National Security must respond to Dormaahene's public pronouncements

Read Comments Comments (25)

• OXYGEN 3 months ago

The provocative statements are against the Asante Kingdom so the government is pretending not to have heard. The accident that took the lives of sixteen young people happened in Ashanti Region, they deliberately decided not t ...

• IF GOVERNMENT IS QUIET WHAT ABOUT PEACE COUNCIL? 3 months ago

YEAH WE ALL KNOW THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS BEHIND SO THEY WILL KEEP QUIET AND EVEN CONGRATULATE IN PRIVATE. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL, THE COUNCIL OF STATE, CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS? SO ARE ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

When a bunch of liars don't want their lies exposed, they call national security. He told the truth about the golden stool. Now, people can't handle it.

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Freedom of speech. Dormaahene has expressed his opinion, and you're entitled to voice your disagreements with his statements. Those pronouncements do not warrant any state intervention, regardless of how sacred you might perc ...

Correction:
    Covenant of the Ark.

• Ike 3 months ago

I agree with you.
    I also think you I have your mother before you were born, if you agree just state your disagreement.

• Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago

He's older than you. You never had his mother. Come with proper critique stupid fool

You're just as ignorant as the guy who wrote this useless article. I don't blame you for having your little brain stuck in your stinking rear-end. No one in Ghana is above reproach. No object in Ghana is above reproach. The D ...

• Brown 3 months ago

Most of the NDC members are seriously anti Asantis so nobody should be surprised by what is happening .

• Nsia 3 months ago

@what a load of absolute bollocks! The plonker who wrote this pyramid of piffle should also tell our useless national security guys to arrest anybody who might be bold enough to say "Jesus never resurrected".
    Apart from ...

• The Great 3 months ago

I absolutely agree with you. I think Dormaahene's provocative comments against Ashantis, Otumfour and the Golden Stool is a treat to peace and national security.

• Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago

Some few words are a threat to peace? How stupid and fragile are you. Go to war and see. Kwasia

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Not Great and the write.r. I hope you know who Harper Road at Adum(Kumasi) was named after. He was the British Colonial Administrator for Ashanti in the 1920s. This is what happenned to that golden crap in the 1920s. You ...

• Faris 3 months ago

Eiii!!! Asante's love attention!
    Noise nkoaaa!

• Willie 3 months ago

Chasing the wind.

• Kwame 3 months ago

I am not a believer in supernatural forces, but I am serving a traditional stool.
    The matter is that where there is a stool that represents the symbol of an ethnic group it at times come under attack by some people who don' ...

• Stephen Duah 3 months ago

I pray the Council ofbState,National House of Chiefs, Christian Council Muslim Council etcetc and the Government should step into the Bono and Asante brouhaha being drummed by the Dormaahene. We should not wait until Asant ...

• Onipaba 3 months ago

National Security will not react because John Mahamma is behind every attack directed against Otumfuo and Asanteman.Mahamma is a hypocrite Ashanti a are aware of that it is well noted

• Kofu 3 months ago

The writer dose not know what he is talking about. How can an NDC government have the courage to respond to a comment made by an NDC CHIEF? Please, mr. Writer save your time and Energy.

• KK 3 months ago

I don't know who wrote this article. However, it is clear that right from the outset he/she was biased. The write up has no sound and logical basis, full of lies, inaccuracies and above all portray a calculated attempt to mak ...

• Metal Breaker 3 months ago

Does it mean we have no free speech in Ghana? Or should just accept what we are told and should not raise questions when there is any?

• Asem bi Nti 3 months ago

Why don’t we have free speech we do, but remember where your free speech ends is where mine starts so let's be guided by how we can conduct ourselves in public discourse especially as leaders, so that our utterances will no ...

• John 3 months ago

Leave the alcohol man alone ok.

• Nsia 3 months ago

Maybe the writer of this crap should travel to England and piss on Harpers grave . A fact that the golden crap was actually found by the Brits..The facts actually dupport the Dormaahene 's theory.
    Read,,,,,,

In 1920 Har ...

• KH 3 months ago

Let the Asantehene unconditionally accept that slave trade is over and the Bono people and their Chiefs will not cede a micrometer of Bono land to Asante. Anybody can choose to live on the Bono territory, nevertheless, Bono ...