Nominees for GN Bank People's Choice Awards unveiled

Fri, 30 Jan 2015 Source: Dorcas Aba Annan | GhanaWeb

People’s Choice Awards Ghana now known as the GN Bank People’s Choice Awards has released the nominees for both male and female category for the 2015 awards slated for Saturday, March 21, 2015 at the Accra International Conference Centre.

GN Bank People’s Choice Awards which organized by Spyder Lee Entertainment is an annual multi-sector awards scheme which seeks to celebrate practitioners within the Ghanaian showbiz industry who have contributed to the development of the industry.

Mr. Patrick Anumel, the Chief Executive Officer of GN Bank, in his speech at the press conference held at the Coconut Groove Hotel, Accra on Thursday 29th January, 2015, elaborated on the prize package and also introduced the GN Bank Text And Win Contest for the awards scheme.

He explained that the GN Bank Text And Win Contest is a competition which seeks to reward members of the general public who participate in the voting campaign of the GN Bank People’s Choice Awards on a weekly basis.

CEO of the GN Bank said the winner will receive a cash prize of GHC500 plus a VVIP ticket to the main awards night on Saturday 21st March 2015 at the Accra International Conference Centre, adding, weekly winners will be entered into a final draw for a cash amount of GHC5,000 and the winner will be presented with a cheque at the awards night.

The Director of the awards and Chief Executive Officer of Spyder Lee Entertainment, Mr. Edwin Edinkrah, who revealed the new title of the awards as the GN Bank People’s Choice Awards said members of the general public can start voting for their nominated celebrities by texting CH plus their names to the short code 1446 on Vodafone, MTN and Airtel.

He added that the deadline for voting is Saturday 14th March 2015 and urged them to vote more to better their chances of winning in the GN Bank Text And Win Competition.

Veteran Ghanaian Actor George Williams, Tommy Annan-Forson, Mary-Ann Acolatse, Socrates Sarfo and other representatives from the GN Bank were among personalities who graced the press conference in the evening.

See below the full list of nominees for the 2015 awards.

A. People’s Choice Male Musician
1. Bisa K’Dei
2. Castro
3. Edem
4. EL
5. Daddy Lumba
6. Kwabena Kwabena
7. Nacy
8. Samini
9. Sarkodie
10. Shatta Wale

B. People’s Choice Female Musician
1. Anita Afriyie
2. AK Songstress
3. Becca
4. Efya
5. Gifty Osei
6. Joyce Blessing
7. Kaakie
8. MzVee
9. Noella Wiyaala
10. Raquel

C. People’s Choice Male Actor
1. Akwasi Asamoah (Big Akwes)
2. Akwasi Boadi (Akrobeto)
3. Adjetey Anang
4. Apostle John Prah
5. Bill Asamoah
6. James Gardiner
7. John Dumelo
8. Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil’ Win)
9. Kwaku Manu
10. Majid Michel

D. People’s Choice Female Actor
1. Christiana Awuni
2. Emelia Brobbey
3. Ellen White
4. Gloria Sarfo
5. Jackie Appiah
6. Juliet Ibrahim
7. Joselyn Dumas
8. Maame Serwaa
9. Nana Ama McBrown
10. Yvonne Nelson

E. People’s Choice Movie
1. A Northern Affair (IFactory)
2. Bachelors (Venus Films)

3. Boys Abre (Peace & Love Films)
4. Devil In A Dress (ABC Pictures)
5. Love Or Something Like That (Sparrow Productions)
6. Mama Africa (Paul Gee)
7. Obroni Hiani (Sky+Orange Productions)
8. Odo Carpenter (David Owusu Flims)
9. Single, Married & Complicated (YN Productions)
10. School Girl (Kwame BA Productions)

F. People’s Choice Male Radio Presenter
1. Abeiku Santana (Ekwanso Dwoodwo - Okay FM)
2. Agyemang Prempeh (Gh Entertainment - Rainbow Radio)
3. Bola Ray (Starr Drive - Starr FM)
4. Blakk Rasta (Taxi Driver - Hitz FM)
5. Dan Kwaku Yeboah (Peace Power Sports - Peace FM)
6. DJ Saki (Weekend Groove - Ahomka FM)
7. Frankie Taylor (African Express - Fox FM)
8. Patrick Osei Agyeman {Songo}(Fire For Fire - Asempa FM)
9. Kwasi Aboagye (Entertainment Review - Peace FM)
10. Samuel Baah (AM Pluzz - Pluzz FM)

G. People’s Choice Female Radio Presenter
1. Akumaa Mama Zimbi (Odo Ahomaso - Adom FM)
2. Anita Kumah (Metropolitan Mix - Luv FM)
3. Caroline Sampson (Y Lounge - YFM)
4. Doreen Andoh (Cosmopolitan Mix - Joy FM)
5. Jeremie Van-Garshong (Lifestyle Café - Live FM)
6. Jessica Opare Saforo (Brunch In The Citi - Citi FM)
7. Miss Naa (Ryse and Shyne - YFM)
8. Mamavi Owusu Aboagye (Rhythmz A-Z - Joy FM)
9. Naa Klordey Odonkor (Easy Listening - Ultimate FM)
10. Ohemaa Wo Ye Je (Work and Happiness - Adom FM)

H. People’s Choice Male TV Presenter
1. Benny Blanco (New Day -TV3)
2. Blaq Boi (Rhythmz - GhOne TV)
3. Kojo Frempong (Boys Boys - Viasat 1)
4. George Quaye (Pundits - GhOne TV)
5. Jay Foley (4Syte TV)
6. Kwame Dzokoto (Edziban - TV3)
7. Patrice Amegashie (This Morning - Viasat 1)
8. Michael Oti-Adjei (Talk Sports -TV3)
9. Kwaku Sintim-Misa (KSM Show – Metro TV)
10. Root Eye (Music Music - TV3)

I. People’s Choice Female TV Presenter
1. Afia Schwarzenegger (Kokooko - UTV)
2. Amanda Jissih (E-Talk - GhOne TV)
3. Barbie Dapaah (Guys Avenue - TV3)
4. Deloris Frimpong - Manso (Delay Show - Viasat 1)
5. Gifty Anti (Standpoint - GTV)
6. Naa Ashorkor (Tales From The Powder Room - GhOne TV)
7. Nana Aba Anamoah (Diva’s Show - TV3)
8. Nana Yaa Brefo (Badwam - Adom TV)
9. Peace Hyde (Friday Night Live- GhOne TV)
10. Sokoo Hemaa (Anigyekrom - ATV)

J. People’s Choice Male Sports Personality
1. Abeiku Ainooson (Footballer – Asante Kotoko)
2. Asamoah Gyan (Footballer – Black Stars)
3. Ayittey Powers (Boxer – Professional)
4. Bukom Banku (Boxer - Professional)
5. Dede Ayew (Footballer – Black Stars)
6. Harrison Afful (Footballer – Black Stars)
7. Kevin Prince Boateng (Footballer - Black Stars)
8. Mubarak Wakaso (Footballer - Black Stars)
9. Razak Abugri (Judo – Amateur)
10. Richard Commey (Boxer - Professional)

K. People’s Choice Female Sports Personality
1. Alice Danso (Footballer – Black Princesses)
2. Beatrice Gyaman (Sprinter)
3. Flings Owusu-Agyapong (Sprinter)
4. Grace Adams (Footballer - Black Princesses)
5. Juliana Arko (Weightlifter)
6. Martha Bissah (Long Distance Runner)
7. Mathilde Boateng (Triple jumper)
8. Rebecca Asante (Footballer - Black Princesses)
9. Rita Darko (Footballer - Black Princesses)
10. Sadia Asare (Footballer - Black Princesses)

L. People’s Choice Comedian
1. Baba Spirit
2. Bismark The Joke
3. Bob Okala
4. David Aglah
5. David Oscar
6. DKB
7. Funny Face
8. Forster
9. Kalybos
10. Khemikal

M. People’s Choice Entertainment Journalist/Writer
1. Ameyaw Debrah (www.ameyawdebrah.com)
2. Ama Larbie (www. amalarbieafrica.com)
3. Afia Sarpong (www.afiaenglish.wordpress.com)
4. Ebenezer Affum (Flex Newspaper)
5. Ebenezer Anangfio (Graphic Showbiz)
6. Ebenezer Donkoh (www.nydjlive.com)
7. Francis Doku (Graphic Showbiz)
8. Halifax Ansah-Addo (NewsOne)
9. Kwame Dadzie (Flex Newspaper)
10. Osarfo Anthony (Razz Newspaper)

N. People’s Choice Child Star
1. Enoch Djamba (Talented Kids)
2. Godslove Ntsiwah Owusu-Ansah (Talented Kids)
3. Kelvin Bani (Talented Kids)
4. Kuuku Nkrumah (Amazing Child)
5. Laatiorkor Lartey (Amazing Child)
6. Nana Yaa Amoakoaa (Kids Icon)
7. Tutulapato (Talented Kids)

O. People’s Choice Song
1. Adonai (Sarkodie ft. Castro)
2. Dancehall Commando (Shatta Wale ft. Sarkodie)
3. Give It To Baba (Bisa K’Dei)
4. Iskoki (Samini)
5. Mampi (Vibrant Faya)
6. Nyame Eguama (Joyce Blessing)
7. Seihor (Castro ft. D-Black)
8. Selfie (VVIP)
9. Tonga (Joey B)
10. Ye nea woho beto wo (Daddy Lumba)

Source: Dorcas Aba Annan | GhanaWeb