If I were Dr. Bawumia, I would accept defeat to Mahama now

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

But you aren't.

It seems you must be among the blind followers of Mahama. He himself knows all too well that Ghanaians will not close their minds and offer him an opportunity to plunder the state - what else is in it for ...

• Obaabinti Ohio USA 1 year ago

Now l know that Burkina Faso passport is more better than some Ghana doctorate degree.
    How can a learned doctor write such an article?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Of course the likes of you prefer a learned doctor who is a serial liar. Bawumliar, while in opposition touted himself as an economics wizard and one and only undisputed economist in the country. But after winning the electio ...

• Sco 1 year ago

No wonder you posit a comment the way you do. Air for brains.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bawumia is seriously over hyped. The Buffon Napo and try me Bawumia are not fit as leaders.

• Paa Kwesi 1 year ago

Name calling. If it is easy go nd do PhD and be a Dr some.. Respect your miserable self

• Murtala 1 year ago

On point.

• Bango 1 year ago

You are blind! We were witnesses of his media encounter! It was a bomb! Boom Boom Bawumia!

• Bk 1 year ago

Whaaat, plunder? How can the NPP armed bandits refer to the saint MAHAMA this way. Some of you are blinded by your stomachs and tribalism

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago

When the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you. This is the only bullet that kills Bawumiah's campaign strategies. The worst vice in the history of Ghana. When people complain about bad roads, digital, high ...

• James Toney 1 year ago

The article lacks objectivity. Ghana is going round in circles.

• Not From An Academic Like Yourself, Sir 1 year ago

So the elections should then be called off?

Help us READERS know where this has happened.

Long live Creative WRiters

Long Live Mother GHANA

Nye Dziko KWame

• Agya 1 year ago

Thanks God you are still blind as bat not seeing what is going on in the Country.

• Nana Duah 1 year ago

MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT AGAIN. HE WOULD LOSE MISERABLY BECAUSE OF HE HAS NO VISION AND THE AIRBUS SCANDAL

• Yusif 1 year ago

Duah, who are you? And how many votes do you have?
    It's clear, you are one of those on allowances from the Flagstaff house. Bawumia has failed big time during the media encounter and has lost the election the very day. Bette ...

• Sam The Sage 1 year ago

No matter what you say about Bawumia, he will win based on merits. It's only die hard NDC's who don't see what Nana & Bawumia Administration has done for the nation. It's the first time in Ghana's history many Kings or Chief ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

What merit has this Bawumia got left or you are talking about another bawumia? What merit has npp got left as a political party? You guys are not living in Ghana and therefore write anything from ignorance or for nokofio and ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

It is obvious that the only reason why supporters if the NDC think that they have already won the elections is because of the current economic conditions. This is whimsical and childish. It never occurs to them that the major ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Dr. John Baptist Naah, how did you obtain your doctorate degree? Did you buy it from Makola or Ibadan market? I swear that if you are part of the elite we have in Ghana, trust me, Ghana has not future.

In your wildest dre ...

• Uptown Boy 1 year ago

Naan might of bought his dr. digree

• TUTU LA PINTO 1 year ago

I THINK YOU WANTED TO SAY THE OPPOSITE. YOUR HEAD IS TURNING YOUR THINKING UP SIDE DOWN

• KA NA WU 1 year ago

Mahama can never be president. He is coming to LOOT and STEAL. Bawumia is a God-sent leader to lead Ghana to the next level. LONG LIVE DR. BAWUMIA.

• Ohene 1 year ago

Rather, Mahama should back off. How many times should Ghanaians reject him on the ballot?

How many times was Akuffo Addo rejected . If you have forgotten let me tell you
    2008, 2012 . It was his third attempt that he won. So by your own logic do the conclusion

• Kwamejazi 1 year ago

Saa another fool talking. The author needs his a brain check.

• KA NA WU. 1 year ago

The corrupt and incompetent 24-hour economy guy to be hired again?
    We are not going back!
    Jamais(never)!

• Odasman 1 year ago

Truth is bitter. You don't need magician to tell you the margin of defeat for DMB will be huge. Is like DMB is campaigning for JM oo.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Jokers of the Century indeed!

• Fiifi 1 year ago

If I were you, I would not say this

• Nii 1 year ago

Bawumia cannot accept defeat to the incompetent and corrupt Mahama! Bawumia all the way!!

• Kofi NDC 1 year ago

Masa it's seems like you are not on the ground. We lost the elections the very day this greedy man JDM, decided to contest again. What's his track record?

• Adpoc 1 year ago

YOU ARE BIASED. WAIT AND SEE, DR BAWUMIA WILL BEAT MAHAMA HANDS DOWN.
    YOU IDIOT MONKEY. KEEP QUITE. USELESS NDC, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA. MAHAMA GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ONE.

• PAUL KODOM 1 year ago

NKWASEA KASA

• Emily 1 year ago

When the fundamentals are weak the dollar will expose you

• Sco 1 year ago

Absolute balderdash. Moronic article.

• Don't disgrace Ghana's Intelligencia 1 year ago

Please, please, remove the title. It makes a mockery of the academic brilliance that bestows such an honour on those who deserve it.
    Mahama is a spent force; we can not reverse the fortunes of this country with a dead goat.

• dzimakpla 1 year ago

THIS ONE IS DELUDED

• Paa 1 year ago

Aaaba, do you really have a doctorate? Or you are a herbalist or something? Such a trashy writeup.

• Voiceless 1 year ago

Mr writer majority of Ghanaians had confidence in Nana Addo and Bawumiar that is why they got their second term. You are not wiser than this majority

• Yusif 1 year ago

Tweaakaaiii. Confidence in what? Did you say Nana?
    This haircut president? Businessmen and pensioners are ready with their voter's lD and are waiting patiently for December 7th.

• Ernest 1 year ago

You are just not serious...Bawumia will shock you and win this election

• Stephen Korsah 1 year ago

These are your opinion. Thankfully, the elections will not be determined by just your vote.

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

One of the most stupid write up I have ever come across

• John 1 year ago

You should reset yourself, Mahama should Reset himself and all NDC Leaders, Members first before telling Ghanaians to reset Ghana. I don't think you were in Ghana while Mahama was President??? But Ghanaians witnesse ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

NPP dogs who feed on bones thrown at them by the likes of abronye, wuntumi, stika etc put on your thinking cap for ones. The media encounter by bawumia was a bomb and I know those who have shame in NPP were embarrassed except ...

• Joyce 1 year ago

Bawumia is an empty barrel.

• Kwaku Mununkum 1 year ago

Your logic is warped, at best. When will your idol Mahama do a proper press encounter and not the stage-managed gigs he is wont to doing? Mahama inherited an Economy that grew by 9.29% in 2012. By 2016, without any external ( ...

• Paa Kwesi 1 year ago

Stop the equalisation with fake news. Why not mention the name of even one person who admitted to taking 10,000 cedis. In the opposition press conference it is a question of refusal to ask planted questions. There is no need ...

• OPANA 1 year ago

Did the double track change the academic year. This simply indicates the deception of those who speak for the NDC. This 419 attitude is gone for ever. No wonder they are struggling and not able to campaign on their record. I' ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

Does Mahama have any credibility left at all? Are you an intellectual Doctor or a quack Doctor? You are completely deft. Stupidity.

• Osei Yaw Bempong 1 year ago

Who's this man?

• Nyansani 1 year ago

Rubbish. You can accept defeat on behalf of John Mahama. You myopic, incompetent and shallow if you see mahama's non performance in government and politics which he has engaged for nearly 30 years now and claim that he is the ...

• K. Slang 1 year ago

You will be shocked by the Bawumia win in the impending election. He is a superior candidate ,
    And your candidate performed worse in a relatively normal global era. Snails koraa he couldn't handle, how much more turtle. JM i ...

• Benbella 1 year ago

Kai! Bawumia to lead Nkrumah's Ghana, then there are no thinking people in Ghana.... Ah! What sin have we committed? God have mercy.......

• Odaasi 1 year ago

You aren't and can't be so keep whatever to yourself.
    How many Ghanaians are you referring to?.
    Don't take for granted, majority of Ghanaians are discerning and knows what is good for themselves.
    Please this your write u ...

• Happy man 1 year ago

I don't t waist my time on this driver mate , one cedi, two cedis phone man. If I do all now,what will do if I win? No doubt you realize the hardships imposed on Ghanaians by your wicked old man and you are now promising to s ...

• Truthfully 1 year ago

This advise is folly unprecedent by all standards of logic. Please cite just one example of a Presidential candidate of the ruling party, who has a better message, a better track record and a better manifesto who abandons his ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

I'm praying very seriously that npp will lose massively

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Npp are surely hundred percent incompetent

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Akufo addo and bawumia don't know what they are doing

• William Ejisu 1 year ago

It's not over till the fat lady sings.