Tarkwa Mine: Why a state takeover is the wrong answer

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Osei Wiafe 1 month ago

We might not get the best, but there are smart Ghanaians like you, Mr. Writer, who have also gained expertise and knowledge abroad who are equally working abroad like any white guy, to come to Ghana and help us with the minin ...

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

The gentleman has suggested options which are likely to generate better economic outcomes. Take a look at politics in Ghana: a new government will come and change the leadership of all public companies and e institutions with ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

There are no suggestions other than fear mongering in this article.

we must as well, leave our homes for foreigners to run since they may take better care of our families.

We owe it to ourselves to think and evolve wa ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Maybe it is time to shut down the mines for future generations since we've hopeless mismanaged our share and still have no brains to mine them, says the ones who enjoyed scholarships to study abroad. Useless.

• KELEWELE 1 month ago

MASSA YOU DEY LIE
    ================
    You are advocating what we have been doing...and have done since adam! Why?
    Just shine your eyes away from your "obsessive" West and see what China has done to lift 1bn+ LIVES out of pove ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Should we allow foreigners to mine our resources to enrich themselves and build their countries? Is that what this writer is saying? They will then turn back to tell us we are a poor country and chase our citizens out of the ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Should we allow foreigners to mine our resources to enrich themselves to build their countries? Is that what this writer is saying? They will then turn back to tell us we are a poor country and chase our citizens out of thei ...

• Imani 1 month ago

Who is this boot-licker?

• Fromtomfrom 1 month ago

A shameless exhibition of dogmatic-idiotic attachment to Western neo-liberal nonsense, and afro-inferiority complex.

• The Mahama's will take over and soon collapse it 1 month ago

The Chiefs and politicians are dangerously toying with the fate of Ghanaians and all key beneficiaries including the chiefs themselves, locals, workers and the general public. By the way, has govt ever run any successful mine ...