Bawumia and NPP ‘top guns’ storm Nsawam Prison to visit Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Wow 1 week ago

Please tell them to spend the night with him tonight n prison

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago

Chairman Wontomi sentence is too HARSH. It looks like a WHITE MAN AND WOMAN being WICKED to a BLACK MAN OR WOMAN. You see the way WHITE South Africans treated BLACK South Africans and in general our ancestors used as SLAVES ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Let the truth be told Chairman Wontumi erred in allowing allies to mine in the forest. The next NPP govt shd be able to check its members. Again the mistake Akuffo Addo made allowing Ato Forson, Opuni,Collins Dauda, Ernest T ...

• Yooo Hey 1 week ago

You are a bigot, and another breed of a myopic imbecile

• THEY ARE SAMPLING THE PLACE FOR FUTURE OCCUPANCY 1 week ago

THEY ARE NEXT. THEY ARE ONLY THERE TO CHECK THE ENVIRONMENT THEY'LL BE LIVING IN FOR THE NEXT 50 YEARS

• Activist 1 week ago

You sit at that island and make irresponsible comments, when there was torrential rains in earlier part of this month did you know what happened to the people along where he did mining or is it that you are don't have family ...

• NMG 1 week ago

there is nothing about race card in it GO AND BAIL HIM YOURSELF GYIIIMIIII WHO IS HE HE AINT BETTER THAN THOSE IN THE PRISON MAKE HE GO SPEND TIME THERE HE HAS DESTROY OUR WATER

• To mng ,what about those still continue 1 week ago

destroying our drinking water and environments

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 week ago

You are a fool and an idiot...May the God of isreal right down to the gods of my ancestors punish you and your descendants to the bottom of hell for your utterances..May u never know or witness peace the rest of your life on ...

• BUKOM K)MI 1 week ago

So now this convicted felon by name Wontumi is now the hero of Bawumia and the NPP. The way they clapped for Ken Ofori Atta when he run away from ghana, they are doing the same for this criminal. I now understand it when some ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 6 days ago

There’s no need for this curse as it’s his opinion.

• Yaro Zongo 1 week ago

That's solidarity. The sentence is too harsh. Nam 1 is walking freely. Opuni. Ato Forson ambulance case.Duffour plea deal. To mention a few.

• Johnny 1 week ago

NDC party is not good in governance but they are very smart in using manhandling of their opponents when caught in the wrong act at for propaganda purposes. NPP shd take some lesson from that example of NDC and teach them th ...

• Activist 1 week ago

People like you don't learn go and check wether Ndc government has ever jail any npp member before and compare to the number of people Kuffour and nana addo.It could be that either you were a small boy or someone who doesn' ...

• Tqua 1 week ago

Are we serious at all in Ghana? Look at the destruction this gaamsey is causing our environments. Look at how much corruption is causing our economy and development. When a party member is found guilty and sent to prison inst ...

• Godfrey 1 week ago

Just look at how deeply the country's economy has become intertwined with galamsey. Stop it overnight, and you'll see the impact on the economy. Do you really think it's only because of unemployment that the NDC government is ...

• Joe UK 1 week ago

Tqua, you have said it all.

After allowing massive destruction to Ghana’s environment during their forgettable 8 years in office, Bawumia and others are now visiting the very criminal whose actions have poisoned our foo ...

Totally agreed, you said it all.

Chairman Wontomi sentence is too HARSH. It looks like a WHITE MAN AND WOMAN being WICKED to a BLACK MAN OR WOMAN. You see the way WHITE South Africans treated BLACK South Africans and in general our ancestors used as SLAVES ...

• Avram Ben Moshe 1 week ago

The Sentence used to be 3 years, but Akuffo Addo the dwarf who changed it to 20 years. Go and verify.

• You are too foolish so nobody reads you 1 week ago

You are mentally deranged. Who in Ghana will read your posts

• Yaro Zongo 1 week ago

So what happened to the guy who betrayed Wontumi. The guy who Wontumi gave permission to mine on his property. He should be held accountable too. He did more damage to the site. Anyway, the sentence is too harsh. Give him a ...

• Dame 1 week ago

He didn’t betray Wuntumi. He told the truth.

• Papa Sam 1 week ago

The truth was said, truth prevailed.
    A crime was committed, the criminal was legally prosecuted and legally convicted.
    The system worked.

• Funny country 1 week ago

When a poor guy from Manso Adubea is arrested for engaging in a hand to mouth artisanal small scale mining, he receives 5 years in prison with hard labor. A petty thief steals a fowl and he’s handed two years of prison sent ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 1 week ago

He should be transfered to Wa central prisons after all cases are determined at court.

• Gbetia 1 week ago

No wonder NPP top guns corrupt gurus confederacy of sakawa criminologist visit their National Chairman at Nsawam Patriotic Party Headquaters This is just the scratch they will top up visiting down to constituency/branch chair ...

• Sam Fante warriort 1 week ago

You guys are very lucky, if i am the president of Ghana like i will arrest all of you including your mafia boss Akufo Addo old man criminal. You can fool people sometimes but you can fool people all the time time.

• Kweku A 1 week ago

That's good Wontumi needs to be comforted; one moment a free man just the next moment a prisoner.Keep it up, infact the NPP should draw up a comprehensive timetable for visits every week, he will be in there God willing for ...

• Kweku A 1 week ago

That's good Wontumi needs to be comforted; one moment a free man just the next moment a prisoner.Keep it up, infact the NPP should draw up a comprehensive timetable for visits every week, he will be in there God willing for ...

• Don 1 week ago

They went there just to see how the rest of them can fit in there when the rest begin to register themselves there

• Jtowm 1 week ago

More them to follow soon.

• Kotoka 1 week ago

As a matter of urgency the government must summon Dormaahene. He is engaging in mining on the river bia. He is intimating the farmers along the river bia.

• Nana 1 week ago

Bawumia should stay away from this kinds of cheap popularity stunt as leader of the NPP. He has been leading some party members to embark on such public spectacle as a show of what? As a leader, he should avoid such public de ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 week ago

Really I can’t believe what I just read.
    Rewarding crime instead of punishment.He is a criminal and should resign all offices held. It’s appropriate to appeal the verdict but it seems stupid for anyone to display such pu ...

• Osonoba 1 week ago

If the NPP is looking for somebody to blame, they should blame the minister of natural resources. JINAPOR who started the whole thing. He first announced that the Akonta company is doing illegality in the forest reserve. It w ...

• @Godisking 1 week ago

Insincere flattery. Sycophants.

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Thieves and lair's brigade.
    Born criminals.
    Nation wreckers organization.
    I feel sorry for Wontumi but the question is that,did he deserve it? It is a big YES.
    Wontumi thought the whole world belongs to him because his Np ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Commedy of errors! and absurd thinking.

• Spark 1 week ago

Head porter jailed 10 years with hard labour for robbing Immigration officer of iPhone in Aflao

Wontumi's sentence was too lenient

• Alkabuland 1 week ago

@kojo poku your mother wai , where were you when akufo ado shoot and killed 10 Ghanaians in 2020 elections including kids . Wontumi deserve to be in prison , he stills has life compare to those in elections day .animal fool.

• Ken 1 week ago

How long can they visit him there?.All is settings

• BB 1 week ago

For how long will they continue to visit him. They demonstrated at eoco and even sat on the ground because of his arrest but at the end, they abandoned him. The same thing is going to happen. Samraboi is now a flood prone are ...

• Alokoto 1 week ago

Why can't they go to the Prison and free him?. They should go there and feed him with his fufu everyday. Nonsense.

• Stan 1 week ago

!GARAGE NEEDS SERIOUS DRIVERS FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Tota ...

• Nana 1 week ago

This shows the mindset of the NPP. I am disappointed in Bawumua. This man is not fit to be president. Ghanaians wake up. Bawumia has shown his true colours. Weak brain and unfit to lead Ghana

• Good child 1 week ago

So Dr. Bawumia have seen how good governance can bring good roads and drove all the way to visit a good friend.

• Good child 1 week ago

So Dr. Bawumia have seen how good governance can bring good roads and drove all the way to visit a good friend.

• SURVIVAL. 1 week ago

Ghana journalist I've educated you several times on this platform that we don't say SENTENCED IN JAIL WITH HARD LABOUR.The correct way to say is SENTENCED IN JAIL IN HARD LABOUR.

• Opoku 1 week ago

It's good they went to check their next place of abode, soon, very soon.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 week ago

Chairman Wontumi was running his mouth all over the place, and boasting about hie wealth, like Kennedy Agyapong. The NPP gurus should advise him to shut his mouth when he comes out of prison. All the same, he is an ex-convict ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

I wonder if some of these Guys are going to share WONTUMI’s prison sentence with him behind bars? I am afraid this WONTUMI guy will soon feel the pain of his useless and hopeless Arrogance ,foolishness, ignorance, abje ...

• Ivory Mensah 6 days ago

They should relocate to stay with him. Wontumi is the cause of npp great loss. He's hated by most party members but they pretend to love him. Most of them are happy that he's kept away from them. I pray that NPP will be i ...

• Know your boundaries 6 days ago

This Bawumliar is just a joke
    You visit galamsey kingpin

Did they receive visitors permission before this visit?
    Just asking oo.