‘No serious country would have Baffoe-Bonnie as Chief Justice - Yaw Adomako Baafi explains

Read Comments Comments (43)

• kk 5 days ago

Did he actually say that about his sentencing of Ata Ayi? that would be an unpardonable statement and on that basis alone he should have been de-benched, nevermind not confirmed.

• Kwaku Tee 5 days ago

Very Dangerous to accept a gift from President Mahama. Mr Paul Baffoe-Bonnie would have gone on retirement in November 2026 as a good Supreme Court Judge without blemish. His promotion has been a Hell to him

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 days ago

THE CJ, AZAA PASTORS, PROPHETS AND BISHOPS HAVE ALL STARTED EARLY CAMPAIGN TO PROTECT THEIR STOMACH BECAUSE THEY KNOW NDC HAS FAILED!!!

• Kukri 5 days ago

Can you imagine? Adomako Baafi speaking this way!! This man was sacked as NPP Director of Communications ooo

• Eddy Bow Addmass 5 days ago

So this is sentence by fear what a joke although the Ata Ayi deserves the punishment but this is wrong on the part of the Judge

• Citizen8 5 days ago

@kk, unfortunately to the disappointment of most people he actually said so at his vetting.

• Nana 5 days ago

Na who Caused Am? When you eat with Dogs in the same bowl they lick your mouth. The earlier CJ Baffoe-Bonnie steps down the better for him. More insults on the way for him

• Ewvevi 5 days ago

Adomako the fool. We even tolerated anin Yeboah and Torkornoo upon all their incompetence galore. Kwasea. You don't respect. Look at his face like a donkeys face. Clear off. Such nonsense

• No wonder your name the June 4th TERRORIST Liar 4 days ago

No wonder your name is June 4th TERRORIST

• Frank 5 days ago

You self you survived under Nana nebu Nebuchadnezzar, you were sidelined and rendered non-productivity commodity

• FANTEKENKEY 5 days ago

Adomako Baafi do you yourself sincerely qualify to be a CJ in GHANA. Are you deranged. You don't come close. Some of you disappoint us as soon as you see a microphone. Learn to speak intelligently because you don't have an in ...

• Steve Kaye London 5 days ago

Yaw, you are right. No serious country would have appointed him as the Chief Justice when he said he sentenced Ataa Ayi to seventy years imprisonment for fear of his life. But people were foolishly laughing at that unfortun ...

• Sul 5 days ago

WHICH SERIOUS COUNTRY WILL ENTERTAIN BAWUMIA TO LEAD ITS CITIZENS

• jesus 4 days ago

THAT IS A VERY GOOD QUESTION! BAWUMIA AND AFENYO-MARKINS WON'T EVEN ACT IN MY SAKAWA CEMETERY MOVIES. BOTH DUMB AS SHIT!

• K. Kusi 5 days ago

Even Torkornoo became our Chief Justice. She has no breaking judgement in her name, awarded contracts to her daughters and travelled with her husband on state funds when the rules did not allow that. she openly showed disdain ...

• asonaba asiedu 5 days ago

the chief justice has opened himself for people who have "mean" him already to insult him anyhow. his appointment was because he was the longest serving supreme court judge at the time which should be the norm but they are ma ...

• Peter 5 days ago

Npp should tell Ghanaians what happened in the last eight years that they don't want Ghanaians to mention LAST EIGHT YEARS. How can the chief justice would mention eight years and npp cannot sleep. When the same CJ talked abo ...

• Ghanaba KK 4 days ago

Yes the good people of Ghana must always be reminded of their [NPP] terrible 8 years of wickedness, insensitivity , corruption, fragrant disrespect to the Ghanaian and LOOTING LOOTING LOOTING like there is no tomorrow Ref: ...

• When the fundamentals are weak 5 days ago

No serious political party will have buulu bahumia as their presidential candidate. Fools

• THE LUNATICS 5 days ago

Here we go again! Everyday these Nkwasiasem Party People come out something stupid without fail!

• Abena 5 days ago

When is the NPP going to stop talking about Torkonoo's removal? Leave the chief justice alone to do his job.

• Ghanaba KK 4 days ago

Hmmmmm Abena please say it again

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 days ago

The same way, no serious country would have a gyimigyimi like you as a citizen. Wo mam3 tw3. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primit ...

• Yabi Yabi 5 days ago

The freedom to talk is not a gift to you, Yaw Adomako Baafi, Ghana-hater NPP, tribal zealots, presidents and members of parliament only but to all Ghanaians.

What is sad is the hidden ignorance of that many people in Ghan ...

• Ghanaba KK 4 days ago

This is profound.Yes the good people of Ghana must always be reminded of their [NPP] terrible 8 years of wickedness, insensitivity , corruption, fragrant disrespect to the Ghanaian and LOOTING LOOTING LOOTING like there is ...

• COMMENT 5 days ago

Stop the insults. Refrain from insinuations.
    Simply FILE PETITION FOR THE IMPEACHMENT OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE. That is the best way for Baffoe-Bonnie to clear his name or be removed from office and be pulled away from the Ben ...

• Mama Tula 5 days ago

Have you listen to yourself Yaw Adomako Baafi??? No serious political party will consider this man as Director of Communications except the NPP. When you live in a glass house do not throw stones.

• Shithole 5 days ago

Such characters

• Okatakyie 5 days ago

His sense of judgement is disappointing

• ONNIPANUA PAA 5 days ago

They have forgotten so soon. infact a country of like-minded people will not go anywhere

• Mensah 5 days ago

Baafi no serious country would have had Nana Addo as president.

• Awal 5 days ago

jehehehehehe Npp and shame, hypocrisy are synonymous!! Can you imagine !!!! In your last 8yrs of rule do you remember the type of Chief justices you appointed!!! Do you guys take every Ghanaian as a fool like you delegates ?? ...

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 5 days ago

Can someone tell me factually that the CJ wouldn't have resigned if this has taken place in the Western or advanced world? Ethics cum integrity restrains him from making unwarranted statements considering the sensitivity of h ...

• Rocky USA 5 days ago

Adomako Baafi you are just talking empty trash shit. Have you ever been a judge before?. Do you want the armed rubber to be given one or two years sentence?. What is your problem in this case?. He even deserves life in prison ...

• Koliko 5 days ago

I am surprise that Yaw Adomako Baafi give this hollow explanation for the removal of CJ! Is he in the right sense? NPP members or appointees are not the only learned people in Ghana. He should not annoyed some of us!

• Kwame 5 days ago

No serious country would have Supreme Court judges who will rule that an act enacted must take retrospective effect.
    It happened under NPP government in 2001.

• SD.com 5 days ago

Dogs are talking. Even Araba could be a chief justice

• Osaberima Mensah 4 days ago

A very useless, filthy, uncouth and a villager. Always shouting as if he got something to offer but trash. You will cry blood, that criminal organization nppigs are never ever going to rule ghana again. Such a fool adanko baf ...

• ben bediako 4 days ago

PIAWW

• Pressman 4 days ago

We agree with this narrative because every offense or crime has a guideline for sentencing after a guilty verdict.
    To go outside the guidelines is ultra vires.
    Therefore, in reality the current Ghanaian chief justice has di ...

• Kwame 4 days ago

Disappointed NPP Director of Communication.

• Common Sense 4 days ago

This Ofui is still alive talking Nonsense. Yaw never talk Sense.

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

So which serious Country should have had Getrude Arabia Torkornu as a CJ???
    This guy is just another shameless Npp idiot piriod.