'If Mahama deserves a third term, what about Kufuor?' – Osae-Kwapong asks

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kufuor was a terrible President!! 2 weeks ago

Who told you Pres was a good leader. He was an ok leader

• UNCLE BINKLE 2 weeks ago

Who ever told you Kufuor was a good president? Well because of passage of time we have forgotten some of the sins Kufuor visited on this country. Was it not president Kufuor who used tax payer's money to go and buy gold chai ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

It's like a braggart who scored Grade E in all his 4 Subjects in A Level in the 80s, going round town telling ladies that he was the best student to enter UG or UST. NDC is always grading Mahama with Rawlings, all horrible l ...

• Agadezz 2 weeks ago

@Kwaku Tee bodamfuor ba! If you really believe in your heart that President John Dramani Mahama is never a threat to your existence as a fvcking party, then just stay quiet and calm, and let the NDC present the candidate that ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 weeks ago

Mahama good or bad does not lie on you ugly face. Magority voted for him back after your npp failed. So far we can all see what a good president he is- being afraid of him can not change that.

• MAYOR - Where is that idiot called Adade 2 weeks ago

Brofo yeduul

• Joemens 2 weeks ago

You are sick in your brain

• Okumaning 2 weeks ago

But Prof. Who's stopping Kuffour not to contest if the rules allows . For your information Kuffour was not a better leader as a president but as TRIBAL CHIEF then it's A BIG YES.

• SAEED OSMAN 2 weeks ago

Interesting, this man had just confirmed Nana Addo was a useless president. Why Kuffour and not Nana Addo who has just left office.

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

Excellent observation my dear brother Saeed. They always conveniently skip Akuffo Addo, who is more recent and land safely on Kufour. A tacit admission of the disastrous failure of Akuffo Addo.

• The 2 weeks ago

NDC thinks Akuffo Addo is the immediate past President so they can use him to paint NPP black. Mahama is left with just 30mths do you think he can do a fraction of what Akuffo Addo did?

• Oheneba 2 weeks ago

Kufuor a good president?
    Tweakai, he should have venture a third term and see how he would have been humiliated. You all think Ghanaians have forgotten about Hotel Waawa, family and friends, and all that?

• Kwasi Addai 2 weeks ago

Let Kufuor stand again and he will see the results.

• Jk 2 weeks ago

He will win hands down

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

Third term will encourage nonperformance .iin our governance system since Ghanaiance have short memory.

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 weeks ago

BE URGENT about turning your life around throughtechnicalskill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 weeks ago

But this is not even the point ( kuffour was never a good president) . Mahama has himself told every one he wants no third term- his party has made it clear they have no third term agenda but these NPpigs are still afraid and ...

• Kosi 2 weeks ago

Is it your personal opinion or a fact? Stupid argument och comparism

• Atta 2 weeks ago

I wonder how President Mahama will be regarded as a Statesman on his retirement. With all this Ibrahim Mahama's Billionaire Tag. It pays to live a honest & dignified life.

• K4 was the WORSE PRESIDENT 2 weeks ago

Who told you k4 was good even though am an NPP man but don't compare K4 to MAHAMA

• S 2 weeks ago

The truth hurts. You see how All NDC Followers are running around helter-skelter to get a good reason to support President Mahama in your comparison. The name John Dramani Mahama Stinks so badly

• Name 2 weeks ago

And Mahama told you that he is interested in going for a 3rd term?

• Manner 2 weeks ago

Let them keep pushing him for a third term and he will see how pretending Ghanaians will punish him. Already NPP and NDC have no reputation when it comes to good governance and you’re hiding behind someone to try the judici ...

• Mr. Smith 2 weeks ago

Manner, you have said it all. Our fourth republic is made up of the NDC and NPP and things have worsened under these two political parties. Bad justice system, bad educational system, bad public transport system, bad healthca ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 2 weeks ago

How many Constitutional Republics have you lived under to refer to NPP? The whole 4th Republic started on a wrong note, experts warned late JJ Rawlings not to take part in the 4th Republic bcoz he had many Criminals followin ...

• OGyam 2 weeks ago

But Kufuor was just a conniving money grabbing thief. What were his achievements in terms of Schools, hospitals, universities electricity etc.

• Fact 2 weeks ago

This Bull crap. Comparing apples with oranges. Good performance comes with indicators. Bring out the indicators

• Am NPP but JDM is beta dan K4 2 weeks ago

Who told you k4 was good even though am an NPP man but don't compare K4 to MAHAMA
    Leave JDM to rule plz

• Jnr 2 weeks ago

Unnecessary input

• Nii 2 weeks ago

Mr John Dramani Mahama is just not a Presidential material period. He got to that position by default. Atta Mills shd have sacked him b4 his death.

• Oheneba 2 weeks ago

The Prof just confirmed that Akufo Addo was a useless president. Why only Kufuor, and not Akufo Addo?

• Kofai 2 weeks ago

What made kuffuor a good president in your view.

• Kwami Quao 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, some highly expected-to-be-truthful individuals always argue with one eye closed. Useful comparison is relevant not party affiliation. I rather would be mute than the spew this kind of baseless defence.

• Kelly 2 weeks ago

And who told you Kufour was a good leader. The criminal who sold Ghana Telecom. The thief, who stole Ghana money. The corrupt leader who will tell you corruption is as old as adam

• Samson 2 weeks ago

Was Dr Osae- Kwapong in Ghana when Pres Kuffuor said the four year term was inadequate and suggested a five year term? What did he say about that at the time. In any case Pres Mahama is not the one advocating another term. Ma ...

• Emma 2 weeks ago

Kuffour is the worst of all. After failing to arrest the dollar, he instructed Dr. Paul Acquah and Dr. MAHMOUD Bawmia to devalue our currency by 4 zeros. This was the beginning of hardship. People are paid very well nowadays ...

• Pelicles 2 weeks ago

Emma, how old are you? When JJ became president, the highest denomination in Ghana was 50-cedi notes, he recalled all those notes and printed 500, and 5,000 notes.

Now, the excuse JJ gave was that the 50 cedis notes had c ...

• Fireman 2 weeks ago

You talk about how long jj served but you forgot to mention how long this country was in extreme poverty when he took over and didn't have any access to the huge loans kuffour and Akufo Addo borrowed because of military rule ...

• Northern Boy 2 weeks ago

Prof do yourself a favour by not comparing tuozafi to cow dung. Good governance is not about just building a few infrastructural projects here and there. If kuffour were to do half of what mahama is doing now you can imagine ...

• Obroniba 2 weeks ago

Being all of them including that dwarf and JDM shall send them to their graves. JDM 54%, Kufuor 9%, Nana addo 3%, Bawumia 4%, Allan Kyremanten 18% and Ken Agyepong 12%
    Ghanaians don't want to see those descendants of thieves ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 weeks ago

PLEASE GHANAIANS, LIST THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF MAHAMA IN HIS SECOND COMING. APART FROM THE DOLLAR BEING STABLE, WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE DIFFERENT THAT NO PREVIOUS PRESIDENTS HAVE DONE? DUMSOR IS BACK, GOODS AND SERVICES ARE HIGH, FL ...

• FTT 2 weeks ago

No president can go for a third term under the 1992 constitution.

• Kofi Pare 2 weeks ago

What a trap is this. A big trap is being set for President Mahama to destroy his legacy and push this country into anarchy.

• Kwaku 2 weeks ago

NPP continue to sing praises of Kufuor. Very ironic. For the fact that Rawlings was there for too long Kufuor would never have been elected. All his policies from re-denomination of the cedi, school feeding were meant to cr ...

• Naneama!!!! 2 weeks ago

Who said Kuffour was a good president? This guy is just a myopic, bitter, congenital lying bigot. Prove how good Kuffour was. What did he do? Is it the NHIS? If he hadn't done anything like that, he would have needed public b ...

• Emmanuel 2 weeks ago

What has Kufuor done? What are his achievements apart from making NPP party members rich ? The victimizations ?

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Who's kuffour? The man who came to amass houses. Just building very, very high, expensive houses for himself? Ah!!!!! Kuffour indeed!!

• Korbla 2 weeks ago

Kuffour was not a good a very good leader. Over time, because of the bad leadership we have experienced, we use the mediocre standard to judge him.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

This is the most foolish and unproductive discussion to even have as a country. How can an unexceptional person think of going for a 3rd term. What has he done apart from enriching his brother so he can gain after retirement. ...

• cheddar the President 2 weeks ago

Chaddar will be a better president than Mahama because he will create jobs for Ghanaians to get food to eat and not to be clearing open gutters by a president.Ken will also be better than Mahama.
    We need jobs,why not use o ...

• Abaqua 2 weeks ago

Write your comment. some fools wants mahama to die. and for if with greedy, he will collapse n go like atta mills. you can`t see the man is long tired n sick, n you idiots fooling him for your pockets.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• LMNOP 2 weeks ago

Such a silly question. JAK was a subpar leader who has already had 2 consecutive terms .. Just like every other leader who has sprouted out of that same party.

• Frank 2 weeks ago

Kufuor was a mess. We haven't forgotten Hotel Wawa. He couldn't pay common salaries and had to borrow from corrupt private companies like Finatrade to pay public service salaries.

• Pelicles 2 weeks ago

Currently, your Mahama who is thinking about running for a third term is borrowing to pay for salaries and wages so, why are you criticizing Kufuor who did that some years back? It means, Mahama has not new ideas making him v ...

• nii 2 weeks ago

Someone who sent us to HIPC?

• Pelicles 2 weeks ago

Kufuor sent Ghana to HIPC because of how bad the economy was after JJ left office. Ghana has a long way to go because when a bad leader sits on us, some of us have no idea about what he does to the economy.

I will tell you ...

• Dick 2 weeks ago

Garbage!
    Where did this chap graduate?

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him 00447853053870 or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PN ...

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him 00447853053870 or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Chas
    And other banks acce ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Senseless question

• Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago

Nonsense talk.

• Kaya 2 weeks ago

Very stupid question, kuffour ruan for 2 consecutive terms but mahama went and came back. Remember article 66 (2) is elaborate on 2 consecutive terms

• KUFFUOR TO COME BACK FOR WHAT? - ghanawatch 2 weeks ago

Kuffuor to come back to do what? To be president of Ghana again? The cheek of it.
    Kuffuor signed a dubious oil agreement that gave Ghana only 3% of the revenue while those who worked on Ghana"s behalf were rewarded with mill ...

• Edward 2 weeks ago

A research fellow? Shocked. How can a research fellow reason like this? Did Kuffour not complete 2 consecutive 4 year terms? So what kind of kindergarten reasoning is this. Comparing oranges to apples. This is a big goof for ...

• Free Radical 2 weeks ago

Senseless imbecile president John Dramani Mahama A.K.A vulture do not deserve third term.This moron who stole $350 million dollars meant to drain and distilled water bodies and drainages stole the money to cause flooding and ...

• kulbogo 2 weeks ago

so, guys this guy who made these comments comparing Kufour with Mahama, is he truly a PhD holder, and if he is which university did, he acquire his PhD from, we demand to know

• Mark Pepper 2 weeks ago

What good governance do you talk about? What is contributed to the growth of the economy to suggest good governance. NPP left behind $8b; 31tons of gold. How many tons are now remaining.? Nineteen months after the oath, con ...

• Nii Nilelor 2 weeks ago

Such a bad leader

• Shai 2 weeks ago

We would all have sold to the west. Criminal. Most of our leaders are.

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

No not Kuffour !
    Kuffour took a percentage of the oil profit that was found under his administration. No not that president !
    Kuffour said because he was the president when oil was discovered on Ghana soil, he deserved a ...

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

Kuffour was not a good president. He was worst than Akufo Addo.

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

What a stupid question. How on earth can you compare the two. A 419 president who took four zeros from our cedis after stealing. Telling us one cedi is equal to one dollar without any meaningful backing? A Mafia president who ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 weeks ago

Did anyone say Kufuor should stand? In any case, didn't Kufuor serve two terms? Eeeiii, some of you NPP people and/or so-called politicians fool oooh!!! Wo mam3. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Stan 2 weeks ago

!CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekl ...

• Love 2 weeks ago

The want test the behavior of the citizens of Ghana, the NDC doesn’t like a cool and peaceful country, they should try, they will know the breast in Ghanaians

• Kanewu 2 weeks ago

Prof. You got this wrong on, Kuffour made our currency useless as we are still battling with it, , he sold Ghana airways to his cronies, he sold Ghana Telecom saying he needed money to pay workers, he corrupted the judiciar ...

• Daakyehene 2 weeks ago

Foolishness, you brought our venerated ex- president in for imbeciles to abuse him ryt, you thought you were making sense abi?

• Tate 2 weeks ago

I am shocked how people speak of Kuffour as if he was a great leader. Accra and Aburi lands is still fresh in our minds

• OSAE KWAPONG 2 weeks ago

Who is Kuffour to be compared to Mahama??????? How can you compare an eagle to a crow? Besides Kuffour can't because he stayed the 8 years continuously. Beside Kuffour was too corrupt to come back again

• JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago

Ghana will not join those lunatic countries in Africa that are manipulating their constitutions to give visionless politicians more time in office. The Ghana Supreme Court should throw out that useless petition seeking a thir ...

• La jla 2 weeks ago

Jack Toronto who Sold GHana telecom.and Mahama Who Bought Airtel back For Ghana Who Is Good? Ya fi respect Uno.juncky man.

• La jla 2 weeks ago

How Much Was Cooking Oil.kusoboya

• Parka 2 weeks ago

Who told you that Kufour deserved a third term by then?
    Tweeeaaaa!
    This is the problem with you NPP folks!
    Hmmmm!

• Ahene 2 weeks ago

For most young people in Ghana a little knowledge here. Former head of state General Kutu Acheampong was doing well as a leader (1972-1979) in spite of his challenges until he decided to prolong his stay. He proposed Union Go ...

• Frank 2 weeks ago

Just like akufo addo kuffour is also a nation WRECKER

• nii 1 week ago

Someone who sent us to HIPC?