News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Arthur Kennedy: I will challenge Akufo-Addo if...

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Richard Anane 10 years ago

Arthur K, you speak the truth all the time and you make a lot of sense, but your party is full of intolerant people so they will not listen. Just wait and see how you will get bashed on this forum for saying this. The insults ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The entire nation within this country,
    requires a marketable personality not
    only an idiot who speaks for himself not for the majority people of this nation. Selfish politician like Arthur
    Kennedy, Wireko Brobey and Nyaho ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

YOU ARE SO RIGHT SGT. HE IS DREAMING AND MAKING NOISES. HE HAS NO CHANCE!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

How can one know if Nana Addo's supporters are insulting Apraku or his detractors faking as supporters of Addo. Anyway, Kennedy can contest because it is democracy but he should ask himself how many votes he can get. He shoul ...

• DIRTY Dr. KENNEDY 10 years ago

I WONDER IF THIS BUSH DOCTOR TAKES HIS BATH DAILY, HE LOOKS VERY UNTIDY.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This guy has to change first before he opens his mouth to say this. The youth in NPP will sooner silent this Kennedy after the congress. He will be out from NPP to join NDC. It will surely happen trust me.

• ALLOW 10 years ago

Nana Addo should account for the drill ship money before thinking of standing for the 2016 elections.

• ELECTION JUDGE 10 years ago

IF NPP PEOPLE ARE WISE ENOUGH, THEY SHOULD JUST GO FOR NANA ADDO FOR 2016.

HE WILL BE A CLEAR WINNER

• sikdo 10 years ago

Look.at.this.man call him self.a.doctor look at the way he.talk
    stupid.foolish mad man

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE . ARTHUR KENNEDY
    TAKE IT TO THE BANK

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

I AM REALLY ASHAMED OF OUR SO CALLED EDUCATED FOOLS AND THEIR BUGA BUGA STATEMENTS. HOW DID THIS MAN MANAGED TO GET HIS DOCTORATE AND WHO BROUGHT PEOPLE LIKE HIM INTO POLITICS?
    NEXT TIME SAY SOMETHING MEANINGFUL AND STOP THE ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Dr Kobina Arthur Kennedy, a member of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) says if Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo does not call his supporters to order, he will ‘consider’ joining the flagbearership race of the party.
    The above q ...

• Sam 10 years ago

When they have no more Ewes, Gas, and Northners to attack they turn the guns on each other. That is the hallmark of ethnic supremacist the world over. They all operate the same.

• Visionary 10 years ago

NPP must remember that Ghanaians has vehemently reject you as a party to rule our nation anymore.
    upon all your ignorant education and noise WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT GANGS AND NATION WRECKERS FIGHTING OVER POWER.
    You these gu ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

The bashing has started. Dr. K., wait for more of these type of garbage.

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

This is not new, The formation of Mateme Ho was violently destroyed by themselves and Busia went to form his own Ghana national Congress, untill Wisdom man Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah asked them to unite and form one party, th ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY: NKRUMAH WAS RIGHT TO BREAK AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY ARE SO DIFFERENT FROM COASTAL PEOPLE. THE SAD THING IS THEY BURIED THE REAL FOUNDER'S NAME. NANA LIE THAT HIS GRANDPA WAS THE FOUNDER. ARTHUR K. D ...

The majority people in the particular country and the NPP supporters and their politicians want to see that NPP high guns presents a marketable personality to lead our party not at all selfish NPP idiots.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

You are not pointing out what makes Akufo-Addo that marketable. Please tell us.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Nobody within the NPP can beat Akufo-Addo unless he decides not to run for the flagbearership however he will end up as a three times a loser at the national level cos JDM will beat him again if he dares. No two ways about th ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

I wish Nana's supporters can come out and say why he is the most marketable flagbearer for the NPP.

If you actually follow politics in this country, no one needs to tell you why Nana Akuffo Addo is the most marketable politician in this country and the world at large.

No one should tell you this. Better check it out!!!

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Dr Kennedy is a wanted man in USA. FBI is looking for him for selling his medical credentials to a friend who is not a doctor -who ended up killing 14 patients in USA

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is one of the few marketable leaders in the NPP.

Is it because of his book titled chase
    the elephant to the bush book that makes him a marketable and popular politician in our country or what?

Look at NDC political supporters, anything they talk is completely naive
    ple ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

This guys seems not to know what they are about. Is this a real party or gangs of drug dealers? Something has be done about this party.

• O.B.A. Y.A.A 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL CAN YOU NAME ONE OR TWO NPP MEMBER THAT HAS BEEN ARRESTED FOR DRUGS.

• kodjo 10 years ago

Yes I can,....... Amoateng for starters

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

Thank you Kodjo, the name is Amoateng in deed, and he is an American jail. what about that?

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

What about that NPP MP drug smuggler languishing in an American jail some three or so years ago. I forgot his name but you know who I am talking about.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Obaa yaa why did u choose to advertise ur stupidity nd ignorance on such a platform?even a toddler in Ghana knows an Npp mp,hon Amoateng is serving jail term abroad for trafficking cocaine...next time research b4 u insult.

HAHAHAHAHA HOW MANY VOTE DID YOU GET THE LAST TIME YOU CONTESTED? ONLY ONE VOTE INCASE YOU HAVE FORGETING SO PLEASE IF YOU HAVE ANY MONEY JUST USE IT ON THE POOR PEOPLE OF YOUR HOMETOWN.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

This Cow thinks Nana is NPP. He is our leader and will always be our leader. Dickhead.
    Idiots like him thinks NPP and Nana has a problem. We are electing our districts region and nation leaders, if that is not putting our ho ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Kennedy is a wanted man in USA. FBI is looking for him for selling his medical credentials to a friend in Carolina who is not a doctor and ended up killing 14 patients in USA

• JOEDUSU@YAHOO.COM 10 years ago

GET YOUR FUCK

• kwasi 10 years ago

Until now, I never considered Dr Arthur Kennedy to be so stupid. Hear him: If Nana cannot call his supporters to order, how can he call his ministers to order. Nana has not appointed anybody to be a supporter of NPP. When he ...

HAHAHAHA THANK YOU KWASI YOU SAID IT ALL MR ONE VOTE

• Moses 10 years ago

You lack analytical skills. Mr Arthur Kennedy may have gotten one vote but when his supporters and Aprakus supporters, and other supporters brake away NPP will lose votes. Get wise. Unity and not insults is what NPP needs at ...

• Americanp 10 years ago

Arthur K I think that the AKATA women ypu chased in Kenosha, wisconsin are making you crazy. Akata twe is not good and that is what is making Arthur K crazy.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We told Akan's npp party earlier, when the 3 fraudsters went to supreme court to overturn the elected President of our country that, it was a plan thing to hijack the presidential position up to 2016 for Nana biladdo. Now ,na ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!! YOU THE MOST FOOLISH PERSON EVER OK,

• Nii 10 years ago

It's because of the intolerant nature of akufo-addo-dogmas like you that's why the NPP will remain in opposition for sometime! I foresee a breakaway party out of the NPP! Its so amazing that, the NPP, a party which claims to ...

• James Klinogo 10 years ago

Arthur Kenedy, I thought you are a sensible man not knowing there is no difference between you and Rawlings

JAMES KLINOGO YOU'R SOO RIGHT, THANK YOU VERY MUCH WELL SAID

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Kennedy is wanted by FBI in USA. He sold his medical credentials to a friend who is not a doctor and ended up killing 14 patients in USA. He cannot go to USA

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

James you should have said there was no difference between Arthur Kennedy and Nana Addo.

• Homesense 10 years ago

I guess that it takes two to tango. If Nana Addow's supporters are 'misbehaving' among themselves and no other person is affected and, therefore, retaliates, then why don't we allow Nana's supporters to have their way? But, I ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

sorry kennedy you dont have it takes....

• sakora 10 years ago

as a matter of fact if nana there he will loss again and it will sooo shameful

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SAYING THAT MERE GOING TO SCHOOL DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE SENSE.

ARTHUR K. PLEASE YOU ARE OFF THE MARK. YOU NEED NOT SAY THIS AT ALL. YOU HAVE TO THINK TWICE BECAUSE YOU ARE LAYING THE FOUNDATION FOR TH ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Dr Kennedy is wanted in USA BY FBI . He sold his medical certificates to a friend in Carolina who is not qualified and ended up killing 14 patients in USA.

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

npp needs more arthur kennedys if they want to win power.democracy is good for any organisation.if there is a contest,whoever wins can carry the whole party with him or her otherwise there will be no unity.a party without uni ...

• JOEL FROM COVENTRY UK 10 years ago

Go to hell DR. Nana all the way.

• Revelation 10 years ago

Is Kobby Acheampong an EWE man?

Is he shy of his EWE roots? Is he shy of of his ancestry?

He is parading himself as an Ashanti man to cause mischief.

His Ewe father and mother settled in Ashanti Mampong to farm and h ...

• BBC 10 years ago

Thank You Dr, Kennedy

• Gagantuan Ganaman 10 years ago

Ghanaians would weep for useless loose-mouth leader. When you see the prefix "DR" before their names, you are tempted to think they at least speak common sense and not baseless criticism born out of sheer envy. Nana is not st ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP has been very generous to Nana Addo and I think it's about time for him to step aside and allow a fresh candidate to lead the party in 2016.By the way,I don't think Nana Addo will make any attempt if he so loves his party ...

• GeoJo 10 years ago

You fool, even Atta Mills went the 3rd time though he was sick cos that was the only option for NDC to make any impact in 2008 election. If you are NPP sympathizer and want the party to come to power then you will even beg Na ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

I am telling you that you don't understand politics. If you ate boldly enough to say that Nana Addo must step down.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am very sure NPP will elect a new leader,that's if they want to win power

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

The problem with NPP is the cliché "ITS NANA'S TURN". This is what will let the party go down in defeat come 2016. Maybe, just maybe there is no one smarter or better than Nana in the party, so the NPP will be in opposition ...

• kofi jr.-rotterdam 10 years ago

you think ghanaians are waiting for you? you come and you would see your stands enentually.

• Nkrumah 10 years ago

We know you will get only 1 vote. That is only YOU voting for YOURSELF

• Prof 10 years ago

Doc do not waste your time. To challenge Nana Ado in primaries you lose dramatically.

• abi 10 years ago

this kind of position fighting is the bedrock of the NPP. its good that you contest with him. to help teach other parties how democratic our party is

• NAKED 10 years ago

The truth about what is really going on in Mali and with AFRICOM and NATO countries, especially France is a little bit like a geopolitical “Victoria’s Secret”—what you think you see is definitely not what you will get ...

• Leviticus 10 years ago

There is no need for the plenty talk, Arthur K. There is even no need to give conditionalities. If you are man enough, join the presidential race. Nobody is stopping you. Wgho doesn't want to be president? If you think you ar ...

• kwajo 10 years ago

And even if you do, i can assure you of only one Vote, SO MASA dont wait time and energy,

• ma kaa ma ka! 10 years ago

FUCK YOU OPPORTUNIST COWARD EMPTY BRAGGING STINKING AND LAZY BIG MOUTH ARTHUR KENNEDY!!A GOOD FOR NOTHING DOCTOR.YOU TALK LIKE A VERY SMALL BOY HIDING UNDER YOUR MOTHER'S CLOTHING.

WO Y3 KWASEAA PAAAA, ARTHUR KENNEDY!!!

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Has Nana Addo told people who are interested in the presidential primaries not to contest ? Arthur Kennedy should come on board, after all the party needs more money so the more the candidates, the more the party makes money ...

• YAW 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IN ACTION

• Bismarck, USA 10 years ago

Is NPP building a monarchy where some individuals cannot be touched or what? Are we saying we have moved away from the party's fundamental principles of equal right to free speech, competition and expression? What at all did ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT YOUR EDUCATION,A FOOL WILL BE A FOOL,

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

EVERY PARTY WILL RALLY BEHIND THE MOST POPULAR AND EXPERIENCED CANDIDATE-
    GHANA NOW NEEDS SOMEONE LIKE NANA TO TRANSFORM GHANA,NANA IS A SENIOR IN THE THE PARTY AND KUFOUR EVEN SAID THERE IS NOTHIG HE DID WITHOUT NANAS KNOWL ...

• TEE 10 years ago

GO TO HELL WITH YOUR NONSENSE, WHO IS STOPPING YOU TO CONTEST AGAINT NANA ADDO, FOOLISH MAN

• Peekay 10 years ago

You call yourself a party member and yet you are the same people who are destroying the image of the party with your unguarded abd unwarranted utterances. Please go ahead and carry out whatever it is you want to do and dont b ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Arthur K is right.Nana must come out publicly to announce he is not contesting otherwise,the NPP must accept their 3rd defeat in advance...Lol

• ice pac 10 years ago

this evil dwrf is disturbing ou party.

• Sasu 10 years ago

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

• Akufo Addo will never be a prez 10 years ago

As much as Ghananians are seeing the true pic of these uncivilized party of ur's I pray that their youth will big in to see the light and stop acting foolish.

• Pall timmotti 10 years ago

Go ahead n join the bandwagon, fool.
    Who do u think u are?

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Shame

• GeoJo 10 years ago

Arthur K is just anti Nana, but I wonder if he can even be foreign minister let alone a president. I wonder the kind of Dr he is because he speaks so foolishly. And who is preventing him from contesting? I think he pays the r ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Nana nothing

• pizie 10 years ago

If nana addo votes are reducing every election it is prudent to try another person. nana is aging and need replacement like Dr.bawomia to get northern votes. Short of that npp should no be dreaming to win election in 2016

• me 10 years ago

Go ahead, Arthur Loser!!

• KWASONIBA 10 years ago

BRING IT ON LOSER..U TALK TOO MUCH INSTEAD OF FINDING SOLUTIONS.U R PART OF NPPs PROBLEM SO JUST ENTER DE RACE ND STOP THESE USELESS BASHING.PERIOD...

• tn 10 years ago

nonsense

• Joseph Amoa 10 years ago

NPP behave like children. why?Do they understand democracy?vox populi vox Dei the voice of the people is the voice of God

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

One of the few level headed people left in the NPP. Doctor, I wish the leadership will muster the courage and call these people to order.

A party that claims to respect the rule of law will not accept divergent views is a ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Kennedy is a wanted man in USA. He has sold his medical credentials to a friend in USA who is not a qualified doctor and the guy killed 14 people in USA and FBI is looking for Kennedy.
    He cannot come to USA . Kennedy is also ...

• Agyepong ., london 10 years ago

Dr A kennedy who cares if u joined the race for presidency. NPP is democratic party and anyone can join if they have qualities. Becareful u will only go there as a looser.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS RIGHT . NANA ADDO CAN'T BE A PRESIDENT IF HE DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO REACH OUT AND UNITE HIS OWN PARTY MEMBERS . NANA SUPPOSE TO LEARN HOW TO REACH OUT BY NOW IF HE WANT TO BE FLAGBEARER 2016 .

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

You Dr Kennedy has said anything wrong
    The kind of language Dr Apraku used against Nana was not healthy for the party because majority believes in Nana and if he should contest he will easily win
    Somebody like that at the l ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Go ahead Artur Kennedy. You are becoming too know and a braggart. You talk too much and you make yourself look like a spoiled child. Are you the only one in NPP that know everything? People like Dan Botwe are not talking and ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Nobody is preventing you neither the party's constitution but our problem with you Kennedy is that as a young politician having bright future must know when and how to open your mouth from your comfort zone.
    I think your ad ...

• KWAKU BEE 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy has nothing to offer the NPP and is an insignificant person in the Party. He does not add anything to the party if he stays, and does not subtract anything from it if he goes. Who cares if he contests in the pr ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Same rhetoric similar to yours were levelled against Wireko Brobey and Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe for speaking their views about Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo's faction in your so-called democratic party some few months back. In fac ...

• Who wants that weed smoker as a Prez? 10 years ago

Well said

• HOLLAND 10 years ago

NANA THE BEST FOR GHANA

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a visa to Malaysia,waste no time.call 0245886343 for more details

• C.K. MAN 10 years ago

ARTHUR kENEDY SHOULD SHUT UP HE IS NOT MARKETABLE FOR THE PRESIDENCY.
    HE WAS UNABLE TO WIN HIS PARTY'S PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT AND SO HE SHOULD
    STOP MAKING THE NOISE AROUND

• ASH 10 years ago

MORE PROBLEMS AS FAR AS K4 & NANA ARE ALIVE. IT IS AN ENDLESS PROBLEM. THE 2 ARE THOSE THE PARTY TRUST.

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

Why don't you say you would contest in the NPP flagbeareship race instead of aiming at Akufo Addo. If Akufo Addo does not stand who would you challenge.

• Hazor 10 years ago

First of all we don't know where Auther Kennedy is coming from or has been paid to create confussion in NPP to pleased who ever paid him to do so.NPP ios a political party that follow it traditions and constitution that the f ...

• sky 10 years ago

fucky u will loose

• kwaku ngedua 10 years ago

he will get one vote

• Baffour. London 10 years ago

I don't think any one within npp is stopping any body from contesting the presidential candidate race, so if Arthur. Kennedy think he has what it takes to lead the party let him wait till the nominations is open and file and ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Does Arthur Kennedy have to do an azonto dance before he declares his intent to seek the flagbearership of NPP? What is Arthur Kennedy afraid of?

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Arthur K why are you behaving childishly? Akuffo-Addo cannot call anybody to order at this time that he is just a leading member of the party, and you know it pretty well. He can only appeal to the broad party to exercise res ...

• papa 10 years ago

feel free to go and disgrace yourself. u'll be lucky to even get 3 votes.

• HARD TRUTH AND ONLY TRUTH 10 years ago

IN FACT DE AKYEMS ARE FUCKIN PARASITES IN THE OUR ONCE GREAT NPP. BUT WHAT DO WE SEE NOW,AS WE TRY THEM WE NOTICE THAT THEY ARE THE MOST UNPOPULAR TRIBE ON GHANAS EARTH SO LONG AS PRESIDENCY IS CONCERNED.WITH ALL THEIR BEING ...

• ODENEHO 10 years ago

WE WILL PUT THE AKYEMS UGLY THING WHERE HE BELONGS COME THE PRIMARIES.APRAKU GOD BLESS U. AUTHUR KEN GOD BLESS U TOOO. ALAN CASH ALL THE WAY

• kudi 10 years ago

NPP, i hope this cannot break your spirit. Resist these mischief-makers.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 10 years ago

The check of it? Contesting Nana Addo is a God given right of any aspiring NPP supporter. Stop talking nonsense. If you have the money and the resources to challenge Nana in the primaries, go ahead and do it and stop talking ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Go for it Arthur Kennedy.Join forces with some of the saner heads in the NPP."King" Nana Akuffo Addo has had his time. He must now make way for more dynamic and more focused and visionary leaders. Nana Akuffo Addo's sense of ...

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

How can he call his supporters to order when he himself a presidential candidate publicly called for war if he loses, All Die Be Die.

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

BIG SHAME TO YOU,PERIOD,IF YOU WONT POST WHY ALL THIS TALKING,FOOL

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NKRUMAH STRUUGLED TO ACHIEVE INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA AND IN ORDER FOR THE BLACKMAN TO BUILD THE ECONOMIC, DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES,MANUFACTURING AND PROCESSING TO CREATE JOBS, GENERATE INCOME AND BETTER STANDS OF LIVING.

TODAY ...

• Ogyataba 10 years ago

Who will vote for Arthur Kennedy anyway?

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Nana will vote for Arthur Kennedy

• The Trucker 10 years ago

You will be surprised. Ghanaians have made it repeatedly clear that they do not want Nana Akuffo Addo to be their president. How many times do you want them to tell him this? He has to make way for the likes of Arthur Kennedy ...

• Nicky 10 years ago

There's something your have to know most of the guys who join NPP party is because of NANA ADDO, No Nana Addo no vote, you people stop divisions on the party.

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

This Fanti joker again. A GHanaian called "Kennedy"!

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Dear Dr Arthur Kennedy you asked '' do they mean that God forbid, if God is to call Nana Akufo-Addo, they wouldn't support our flagbearer.? Does it mean if somebody else wins, they won't support that person?
    Sir, the answer ...

• new kid on the block 10 years ago

undemocratic bunch of loosers if nana thinks he is so popular then why cant party members say their mind always on cloud 9

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NPP will be divided surely.Reason that Nana and his mafia gurus wont let it go even if NPP looses power again.Since Nana says he's born to be a prez & ruler he will not give up.We actually we don't need NPP soon to rule Ghan ...

• Akuba 10 years ago

"Educated people even in the United Kingdom who have seen democracy at work ......"
    Dr, who elected the Queen? Lets leave the UK alone and deal with our problems.