Chairman Wontumi withdraws from NPP Chairman contest

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Oh wow! 6 days ago

This guy will rot in jail ! Lol ! Wuntumi amane hunuuuu part ooooone and twooo!! Lool

• Adwoa ba 6 days ago

Deceiving the guy that he can be a chairman of national opposition party with his criminal conviction is crime itself. You should be ashamed of yourself. Allow him to rest in prison.

• I Am Governor of THE Kumasi 6 days ago

Governor Wontumi, what do you think of yourself. You think you own an Ashanti Kalakuta Republic inside Ghana with your own doctines? You craze on NPP cocaine! Senseless Nsawam Nonsense

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 5 days ago

USE WHAT THAT LITTLE CASH U HAVE AS A SEED TO EMPOWER YOURSELF TODAY TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisiti ...

• URGENT:To interior minister-demolish the prostitution structures and shacks 5 days ago

This has encouraged the influx of nigerian prostitutes and human sex traficking endangering the national health security of the country.
    What attracts flies? When there's no shacks or structures for them to work in, they don ...

• i can Link your workers,husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to Learn more. 5 days ago

i seLL aLL Ghana networks MOMO(mobile money) hacking Link, with the Link you can hack anyone's MOMO account and be abLe to transfer or withdraw money once they open the Link you wiLL send discreetLy via SMS to their mobiLe nu ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago

HAAHAAHAA. HIS ARMY COULD NOT SAVE HIM. YOU THOUGHT AKUFFO ADDO IS GOD AND CAN THEREFORE PROTECT YOU TO FOOL ALL THE TIME.

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

He is the chairman of the npp in the Nsawam Maximum Prison WALAHI.

• Hmmm na aka 6 days ago

You should have done this and kept quiet long time ago, hmmmm na aka

• Abbey 6 days ago

I think someone lied to chairman Wontumi that he can still contest after his prison sentence. Some were waiting for him to win then challenge it constitutionally at the Supreme Court. I will advise chairman Wontumi to go back ...

• Yaw lawyer 6 days ago

Ghana web is this story relevant at all.dont u ve better headlines

• Why CHAIRMAN why 6 days ago

How could you do that? We're still VOTING 4 U. You'll rule from NSAWAN. hahahahaah

• Paulus 6 days ago

Another npp propaganda. A false impression being given as if whilst in prison he has such unfettered opportunity to do the consultations as indicated in the said notification letter not to contest. Shame!!!. Fact is he could ...

• Senseless Nonsense 5 days ago

Who Born Dog! Now he knows.That sika mpè dédé .

• Sweet Self Destruct. 5 days ago

Next in line, is that Efutu Rat. Who will soon find his sweet smoothness level, having shot himself in the foot.

• No Mercy 6 days ago

What Stories are they writing about a Criminal Thief wicked greedy Person Wontumi.Wontumi Record is not even accept to Work in Politics.He has Set Bad Record and disgraced himself.The Law doesn't allow Wontumi to Work in Ghan ...

• Asantehene ba 6 days ago

So who advised him to go pick up a form? Hmmmm

• Yaw Sango 6 days ago

Concert party, first joker Dr Bawumia.

• I Am Governor of THE Kumasi 5 days ago

The Bulawayo Cow can dance very well o. Especially at kenkey parties with live GTV coverage. Especially, as he returns home, from Elephant dollar borrowing & sharing trips, from Oyibo Land.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 days ago

This political party is now coming to their senses and facing REALITY. This Convicted Criminal Character and his Associates are now coming to terms with their criminal activities ,abject Stupidity and foolishness. These crim ...

• AK 5 days ago

Good decision. He wouldn't have won even if he was a free man.

• Name William 5 days ago

We got a lot of things to talk about .why this nonsense news

• Leonidas 5 days ago

At long last, sense has visited him.

• Donatus 5 days ago

John Mahama, wobooaaaa!

• VINCENT 5 days ago

How can convicted person by competnt court of jurisdiction contest election?

• Buga 5 days ago

He would come out of prison as Pastor and have his own church. Rest peacefully in prison.

• Okumaning 5 days ago

Better for NPP ,ABRONYE should have prayed and reflect like WONTUMI to stepped down and relieve NPP from any headaches. It's not too late for ABRONYE to follow suit as both are not good for NPP.

• K .Tsin. 5 days ago

To tell the truth, you are not and have never been national party chairman material. The npp have to wake up from their slumber and stop this entitlement and monetary politics like Alan's Edurumiso,or despite the ndcs problem ...

• Sam T 5 days ago

Concert party !

• Zongo Lachichi 5 days ago

@Sam T. As weii as the zongo lachichi Sika-duro Party

• JOHN 5 days ago

Now you see power has change.Always know your level and your action to take.Solid money(gold) Mr.governor ,second Otufuo of the Ashant kingdom.the captain,today you see where.

• Lucky 5 days ago

Why did it take you that long?

• Tibaa 5 days ago

Some NPP guys are taking advantage of the gullibility and low intellectual stamina of Wontumi to convince him that he can seek elections behind prison bars. What was he thinking? You are neither Nkrumah nor Mandela. You are j ...

• Nana Safro 5 days ago

Needed to say this guy needs to stay in jail for the destruction he has done to Ghana.