Suit against Akufo-Addo “frivolous” – Hamid

Read Comments Comments (52)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PLS SOMEBODY,SHOOT THIS IDIOT MAHAMA

• BAGBIN 9 years ago

HIGHLY CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA HAS 18 CHILDREN WITH 8 WOMEN. WHAT A WOMANIZER AS A PRESIDENT? 60% THIEVES FORM THE MAHAMA FAMILY & FRIENDS GOVT

• champion 9 years ago

the fact is, is it true that nana addo has kept the 2 vehicles just as oteng-adjei did? if the answer is yes, then do same. what is good for goose, is equally good for gander!!!

• Drop Aponkye funu Mahama 9 years ago

I hope fire burn Ghanaweb down foolish stupid bastards look at the fotoshop picture of Nana Addo you put on your website. Your mothers if I knew where your offices were there will be a second chalie hebdo in Ghana I swear to ...

• DROP APONKYE FUNU MAHAMA 9 years ago

SPENCER YOUR MOTHER, THUNDER STRIKE YOU DEAD... SUIT YOUR FOOLISH SELF FIRST I GRIEVE FOR GHANA

ALL GHANAIANS SHOULD PUT ON RED AND BLACK AND START GRIEVING FOR THE COUNTRY IF FOOLISH SPENCER IS IN GOVERNMENT... I KNOW THE IDIOT HE WAS A FAILURE AT LEGON WENT TO LONDON TO HUSTLE DOING ODD JOBS AND TODAY WHAT DO I HEAR H ...

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

This is not a personal matter. Only concern yourself with the merits of the case.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MUNKOR, MUNKOR, ZAMRAMA, SORNU, NADZIASHIE BII, AKPAKPA, FANTE KORYOR AND AYIGBE NYO. Why all these derogatory names? ARE WE NOT ONE PEOPLE?
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY REDUCE GHANA TO HOPELESS FACTION ...

Foolish spencer quay today you are taking Akufu Addo to court, Kwasia like you when you were in legon you dont even go for lectures always in tymeout drinking beer today you want to suit Akufu Addo. Kwasia like you I doubt ev ...

• FP 9 years ago

What has his personality profile you outlined got to do with the issue at hand?

• Kbff 9 years ago

Just relax Nana Whether they likeb it or not you are the next president in Ghana

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

WHY NOT SUE MAHAMA TO TELL GHANAIANS WHERE THE MONEY TO PURCHASE THE PLANES FROM BRAZIL WENT? ALSO WHY HE HASN'T RETRIEVED THE MONEIES "STOLEN" FROM THE GYEEDA ACCOUNT?

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

What is this Hamid guy talking about ? you are rubbishing the suit without dealing with the substance in the suit.

is it true that Akufu Addo KEPT those state cars for the period of 19months?

is it true that Akuffo Addo ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

Yes by stupid ndc fols,quaye et al. It gas no substance whatsoever.Why don't they spend their time asking rawlings why he murderted the AKAN JUDGES??

Chris are you ok?

every Person has the right to go to court over something s/he dont understand so if you have anything against Rawlingse just drag him to court for justice.
    stop playing politics about this suit because ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

WE WILL SEE IF DURING NEXT YEARS (2016)ELECTIONS STATE OFFICIALS INCLUDING THE PRESIDENT WILL USE THEIR OFFICIAL CARS TO CAMPAIGN. I WILL SURELY COMPILE INFORMATION AND SEND EVERYONE TO COURT SHOULD THIS HAPPEN.

it serves you right as a citizen to put a stop onto that evil act against the state and her taxpayers, but there are two different things here as to when the Person is still at Office or had left Office.
    it is criminal equal ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

During rawlings bogus reign of terror in GHANA some ewes came to New York and hailde a Ghanin TAXI to the "NEAREST BRAZILLIAN EMBASSY.." got visa then flew to BRAZIL with huge amounyt of stolen GHANA MONEY.CAN WE INVESTIGATE ...

• fidelia 9 years ago

Ndc this won't help u oooo.Live my father alone

• sikdo 9 years ago

I.dont.understand.why some.of.Ghanaian s.are so.stupid. foolish and unthinkable. if u people have cases take.U John mahama to court.N.d.c.if.no.Nana.N.p.p.is.come.2016.Npp.have.more.men.so.be redy ndc thiefs God punish. John. ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Kwaku Amoah- Germany. 9 years ago

ALL THE POLITICIANS AND CHIEFS IN GHANA ARE CORRUPT . THEY DON'T HAVE THE COUNTY AT HEART. WE NEED CLEAN UP IN THE COUNTY AGAIN.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,SADA,SUBAH,WATERVILE,GYEEDA,WOYOME,AKONFEM,TREES,GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,MAHAMA JET,KOFI DUBIA SEND OUR MONEY THERE,USELESS MUST STOP THAT NONSES,NOW DUMSOR DUMSOR IS ...

• Addai Mununkum 9 years ago

Sometimes it is hard to believe if these young generation really know what they are talking about. If they really want to charge Nana Addo, and for that matter former NPP government appointees for using their official vehicle ...

• gafaru abdul 9 years ago

delay and play game tactics inshaa allah they shall all accounts for inadequacies that led to woes of our current predicament in the country.

• payoo 9 years ago

tief Mr Addo Kuffo

• Tony Dee 9 years ago

Godd ctizens of this country as you call yourself what are you doing about Woyomw, subah, waterville? Hypocrate remove the log in your eyes first and you will see the plange in your neighbour's eye.

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

I would support the efforts of Occupy Ghana and Inside Ghana for reasons of fair play. The conpensation both are asking are a little over the top but the principles they are arguing for constitutes fair play. I would signal t ...

• ok 9 years ago

Go for Kpegah for living in a state bungalow for free. Go for JJ Rawlings for taking 17 cars!

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Mr Hamid, what makes this suit frivolous? Is it because the man at the center is Akufo Addo?Sometimes, I don't know what kind of politicians we have in this country.By the way, Mr Hamid,if it were a different person other tha ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

no wonder he is an Akan

• SIEDU 9 years ago

There will never be Ghana without AKAN ,, ,,, Douglas is not Ghanaian name ,,, you fucking basterd,,,

• Photosy 9 years ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Please please please, is it true ?

• mohammed alhassan 9 years ago

nana addo is a billionaire so he shld pay the money n be free

• jay 9 years ago

Nkwasiasem aaaaaaaa kwa. Its only lazy duo lyk u who will pursuit this

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mr. Hamid saw this suit frivolous because it does not involve an Ewhe, Gha or Nfanti, but an Akim and NPP member. Why at all is our brothers from the North doing NPP dirty jobs for them. Some people will continue to lay bed f ...

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

Keep on dreaming! The Empire is showing some cracks. Is it history repeating itself?

• Corrupt NPP 9 years ago

Nana Ado must pay the money...did he or did he not use it?

• Prince 9 years ago

Admittedly, things are not going very well under Mahama. However, the fact that Nana Akuffo Addo kept two state vehicles even when he was no longer in office proved to me that Nana has some credibility issues to deal with. Th ...

• James 9 years ago

This man is the cause of demise of Ghana Airways, at that time he was the Minister of foreign affairs, He uses Antrak Travels to get tickets for whoever wants to travel without paying a penny, until finally the Airline went u ...

• Obiba Judas 9 years ago

Nothing can stop Nana.And he will never pay even Pesewa to you Ndc.National Demonic Cumics.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Well, that is why the Bible said before anyone talks about the mote in another's eye, that person must first take out the one in his or her own eye.

Akufo-Addo's supporters can characterize this call on him to do the righ ...

• Tee bolga 9 years ago

hamid if your god decided to live on earth the laws that governs us all will be applied.he who seeks equity must come with clean hands don't u that-u idiotic demons.

• SIEDU 9 years ago

Mmmmmm ,,, your endtime is coming very soon, , No more propaganda, , it's too late,,

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Fools , akufo addo is a thief

• Lawyyer 9 years ago

UNTIL we stand up against corruption irrespective of political colours, Ghana cannot progress.
    Let the courts decide the merit of theses cases.

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

This is not a political issue. It is one of public accountability and irrespective of one's station in life or political affiliation, the laws of the country must be respected. Any remedy due the state must be forthcoming.

• Drop Aponkye funu Mahama 9 years ago

You are a fool if you are not worried that empty barrels are in government

• Dundee 9 years ago

Is that the picture of Nana Addo, Oh the guy is really not strong enough to lead Ghana,he is sick.

• Nana Diawisie 9 years ago

It is non-sense to stop thinking about what the government is doing. put your pressure on the corrupt ndc government .