'Your bail conditions will be scary' - Afenyo-Markin to GoldBod officials

Read Comments Comments (101)

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 2 days ago

I don't get it. Why should the NDC sit unconcerned for this idiot who rather have questions to answer, threaten your life even in opposition and has more questions to a answer than any thief

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 days ago

What disease does this Afenyo idiot have? He needs exorcism.

• I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHY AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APPOINTEES ARE STILL WALKING FREE TO THIS DAY. 2 days ago

GHANA IS A SICK NATION OF NONSENSE ALL OVER THE PLACE!10 seconds ago
    WONTUMI, A STARK DUMB ILLITERATE, HAS BEEN CHOSEN AS THE "SACRIFICIAL LAMB" INSTEAD OF AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR. WHY?

SADLY, THOSE TWO ARE NOW ENJOYING TAX ...

• Borrowmia Nana Addo Kokain 2 days ago

The IMF is mischievous. They know that the cost they are referring to is a policy related cost to stabilize Ghana's economy and win the country off borrowing. They are doing everything policy to discredit the Goldbod and the ...

• Asantehene ba 2 days ago

The highest authorities in Npp are not even happy with Afenyo. They will surely change him as minority leader. Aboa b3 wu a opr33

• Yaaaa 2 days ago

Nkwaseas3m paa. Ony3 . 22 billion as policy cost is ok but 25 billion to stabilise the banking sector ndc is proud of now and chanting strong banking sector is wrong eh. Aboaba

• sotrue 2 days ago

this EFUTU RAT should needs to be roasted

• Oheneba 2 days ago

What at all is wrong with this rabid dog called Afenyo-Markin?
    I blame EOCO, the AG, and probably the Minister of Energy. This fool must be kept away from the public space; he is too annoying!

• Nana 2 days ago

Is he idiot more than John mahama? Even such a visionless fool is a president...gyimifoc ba.
    Next time

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 2 days ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm an onLine matchmaker, i can Link you ...

• Please help me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to tell my story 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...

• Grandmaster. 2 days ago

With this mindset he may not live to see his party return to powe

• Kukri 2 days ago

Afenyo-Markin believes issuing threats will help prevent ORAL from catching up with him and others ooo

• Henry 2 days ago

When a rabid dog loses power, it loses its mind too and becomes Afenyo-Markin.

The performance of the GoldBod has made life unbearable for these NPP thieves and gold smugglers. Let them rant and rave all that they want, th ...

• Ekow 2 days ago

Unbridled and green envy is eating Afenyo-Markins so much. Sammy Gyamfi leaves in Afenyo-Markins head rent free. Mark it, should NPP return to power sometime, he will fight hard to be MD for Goldboard.

Do you think Ghanaia ...

• Wendy 2 days ago

Truly, the Good Lord will have to incarnate his Son for use in Ghana. bad benchmark being set. But when the men in boots come it will be worse. It be bar beach show. PNDC has done it before. I don't like them people though bu ...

• NPP NKWASEAFUO PARTY, NPP JIMIFUO KUO 2 days ago

NPP NKWASEAFUO PARTY, NPP JIMIFUO KUO.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 days ago

This guy is toying with NPP. He's not serious

• NPP NKWASEAFUO PARTY, NPP JIMIFUO KUO 2 days ago

NPP keeps bleating "we have the men", "we have the men" and this mumuna buffoon is your leader? Chakai!

• Nana 2 days ago

Can you tell same to your kwasiampanin president mahama's party? ...aboaba next time

• Henry 2 days ago

Am surprised no one has figured this one out yet; why NPP is constantly attacking the GoldBod.

NPP is a wicked cabal disingenuous of people. They are angry in opposition and they believe the only way they can find themselv ...

• Henry 2 days ago

NPP is a wicked cabal of disingenuous people.

• Asamoah 2 days ago

NPP is indeed wicked and evil. They destroyed most State Agencies and allowed NPP aligned companies to compete unfavourably with them ie - SIC Insurance was essentially comatose as most Insurance was diverted to Enterprise In ...

• Asamoah 2 days ago

Frontiers made $84 million dollars whiles Ghana got a measly $7 million? Very Evil and diabolical.

• LUNCH PAD 2 days ago

YOU ARE PLEADING AND WARNING TOO, YOUR TIME WILL COME, EOCO WILL DEMAND DWARFS

• Kofi Manu 2 days ago

Was he not ECG board chairman? If he goes on like this, he should be brought in for questioning about what went on there.. you should be ashamed of yourself!

• Sam 2 days ago

We know all of you are the same .Both parties are corrupt

• Elhaj 2 days ago

What an IDDIIOOTT

• Three60 2 days ago

What's wrong with this free mason guy. Sammy gyamfi is doing well to manage the affairs of the gold we have in ghana. He has done nothing to deserves these threating

• NanaMark 2 days ago

This guy is stupid!!

• jojo 2 days ago

this man should mind his words, someone should tell him day break if he is still asleep. he can only be the wisest man in his constituency why is he so bitter is Ghana his property or his company of which he is the MD pls giv ...

• NANA 2 days ago

What NPP is not talking about is the 11.4 Billion dollars that the IMF says Ghana loses each year through gold smuggling out of the country. I don't know if I should call NPP Penny Wish, Pound Fool Party.

• Kwasi 2 days ago

All this nonsense from Afenyo is their dream to get hold of goldbod and loot the money and gold. Nothing more Nothing less. They looted PMMC like nobody's business.

• Kweku S 2 days ago

How can such a prat speaks like that, Afienya Marken must be stopped with his absolutely utter of nonsense. He is so pompous, disrespect the judiciary, the legislation. I thi nk he must be held for threatening people. Af ...

• Ben 2 days ago

2029, Ghana go sweet. Sammy, orange jumpsuit is going to look awesome on you. Lol.

• Bawumia 2 days ago

Another idiot with a smart phone. Kwasia who in his right senses will vote for the Nkwasifo) People's Party. Mmoa

• NDC PEOPLE ARE VERY EMPTY PEOPLE 2 days ago

Why do people join a political party and quickly become stupid

• Keane 2 days ago

And can not get them arrested and investigated now because ?

• Jos 2 days ago

Ndc ne gemii number one

• Bawumia 2 days ago

Jo's wuni twasiri wa'te. Kwasia wo gyimii s3 wo papa gyimii. Mmoa bi ba

• Dread 2 days ago

He is the one who preaches against "you do me i do you". Shameless fool.

• Lord Lugard 2 days ago

This man should stop disturbing our ears.

• Gizo Gizo 2 days ago

Are these losses true stories at all? What is baffling is Sammy Gyemfi who was very vociforous in opposition, will come to power and be causing financial loss to the state and no mean a person like Afenyo Makens will be harme ...

• Kofi Boahen 2 days ago

Ndcfools on the rampage. You go smell pepper in the near future.
    Look at how they are « SHAKING » what is good for the « GEESE » is also good for me « GANDER »
    You fools of Ndc.

• dog meats 2 days ago

keep dreaming wet blanket

• Ndc champion 2 days ago

Yeb

• Adjei 2 days ago

What if God...

• Doe 2 days ago

You are hiding behind parliament and you tell lies. You are not above the law. When you are call to prove your evidence can you do it? You are just threatening people for nothing. You should also think about yourself before a ...

• Kwabena Tonado 2 days ago

How did the IMF come by their alleged losses. Did Goldbod buy gold and sold it below the purchasing price?

• KISS NO FROG 2 days ago

Yes, you won’t understand. It is purely economics.
    If you strike the difference between liability and equity of the institution, appreciate what minority is drumming out.

• Henry 2 days ago

You are just displaying your level of financial illiteracy. What has liability and equity got to do with Economics? Those are purely within the domain of Accounting and to some extent, Finance. If you don't know the stuff, ju ...

• Henry 2 days ago

You are just displaying your level of financial illiteracy. What has liability and equity got to do with Economics? Those are purely within the domain of Accounting and to some extent, Finance. If you don't know the stuff, ju ...

• Henry 2 days ago

• KISS NO FROG 2 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi who destroyed then government officials persons and character because of petty party politics, propaganda party politics.
    Is making gargantuan losses?

• Northern Boy 2 days ago

If that's the case then npp thieves.' bail conditions haven't even began yet. Remember the BoG losses and the moneys printed? Wait till eoxo gets there. Then you will understand the meaning of hefty bail condition.

• John K( This foolish talking by Afenyo will send almost all NPP government appointees to jail by 2028) 2 days ago

If the Economic cost by the Bank of Ghana to use the gold Board to get more forex into the country to stabilize our currency is deem as looses then the NDC Government should quirkily haul the former governor of Bank of Ghana ...

• Agondrie S 2 days ago

We are not short sighted people and we will not go to IMF today or tomorrow, but today IMF is the darling boy of npp.Eiiiii, Afenyo, who told you npp will come to power soon? You are hallucinating.

• Agyengo 2 days ago

These NPP guys should stop saying "when we come to power", "when we come to power". Its childish to be saying those things in public.

• Nonsense 2 days ago

Look at his face like that of an ebola infested bat

• TKO 2 days ago

Lollllllllllll. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. I laugh enter gunter self. You have made my day @Nonsense

• Patriot 2 days ago

So what about when power does not change hands? You talk too much instead of giving suggestions. Do you know the harm you're doing for your party and self.

• Peter 2 days ago

Afenyo markin should know that he can't scare anybody in. He is just blowing hot air. I don't know why ndc can't respond appropriately to desperate and primitive afenyo-makin.

• Kay 2 days ago

What kind develish behaviour is this? Whak kind of demonic jealousy is this? Who the fuuu does this marafka think he is to be threatening everyone? This frustrated fool has just prophesied his own bsil vondition. Siakwa siakw ...

• Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 2 days ago

WHO TOLD YOU POWER IS CHANGING?
    YOU’RE DAY DREAMING!
    YOU STILL LEAVING IN WONDERLAND!
    Unless you’re NO LONGER MINORITY LEADER THE NPP REMAINS IN OPPOSITION.
    Get it INTO YOUR HEAD!

• Capt Adabuga 2 days ago

Afenyo too you talk too much la. Can't you keep your cards to your chest small? Aaabah!

• Andropov 2 days ago

Is someone on weed or something. Afenyo am sure is not talking his medication. Aboafunu

• Rocky USA 2 days ago

When are you coming back to power?. To night or midnight of tomorrow?. This minority leader afenyo Markin have a serious problem. Npp party is already dead . U are blowing empty bullshit

• This is bad and unacceptable 2 days ago

Afenyo Marlins should be arrested for his unsavory comments. These baboons are making damaging comments, making the country ungovernable. Why these threats? It appears Afenyo Markins and his gorillas are sweating in oppositio ...

• Yaw Sango 2 days ago

Is this man alright ? Look at massive infrastructure projects this government is doing, without Gold bod how will that be possible, and you are here talking like mad man. Talk is cheap.

• JK 2 days ago

Empty talk.

• DUC 2 days ago

This guy literally disrespect everybody and beat his chest around that know one can do him anything. He's behaving as if the country belong to him.and his npp. For 8 years you Afienyo and your corrupt party were smuggling gol ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 days ago

You Afenyo, you are on way to joun wontumi

• John K( Ghana has numerous challenges and enemies IMFis One NPP is one and Afenyo is the number one individual who doesn't mean well for Ghana) 2 days ago

I have listened to Economic professors, Academia and many Economic think tanks about this particular looses Afenyo is making noise about threatening to jail Samy Gyamfi if the NPP ever comes to power again. All the expert so ...

• Owuo 2 days ago

He who on the grond not fear to fall. He knows he going to face the justice what hás lift with him is uncessly noise..

• Cozzy 2 days ago

This Afenyo markings guy is stupid ooo because is he trying to tell us that they will go after NDC people in future and also manipulate the judges to do what he is saying. Hmmmm. We should not trust politicians, they are all ...

• Gee 2 days ago

Npp is about time you change this idiot

• Shithole 2 days ago

Gyimii...your hand is in some ones mouth and you are still threatening...

• La Pleasure man 2 days ago

Pantang patient in the making..
    2 more years and he has gone mad beyond repair..

• Fatcobra 2 days ago

May i propose $1trillion please.

• Let’s be serious 2 days ago

When will these NPP people learn sense kraa? The foolishness is too much

• Yaw 2 days ago

Yes…all of them. Ayeni, Srem, BB, OSP, EOCO and the likes who have demonstrably acted improperly.

• SEA NEVER DRY 2 days ago

It is becoming increasingly obvious that the NPP would rather see Ghana fail than acknowledge the country’s progress. This is deeply unfortunate.

When a person or political group cannot speak the truth even when the fact ...

• Peter 2 days ago

Is this guy mental=

• Winner 2 days ago

Stop the foolish talk, please. Very annoying arrogant posturing!

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 2 days ago

Afenyo will be going to Nsawam when the trabunal
    Start operations for his loot from Electric company

• Akonta 2 days ago

Instead of all the news about change of government go to court to seek a proper practice direction from the Supreme Court for bail l agree the current approach to bail is totally unacceptable

• Kofi Kakraba 2 days ago

Is Marking a mature lawyer?Be my researcher..He reminds me of a paramount chief of the Nzema East Municipality

• Tj 2 days ago

Yes some of the ndc government officials should investigate

• True Ghanaian 2 days ago

AFENYO, DO YOU THINK POWER WILL CHANGE HANDS SOON? You are day dreaming. Your behavior will keep you long in opposition

• Kwame Oppong 2 days ago

Empty Threats

• LONGJOHN 2 days ago

WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR YOU TO COME AND DO YOUR NONSENSE

• Kwesi Long 2 days ago

AS AN NPP SYMPATHIZER, I AM SAD AND ASHAMED OF THE PARTY BECAUSE OF THE ARROGANCE AND IGNORANCE BEING SHOWN BY THE PARTY MEMBERS. AFTER ALL THE ROT, LOOTING OF GHANA'S WEALTH WHICH HAS EVEN CAUSED THE FORMER ECONOMIC MINISTER ...

• DEEVINITY 2 days ago

Kwamena,

I think you're stretching your luck. You're pushing it a tad too far.

Maybe it's time to ZIP IT and BACK OFF.

• E-levy 2 days ago

Afenyo Barking!!!

• Beedman 2 days ago

Is this necessary at all leader

• Travis 2 days ago

Inchoate poetic justice tending to make hide your crimes will not gel
    Go and render account to the EOCO and pay back for your LOOTS

• Pee 2 days ago

And who told you power will change hands? Twaaaaaaa

• Jkmee 2 days ago

This uncouth and uncultured guy never respects Ghanaians. You just power in miserable way and yet there is no humility in you

• charsey 2 days ago

Frankly and sincerely do you think Ghanaians will go and queue to vote for a party that managed our resources in a reckless manner? People should learn to credit others with some modicum of respect. People should work hard to ...

• Abbey 2 days ago

You think if you keep saying all this stupid stuff the NDC will just hand over powe to you just after 4 years in office, use your brain Afenyo.

• Popoola 2 days ago

Then go and join the bench so that you can jail them.You are using threats to buy your freedom from guilt during your ECG days. Please keep quiet for the law to work. Your dreams about winning the next elections is only a wis ...

• Kj 7 hours ago

The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa