‘I sincerely apologise’ - Lexis Bill tells Abraham Attah

Read Comments Comments (103)

• babana 8 years ago

Who cares God is his maker

• vic 8 years ago

Let ur good English take u to the Oscars, fool

• PLAIN TRUTH 8 years ago

Shame unto this blackman Sakyiama now turned Englishman called Lexis Bill.We are all waiting to see you at the Oscars to teach the world how to speak english better than the englishman.

• Naa Amoah 8 years ago

I wonder what Lexis Bill's blofo is like, pathetic idiot!

• sacco 8 years ago

ahooyaa kwa,take ur apology

• gh vi 8 years ago

Hahahahaha

• de gal 8 years ago

u shd be ashame of urself....who knows u

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

A low self esteem would make someone speak in a fake accent. How did u want him to say it. He's a Ghanaian and he has a Ghanaian accent. U on the other hand call herself Lexus bill kind of name is that. Lexis bill

• frssh anointing 8 years ago

where d boy ve reached u wish u were d one der hence d jealousy, shame on u Lexis Bill cos d boy is going higher n nothing can stop him

• Seidu Garrba 8 years ago

You never appreciate your own.Pull Him Down always.Idiot!

• Turbo 8 years ago

Look who is talking about English as-hole God punish you

• jo 8 years ago

Who knows you if he is your son will you behave that.now this boy is lifting the image of Ghana in the international scene and you sitting down here doing jealousy

• Dagale 8 years ago

Well Mr bill your better accent is keeping you locked up all day in your studio. I hope Atta's success story becomes a lesson for those gh'ians who sit at home and try to fabricate accents of countries they never set foot in ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Lexis Bill is that your real name?Are u African or u wana be an African American so bad?lol.Very funny characters exist in my motherland Ghana.

• richmond 8 years ago

Issue with Africans especially Ghanaians is we are never proud of our own. Which white man eats kenkey. yet we rush to queue for pizza. How many white men can pronounce Agbeko, yet we forgive and brush it off. But deep within ...

• AMA 8 years ago

Tell them my dear

• CONTROVERSIALGAL 8 years ago

you have made my day richmond
    you have said it all.
    i quite remember during the world cup when Asamoah Gyan scored ....the commentator pronounced "GI-YAN" instead of "JAN"....No one mocked at him
    people rather praised him ...

• dd 8 years ago

How well do you speak English yourself

• No name cos I bore 8 years ago

That's the stupidity we hv in Gh.this idiots r in this hot crazy sun believing their own hype ..they call themselves celebrities in Ghana .

• Woarabeba 8 years ago

Let's see if Hollywood folks can "say" your frickin' name "Sakyiama"!

• TEEPEE 8 years ago

If he said it with his own accent, that what made him unique. It got him his great moment and will take him to greater heights. I have listen to your programmes and i can say that in almost every sentence said, your diction l ...

• Muhiz Abdul 8 years ago

Shame onto you. So do you think you speak any better English than Abraham Attah ? You must be kidding me.

• Kwame lion 8 years ago

Kwasia man....u fool pass. ur nice accent go take u go only bawku. only in Africa do u c pull him down (PHD) mentality. Abraham attah...I'm proud of u. keep going higher nd God bless ya.

• koo 8 years ago

Stupid fool,who knows you ?

• Kwame lion 8 years ago

Kwasia man....u fool pass. ur nice accent go take u go only bawku. only in Africa do u c pull him down (PHD) mentality. Abraham attah...I'm proud of u. keep going higher nd God bless ya.

• roy.usa 8 years ago

Is only in Ghana that we make fun of people's pronunciations. Idiot, you wanted Ghanaians to pay attention to His English but sorry fool, we rather paid attention to that little boy achievement. Wait till you see him alongsid ...

That us not the point. Even if English was our first language, we're Ghanaians and we have an accent different from Americans, Australians and Brits. So for any loser to mock, that person has low self esteem

• Muhiz Abdul 8 years ago

Funny name. Lexis Bill or whatever you call yourself . You don't have common sense.

• nii 8 years ago

Too late

• hahaha 8 years ago

kweh charley, lexis you chop hot oooo. insults be this!!!!! you go look for trouble, lexis bills you do yawa ooo

• lito 8 years ago

Just pray to God to let u maintain the high class that you think you are. Even the trees that God created there are times it whitter

Villager American wannabe

• Africa 8 years ago

fool,sit in ghana n talk abt correct pronunciation of words while atta makes money out.stupid fool

• nsem foo ahi 8 years ago

Who is this guy called lexis bill? Is he Ghanaian? Never heard about him but I've been reading n hearing a lot about this young chap. Lexis Bill or whoever you are shove your fake accent down your ass. Go Abraham you are the ...

• George 8 years ago

Ur apology dosnt change anything. ...u diss him finish and turn back apologizing. ...Pray u dnt enter the darkness. ...will nt listen 2 ur show again. ...hypocrite. ...u will always be in dat ur studio without anyone listenin ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Because of haters and jealous guys like this that's why Abraham Atta should not continue his acting career in Ghana.

• 3dem 8 years ago

Lexis WHO? A fame hungry old ass who find himself on radio doing nothing important actually mocks an international movie star just to be relevant!!! The hustle for relevance is real!!!

• nii 8 years ago

ppl 4give the young man

• 3dem 8 years ago

Really....all this because he thinks his fake, funny watery presentations is what? You had to attack a 14 year old boy who has contributed more to the image of Ghana in one year than your fake, perfect English speaking self c ...

• woman 8 years ago

when the producers came to ghana, they made announcements on television and radio to audition kids about Abe's (my new found darling) age. According to their report, all those who responded were children from wealthy homes. ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

H e is an IDIOT, FULL STOP.(STOP!)

• Inty 8 years ago

So you expected the 15 yrs old boy to speak english like you. Hmmm!!! You dnt even deserve to be where you are now because you can't speak sense into people. You are criticizing this small boy, I shoq sef!

• Mee 8 years ago

U think this is a political party that u can say anything and do away with it.

• Tawiah 8 years ago

You are just an ass, thats all. The likes of you who always think they deserve the best never end up any where at all. Otherwise Kwesi Kyei Darkwah would have been trotting on the Hollywood red carpet with his black face by n ...

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

Only fools act and think the way this guy did. Some Africans will always stay in the dark.

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Pls,I hope he has sincerely apologized n he should b forgiven. Hmmm, sometimes we neglect the value of the more less volnurable .see this boy was a street boy helping a single parent selling tomotoes no help to go to school o ...

• FIRE MAN 8 years ago

Always wearing tight suit in the hot sun… Bele Bele

• Frema 8 years ago

lexis Bill I least expected u to make that comment. Too many fake accent everywhere in the country. let's be of ourselves for once

• d_kay 8 years ago

Lexis Bill or wateva yu call urself. Jx be bold and tell Ghanains d notable achievement you chalked when yu were 15. Its a big shame yu r doing this. As a matter of fact im hearing your name for the first time.

• kkk 8 years ago

nosie

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

That's Fucked up mate ... u want to give credit where credit is due ...

• RALO 8 years ago

IS THAT GUY A GHANAIAN KORAA. AND HE IS WITH JOY FM HMMMMMM.

• greed is bad habits 8 years ago

staying at joyfm ghana,mocking some one who consider to real living legends,while you might not even get that opportunity to even wave them,at your age 15,i don't think you even get chance to shake your school master hand...w ...

• mamba 8 years ago

Its a shame

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

take ur apology. .......was it necessary to ve made dat irresponsible comment about da yound boy. ....?..may God forgive u. ..........

• Realist 8 years ago

look, u so-called lexis or whatever u are called, u are no much to Attah. after all u are even ugly. have u even presented an award at KG graduation. foooool

• Slow way 8 years ago

An apology has been rendered n u guyx aa still insulting him.o gh asem paaaaaaaaa nie hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

• Mr beautiful 8 years ago

U are a big fooool, aboaaashit. Lexis u such a fooool, u can't even speak English idiot.aboooooa

• TC 8 years ago

Fortunately, I don't listen to JOY FM with all the fake accents that irritates listeners' ears.

Young Ab Attah is beyond you. Save your apology. He needs them not!

• asante 8 years ago

hkwasiaa gymifoo . i always tell peple to be themselves no matter english or no englisg God or Allah can bbless you . masa hv we asked ourselves why bukom banku, azuma or abedi pele i remeber in 1990s they said abedi cannot s ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

look at you, If you were given extra 80 years you will never amount to anything other than an area champion...Jealous much, idiot.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

May be god told Lexis to mock people, he said last week that god put him where he is.

• PHD 8 years ago

JEALOUSY OOOOO MTCHEW

• king 8 years ago

Who is dis fool too. Aimless guy talking bullshit to a young guy who where he has been in a few months u can never be there the whole of ur life.

• D. Ansah 8 years ago

Here in the states, there're numerous accents due to various people with different backgrounds. And no one laughs at any person's accent. why is it that Ghanaians are the only people who find it funny when someone sounds diff ...

• Dan 8 years ago

“Sincere apologies are for those that make them, not for those to whom they are made.” ~Greg LeMond
    I think we’ve reached a day and age where showing emotional vulnerability can be viewed as a positive rather than a ne ...

• Ken Ray 8 years ago

Hey boy, read this carefully. You've caused a great deal of Joy Fm's cherished listeners to tune in to other radio station from hence. I hope u have realized how stupid and a moron of a human being u hv been by far. I promise ...

• This stupidity is in ACCRA 8 years ago

And when this fool speak English in any English speaking country,they ask him where he is from,so where is your perfection? damb ass

• Flexy 8 years ago

Sia Mahn......

• A chunk 8 years ago

Shame on u, a big fool who believes his English would take him somewhere. Some stupid Ghanaians like u (bill) tarnish good careers, but u lie, God dey by AB's side.

• This stupidity is in ACCRA 8 years ago

This guy wasn't acting foolishly like this when he was in Kumasi,he moved to Accra and now he wanna act like he was born in ENGLAND BY WHITE PARENTS.THIS ACCRA STUPIDITY MUST STOP!

• MCKOOMS 8 years ago

Gay ass mother fucker. I bet you recently heard abt the oscars sia and let your good english take you there. dumb fuck.

• KOY 8 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and sometimes i pronounce R as L and si as sh and i am proud of it. afterall Americans pronounce t as R and there is no word that an Arab would speaks without pronouncing the R sound, yet we don't laugh at the ...

• bb 8 years ago

DO US A FAVOUR , JUST GERAAAAAA RE HERE

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

IN GHANA ANY IDIOT WITH A MICROPHONE IN FRONT OF THEM{RADIO} THINKS THEY ARE A MINI GOD,WHAT A SHAME.LEVEL OF EDUCATION,ACCENT ETC ETC DONT MATTER,WHAT REALLY MATTERS IS HOW WELL YOU ARE ABLE TO MAKE IT IN LIFE.AT LEAST YOU A ...

• Mania 8 years ago

Fools like Lexus Bull don't know that Atta's unique accent is what is making the difference for him

• stage 8 years ago

Waaaa look. Keep saying thank you and stay in your small booth. Next time if you try such nonsense you will run away from your booth. He is 15 and got fame and money. Be natural and you might also attract some investor. A wor ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

I am proud to have a Ghanaian accent because where I reside we have people who have French accent, Scotian accent and a lot more.

Our former prime minister, who hails from Quebec could not even communicate effectively in ...

• Solomon, Argentine 8 years ago

Shame on you, why are you apologise? You think English is everything, go to south America and see the use of English, kwasea joy Fm presenter, how many languages did you speak? Okurasinii.

• Maxine 8 years ago

Ain't you a bitch

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Is that how Komla left the radio for u guys in Gh?u don't even look presentable for radio wk,U deserve to be in the farm to help the farmers,looking at ur face n body,when u come to Europe u speak ur language not English,Fuck ...

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Fuckin guy,Y don't u use ur real name on radio?Can any white man pronounce ur Sakyiama or whatever? learn fr Kwame Safa Kai,Komla D, Kwame Adinkra etc U can never get to the BBC,ur dream

• BB 8 years ago

Ghanaians generally see the negative side of others but not the positives. I think we need to change. Whites cannot pronounce most African words but we don't fault them.

• Alex Amponsah 8 years ago

Am really disappointed in the media, instead of supporting this talented young Abraham Atta you rather pull him down. oh Ghana hmmmmmm Lexis Bill you already hurt the young boy..
    But Abraham God is with you, your enemies wil ...

• dark agyiri 8 years ago

envy is English your language

• victor 8 years ago

After slapping him in the face then you turn around to apologized, is it not stupidity, who do you think you are. Shame unto you.

• lexis 8 years ago

LEXIS Bill or whatever,do you consider yourself to be an English expert? Master,forget about that your kitchen English that you speak in that your studio. Ghana is only learning to speak English because English is not our mot ...

• jude 8 years ago

Bill or whatever,who are you?mr english aint u ashamed of mocking.your nephew or even son? There will be no one in your family to be where Abraham is your fruits are cursed cos of your taughts ,your generation will be usesles ...

• Stabia blanco 8 years ago

My dear ppl pls forgive him
    at least he realised his mistake nd appologised. We all hav our short comings

• Korosif 8 years ago

Let me toi: " In the beginning was the WORD ...!"

When corrosive words are verbally spilled, there is NO antidote!

What this moron is getting is "backlash from his splashes"!!

• kojo 8 years ago

Hmmmmm!!! Africans kae !! we will NEVER PROGRESS!!!

• dan 8 years ago

count on your days english ..
    be appre.your fellow friend effort

• Nana 8 years ago

Philosopher in English...Next u will not to mock at an innocent young man who has achieved what can never achieve....Nonsense

• enkabom 8 years ago

the ladies are all over you so u dey fool. Abraham Atta's name shows he is proud Ghanaian u Lexis bill where do u come from kwasia like u is it not because of promiscuity u have given yourself that name man SHAME ON YOU.

• Nana 8 years ago

Mr English thank u...Everyone sitting at the gathering could understand his speech clearly...What's your problem??
    Were u expecting him to form a fake accent anaaa??

Let your English take u to the Oscars wai???
    Kwasia!!! ...

• Simon 8 years ago

I wish u read all d comment pple r sending, hu r u at all foolish journalist to mock one's english

• C kwesi 8 years ago

Fool take your apologises

• prince 8 years ago

kwasiaman

• Bo 8 years ago

Idiot,.... Wake up apologize for being naive n stupid.
    Atta is an African get that in stinking brain.

• Etwe wura 8 years ago

Kwasea ba like you..... you speak good english how many times have board a flight from accra to Togo? buuuuuru.......

• AGYEKUM 8 years ago

You should be ashame of urself.... Next time

• Mens 8 years ago

Lexis joy FM can't even afford to get ticket for u to be present @ the oscar . who are u. Even to pay for hotel for just one night close to the center. U talking about $5000 plus.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING YOU ON YOUR PROGRAM, WHAT GRAMMAR DO YOU SPEAK? YOU NEED DELIVERANCE TO GET AWAY WITH YOUR PULL HIM DOWN SYNDROME.(PHD).YOU ARE AMONGST THE SELF ACCLAIMED STARS WHOSE POPULARITY DOESN'T GO BEYOND 1/4 OF ...