Galamsey Menace: Every president of Ghana for the past 35 years is guilty of this crime - Okyeame Kwame

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Chalay 5 months ago

And sp what? Why are all asantes so foolish?

• Qur'an is toilet paper 5 months ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• JJ 5 months ago

The day Ashantis will stop tribalism will be the beginning of Ghana’s progress and success

• Papa 5 months ago

Though we should not politicize, let’s not equalize. It became a real issue when Akufo Addo and Bawumia weaponised it in their campaign with its affiliated media conspirators well in support. However, trust yaa nom with all ...

• Allan 5 months ago

Fair comment

• Oprege 5 months ago

Regrettably , those galamsayers and the constituents of illegal mining support the NDC because the Nana Ado NPP government wants to stop illegal mining , but hypocrite Mahama is making it look like it’s all NPP’s fault

• Dungeon Master 5 months ago

Your statement would be credible if the rest of us lived on a different planet.

You say Akuffo Addo and the NPP want to stop galamsey? Have they not been in power for the past 8 years? What is stopping them?

Fortunate ...

• Manu 5 months ago

Is it by force to also talk? We are seeing the worst now and you are referring to 35 years ago. NPP is killing some of you

• James 5 months ago

Shameless village champion. Didn't dumsor happen under every president under the 4th rep, but when it reached monumental level under JM was he not blamed alone? So why are you saying we should not blame this alone after the m ...

• Yoryi 5 months ago

Sir James, that's the correct answer for 10 points. Thanks for your words of wisdom.

• DK 5 months ago

This NPP foot soldier recently said he was withdrawing from politics. He should go back to it.

• Ama 5 months ago

Tribalism at its peak. Just say Nana has messed up.

• Papillo 5 months ago

Typical foolish talk. Whenever they get things wrong they blame their predecessors. Ghana will explode soon if this tribal shit doesn't stop.

• Saul 5 months ago

The president should decree that any chief who allows illegal mining of any kind in his or her town should face the law.

• 35 years 5 months ago

We are talking about current issues on galamsey, the worse ever that has happened now not 35 years ago.They have solved the menace during their days what are the present leaders doing? They are rather deep in̈voted.

• 35 years 5 months ago

We are talking about current issues on galamsey, the worse ever that has happened now not 35 years ago.They have solved the menace during their days what are the present leaders doing? They are rather deep involved.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Make a talk some syndrome is killing the Ghana celebraties. They love their voices to be heard by the madeup followers but little do they express about ways to resolve the social cankers.

• Talia 5 months ago

Not true. This is exactly the new tag line of NPP footsoldiers. But Akufo Addo is the worst and indirectly engaged in Galamsey

• JD 5 months ago

Just look at this fool too..

• Bonkers 5 months ago

Akufo-Addo is the worst. Say it. And stop beating about the bush. Who is the president now? And who's party chairman is polluting rivers? His cousin Gabby is using his law firm to protect these criminals.

• Ex-Pope 5 months ago

WHAT A POOR EXCUSE IN DEFENSE OF A GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT.

Who is the in power today? And who bears the responsibility for going after galamsey criminals today? Is the issue about what past governments failed to do or what th ...

• Hypocrisy 5 months ago

JDM was blamed for dumuso, but galamsey is being blamed on all government. You will know them by their comments

• TeeeeY 5 months ago

Tweeaaaaa , look at them but dumsor was the creation of one person, fire burn you all

• IDIOTICALLY IDIOT 5 months ago

ANOTHER TWERP. When will some of these partisan and tribal bigots wise up and speak the truth? Which President's era are all the major water bodies polluted by galamsey?

• Kwame Ghana 5 months ago

That's the truth but some people are making it seem like it all started under the current government. The fight against galamsey should be a collective effort by all political parties in Ghana. However, progress will be made ...