Wontumi in Prison: Officer explains what food to bring for a convicted prisoner

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Atta Ne Atta 1 week ago

Please, as for the ebunu-ebunu, you cannot disallow it ooo

• Enoch 1 week ago

Prison no be easy, bruh! Two whole weeks before one visit?

• Asiedu 1 week ago

And why keep him in Kumasi prisons and not Ankaful or Akuse? Director of Prisons please relocate Wontumi.

• Abrantie 1 week ago

He claimed to be the Mayor of Kumasi, so let him be there. Most perfect

• Dr ....Mumbi Seraki.. 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana......... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. .....For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Cross Examination 1 week ago

Mr. Prisons Officer. Please I take God beg you. Allow akrantie bini to be brought to Wontumi. Because without akrantie bini soup, you know now.

• Rex 1 week ago

Rdotflmfao,onipa ewiey3 3nky3 ba.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Please spare Wontumi. Allow him to have his favourite big mound of fufu with ebunu ebunu soup marinated with akranti3 shit and snails and mushrooms.

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Wontumi can easily get special treatments like Tsatsu Tsikata if he gets some Awam Doctor's report.Prison Authorities will then permit him to come to Korle Bu and eat Abunu bunu soup with grasscutter every week.

• anokwale 1 week ago

@Kweku Tee. Frank Agyena-Karikari has been from US to come and serve Wontumi. He will shower him, feed him and wipe his buttocks after bowel movement.

• anokwale 1 week ago

@Kweku Tee. Frank Agyena-Karikari has been from US to come and serve Wontumi. He will shower him, feed him and wipe his buttocks after bowel movement.

• EFO KOKU 1 week ago

DUMB NDC PEOPLE
    Where was it said that Wontumi is in Kumasi prisons? It is the prison officer who’s advising the public who’s in Kumasi. Ndc people are so dumb and don’t even understand what they read. It won’t be l ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 week ago

He is at nsawam prisons

• J.C. 1 week ago

The NPP thought they were treating these NDC corrupted individuals with kids gloves so that they can also be lenient when they come to power. The Akufo Addo era of NPP have actually lowered the bar of the Kuffuor NPP we knew ...

• Philla philla 1 week ago

Kwaseato, 2028 is just around the corner and the same conditions will be applied to Sammy Gyamfi and the rest of the NDC thieves

• Florence 1 week ago

What will happen in 2028? Massa why you fool like this?

• Useless Ho Airport 1 week ago

Nobody can convince me that when Tsatsu was in prison, he was only allowed to be visited once every two weeks.

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 week ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY beforethe month ends! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart peopl ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago

Wontomi caused his own downfall. Talking and bragging and bragging rights

• Joseph 1 week ago

Is Wontumi the first person to go to prison?

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 week ago

Senseless Comment. Research in countries like USA, Russia & China who still keep punitive ways of handling their prisoners show it doesn't reform prisoners. Let's copy countries like Switzerland and the Scandinavian countries ...

• Jaymee 1 week ago

You are clearly articulating the state of prisons in Ghana. As usual, we are not a serious country. First of all, it is not proper to take food items to a prisoner. Even our roads we can't fix, so I guess we should not be sur ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 week ago

When will Opuni go to jail

• Abrantie 1 week ago

The day your father will get circumcised

• Abigail 1 week ago

Hahahaha. His kotibotor father

• Useless Ho Airport 1 week ago

Stop this craze about circumcision. There's nothing wrong with not being circumcised. It is an option one decides to have or not to have. It is not different from a woman deciding to have her ears pierced or not pierced.

• Austin Mikaay 1 week ago

3y3 asem ooo...

• Stan 1 week ago

QUALIFIED DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• To ...

• No Mercy 1 week ago

Ghana web must Stop Publishing about this Greedy NPP Party Chairman.He a Criminal Thief and not important Person then other Prisoners.Wontumi must be Serve with the Water bodies he Spoiled with quick silver Soups

• Ridiculous! 1 week ago

What kinda of bullshit is this ? Now Wuntumi is the subject of ridicule? Smh! Then the prison officer must add what kind of soap he can use to bath in prison too. Nkwasiasem sei !!

• Afia 1 week ago

Carbolic soap from Monday to Friday and Alata samina on Weekends when that animal farts most. Aboa ba

• Ridiculous! 1 week ago

Wo maame twe @ Afia ! Wo y3 kwasia piii !!

• King 1 week ago

@kwasi.you are a fool.

• Kwadaso 1 week ago

Look at the face of a foolish idiot. Chaaamine Wontumi you are a pig. They should serve him toilet as breakfast. This farting bastard

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Onion 1 week ago

His loathe enemies could disguise and bring him guinea fowl stew, just to finish him like how he finished john kuma himself. ANIMALS

• Bawku Man 1 week ago

Pure garbage.
    Corruption will NOT allow laws work in Ghana.Even the director of prisons can be bribed let alone those manning the various prisons.A lot of stories abound.It is an open secret as to how prison officers collude ...

• Florence 1 week ago

And you think Sedinam will see this and watch without equalising? Wontumi pay bribe, Sedinam also pay bribe. Anka?

• Esa 1 week ago

Life is bizarre!

• OkkO 1 week ago

We are grateful to the ALMIGHTY that the monkey is in jail finally. Glory be to God !!

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 week ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU!!

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

• Osihin 1 week ago

Give him zontoli, foolish man

• Dzool 1 week ago

Destructive Akufo Addo left the NDC off hook with the mentality of I scratched your back you scratched my back. Akuffo Addo came with an agenda just to rape the national treasury. Millions of us dollars were spent to dig cath ...

• SHAOLIN 1 week ago

HE IS IN A SENIOR BOARDING HOUSE SO VISIT HIM WITH GARI, SUGAR, NTSINWIE, CONGO, TAPIOCA, ETC

• Arrow 1 week ago

This guy will be like Victor Selormey. Just mark it . Its finished for him.

• ABU,USA 1 week ago

FOOLISH INTERVIEW,WHO IS WUNTUMI?HE IS A THIEF

• 2026 GHANAIAN 1 week ago

BAT MEAT AND PALM WORMS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED
    And they should search well to ensure that no quarter bottle of the stuff is concealed somewhere.

• COOLBLUE 1 week ago

Hmmm, 3y3 asem paa! I wonder if "Chaarmine Wontumi" and others with such opulence lifestyles when convicted of offenses leading to imprisonment would be able to survive a year in our prisons, taking into consideration the har ...

• Sam 1 week ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
    Acts 3:19

• Chris 1 week ago

Is that his prison uniform?

• Chris 1 week ago

Is that his prison uniform?

• Bashiru 1 week ago

If so, why has the NPP gang been allowed to see or visit CONVICTED WONTUMI several times within the week ??

Funny Country Indeed.

• George 1 week ago

Don't forget that Victor Solomey , Kwame Peprah and Tsastu were all jailed by the NPP government

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

Perhaps this Chairman WONTUMI guy doesn’t realise that some of his own people would want him Dead. Hi will soon Crack up and begin to SING like a bird to Expose some of his Criminal gangsters or partners in crime. This i ...

• Massa, are you with the government in persecuting Wontumi 1 week ago

Who sent you to say all these things? A house divided against itself will not stand. Aboa bi bɛka wo a na efiri wo ntoma mu.

• Rosemary 1 week ago

But why are we behaving like Wontumi is the first politically exposed person to go to prison?
    And this is a mere Regional Chairman. What shall we then do if Nelson Mandela were going to prison now? The fuss is too much. Let ...

• @Godisking 1 week ago

You are recommending the use of rubber. Products like rubber and plastic can as well be used as weapon in diverse ways. Paper packages are the best wrappers of food as far back before the regime of Gen. I.K. Acheampong.

• COMMENT 1 week ago

THIS SHOWS THE IMPRISONMENT OF WONTUMI WAS POLITICAL. BEING EXPLOITED BY THE PRISON SERVICE OF THE MINISTRY OF THE INTERIOR.

• Odapajan 1 week ago

Stop the glorification of this most evil criminal! He has poisoned large tracts of land, entire rivers, thousands of people dependent on the land and water! Does the media worry about what the people suffering from the crimin ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago

Wontomi downfall was caused by Himself. Talking and bragging and bragging rights exposed him to arrest

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 1 week ago

He deserves a dod food because he's nation wrecker

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Opoku 1 week ago

God has defeated the NPP and has cursed them.
    - Dr. Opuni

Amen!

• Akufo Addo said, "I will not come and steal your money"

When he got the chance to rule, he did not steal; he looted everything through the Agyapa D ...

• Kojo 1 week ago

Live hin

• Gao 1 week ago

At least he go chop fufu with akrante bini every two weeks

• Accra is dirty.com 1 week ago

Wontumi, wooobowa wo bedam akyer

• La Pleasure man 1 week ago

Enjoy your stay Apeman Wontumi..
    Soon your BP and bad leg will start doing you..
    No problem, then you'll die even faster and don't need to do your time..
    Enjoy your evening Chaaimaann...

• Ghanaweb is feeling sorry for him 1 week ago

Send him some food.

• Seer 1 week ago

This monkey with his irritating stupid face. Spits +

• Great one 1 week ago

It's very interesting that he specifically mentioned that people should not bring weed and tramadol, does it mean people are bringing such things to that particular prisoner?