NDC petitions IGP over electoral ‘violence’ in A/R

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Benda 9 years ago

SHAMFUL WONTUMI SHOULD BE ARRESTED! NPP IS ANTI NORTHERS. THAT IS WHY THE NORTHERS DON'T GIVE THEM THEIR VOTES. THEY ARE VERY DISRESPECTFUL GROUP.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Benda,why do you think those Frafra fo were in Kumasi voters registering center? Let me tell you every violent situation we have had as a nation had come from our violent people from the northning part of the country.Give yo ...

• The 9 years ago

Ghanaians must open their eyes and show red card to these bunch of NDC thieves and liars. They plan to rig elections and when and when they are caught pants down they will swear heaven and earth and lie. Ghana can never move ...

• champion 9 years ago

who gave these npp tugs the power to arrest and beat people they suspect wanting to register? is this what npp is planning to do in 2016? if they want peace in this country, they must stop this barbaric acts otherwise Ghana w ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

That galamsay wontumi twart, the 'kokoase' educated fool is an aggresive and lawless person that should be arrested

• MATT 9 years ago

Why do you need NDC activist from Upper East region in Kumasi? and why Asawasi constituency?

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah knew it was true that they imported some people from different areas of Ghana to come to kumasi to register so that Mahama could have got 1 million votes as he promised recently. But once Chairman Wontumi is th ...

• Yaw, Wale 9 years ago

Are you sure that the Ashantis are anti-northerners? It seems you have forgotten your history.Which tribe in ghana has accorded Northerners with the most respect and given them the opprotunity to live among them without any p ...

• YAW 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THOSE TRANSPORTED FROM TOGO AND IVORY COAST BY THE NDC TO REGISTER?

• ROSE 9 years ago

Your father and mother should be arrested, go and arrest him yourself.Idiots, when it happens to you then you cry faul, are you better off than any other ghanaian ? And who told you that you are untouchables ? Have you soon f ...

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

Wow Auntie Rose your comment is so sweet. Tweeaa Asiedu Nketiah days are number ooo.kwasiabinti come to Kumasi again and you will see more beatings.

• ... 9 years ago

Pepeni fool. You want Chairman Wontumi and others to allow you fools to be bussed in to register unlawfully? You pepefo allow yourselves to be used over and over again by NDC. What benefits do you and your regions get in retu ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

JUSTICE MUST BREVAILED,.WE ALL NEED TO PLAY BY THE RULES OF THE GAME . NDC IS CORRUPTED.LOOK AT ASIEDU NKETIAS FACE ,.OH MOTHER GHANA .

Northers are our brothers. Npp has their votes.the votes were stolen from them.we areall direspectful groups.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

If these NDC thugs are from Upper East what are they doing in Asawase voters registering center and now you are calling for investigations?
    They are even lucky those people werent lynched

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Did nana binladdo satisfied also? Nana can sleep at all the polling stations and he will still lose, nana binladdo himself love to lose.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

The IGP has better things to do than follow this cock and bull story.

• Henry 9 years ago

Why didn't the NDC petition the IGP over electoral violence that happened in the Volta Region?

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

U can't hide come 2016.
    We getting ready for u .
    No more Atungaba.

• EC 9 years ago

Hahaha...Gen.Mosquito you will hit a cul-de-sac with this your petition. If you know how the 3 regions in the North have meant your party, you would not embark on this "fishing expedition".
    Don't bus and move and try to rig ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Your stealing is what is sinking Ghana

• HTAMPE USA 9 years ago

General, your party NDC tried to cheat by transporting people to these pooling stations .My father told me a thief also lies and ur both.Your party got caught and now your trying to use your power of appointment to get the ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah is just a JERK. He will never accept the truth, but it will be told not too soon.

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC THIS TIME NO MORE COURT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

TO A/R TO COME AND REGISTER PERIOD

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC go fuck yourself

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC stop crying

• Austin Amoah, UK 9 years ago

Stupid man, you think the police has nothing to do eh. Foolish, tell the police to arrest Betty Mould and Woyome and rest who stole our money

Fool once again

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Asiedu, it's better you and your NDC petitions IGP to arrest Wayome and others for our money. Never worry,if you guys cannot retrieve the money,leave it.Nana and NPP will show you how to collect it soon.

• HAMAHA 9 years ago

The battle has just begun.NDC,you haven't seen anything yet.Stupid government.

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

Ei what do you mean by the battle has not started yet. Are you going to plunge this country into chaos due to you thirst for power. It is God who installs a King not violence, not cheating and not insults. NPP, Change your ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This bloody aseidu nketia tag without building dam deals

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA IS A KILLER,HE KILLED CHIEFS,MAFIA LIKE HIM WE KNOW ABOUT ALL,KILLED MILLS WIHT ANITA AND MAHAMA SAD ND SHAME,

• YOOO 9 years ago

oh mr aseidu i have not held from you about the fall of the cedi what are you doing about that one and stop this foolish matters

• Owuraku Tema 9 years ago

Rule the country well and stop the gymnastics. Your only inteest is to win election but as to how the country would be governed is non of your busines. Posterity will not forgive you.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Why not?

• PIERRO 9 years ago

You think we will allow you to do it again? We know your notoriety in stealing is beyond comparison but this time we will meet you and your thugs boot for boot. After all you only rig elections just to unleash hardships on G ...

• kobe 9 years ago

Is it because the IGP was appointed by the NDC government? Do not attempt to use your government appointed IGP to put fear in your opponents. Why do you consider the IGP as the only one who can dig deep into this allegation. ...

This is Kumasi,tweaa,kwasiabi nti ,NDC nti Ghanaians are suffering. In Kumasi remember, all die be die still stand. There is something call citizens arrest.

• paps 9 years ago

why cos you couldn't steal a thing this time,this is the momentmy friend a new sheriff is in town his name is wontumi

• physical 9 years ago

elections are won at the polling station so if u hv any problem go and tell atuguba.kwasia bi nti.go and tell ur mahama to pay potag for us to write our final exams

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Why would people be bused all the way from Upper East to Kumasi to register? What sense does that make? What happens to their votes in UER? How many people can one buse to effect even a change in parliamentary vote, let alone ...

• Joe 9 years ago

After the Aliens Compliance Order of 1969, the UP/PP/NPP tradition classified all northerners as aliens. Infact people found wearing northern dresses were prevented from registering for elections in Ghana during their rule. T ...