Entertainment Sun, 1 Nov 2015

Obour's victory is a victory for all - Ashanti MUSIGA

The Delegates and Members of the Musician Union of Ghana (MUSIGA) have renewed the 4-year mandate of the embattled President of the Union, Bice Osei Kuffour.

Obour, as he is commonly known, secured 88 out of the 133 votes cast to retain his seat at the Koforidua Congress on Saturday, 31st October.

Renowned sound engineer Appietus obtained 18 votes and highlife legend Gyedu Blay Ambuley managed to secure 22 votes out of the total valid votes cast.

Below is the full list of winners in today's elections of the union

Vice President: Bessa Simons (Unopposed)

Second Vice President: Thomas Harry Yawson (unopposed)


National Organizer: Ras Caleb Appiah – 64 Chizzy Nii Adu - 65

General Secretary: Deborah Freeman (Unopposed)

National Treasurer: Samuel Agyemang National Welfare Officer Benedicta Ali Kolan

Confirming the results to SeanCitygh.com, the Ashanti Regional Secretary of the Union, Evans Kwaku Atwere a.k.a Bono Dehyie expressed his joy at the outcome of elections.

The MUSIGA Scribe, who earlier predicted a landslide victory for Obour said he has been vindicated.

He called for a united front after the quadrennial national conference of the Union

Source: seancitygh.com