No need to throw away precious money. The root causes are known and must be addressed. We need politicians with spines who will do the right thing without focusing on the next elections.
The root cause of the flooding is the despicable and reckless attitude of some Ghanaians who throw trash and garbage into gutters.
DISHONESTY! You are talking about Smart Tunnel to solve flooding when the problem is caused by galamsey!
There's galamsey in Accra too or you just wanted to say something that you have no idea of?
Kay, Let me educate you. A lot of the rivers and tributaries north of Greater Accra region eventually converge in Greater Accra region and empty into the Atlantic ocean. So, even though galamsey may not be happening in Accra ...
What is the difference between this "Smart Tunnel" and the suggestion made by a leader in the 60s concerning huge drainage systems to channel water into the sea, and the reaction of the people?
That leader was vilified as ...
If the root cause is the people throwing trash and garbage everywhere, the leaders must grow a pair and start ticketing and fining people who engage in these irresponsible behaviors and use the money to support the clean-up e ...
No need for Smart Tunnel. Ghana needs prayers to solve the flooding issue. Remember that prayers arrested the falling cedis, prayers solved the Akosombo water level issue, etc. It's just a matter of time. In God, 1000 years c ...
FLOODING : Also go and Check out the State of Florida in the USA about how they have been handling FLOODING & HURRICANES ; especially we are NOW in the HURRICANE Season in the State of Florida.
AS a HISTORICAL NOTE ...
ANOTHER EFUOM KWASIA!
IF GHANA HAD A FUNCTIONAL SEALED UNDERGROUND DRAINAGE SYSTEM WITH CAST IRON GRATINGS, PAVED ASPHALTED ROADS AND ROAD GULLIES AS WELL AS A FUNCTIONAL REFUSE COLLECTION AND RECYCLING SYSTEMS, WOULD EFUO ...