Why Ghana must address religious discrimination before it's too late

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Kwasea! There is no religious discrimination in Ghana. It is you Ntafour who are fighting among yourselves

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• CIA AGENT KILLED US GUARDS. 1 month ago

I thought when someone is denied the right to do something that constitution grants, the action of denying that person, is called discrimination. Especially when others are allowed to do that same act.

This issue is about ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

What Religious Discrimination is this one Talking about. In my entire life in Ghana , the only Religious discrimination Or. Disrespect I have experienced is by MUSLIM friends. They don’t respect Christians , they look ...

I'm sure you'd accept that the relationship between you and your friend cannot be accepted as the ideal relationship between Muslims and Christians in Ghana.

Friends fight and come back & that must mean we have to use tha ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

There is no religious discrimination in Ghana. I don't know what at all is wrong with Muslims. Just give them an inch, then they will begin to demand a yard. Wherever they are, they think they deserve much more. If Muslims wa ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

May be at the right time, when he feels that, speaking on it can earn political advantage, he'd come out.

Usually this is how some people respond to national issues.

• Paa Pee 1 month ago

I wonder if Islamic schools will accept Christian girls who refuse to wear the Hijab and wear mini skirts. Boys who do not pray and play Shatta Wale music and are Rastafari.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

To Issaka Sanie, how old are you? I can tell you right in your face that you people are rather trying to inflame "Religious Discrimination" in Ghana. Yes, and I don't feel ashamed to say that. Ghana is one of the few countrie ...

• Amapiano 1 month ago

So just because one school out of the lot refuses your request automatically results to religious discrimination. Ebeeiiii. Don’t forget the traditional worshippers, Buddhists, Hindus and the rest will soon be knocking on t ...

• Toda 1 month ago

You should also encourage lslamic missions to be proactive in building government assisted schools. The Ahmadis are doing very vell in this area. The other lslamic groups should follow the example of the Ahmadis to lessen the ...

That's a great point.

What is a more superior position is that, my Christian friend must be my family just as my Muslim people.

We are one family hence we must be eager and willing to share resources for our collectiv ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Why the majority of genocides are as a result of Western Europeans and US fermenting discriminatory acts against populations in a country which effect is mass killing and displacement of people.
    What is Srebrenitsa, Srebren ...

• Teda 1 month ago

Do you want to say what Boko Haram and other Islamic terrorist groups are doing (killing Christians) in Nigeria is not discrimination? genocide? Do you know how many Christians have died and are still dying. Is it Western Eur ...