Keep quiet and fix the problem, that is the reason why I voted for you and not them, always shifting blame
Idrissu is wiser than any member of the NPP.
You believe this is a wise statement coming from a government official in the midst of a national catastrophe? People are scared and mourning the loss of their loved ones and properties. It’s normal for the opposition parti ...
Ebby, shame on you!
The current NDC govt behaves as if this is the first time they've been in Govt.The so called Revolution if it was genuine could have nationalised our lands to allow for planning and large scale agricultural. We missed that op ...
Where do people like you get the inspiration for your silly comments from, your anal sphincter?
Tell Stanislav Dogbe to get you a new. You spend your entire precious time on Ghanaweb to attack opponents of NDC just bcoz of the little Cash Jubilee House is paying you.
They say it takes a thief to catch a thief! Enough said!
@
TO
TIMBONKOSO HARUNA DUNDU BANZA IDDRUSU!
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS!
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ...
Where do people like you get the inspiration for your silly comments from, your anal sphincter?
Apoo! Where do people like you get the inspiration for your silly comments from, your anal sphincter?
You have said what I had wanted to say. Nearly 20 years, the country was young at that time where they could have planned Ghana well
Ebby, nonsense!!! Truth be told, this is a collective failure. NPP must be told in piling up pressure, they must not be behaving as if they fixed the problem and NDC has come to restore the problem. Was this not part of the p ...
@ Tesco Annor
NDC Leaders are expertise in propaganda & lies which their ignorant & semi-illiterate followers also believe in, the greater part of that loan is still with World Bank, which the current Minister of Works & Hou ...
The essence of what he said is that flooding has nothing to do with politics...so the npp should not play politics...
But the demand from your corrupt criminal organisation nppigs was what you expected from them or? Go and ask Cecilia dapah to bring the $44million to fix the problem. #nppigs nnyen.
Exactly!
MASSA!!! FOCUS AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM.... DON'T MIND TIBONKORSO NPPIGS ... JUST FOCUS AND STOP MAKING EXCUSES ..... NDCs RESPONSE TO THE FLOODING HAS BEEN VERY ABYSMAL.... U GUYS MUST SIT UP...
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING THE ALREADY GRIEVING GHANAIAN CITIZENS!
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T EXPERIENC ...
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’ ...
Ghanaians fo not have short memories. When Circle flooded killing a lot of people you were in power. Did you solve the problem?
@Kwasi Addai, yeah very true but don't forget to add yourself to the list! foolish idiot!
If you believe this is a wise statement, then I pity your family especially your children.
Kwasea. You people have ruled the country for almost thirty years. Ofui!
To you, one eye man among the blind is more worthy.
YOU PLUS IDDRISU ALL ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRMIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
The fool always thinks every rock is gold!
Tell the government of the day to fix the flooding that one day would flood the whole surface as it did during Noah's time.
The Total Estimated cost to fix that drainage problem & stop the perennial flooding is US$6.5 Billion, I don't think one govt can get that amount in 4 or 8yrs. What WB gave us is little ,both NDC & NPP shd look elsewhere to g ...
Ghanaians fo not have short memories. When Circle flooded killing a lot of people you were in power. Did you solve the problem? Who chopped the 500 million Conti project money meant for the drainage in in Accra?
hmm very sad Ghanaians should wait patiently for 2028 to teach this people a lesson. When Mahama was in opposition what did he say about it? He even promised to close down the Ministry of Sanitation which he did why can't he ...
New month, 2nd half of the year - investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a Universi ...
LOOK AT YOU HARUNA IDDRISU...WHAT DID YOU PROMISE IN YOUR CAMPAIGN?...MAHAMA PROMISED HE HAS MAGICAL MEANS TO SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM AND GHANAIANS VOTED FOR HIM AND NDC...KEEP QUITE AND FIX THE PROBLEMS...THAT IS WHY POWER WAS G ...
Because your NDC party promised Ghanaians you will solve the flooding problem in 6 months.
Kwasea, when Akufo Addo borrowed money from the world bank to solve the flooding problem and Abenaa Dapaah took the whole amount, what did you stupid NPPigs say?
NDC is always engaging in propaganda to fool the masses, how can a Minister on her own withdraw a loan from World Bank?Are you aware the large chunk of that loan is still with WB & Ghana Govt?
Though NPP was useless in government for not solving Flooding in Ghana but it wasn't serious like how we're experiencing from stupid NDC government.
Honourable, shut up and deal with the situation
Odwan, where were you when the Volta lake was opened and it flooded some areas in the Volta Region? Did you hear Akufo Addo's stupid talk? You NPPigs should keep quiet and let sensible people solve the problems.
Haruna please that was part of the resettling u promised so get tge hell out there n fix the problem
And they claim this chap is presidential material? Not even an assemblyman would make such infantile statement
This statement is rather unfortunate coming from a sitting Minister of state. Haruna!!! Are you mad? How can a Minister of State speak like party foot soldier? You have the power now, fix the problem and stop talking nonsens ...
Your almost 24 years as parliamentarian what did do in your constituency.
No roads
No portable drinking water
people are still drinking from dams with their goats,sheep and dogs.Shameless!!!
That is why you were voted into power. Keep quiet
This problem is over 16 years old please. What did both parties do in the last 20years please?
Is aduna telling us this is the first time the NDC has assumed the reigns of government is this country?
How many years has Haruna Iddrisu been in parliament?. If I can recall he was a minority leader in parliament for so many years, now I ask him what steps exactly did he and his colleagues in parliament take to help prevent th ...
Then let's backdate and keep blaming: 8 yrs Mills & Mahama could not solve flooding, how could Addo solve it?, Kuffour could not solve it in 8 yrs how could Mills and Mahama solve it, Rawlings could not solve it in 19yrs, how ...
Mmoa NDCfoc, John mahama and Atta Mills has were in power for 12 years. John mahama alone has been in power as vice president for 3 years, president for a year, president again for 4 years, another president again for 4 year ...
You fools, stop the blame game and do what is needed.
Stop the blame game and do what is necessary.
Stop insulting us if you don’t have any sensible statement to make knucklehead. And he has an ambition to be a president.
Haruna this your statement is becoming on becoming and if you guys are not ready then step down and hand over to a new party
Stop the blame game
Kwasiato tani aboa, people have died, some had been displaced and properties lost and you are spewing garbage.
This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.
Another idiot speaking . Your party has been in power for year including 19 years uninterrupted. What did you do with it? NDC full of shit heads.
I'm an E-commerce Website Specialist. I help Ghanaian business owners setup their online stores to sell their products globally.
I will help you setup your online store, setup all your social media platforms, setup all you ...
Only the mediocre will re-echo this nonsense. What makes him wise. You can’t completely eradicate the flood in those areas but it must be managed yearly. This is what NPP did for their 8years in power. This clearly states t ...
Another fool, why did Ghanaians voted you for, you people thinks you can play with the mind of Ghanaians, if the your predecessor didn't do anything for 8 years so Ghanaians has no right to hold you responsible? You were vot ...
See his face like fermented kako
Another fool. We have started again with foolish talk and blame games
The Great Fire of London in 1666 was a significant milestone in the development of the building regulations and environmental development as we know it today.
The Grenfell Tower fire on 14th June 2017 in which some 70 resi ...
This explains WHY Ghana is not moving an inch since independence. Always when politicians are in opposition, they have all the solutions to our problems; as soon as we they are in government, they have all the explanations WH ...
Zoom Lion was doing a great job for the country .l miss this company.
Haruna. This is a childish saying. I don’t expect someone like you to be so foolish in his statements. Is this the first time NDC has been in office. In this third republic, NDC has been in government for 13 years. What non ...
sometimes you just keep quiet and do the job! too much talking triple the anger of the citizens! l don't think this is the right time for foolish talks!
it's unfortunate to hear such comments from you. Nobody is saying you shd solve the floods in two years but we are measuring you by the efforts you have made so far. Tell us the number of years ndc govt needs just to desilt ...
Haruna I'm disappointed to hear those words coming from you. Northerners face problems head on and not shifting blame. Don't follow the crowd and be speaking such. Oh no I can't believe this.
Defeatist statement. Did you come to compare or you came to improve. It is because of such annoying statements that some people do not trust politicians. And some people say this man is a presidential material. Sad indeed. Pr ...
These stupidity is our problem. Didn't NPP take over from u ? All of you are just senseless. Both of you have been ruling Ghana for last 35 to 40 years under different names so all of have failed period.
John Mahama is a failure and will continue to be a failure. No critical thinking no solutions only blame game. Ghanaians voted NDC to fix our problems stop insulting our intelligence
This is a stupid statement from an MP. Have you forgotten Mahama and NDC campaign promises? Have you forgotten a statement from the Greater Accra Regional minister that she has solved all the flooding problems in Accra?
Why ...
And which party was in power during the June 3rd 2015 fire and flood disaster in Ghana
See your ugly face. We have not experienced flooding in this magnitude scale before. The gutters are choked and since you came to power, you've done nothing to clear volumes of refuse on the streets and remove garbage in c ...
I don't blame you.
That's the reward for giving free education.
Our parents have to suffer to pay our fees so no wander we are in this mess
The question is not whether the npp resolved the matter in 8 years. What did they do to resolve it and what are you doing to resolve it? Remember these were all the reasons why they were voted out and you came in. Tell us how ...
Ndc talk as if Ghana was born in 2017.
He talks as if the NDC is new to governance is Ghana. From 1982 to 1992, 1993 to 2000, 2009 to 2016 and 2025 to date. That party has ruled Ghana more than all the other parties since independence
In advanced countries, there would have been mass resignations by government officials but not in this part of the world where government officials love to cling on to power.
You were voted into power to solve our problems , so get it done and stop the arrogance and stupidity.
Leaders in the NDC do not think properly. Ghanaians voted you into power just to perfect the wrongs in the system. Now, another useless NDC leader is aspiring to lead the NDC as a presidential candidate is telling Ghanaians ...
This people are such idiots, they only think about themselves and how to amass wealth but not us the ordinary citizens. God will punish all of you
Abegggggg,massaaaaaaa,herrrrr. Did we have floods during NPPs 8 years,what mess did it create?
May our leaders just die before their time .. useless people , both the NDC and NPP you are useless... Why must we always politicise every thing... Kwasiafuo, foolish people
Look at his face like a horse from Mali... Kwasia minister
So Haruna before the 8years of Npp rule ,who was governing Ghana if you want us to stretch the argument. You politicians think Ghanaians are fools. All governments have failed us and continue to fail as we discuss this issue. ...
TO
HEY ! SPEAK LIKE A SENSIBLE MINISTER OF STATE, OKAY! AT LEAST IF YOU CAN’T CONSOLE THE CRUSHED SOULS OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THIS TRAGEDY. STOP THE BRAVADOS, AND STOP INFURIATING T ...
TO
UNDER THE AKUFFO ADDO WE DIDN’T E ...
Hmmm the country called Ghana what u said doesn't amount to anything do we have to allocate money to ministry for housing to build new Accra or what Presidential candidate my God
Flooring in Accra started eight years
I remember JJ your founder in gutter Odaw River PNDC
If you want NPP to solve leave power
Politicians have all failed us
Haruna, don't be silly. The previous govt initiated and obtained $350m for flood mitigation in Accra alone, are you not aware? Your president has been sleeping since January 2025 and appointed a minnow as head of anti floodin ...
This is a very childish talk, Honourable! Please, it's your turn now, so FIX it!!!
What a useless minister. You are in power solve the problem and stop trying to shift the blame.
Was Ghana founded 8yrs ago
It is the bitter precedent you people set. Talking as if you weren't in government for 8yrs before the Npp came into power. Take the criticisms or take the approach of we all coming together as a nation to fix this menace of ...
Nonsense and Idiotic statement
We voted for you to solve problems, not to absolve yourself by other peoples failures. Your government, especially the MMDCE's are busy sleeping on the job. The earlier you people wake up from your complacency, the better
Nonsensical bullshit
Hon. Haruna, you shock me ruff, you talking about NPP's 8 years but you forget that you were in power 8 years the NPP also came and spend 8 years. In any case what did you do after June 3rd?
Look another foolish man. People like this are leaders today. No wonder the country is in a mess. Are you not in power for 29 yrs
Haruna, i thought you are wise man, i didn't know you are also fool and gyimifo. Your tradition, PNDC/NDC had been in power for how many years? Please, if you want insult, will give you paaaaaa. So is this mentality yo ...
Ghana came into existence in 2017 with Nana led NPP government.
Another useless talk. Why did you become a monster. You were voted to fix problem and not blame games
Just keep quiet
All parties have failed
Meaning you can't solve it
Because have been power for 8 years before
IDIOTIC IDIOT; FOOLISH FOOL; SASKATCHEWAN; All these NONSENSICAL people call themselves Parliamentarians KWASEA BULL. WAGYIMI PAPA. SHUT UP & fix the flood problem
Gyimifuo haruna iddrisu, u are very very stupid were u able to stop flooding during 2008 to 2016 ofui think
Did he think well before making such à statement ? How many years have you PNDC/NDC ruled this nation? Nonsense of nonsense
You party NDC is the longest ruling party in history since independence.Rawlings 19 years did not solve flooding in Accra.Mills and imbecile president John Dramani Mahama did not solve flooding and Mahama who received $450 mi ...
This stupid man talking nonsense and his NDC party has ruled Ghana for 30 years and NPP has ruled Ghana for 16 years which party should have solved flooding?stupid man with lunatic mentality .
I did not know that Haruna Iddrisu is not wise. Fire and water combined to kill a lot of Ghanaians in 2015 because of flooding and if he and his god Mahama have done something significant floods in Accra would have redu ...
You are even trying to solve the problem. You are quick to put the blame on indiscipline of Ghanaians. You and president Mahama appear to be clueless about the complexity of the flooding problem.
This fool did not blame the award winning’ flood solver greater Accra regional minister.but blaming NPP.The words coming from Mahama and his fools party members is an insult to Ghanaians.