Abuse of intellectual power by NSMQ organisers

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Aboskele Prempeh College 1 year ago

Ghanaweb paa, upon all the news in Ghana, is this wjat you could publish.

• Password 1 year ago

He is not serious

• Concerned observer 1 year ago

Do you consider academic discourse not worthy news? Please come again.

• Ashanti 1 year ago

What secondary did you attend? A simple “what”, you couldn’t spell. No wonder you talked trash.

• Kwamena 1 year ago

Fa wo brofo kɔ!!!! Nonsense

• Ama 1 year ago

Prempeh College should boycott the NSMQ and hope they can garner some sympathy from Opoku Ware and some of the other major schools in Ashanti Region.

This is ridiculous and an affront to show their power, after all isn't i ...

• Qwedwo Ghana 1 year ago

Very pathetic
    Since when did seeking a court redress become a crime?

Like PT wanted Prempeh to fold their hands and just watch it pass while no source, aside the consultant could proof the answer given to be wrong,

Th ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

You want to take a quiz competition for kids to court? You guys are really full of yourselves.

• BigStone 1 year ago

Prempeh College is a bigger brand than Primetime. They can relegate us to HELL, we care less.

Primetime is NOT above the COURT OF LAW of GH.

Now, the competition is turning into something else and therefore GES should ...

• Ras 1 year ago

Snr BigStone, we're older, bigger, better, sharper and
    smarter than Primetime.

• ODURO KELVIN OBREMPONG 1 year ago

Prime Time appears overly authoritative, and I am uncertain who authorized them to present high school students with such formidable questions.

Ironically, Prempeh College holds more significance than Prime Time.

The NS ...

• King jeffi jeffer 1 year ago

This is very disgusting. Defending an answer which is correct infront of scholars or academicians who are full of pride cannot boldly say for once that we prime time had it wrong this time. Prempeh your right fell ashame to a ...

• Enemy 1 year ago

Ne kwasia bi

• King 1 year ago

Primetime should come again!
    This is absurd and there's no sense in this.
    Demoting a school for challenging an answer??
    Ah!

• Gideon Adu-Boateng 1 year ago

Any good intellectual is ready to learn more or clarify issues for the benefit of the learning community. Primetime is growing wings too much in this nsmq. The should have a lot of consultant with divergent ideas. Moreover, t ...

• Adobea 1 year ago

Shame on primetime!

• Nana Boachie 1 year ago

Prime Time is a joke. how can you punish someone for defending what they think is right. it is high time Prempeh College exist this competition.

• We need a rival quiz organizer. Premier boycott all 1 year ago

Prempeh college should boycott all future competiton organised by PrimitiveTime. Why should Prempeh allow itself to be cheated by ignoramus so- called professors and lecturers if rhe che ans pour bygone years?
    We need a riva ...

• Benjamin Andoh 1 year ago

I strongly disagree with the decision to demote the school for challenging an answer. This punishment is unreasonable and lacks logic. I hope Prempeh College returns and this decision is reconsidered.

• Kofi 1 year ago

It's sad to hear this happen in the 21St century. Primetime should rescind its decision and apologize to Prempeh College. Otherwise, their credibility and integrity will be severely dented.

• Profzet 1 year ago

Primetime is behaving like a small boy who has a ball and has been eliminated in a football game, and he quickly catches his ball.

Absolutely ridiculous from Primetime . This is a very hopeless agenda which in the end will make the competition less attractive

• Wiredu Obed 1 year ago

This is academic dictatorship...whatever they(PT) say is the answer whether correct or not, it is the answer...if P.T says 1+1=3 and you dare challenge that the answer is 2, you're out of their competition...What kind of educ ...

• Mr. Boateng 1 year ago

what PrimeTime is doing is outright unethical. how can Prempeh College be penalized for defending something the College thinks is right. Even if it's wrong, PrimeTime should tell us why the College's answer is wrong.
    charl ...

• HOLY P 1 year ago

Now people know how power corrupts. Primetime gained some small popularity emanating from the enthusiasm of old students of these same top participating schools, and they want to behave like tyrants. Authoritarian rule in NS ...

• Baffour Awuah III 1 year ago

This is Funny. What’s wrong with PrimeTime? Coming against one of the greatest schools of all time in this country. Let the Ashanti Regional schools boycott this NSMQ and see if PrimeTime is really relevant.

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

Prempeh College is bigger than primetime. They should boycott the competition. Leaving the competition will never affect Prempeh

• SkBee 1 year ago

So some of you think this issue is trivial?
    I read a comment ; "Ghanaweb paa, upon all the news in Ghana, is this wjat you could publish"

If you are not aware, the Senior High School called "Prempeh College" is stronger ...

• Acquah 1 year ago

This is intellectual slavery and we should condemn ...how could challenging a scientific fact becomes an offense to warrant sanction....

If this is indeed the position of the organizers of NSMQ then every school should boy ...

• Proph 1 year ago

Prime time should come again.In 2016 ,there was a correction made by a prempeh contestant for a wrong answer,of which they readily accepted n moved on .A similar scenario reoccurs last year n out of Shame ,you are quick to co ...

• Concerned NSMQ Fanatic 1 year ago

This is tyranny at its peak. Why should a school be penalised for fighting for their rights ? This is the problem with Ghana. We are taught to accept whatever shithousery which is being thrown our way. Demoting a school becau ...

• Asare 1 year ago

Interesting write up. What has the minister got to do with a private initiative. Then we will turnaround and accuse him of interference.

• BigStone 1 year ago

Do you know much about the setup of the NSMQ? Do you know the role of MoE/GES/CHASS in the NSMQ?
    So petitioning those bodies are not out of place. Get more facts please. Primetime is NOT on their own in the organisation of t ...

• Rexford 1 year ago

Very pathetic. An answer from a book which they studied from isn't accepted by prime time just because they have their own answer is just monopoly.

• BigStone 1 year ago

What did the do to Presec and Achimota for protesting?
    Achimota even went to court to be reinstated in regional qualifiers and they won the case.
    Presec wrote a long thesis when they lost to Prempeh College from their old ...

• Ashanti 1 year ago

Before PrimeTime, there was the GOAT( PC). PrimeTime lacks the seasoned intellectuals to advise them. Demoting PC to whatever you wish to call it doesn’t add up to anything. PrimeTime is hurt because PC challenged them. You ...

• ed 1 year ago

this is wrong.....i think Prempeh should not partake .....

• BigStone 1 year ago

What is the evidence that all those lambasting Primetime are Old Boys of Prempeh College?

Do they have an app to ascertain that or just by the face of the pink sheet?

They should know that Prempeh College also have a lo ...

• Omanbapa Kwabena 1 year ago

Did Prempeh College take Primetime to court? And even if Prempeh took them to court and so what? Is it illegal to go to court? And what is the basis for demoting the College to participate in regional contest.
    This is very ...

• Senior Agabus 1 year ago

This marks the decline of the PrimeTime brand. The next generation will not recognize PrimeTime, overshadowed by your ego. Indeed, ego is the enemy. Prempeh College will continue to rise and shine globally. Long live Prempeh ...

• Atadwe 1 year ago

This path Primetime is taking will be their doom, how can you demote a School for Challenging an answer. Prempeh Brand is bigger than NSMQ. Holds most Record since it's inception. #BoycottNSMQ. #AllAshantiSchools

• Senior Agabus 1 year ago

PrimeTime is now an academic tyranny, acting to stifling freedom of thought, expression, causing academic inquiry. This marks the decline of the PrimeTime brand. The next generation will not recognize PrimeTime, overshadowed ...

• Samuel Adu Gyimah 1 year ago

The education minister should investigate this and take proper action

• Quame 1 year ago

The best is for the college to boycott n concentrate on international duties like the robotics, which is practically oriented not this chew n pour thing. Prime Time came to meet the college so they can't dictate for us. #Boyc ...

• OP 1 year ago

The posture of Prime Time can only be compared to that of a typical bush educated illiterate

• Linda Okyere 1 year ago

Primetime will soon lose their credibility in this program. They got to admit that science is FACT not faith and assumptions!

• Kubu 1 year ago

This primetime or whatever they call themselves should be ashamed of themselves. We the Seniors will not sit down for them to misbehave. This is Prempeh College and not any other school. I think we should boycott this theory ...

• HOW 1 year ago

PT I think you want to take to easy and lazy approach to punish the innocent one. PC didn't take you to court. It was an interested party who believes in proper education and academic work. PT stop misbehaving and lower you ...

• Daniel 1 year ago

To the best of my knowledge, an individual sought redress in court, and not Prempeh College. So why does Primetime want to punish the school for that?

Maybe I'm wrong, and Primetime has a good reason for sending Prempeh to ...

• Mudphysh 1 year ago

To me, this is the time for 'the shark quiz' to take it stand. If we can hype the shark like the way we do to NSMQ.... Primetime will know that they are nobody.

The shark quiz administrators should get more sponsors and m ...

• BigStone 1 year ago

This is very TRUE. Let's move to SHARKS QUIZ and hype it more.

PT is now rich through schools and old students support to the NSMQ so they are authoritarians on us.

Let's go to Sharks Quiz.

• Concerned Odadie 1 year ago

This sets a bad precedent. Prime Time should be open to dialogue and have a clear guideline to address issues of this kind. Resorting to underhanded tactics like these will mar their image and brand. They should comeback agai ...

• Paddy 1 year ago

No wonder our leaders have this mindset exhibited by these professors
    No wonder we've been retrogressing as a country
    Since the we got more educated every aspect of our economy has been going down including quize
    Eg. Tec ...