Let’s learn from India’s free, fair elections - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE FAIR IF LEADERSHIP CHANGES. NO, OF COURSE, GOOD PROGRAMMES AND HUMBLE AND RESPECTED LEADERSHIP WIN ELECTIONS NOT WISHFUL THINKING.

• OLIVER TWIST - GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO HIM...ASSHOLE!! THIS 78YEAR OLD MAN MUST GO HOME AND RELAX...HE IS GONE PAST HIS SELL BY DATE.

OLIVER, MEKA NSEM KESSE!!!

OLIVER MAKA MAKA!!

• Omanhene 10 years ago

Nana is smarter than your stupid president.Mahama

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

So Mr. P-V death isn't important for this ugly man? When this man will take a break from politics? If any Ghanaian will learn from India election or politics, that person is nobody but you Nana binladdo.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

SELF IMPORTANCE, MUCH!! THIS CLOWN THINKS TOO HIGHLY OF HIMSELF. DO YOU THINK THE NEW PM OF INDIA CARES ABOUT A NONENTITY LOSER LIKE YOU MR. YEN AKANFUO NANA ADDO IN GHANA. MAYBE ITS A TRIBALISTIC ALLIANCE AKUFO-ADDO IS LOOKI ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NANA, THERE IS SCHOOL PREFECT ELECTION TOMORROW AT ASAMANKESE HS. PLEASE CALL AT 3PM TO CONGRATULATE THE WINNER. THATS ALL YOU KNOW HOW TO DO, CLAIMING YOU WON BUT RIGGED OUT

• ALAN CASH KUMASI 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN. WHEN U LOOSE THE ELECTION IS NOT FAIR? FOOLISH SHORT MAN

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

BULLSHIT!! THIS NANA ADDO GUY ALWAYS BEHAVING AND PRESENTING HIMSELF LIKE HE IS THE LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. WHAT KIND OF UTTER NONSENSE AND EGO DO THIS PEOPLE HAVE THINKING GHANA IS THEIR PROPERTY

• Agyei 10 years ago

In what capacity is Nana congratulating the newly elected PM of India?.
    This pride will not take you anywhere, You kept repeating your mistakes. These are the very reason you loosing.

• Omanhene 10 years ago

Nana Ghana awaits your leadership.

• Omanhene 10 years ago

ndc is useless.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If it was Nana Addo and his nation wrecking bandits, Ghana would have rained blood if a single person died in an elections.
    Yes, I hope he is also learning and not as usual, pointing his finger at others.

• servant 10 years ago

it's true.Nana around the world there has not been any free and fair election,election are free n fair if the result has not been contested in court.if indians should probe their election right now we will see a lot of irregu ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Well spoken Nana

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Tweaa! The picture cannot be that of the mysterious dwarf of Abuakwa.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Haha, look who is talking about a free and fair election la...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! AKUFO ADDO, DON'T RUN AWAY WITH THE STORY OF INDIA'S CLASSIC ELECTION VICTORY OF NARENDA MODI AS IF HE WON TWO TRIBAL REGION TO BECOME PRESIDENT. NO!

MY SUGGESTION TO THE PRESIDENT IS TO SENT A TEAM ...

• JB Osei-Brown 10 years ago

.. that he should learn to be a good looser and not always think he has been cheated.

In India the incumbent Premier who had lost immediately congratulated Mr Modi.

Akuffo-Addo would instead bring a whole nation to stan ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

NDC as a party and electoral commission of Ghana is our main problem including the fake and wicked criminal judges is another thing.

• Kwaku Menka 10 years ago

oba nyansani, why? you speak or do I say write like a fool but your name says otherwise. You mean nothing is good in Ghana? Then why do you think your role model, the gregarious dwarf Nana Addo is fighting everything to be cr ...

• STEVE 10 years ago

Who is this Akufo Addo to praise an election in India? With your wee and arrogant behaviour which made the country wast time, money and human effort on your bogus petition in 2012. Gangaman you must hide your face from Ghana ...

• seth CALL 07737190496 10 years ago

steve you must learn ethics and change for better. If nana is your uncle, father,brother or any of your relative you will jubilate.stop writing rubbish to disgrace yourself.a word to a wse is enough.

• ibn batuta 10 years ago

Who the hell does Addo think he is. Sending congratulatory messages earlier than governments could act. The guy is seriously unemployed and it hurts him badly.

• SAKARA 10 years ago

NEXT TIME WIN AT THE POLLING STATION AND NOT AT THE COURT OK? GHANA NEED PEACE.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Why is that Nana Akufo-Addo sends messages to other leaders when he is not even the leader of NPP? Has he heard that Mit Romney has sent congratulatory message to the newly elected Indian Prime Minister? Only Obama did. Why c ...

• Concerned Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Even if former president Rawlings did that, he is more qualified to do it, but not this Akufo Addo man who is nothing but a failure. He should stop the nonsense and fraustrated bush behaviour. He should stop decieving himself ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

In what capacity is Nana Akuffo-Addo addressing world leaders now? He is no more the leader of NPP, neither is he the MP of Kyebi. This man needs a serious talking to by a sincerere friend, not these flaterers urging him on t ...

• Y3nboda 10 years ago

As'Pretenders'! He ,in particular, has not learnt any lessons from similar mistakes he made,in the lead up to the 2008 vote,when he shuttled between Ecowas Regional capitals, in state-owned,as though he had already been voted ...

If you had lost in that elcetion, you would have found reason to believ that it was rigged.

You Akoffo-Addo yourself should learn a lot from India - that it is only fair to be a good looser and not always think you have be ...

• London boy 10 years ago

This stupid man thinks should be president and talk nonsense always behaving like a president. Get lost and give us breathing space Mr Loser and will be loser always because you feel too big in your stupid shoes

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WELL SAID,WISE,GREAT MAN DID NOT SEND GHANA TO WAR,GHANIANS SALUT YOU,GOD IS WITH YOU,YOUR BLESS ,NO SHAKING NANA,NANA IS GHANA NEXT PREZ,AMENOOOOOOOOO,NANA ALL THE WAYEEEE

So he did well not bringing Ghana to war? What for?

He lost - in fact twice , fisrt by the people second by the justice and should have simply accepted that. He deserves no praises for not sending Ghana to war because he ...

• CHIEF THIEF MAHAMA 10 years ago

TWEAAA

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Corruption sacked Kufuor from office. Hmm, you may be wise but take this from me. If NPP fields Nana, they will lose again. The action npp took in 2013 contributed in killing Ghana's economy.

• Joe 10 years ago

Why not learn from South Africa but India? You were in India quite recently to observe their election so I was expecting you to say that we should learn from South Africa which is an African country-best comparative review.

• Emma 10 years ago

I think Akoofo Adoo has make himself know that He did ronge bye notn asept his lost to President Mahama doring 2012 elaction when he let Ghana spent a lot of money on that court . Think befor you come out with somethings, it ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS,CORRUPT ARE SHAKING,SHAME ON YOU ALL,ANY TIME NDC CRIMINALS HEAR NANA ADDO NAME THEY GET WORRIED,THEY CAN CRY BLOOD,NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEE

• STEVE 10 years ago

Yes, ND C must get worry because this is a typical warmonger who can cause blood share and turn the country upside just because he is desperately aiming to be the president. Have you forgotten his all die be die mantra? The l ...

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Yes because defeat was accepted graciously

• nAMEWitdthheld 10 years ago

Nana comot for there. In what capacity are delivering this message? Are you a president?
    Get lost

• SCHEYSCHELLES ADAMS 10 years ago

Akufo Addo can never change his arrogance ways and that's why Ghanaians will continue to reject him. I don't know under what capacity he is sending congratulatory message to BJP party of India. A leopard can never change the ...

• Kwame Nti 10 years ago

Can't this man think of anything else apart from elections?

• Nana Nkuah 10 years ago

THE TIME HAS COME FOR GHANAINS TO PROTEST AGAINST THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT WHO CANNOT PAY SALARY OF CIVIL SERVANTS, MOST ESPECIALLY NURSES, DOCTORS AND THE DEFENCE FORCES...WHERE ARE THE STATE FUNDS MR PRESIDENT?

• Concerned Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, shame onto you mother fucker wee smoker! Stop holding your dirty self as the president of this country! You are not the president and will never be. Stop the nonsense you are displaying all of the time! You are no ...

• ATIA 10 years ago

Among all animals on this earth you are the most useless even pig is more sensible and useful than you,what has NANA done to you ??? nincompoop !!!

• faithgrows 10 years ago

yes, yes, but less talk on this " election learning thing" i think you said we should learn,also of South Africa but, well maybe bcos of your position as Commonwealth chair of their election, i saw understand you, but SA is ...

• faithgrows 10 years ago

yes, yes, but less talk on this " election learning thing" i think you said we should learn,also of South Africa but, well maybe bcos of your position as Commonwealth chair of their election, i so understand you; but SA is no ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Mr. Man, you cannot say that elections in Ghana are never fair. They are only fair when the NPP wins. Pity.

• KO HUN BEKA 10 years ago

THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH OUR ELECTIONS IS THAT NPP AS A PARTY IS SO CONCEITED THAT IT IS A SORE LOSER. ITS MEMBERS THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE FIT TO RULE GHANA.BUT THEY ARE POLITICAL NOVICES AND KEEP ON LOSING AND CONTINUE C ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

PRAGMATIC BIZ MAN
    WISE BIZ MAN
    DYNAMIC POLITICIAN
    PEOPLE s MAN
    DETERMINED TECHNOCRAT
    NO FOR AN ANSWER
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    AFRIKA MARKETING CO ...

• agya 10 years ago

Why did you go to court?I hope during this time nobody remind of india.

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

The Chinese are 1.3 billion and the Indians are 1.1 billion.Dependable information suggesting that somebody did the homework.
    If John Mahama can do the same before he opens his BIG MOUTH.
    Good job,Nana!

• Inusah Ali 10 years ago

Akufo Addo should stop this nonsense all the time by holding himself as the president! In which capacity is he sending the congatulatory message? He should stop making a very stupid foolish man of himself! He has just returne ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

When you finish telling Rawlings to shut-up then you can come to Nana Addo, his boy. Rawlings taught him how to use drugs and he is now doing we'll with the drug than his master. Nonsense! You don't want anything good for Gh ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

Nana and NPP almost stopped development work in Ghana for 8 months. He is spending the other 28 or so condemning every move the govt makes and campaigning for power. Do you want power for the sake of power?

• Yaw Atta 10 years ago

Even your certificate you can't find it...
    Nansince..you think everyone will go to court after loosing like you?

• Nana kanawu 10 years ago

Still dreaming of elections? Oh this old mam.

• WONDERFUL VOTERS 10 years ago

WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE AFTER ALL THE STEALING SOME FOOLS STILL SUPPORT MAHAMA AND THE BUNCH NDC JOKERS, ALL WISE ONES HAVE SINCE CONVERTED

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Why bother , Nana ? The killing machine cemented by royal criminals on coup d'etats have never won an election on free and fair basis in this country! It has always decieved ghanaians by stealing votes, bribery to declare the ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

i hope ghanaians won,t be stupid again to vote for ndc to continue suffering .ghana has wrecked in the hands of ndc for long.

• Alex B 10 years ago

Talk about SA elections that u withness as a leader of the delegation.

• BOKO HALAL 10 years ago

The looser has accepted the result wisely and has no intention to contest the result in the court as you did.

• CHA CHA TIA 10 years ago

PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY WITH HIS OLD AGE? THE NPP SHOULD NOMINATE ABOA TIA SO HE CAN BE BEATING AGAIN. WE KEEPING QUIET AND WAITING FOR HIM TO BE ELECTED AS FLAG BEARER AND THEN HE BE WHIPPED IN 2016.

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

LET US LEARN HOW TO ACCEPT D E F E A T.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

I thought there is a global nod to our past elections. I know our system is not perfect and we need improvements, but I also know for a fact we cannot compare the amount of systemic corruption that exists in Ghana to that of ...

• Y3nboda 10 years ago

Careful strategy these 'sore losers' have employed to hang onto their control of their party. But party delegates have already served notice that a seismic change within the party is what is needed to bring the NPP to power,b ...

• sir john 10 years ago

This Shirt man shd give is a break. His message is Not relevant to the international World.

• SO NPP RIGGED IN 2000 & 2004 10 years ago

Is this the 1st time that a presidential candidate has ever lost an election in Ghana? There were may before this fart.

Because of this little fart, Ghana came to a standstill for 8 good months, investors stood on the fen ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Who is the LEADER of opposition in Ghana ?? This Nana is always behaving as IF he was a President or ANYTHING of the Sort. You lost an election and thereafter, you CEASE to be the opposition leader! The NPP should look into t ...

• SO NPP RIGGED IN 2000 & 2004 10 years ago

It is only when NPP loses the presidential elections that an election that elects both MPs and the president is deemed by the NPP to be free and fair for their MPs but NOT free and fair for their presidential candidate.

I ...

• jaga 10 years ago

You ask your suppoters to sleep at rhe polling stations..and wait till the results are annonced..whilst authorities insisted everybody go home afrter voting..yet you lost. you willnever be president

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IT WAS A DELIBERATELY ENGINEERED BY RAWLINGS THE CROOK AS FAR BACK IN 1992.SO TO PUT AN END TO RIGGING IN GHANA NPP SHOULD CALL FOR THE COMPLETE OVERHAUL OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION STAFF

• GYEM KPREM 10 years ago

YES OOO NANA

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

I wonder what you had in mind when you were writing this article. Are you sure that Nana Addo said that or you are saying this? If he is, then he can't advise the world about democracy but maybe Africa and not even the whole ...

• Sss 10 years ago

66% voters turnout . In the history of voting there is no way there will be 100% voter turnout. Only in Ghana you will have 100% voters turnout STRANGE.man Afari Gyan.

• Sss 10 years ago

But in Ghana Afarii Gyan will tell us we have 100% turn out. I say revised the voter register list now.

• ME 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE OLDMAN STILL THINKING ABOUT ELECTIONS. GIVE YOUR PRESIDENTIAL AMBITIONS UP AND HAVE A LONG LIFE.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 10 years ago

That means if he did not win election shows that the vote is rigged, this foolish selfish individual Nana Akufo Addo should give Ghananian a break and proceed on retirement or go back to his masters British and take a rest. F ...

• Aryiku Charway 10 years ago

Nana, shout your stinking ;galamsey' mouth and your lose 'tigari' infested mind. This is not ogwan korkor(dog) politics.'. Indian election losers whole heartedly accepted the results and the voices of the people. They accepte ...

• CHE 10 years ago

Hope you are not suggesting the conditions in the Indian election should be duplicated here. for starters Modi is 63 years old and you are 70. As a Chief Minister in Gujarat he was able to deliver economic progress to his peo ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Stupid sickler

• UCYLFKLJFVVIYL 10 years ago

I'M HAPPY TO HEAR PROMINENT NDC MEMBER DIED BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT TRUE GHANAIAN'S AND WE DONT NEED THEM IN GHANA POLITIC FROM THEIR FOUNDER AND REST OF THEIR MEMBERS

PV Obeng is an ashanti man if ashanti man die is a useless dog that die

• Meshack 10 years ago

Is the shit-man listening?

Cocaine n wee will be his death

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

It was between this hollow Akim Akufo Ado and Mahama in 2012; Mahama was elected clearly and loudly; yet,

- without shame, this Akufo Ado went to the Judges with stupidities for them to install him in place of elected Maha ...

• politicians are liars 10 years ago

its ok to dream

• ADANKO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN AND ENDURED ENOUGH IN THE PAT 6 YEARS TO NOW MAKE A BETTER CHOICE BY GIVING NPP AND NANA A RESOUNDING VICTORY IN 2016 , OTHER WISE WE HAVE OURSELVES TO BLAME BY FOLLOWING A VISIONLESS , CLUELESS NDC GOVERN ...

• politicians are liars 10 years ago

u can also dream lk nana

• GOODMANN 10 years ago

All those insulting NANA are people who doesn't know their left and right, only NANA can lead GHANA to the promise land. If u insult u will be CURSE

• kolanut2013@gmail.com.... 10 years ago

the indian prime minister does not give a f**k about the message ALL DIE BE DIE sent, neither do Ghanaians. indeed, the message never reached india. and no self respecting head of state of any country would receive a call fro ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Not only the Indian election, but the world must also learn from the South African election. In both elections the losers conceded defeat and congratulated the winners. This was unlike our election in 2012 when the loser refu ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

Akuffu Addo should be ashamed of himself when commenting on world electoral issues .
    2012 election in Ghana the voters spoke clearly and loudly yet still you took a case of no substance to court , All the fair minded People ...

• adom 10 years ago

I thought he went to observe elections in South Africa. What did he observe there? He was busy looking the other way; looking at india because opposition won; pro business leader indeed. What did pro-business NPP do in Ghana ...

• Nyomono 10 years ago

Thank you Nana, I strongly believe you are one of contributors in Ghana democracy as elections concern but NDC as political party never agree to born free,fair nd justice election in ghana, so what mechanizm are you putting i ...

• Y3nboda 10 years ago

EC,is not going to help any politician or political party!
    The time has come for losers in elections in this country, to learn how accept defeat graciously,and quit the constant whinning,both inside and outside the country. ...

• GHANAMANBA 10 years ago

GHANA CAN'T MANAGE 5 MILLION ELECTORATES. OH PITY

• Y3nboda 10 years ago

Foreign Minister,persists in breaking long-established protocol by trying very hard to upstage a sitting Pres.
    For all those who care to know,the BJP,a semi- religious and a reactionary party,that can never match the achiev ...

• SATIRIST 10 years ago

BJP, HINDU SUPREMACISTS AND MARKET FUNDAMENTALISTS. NPP, AKAN SUPREMACISTS AND MARKET FUNDAMENTALISTS. NEFARIOUS SOULMATES.

• Kwabena GyASI 10 years ago

I agree with Former NPP Presidential candidate Nana Akufo Addo and his vice that the world should learn a lesson from India free and tranparent election especially third world countries, Africa in general.

• SATIRIST 10 years ago

From Danquah to Akufo Addo, the NPP and their precursors have never lost an election fairly. They are "democrats" only when they win. Modern sophists.

• Kwame 10 years ago

You went to the Supreme Court because you didn't like the result...and still LOST...Don't lecture anybody about India's elections...They did not go to court to see nullification.. hahaha

• kobi 10 years ago

To you every election is free and fair apart from those that you lost. Learn how to accept defeat graciously.

• AGOOJI @HOLLAND 10 years ago

AAAAAABA NANA ADDO , STOP TALKING ABOUT ELECTIONS AND COME HOME AND CONTRIBUTE TO GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT. MASA STOP ELECTION THINGS GIVE YOUR IDEAS TO SOLVE THE ECONOMIC CRISIS. 2012 ELECTIONS WAS FREE & FAIR IN GHANA . EC OFFIC ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO, FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, DO YOU ACTUALLY SEE YOURSELF IN A MIRROR, AS YOU ARE THIS CLOSE INTO YOUR GRAVE ?
    WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR IN THIS WORLD AT THIS STAGE OF YOUR LIFE?
    WHY DON'T YOU STAY HOME AND ENJOY THE LI ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

NANA,U WILL LOOSE TILL THY KINGDOM COME SINCE U ARE NOT READY TO CHANGE FROM UR OLD-WAYS OF DOING THINGS.

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

Clear off when your party won it was free and fair and if other party wins its a ring fool.

• joe 10 years ago

he always want power which he never get

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

the same people who declared it free ,fair and transparent are the same people who declared ghana`s elections free,fair and transparent but you rejected it and held ghana to ransom for over 8 months.your actions contributed t ...

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

if the indian elections is put under the microscope you put ghana`s elections,the same issues about the pink sheets will emerge.remember(you and i were not there).

• Charles, Dubai 10 years ago

What is worried with this man? Aren't u ashamed? R u know Pres, Mahama spokesman Nana, how dare u make statement on behalf of President of Ghana. This shows that he is arrogant, did he ever heard Dr Indoum, Abu Sakara, or Aya ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ARE ELECTIONS ONLY FREE AND FAIR ONLY WHEN THE OPPOSION WINS AN ELECTION.
    OH NPP