Thousands march against government over selective prosecutions and arbitrary arrests

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Kojo 4 days ago

Tell the NDC what Ghana wants them know and what Ghana wants from them. They are raising the bar too high for comfort. When in opposition they were crying for military takeover of the country. They have not seen anything yet ...

• DotCom 4 days ago

You can't change anything, the accountability will continue and the criminals among the NPP will face justice. Ghanaians must ask the NPP to make their stance clear on crime. Are they for protecting criminals or want to fight ...

• Atta 4 days ago

Hahaahaaaaa the party that brought transparency integrity and accountability but cannot defend any of them. The leader was himself caught for being the most highly Corrupt President Ghana has ever had with his son JDM

• Rex 4 days ago

It got to a tym,Akufo Addo was sabotaging and preventing demonstrations,this even shows that democracy rather is working now,no one has beaten them or obstructed them.But the thieves amongst them will all be jailed,that i can ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

*^^OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GHANAIANS WILL SUFFER ON EVERY ASPECT OF ...

• Divine Ninja of America 4 days ago

Tell both NDC and NPP that political appointment is the root of failure in Ghana, so it must be abolished and all top government officials must be elected by votes! It is the only answer to everyone's problem. I am Prophet Pr ...

The threat is not John Mahama, but the nonsense risky ideology called "Political Appointment" that needs to be abolished asap with constitution, so that all top government officials can be elected with votes. If Ghanaians con ...

All top government officials must elected by votes and no more appointed. That will be a genuine democracy

What democracy is under attacks, when you are not fight abolish political appointments and elect all top government officials by votes. The nonsense is too much for me see and hear

Every 4 years, we see repeated nonsenses, when the real root of the major problem which is "Political Appointment" continue to be promoted to keep Ghana in circles of failure and slow progress. It tells me that most Ghanaians ...

It looks like I need to start seeing most Ghanaians like animals for ignoring the fact that "Political Appointments" is the real problem and the root of failure in Ghana and most poor nations, esepicially, those in Africa.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC DEADGOAT. NDC DEADGOAT.
    THE DEADGOAT WITH DEADGOAT FOLLOWERS.

All the nonsenses of both NDC and NPP stems out of a abusive corruptive practice called "Political Appointments" but because most Ghanaians (not all) are fools, it becomes so hard to explain and tell the truth on how Ghana ca ...

• Gameli Noviwo 4 days ago

If you fight corruption, corruption will fight back. This is exactly what the callous NPP skunks are doing. They looted the national coffers to zero, borrowed heavily, looted everything, and shared, sending the economy to a j ...

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 4 days ago

I say..... "hurry up and FREE THE INNOCENT LADY... (Sedina Tamakloe Ationu) NOW-NOW-NOW..!!!! The criminals who need to be arrested are #Stephen Amoah "STICKA" & Kronfuorhene Ken Ofori-Atta. ARREST THEM RIGHT AWAY...!!!!

H ...

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 4 days ago

I say...... "hurry up and FREE THE INNOCENT LADY... (Sedina Tamakloe Ationu) NOW-NOW-NOW..!!!! The criminals who need to be arrested are #Stephen Amoah "STICKA" & Kronfuorhene Ken Ofori-Atta. ARREST THEM RIGHT AWAY...!!!!

• ray 3 days ago

@ Dot Com What do you say to potential criminals who were set free by the effect of NOLLE PROSEQUE

• Jack Toronto 4 days ago

More demonstrations

• Gslow 4 days ago

And who is deceiving you that the NDC cares about your hypocrisy

• DJ Kapito 4 days ago

They can cry all they want, the prosecutions will continue. They can't use demonstrations to run away from accountability and thereby keep their loot. No!
    AG must take more inspiration from this and work even harder.
    Jail a ...

• Gameli Noviwo 4 days ago

The NPP can go and burn the Atlantic Ocean; no matter what, we will recover all the loot. They are at liberty to demonstrate and sleep on the streets because of the burgeoning democracy they are enjoying now. No shooting and ...

• GHANA'S EFUOM BUSH LEADERS SHOULD GO TO THE TAX-FREE GULF ARAB MIDDLE EAST AND SEE WHAT MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS LOOKS LIKE. NOT THE BOGUS ONES WE HAVE IN FCUKED UP GHANA. 4 days ago

MAHAMA SHOULD'VE KNOWN RIGHT AWAY THAT GHANA DOES NOT HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY AND PRODUCTIVE CAPACITY TOEFFECTIVELY RUN A 24-HOUR ECONOMY.

GHANA'S LAZY LEADERS, ALL OF THEM, TALK LIKE DADA BA DUMBS.

WHERE ARE GHANA'S FACTOR ...

• Osaberima Mensah 4 days ago

Its now confirmed, NPPIGS hate Ghana. They are the common root cause of Ghana not developing. WHERE IS THE FINANCE MINISTER OF AKOFO ADOO AND BAWULIARMIA?

WHERE IS THAT OFORI ATTA THE SICKLER, CRIMINAL IN WHITE DRESS WITH ...

• Peterson 4 days ago

Wast of time

• The 4 days ago

NDC was born out of massive public agitation towards bad governance and corruption in 1981. Ironically they feel agitated anytime they see a small crowd.

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 4 days ago

At least no one was beaten for going close to the SC and Jubilee Hse. Huraaayyy Ghana is a democratic state

• TSITSURU 4 days ago

NPP will share weed p3333.

• Woyowoyo 4 days ago

The opposition cannot read the room. They believe demonstrations and being loud will bring them power. Akufo-Addo won in 2016 mainly because of Dumsor and a media campaign that rubbished Mahama’s achievements. Not the black ...

• Andropov 4 days ago

How many drug addicts are among them

• TKO 4 days ago

90%........ courtesy of Gyankromah

• HAPPY DAYS 4 days ago

Post trash because you think you're free wait until........

• Kudjoe 4 days ago

You ain't see nothing yet! You know a lot of your people stole the people's money and are jail bound. Demo won't stop the justice system from delivering justice. Torkornoo is not there to shove all your scandals under the c ...

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC . DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS.
    THE DEADGOAT WITH DEADGOAT FOLLOWERS.

• Kay 4 days ago

Insults? President Mahama once described the Akyems as 'Mafia'. Again, he made disparaging comments that if NDC put gold on the streets of Kumasi, they will still vote against NDC. Mr Eric Adjei, a former NDC Executive in the ...

• REAL ISSUES 4 days ago

AI pictures

• orthodox 4 days ago

we hear you

• Koppong 4 days ago

Government is not performing well,
    Well done to the demonstrators

• Kwabena Duku Damoah, 4 days ago

A big thanks to all the demonstrators for everyone wants to live in a comparatively fairer society though NPP must acknowledge their catastrophic and repulsive eight years rule that has almost buried the party.

• Populist 4 days ago

If democracy is under threat now ,then under the past 8 years of NPP regime, it is dead. Hypocrites we all witnessed what happened under the NPP regime under Former president Kufour and Nana Addo. Opposition is a choice and ...

• Nyuimedi 4 days ago

Retrieve every penny they have stolen. No fears. Bastard they are, will love to be noisy and play pretense. The truth will surely prevail

• Sam Sim Kwasia George 4 days ago

Let's all NPPians go and vote in 2028.

• Bawumia 4 days ago

Still not more than 38%. Kwasia boy

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• Mustapha Ofli Jato Hamid of Tanzania 4 days ago

Even self orangeless and bananaless and pawpawless. Walahi. So depraved

• Kk. 4 days ago

Well spoken ,masses of Ghana.... You ve courage in the face of persecution and injustice

• Gra 4 days ago

Fruitless

• NMG 4 days ago

poor people are been used wait they will come back telling those in abroad that they need help

• Jacob 4 days ago

The zeal with which NPP organized this demonstration must be the same zeal that it must use to reform and reorganize the party. First of all, it must find credible leaders to take the helm at its HQ instead of the inexperienc ...

• the Villager 4 days ago

If they(NDC) tale 10 of our girls, we'll take 50 of theirs. NPP get leaders paaaa. I laaf teee go inside gotta.

• NMG 4 days ago

I CAN BET WITH MY WHOLE LIFE THAT NONE OF THE POLITICIANS KIDS OR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE AMONG THIS WHOLE BUNCH OF FOOLS ALL THEIR FAMILIES AND KIDS ARE IN ABROAD SCHOOLING ENJOYING A BETTER LIFE WHILES FOOLS POOR PEOPLE ARE BEEN ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 4 days ago

These are paid protesters by each constituency head. Npp are settings clowns LMAO let them sack all the thieves from the streets.

• Louis 4 days ago

Those leading this fake organisation are lawyers and they knew very well they were just throwing dust into the eyes of the general public. These are the true nation wreckers. They loot the state and fight back strongly when a ...

• Louis 4 days ago

Those leading this fake organisation are lawyers and they knew very well they were just throwing dust into the eyes of the general public. These are the true nation wreckers. They loot the state and fight back strongly when a ...

• The law is the law! The law is no respecter of the wise nor the foolish! 4 days ago

This shambolic demonstration is in all intent and purposes was planned to offer protective cover for the corrupt NPP Looters who know they're definitely heading to the jail. Whilst these NPP thieves looted Ghanaians to buy un ...

• Antwi 4 days ago

1000 fools in red matching to protect thieves. Unfortunately

• Mmere 4 days ago

Matching against idiots

• Akua 4 days ago

INDEED OPPOSITION IS MADNESS !! THESE PEOPLE CANNOT MOVE FORWARD AFTER LOSING THE ELECTIONS .

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC. DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS.
    THE NDC DEADGOAT WITH DEADGOAT FOLLOWERS.

• Obeng 4 days ago

Akuffo Addo and BAWIAMIA,is responsible for this domo , that what they do best and when they finish they tell Ghanaian how much they pay for each person to participate.
    And they should also go on domo to bring back OFORI ATT ...

• Maame Abenah 4 days ago

Ghana must uphold democracy, we have the pillers in place to hold firm our democracy. Any government that attempts to reduce or control our institutions that protect our democracy must be voted out of power.

• Mustapha Ofli Jato Hamid of Tanzania 4 days ago

Were you in Ghana when demonstrators were stopped at half a kilometre from the Jubilee House Gate and warned to be shot if they step a foot nearer? Have you? How many were arrested one night? Occupy Ghana entered the Jubilee ...

• Alley 4 days ago

How can criminals demonstrate against the justice system, the question is whether the people being arrested and prosecuted have committed or not. Of course they have committed and have to face trial. Therefore I don’t see w ...

• filiwa 4 days ago

I hope they can save their corrupt officials from EOCO , SC, and the prisons ?

• Truth stands 4 days ago

Npp should produce the former all white apparel - bible quoting- finance minister to come over to answer his charges. Just look at the national cathedral, over 100 million dollars has been sunk into that hole.
    He should and ...

• Opoku 4 days ago

Jail awaits most of these NPP miscreants.

• ERLING OPONG 4 days ago

ORAL IS BITING HARD
    Thieves and cheats can't stand the heat fromORAL.
    In Ghana, the law does not touch the politicians but is harsh and merciless on the ordinary person

• ewi 4 days ago

good job NPP God bless Ghana they want to bring war and the those evil NDC WILL be charge as war crime evil people who want to destroy our peacefully country. BIG SHAME TO NDC MEMBER AND THEIR EVIL ACT WHRE IS JOB YOU PROMIS ...

• pin 4 days ago

Just shoot these thieves

• Korokoto 4 days ago

Weed smokers demonstration. God is too merciful

• Matete 4 days ago

TAKE NO NOTICE OF THIS NEEDLESS DEMONSTRATION
    ORAL IS WORKING AND VERY SOON MORE OF THE AKUFO ADDO APPOINTEES WILL BE JAILED. THE NPP PARTY IS TRULY A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION . THEY CAME TO STEAL AND AMASS WEALTH AND NEVER TO ...

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC. DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS

• Yaw 4 days ago

You mean 2,000

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Chase bank
    UB ...

• James 4 days ago

It's only in a place like this that criminals and thieves and their cohorts will demonstrate against sanity and accountability and yet we call ourselves Christians. Every day we uncover how corrupt even ants in the previous g ...

• Kanawu 4 days ago

NDC should be careful with their assault on free speech.
    Nkrumah became a dictator and we dealt with him....don't try it with us

• KN 4 days ago

90% of those demonstrating are junkies and don't even know why they are even there

• Papa 4 days ago

RENT A CROWD.

• jagadu 4 days ago

Nkwaseafor Peoples Party (NPP) who has never constructed one significant infrastructure other than thievery is at it again. Ghanaians are wiser and will not fall for their incessant resistance and demonstrations. Justice is w ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 4 days ago

Ghana, the country where thieves have the audacity to show up their faces publicly disguised as demonstrations. The cry for Democracy is the code phrase to stealing from government coffers. The arrest of past officials is way ...

• Swira 4 days ago

Oh, National Demonic Crooks (NDC) n National Poop Party r all the same. They throw dust in the eyes of poor Ghanaians, but when they meet behind close doors Ghanaians become the laughing stock.

• Jimmy 4 days ago

These are barrowed demonstrators just as it happened during Dennis Miracle Aboagye's arrest at EOCO

• Bawumia 4 days ago

Yes that's the criminal Nkwasifo) People's Party for you. Not a single sensible person among them. Mmoa

• Steve 4 days ago

Thousands of such demonstration can NEVER make BAWUMIA and SAMIRA lead Ghana. Fact

• Wise Man. 4 days ago

The Thieves party NPP.NDC Party, Jail all the thiefs that they stole Ghana money.The most Corrupt Party in Ghana.

• John Mahama must be ashamed of himself! 4 days ago

John Mahama...masa wo b3 y3 sturdy w''ti !!

• Innocent Ghanaian 4 days ago

A (MARCH) For DEMOCRACY?, "Freedom And JUSTICE "?! Then, GHANA, NPP; YE NTUA SO! If Because , ForThe Killing Of Some Ghanaians Under MILITARY REGIME Of Jerry John Rawlings, Rawlings Was NEVER Forgiven, But KILLED COWARDLY IN ...

• STUPID PEOPLE CONTINUE TO threaten AND SEE 4 days ago

Unfortunately 90% of the NPP followers are highly uneducated so anything they tell thier followers and hand them some RED they will all be foolwing them like MUGUS

• Kofi Bonsu 4 days ago

The very sane people who complain about corruption are the same people who are angry when justice is served. You can't eat your cake and have it

• Anna 4 days ago

There was hundreds and bot thousands

• Kwame 4 days ago

I really don't understand what this demonstration is all about,are they demonstrating so the Attorney General and the courts stop investigating the crimes of the NPP government under Nana Addo. Is this the right way to go.I t ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 4 days ago

Hahaha! A murderer really fears a sword.
    What is good for the goose is as good for the gander. U can go and bun the sea, if ken ofori atta refuses to come ,all npp leaders must be jailed in his place.

• Adzexe 4 days ago

Gyimigyimifuo. Stupid nppigs

• Joe UK 4 days ago

Just remember the total disaster that the NPP left the country in, after 8 immensely forgettable years taking Ghana in a deeply negative direction. Corruption on steroids, Galamsey on steroids, impunity on steroids, deforesta ...

• Jegudiel 4 days ago

The more they demonstrate the more ORAL will bite. ANIMALS. STUPID PEOPLE.

• Fromtomfrom 4 days ago

Neither NDC Nor NPP!
    We must get rid of both.
    And we must thoroughly clean up the Judiciary!

• Papa 4 days ago

RENT A CROWD

• the Villager 4 days ago

NEVER MIND.
    ORAL DE WORK, IT WILL CATCH ALL THE LOOTERS.

• Bòire 4 days ago

It is a shame. The thieves are afraid of prosecution and the miserable poor have been fooled to protect them. God have mercy on Ghana.

• NPP Where is Ken Ofori Atta 4 days ago

Such a Party have the capacity to complain of selective Government. NPP can demonstrate every day, Ghanaian are now informed and educated than before.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC. DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS.

• Paapa 4 days ago

What message do npp have for Ghanaians to vote for them in the next election. I don't think these behavior will convince anyone to bring you to power

• Democracy + Politics = Corruption 4 days ago

Democracy aka politics is not good for Ghana.The Npp & Ndc are corrupt institutions & it is only God who can change this space on earth.
    Those on demonstration brought a leader who was clearing everyone in his government who ...

• Accra is dirty.com 4 days ago

All are foolish NPP

• Nana Boat. 4 days ago

Ghana sosɔ nkwaseasɛm so..... Armed robbers can even be allowed to protes if NPP is doing this without shame.

• SHAOLIN 4 days ago

THIS PROPAGANDA DEMONSTRATION CAN NEVER, AND WOULD NEVER DETER ACCOUNTABILITY.. ALL THE LOOTERS WOULD SURELY RETURN THE LOOTS OR SENT TO NSAWAM FOR REMIDIAL CLASSES.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NDC . DEADGOATS. NDC. DEADGOATS.

• Mmere 4 days ago

Wait and see how it works... you are too foolish to see what's coming

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 4 days ago

The demonstration is between the state and the Akyim/Ashate thieves

• Papa 4 days ago

Rent a crowd. Half of them do t know why they are there.

• Ken did not approve this. 3 days ago

Npp needs reform ..change the leaders and bring in Ken and his leaders ..Nana addo and bawumia has hold on the party

• Kwasi Denkyira 3 days ago

NPP finding a way to come and loot Ghana dry again. So sad,NPP is a useless party

• Promzy 2 days ago

You said all that to Akuffo Addo but yet he became ghana president for 8 continuous years unlike Mahama who was totally useless and had to go home to learn on the job and come back again and still useless.

Where is 24hrs ...

• Ghanaman 1 8 hours ago

@ Promzy, I suppose people who build in watercourses and protected Ramsar sites, recklessly cut down trees, poison the land and rivers with mercury, turn rivers brown and then eat contaminated food, are forward thinkers. So S ...