'I have 100 houses in Kumasi' - Wontumi's 2025 interview resurfaces after 20-year jail sentence

Read Comments Comments (55)

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Who Born Dog! 1 week ago

Where can I site the video? I wish to watch it. Especially his favourite "Who Born Dog" wrestling match, live on TV, over gold bars. Eeiii. Who Born Dog indeed!

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

I want to see the video of Wontumi (what a name) flaunting his galamsey gold on TV. Kwashia buuluu!

• Jesus is king 1 week ago

Say no to isla.m and choose a real religion. You can join ex-musli.m organisations and be safe.

• Peeeeeeeee 1 week ago

It's on this page..a Twitter video

• OMG, Senseless Nonsense 1 week ago

Highlights. Quote 'I am the governor of The Kumasi'. 'This is why Ashantis are proud of me' 'Go to The Ho, what do they have?' '& Atakpame? Mud houses only' Unquote. Senseless nonsense

• Senseless Nonsense 1 week ago

@John,Tema. How far? Have laid hands on your team of Psychiatrists? Keep us all posted. Consider it as vital, time sensitive and no U-Turns! Senseless Nonsense

• Mangana Yazo 1 week ago

@Senseless Nonsense. Just a beautiful gentle reminder, I believe?

Say no to isla.m and choose a real religion. You can join ex-musli.m organisations and be safe.

• Npp Free-Education Magna Carta 1 week ago

Whaaat? 'I am Governor of THE Kumasi' 'That is why Ashantis are proud of me'. "Go to THE Ho, & THE Atakpame". "Only mud houses" ~end quote. Is this truly Prempeh College talk? Eeiii, Free education brofo be what??

• Azerbaijan 1 week ago

He will sleep in a prison cell full of bedbugs for the next 20 years and his wife will be taken freely by his own friends. Idiot.

• KONKONTIBA 1 week ago

SO, HE WAS USING THOSE EXIMBANK MONIES TO BUILD HIS MANY HOUSES. NOW WE KNOW EVERYTHING. IF NOT FOR THE CHANGE IN POWER, THERE'S NO WAY WE WERE GOING TO KNOW EVERYTHING WE KNOW NOW. THANKS BE TO GOD THE ALMIGHTY.

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 week ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fix ...

• WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE. 1 week ago

WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE.

GHANA IS REALLY A PONZ ...

In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

This is not how justice works or supposed to feel like.
    I am asking myself this morning how would the current government or any well meaning Ghanaian call this verdict justice and fair after cancellation of similar case’s ...

• Save Ghana 1 week ago

You can boast of 100 houses on social media that belong to you and what kind of work do you do you will rot in jail foolish boy

• Stan 1 week ago

‘SERIOUS DRIVERS FOR WORK & PAY CARS

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 70 ...

• Former President 1 week ago

One less opinionated, pretentious thriving scum

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Djagado 1 week ago

Now we know why you were destroying our whole Forest, Rivers and almost the entire Environment with your aggressive gold business. The question is how many of the houses will you take along with you to the graveyard ? So you ...

• Joe UK 1 week ago

Just imagine, destroying and poisoning your own country, our land, our trees and water bodies, so you that you can come and brag about your hundred houses. You have also shown us your cars. These are all proceeds of crime.

• OGyam 1 week ago

@Massa, we do not need to imagine anything. It is their creed and it is the foundation of their dreadful and rapacious party.
    It is called" The Property Owing Party".

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Joe, the question is how did he get those powers to blatantly do what he did with impunity. Some countries prosecute their ex Presidents and jail them if found guilty, why not Ghana. Who authorised Wontumi to mine in reserve ...

• Ogbanje 1 week ago

That fictitious Indemnity Clause in our Constitution should be quickly removed so that any President found to be corrupt will be prosecuted and jailed. Akuffo Addo can't sleep since the day Wontumi was jailed. Asem aba.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 week ago

NDCs Selina Tamakloe stole millions, escaped to the US, was sentenced to 10 years prison term in absentia, has been deported to Ghana and is still not in prison because she is an NDC woman.

• 2029 is just around the corner 1 week ago

This is politics at its worst. How can a country like Ghana be governed by leaders who appear more focused on imprisoning their political opponents than on promoting peace, unity, and national development?
    The NDC government ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 week ago

@2029 is just ...
    Would you like to drink some galamsey water? Party faithful?

• La jla 1 week ago

And 20 Nsawam years,why Refusing To Mention.is Only Africa Wealth Are Been Boast On in Politics. How?

• Maama Gonja Mafia 1 week ago

Having over 100 houses in Kumasi is not a crime!

The main objective of P/ NDC is take economic power from the Akans, qoute Kofi Awonor. Are you seeing what we are seeing?

Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill the co ...

• Lin 1 week ago

Stop spreading this your Akan tribal sentiment, Ghanaians are discerning!

• Lin 1 week ago

Stop spreading this your Akan tribal sentiment, Ghanaians are discerning!

• Maama Gonja Mafia 1 week ago

Did Kofi Awonor write it or not? How many coding centers were allocated to Asante Region though it is the second most polulated region in Ghana?

Are you agrey because I telling the truth which most Ghanaians knew but are ...

• Jack Sparrow 1 week ago

nd now gvmt have given you golden tulip hotel to sleep for 20yrs free haha

• Paa Pee 1 week ago

They should have seized his houses and sold them to repair that lands that he damaged

• Joe UK 1 week ago

@2029 is just around the corner - very nice words. I agree with a lot of what you have said. However, the only problem is that we cannot, and should not, just overlook the widespread damage and destruction that has been done ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 week ago

Do you promise to be in Ghana by January 20th 2029 Joe UK? I will buy you a plane ticket to come down and see NPP government in action if you do not have the funds.

You are just as pathetic as slaves of the 1800's. With yo ...

• Lin 1 week ago

Acquiring illegal wealth and boasting of having gargantuan gold and 100 houses, look at you today! If everyone should engage in corruption, they can also own hundreds of houses and silver and gold!

• Holy Sinner 1 week ago

Hahahaaa, Wontumiooo Wontumi , " THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT HIS CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE "
    Wontumi is stronger than Otumfour, yougo kpem3

• 2hat! 1 week ago

Freeze all the properties he acquired through dubious means.

• NMG 1 week ago

YOU HAVE OVER 100 HOUSES GO SLEEP YOUR HOUSE NOW AGYEEEMMIIII KWAAASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA CHAIRMAN ONYEEEEEEEE TOOOOOOOOOOTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMIIIIIIIIIIIII

• Chris 1 week ago

President John Mahama would ask permission from Wuntumi to attend Nsawam prison.

• BEFORE EVERY FALL GOETH PRIDE 1 week ago

THE CUP WAS SLOWLY GETTING FULL.

• TRUTH BE TOLD 1 week ago

THIS GUY JUST LIKE ABU TRICA AND THE LIKES SHOT THEMSELVES IN THE FOOT. BRAGGING AND DISPLAYING THEIR ILL-GOTTEN WEALTH IN PUBLIC. THOSE 100 HOUSE'S WILL BE CONFISCATED AND SOLD TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE YOU CAUSED TO THE ENVIRONM ...

• Kk 1 week ago

So this stupidity means what fools ghanaweb

• Kwam 1 week ago

Ohh l see. So is the Ghana Revenue Authority watching this video? Has he paid all due taxes to the state? That is why there is difference between US and GH. Once you display ill gotten wealth they will come for you to explain ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 1 week ago

To ALL ASHANTIS, Wontumi is REAL DISGRACE TO ALL ASHANTIS in GH. These Ashantis DO NOT EVEN feel ASHAME of his strange behavior, the way he utters his Delusional, DIMINISHED, Dysfunctional BRAIN-CHILD in a man's body, his Off ...