English madam, kindly pick any English Lexicon and educate yourself properly. As far as the main verb is not directly following did, the auxiliary, then there is no grammatical error.. Wish you a nice day.

• Che Andrew 3 days ago

You are shamelessly parroting useless words to justify your poor grammar. Go back to free SHS and learn basic tense-agreements.

• Name 2 days ago

Stop it there. You should go back to primary school to learn basic English grammar.

• Name 2 days ago

Woti awu papaapa.

Even a class 3 pupil knows it should be: 'What did the NDC DO .....'

• Chai!!! 3 days ago

As if they just arrived from another planet.
    We will not give these idiots the chance to rule this country again.
    Kufuor spent 8yrs. Akufo Addo also spent 8yrs. What did you do about Accra floods???

@Chai
    WHAT HAPPENED TO THE THOUSANDS OF THOSE “DRILL”
    EQUIPMENTS AKUFF-ADDO IMPORTED INTO GHANA?

TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED THOS ...

• Bawumia 3 days ago

NPP and foolishness are like 9 and 10. Immediately you join the NPP then you become a fool.

• Truth 3 days ago

People are dead and you making it politics as usual...you guys are dimwits!

• ObuasiMan 3 days ago

The NPP is crazy and ridiculous. If NPP spent the money provided for flood prevention on floods, this will not have been so devastating. We all remember Cecilia Dapaah.

• Good News 3 days ago

These npp guys talk like they don't have head to think,it's only God who has power over everything including rain, so stop the nonsense talk because this can't win you power

• GHANAWEB IS NPP MOUTH PIECE 3 days ago

what?? why did NPP stopped Ibrahim Mahama from drenching the odawna river free of charge with his own equipments?

• Kwami - US 3 days ago

You people build everywhere and anyhow to block water bodies and water ways and this is the outcome of your foolish indiscipline: flooding. Any way, where is Cecilia Dapaah, the former sanitation minister? Why blame President ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

Can Mahama control nature?Do Mahama ask you indiscipline Ghanains to throw Filthy things around the streets and in gutters, wasn't 42 million US dollars allocated to the ministry of sanitation to drench Odawna river which th ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 3 days ago

THIS STATEMENT BY NPP IS NONSENSE. THIS IS VERY HYPOCRITCAL, COMING FROM THOSE HOW RULED FOR 8 YEARS. NONSENSE!!!!

• Edward 3 days ago

You people are not serious. Cecilia took $43 million world bank money , kept the money under her bed and did nothing. are you a serious party?
    Accra floods is not new. What single intervention did you put in place for all yo ...

• Edward 3 days ago

You people are not serious. Cecilia took $43 million world bank money , kept the money under her bed and did nothing. are you a serious party?
    Accra floods is not new. What single intervention did you put in place for all yo ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

I can't understand NPP not at least questioned themselves for the 8 waisted years about flooding in the country but finding blame games against political opponents?

• John 3 days ago

NPP still have the guts to talk because JM has been too lenient with them. All the money Cecilia Dapaah took is what is causing the floods. How can we built a country without accountability.

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Quame 3 days ago

Ordinarily when such disasters happens the country rally behind its flag and pushes a common agenda.
    However, NPP always wants to play politics with everything just because they’re not the ones at the helms of affairs. The ...

• JOE WISEEYYYYYYY 3 days ago

DON'T BLAME MAHAMA ALONE YOU ARE ALL PART OF IT.
    YOU HAVE BEEN IN POSITIONS BEFORE AND WHAT DID YOU DO
    THE SAME GREEDY CORRUPT POLITICIANS

• the Villager 3 days ago

NPP are right. JDM mst be blamed. Cecilia Dapaah is still a free woman.

NPP are right. JDM and NDC must be blamed. Cecilia Dapaah is still a free woman.

• KB2 3 days ago

That's why we need to find out where Cecilia Daapah got that money, if it is from her position as minister ,then everyone has to support for the money to be collected.unfortnately those who were protecting her are also victim ...

• Abankus 3 days ago

Nkeaseas3m kwa,if Cecilia dapaah had judiciously used the drainage money this unfortunate situation would nit have occurred. U people should've bn in hailed by now. Bogus party

• Abankus 3 days ago

Nkeaseas3m kwa,if Cecilia dapaah had judiciously used the drainage money this unfortunate situation would nit have occurred. U people should've bn in hailed by now. Bogus party

• Barko osae twum 3 days ago

NPP , you guys we were in power for 8 solid good years, under our watch cecili dapaah claimed that 40million dollars was used to collect debris from.the odaw river when she coulldnt show proof the river was dredged. Lets stop ...

@Baako:

TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE USED T ...

NPP , you guys we were in power for 8 solid good years, under our watch cecili dapaah claimed that 40million dollars was used to collect debris from.the odaw river when she coulldnt show proof the river was dredged. Lets stop ...

• Kofi Emma 3 days ago

I don't understand why all municipal and district assemblies are holding excavators meant for drainage at their ends without using it.you have to beg them and yet they won't even come.all our leaders are corrupt and always wa ...

• JOB 3 days ago

What could you have done better, after mismanaging the country for 8yrs.

• Yabi Yabi 3 days ago

Ghana has serious problems and flooding is the least one. I am going to list the problems we keep ignoring while our problems multiply:
    1. Open gutters/drainage systems: Why after 60+years of knowing that many of our citize ...

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Mr A G should chase Cicilia Dappaah for the sanitation money found in her bedroom.
    All npp members are Shameless, dishonest, criminals.
    Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• Bright 2 days ago

Another NONSENSE from a Party that talks before thinking. What happened to the Celelia Dapaah monies, has she been able to account to Ghanaians how the monies were used when she was in charge of her ministry.

@Bright: ARE YOU SANE AT ALL?

TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN ...

@Bright: ARE YOU SANE AT ALL?

TELL JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA THAT WE DON’T WISH PROBLEMS AWAY, AND THAT WE SOLVE THEM . JOHN ...

• Percy 2 days ago

NPP as a party only knows how to steal money from the people. Where is Cecilia Dapaa's IMF money? They are shameless bunch of party sycophants.

• Francis Musah 2 days ago

NPP, so are you guys sensible? The manner you do your politics is nauseating!!! With this behaviour do you expect any right-thinking persons to vote for you? We all know and remember what you did in 8 years. Please change you ...

• Winsida 2 days ago

Why blame Mahama? Did Mahama tell or asked irresponsible Ghanaians to be behaving irresponsibly by building houses and shelters anywhere and anyhow? In Ghana today houses and shackles everywhere especially in Accra. People th ...

• Obour 2 days ago

Shame on the NPP. The Akkufo-Addo government would have done nothing. What did the NPP government do about flooding during the 8 year period?

• Doe 2 days ago

Your government took a loan of over 140 million US dollars to deal with the Accra floods. Where is that money? You were in the government for 8 years. What did you do about the problems?

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

NPP should find better campaign massage because this can't wine them election. Nasty Peoples Party, elephant is dead forever.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

NPP FO HO Y3 ABUFU PAPA. AKUFFO ADDO AND CECILIA DAPAAH STOLE ALL MONEY MEANT TO DISTILL OUR GUTTERS

• Bug babs 2 days ago

Npp and dirty politics

• Obroniba 2 days ago

These are really bunch of idiots with no manners and dignity. Did JDM ordered the rains? This people and stupidity are very close relations. Even your highly incompetent and corrupt government never cared about Ghana apart fr ...

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 2 days ago

If I have power like this fooools will stay in opposition for 100yrs , after looting the country to it kneel do you people want Mahama to Vomit moneies to undertaker a project? Where was Cecilia Dapaah looting money ? Where w ...

• JOHNNY USELESS MAHAMA 2 days ago

THE JOHN USELESS MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS ON AUTO PILOT, NO BRAINS GOVERN GHANA . WE TOLD GHANAIANS AND DUE TO THEIR FOOLISHNESS AND STUPIDITY REFUSE TO LISTEN TO NPP THAT JOHN USELESS MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA. JOHN ...

• Java 2 days ago

Go to Ceclia Dapaah and demand answers to the floods.

• plo 2 days ago

####CeciliaDapaahmust accountforthe45mdollars

• Evans 2 days ago

Are these NPP guys on some form of drugs,nothing they say makes sense these days. For how long has the NDC government being in power and for how long was the NPP. If the NPP had been serious about developments to reduce the i ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

NPP Stop the blame game,"na mo per saa dodo

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 2 days ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS IT IS TIME TO STOP FOOLING OURSELVES FOR SENSELESS POLITICIANS. FLOODING HAS BECOME NORMAL THING IN GHANA DURING RAIN SEASON AND BOTH NDC AND NPP HAVE FAILED US WOEFULLY ON THIS MATTER. DO NOT LET US BLAME A ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 days ago

Oohhh, NPP, why?, is it that you just want power for your personal interest or to govern, and solve the problems of the nation, sometimes we the constituents know if you the politicians both NPP and NDC are playing politics w ...

• Nonsense 2 days ago

Npp stupid people. You wasted money to build cathedral instead of drainage. I i wish akuffo addo was drawn

• Barko osae twum 2 days ago

NPP are bloody idiots, l feel sick l voted for them and also a card bearing member till march of 2024. For our 10years in government from kuffuor and sleep poodle serwah broni showboy handing over. What did we use all the mil ...

• New Ghana 2 days ago

This is why they will remain in opposition for a long time. They're fools and insincere.

• Cuntiki 2 days ago

Stupid idiots.where’s Cecilia Dapaa?
    She must answer questions on how she spent $41million

• AsempaNia 1 day ago

NPP blames who ?
    Nkwaseifuos !

• AsempaNia 1 day ago

NPP, go burn the sea.
    Let's see if you can do it.