Entertainment

Why The NPP Lost The Elections

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Stephen Darko- USA 11 years ago

There are good lessons to learn from your educative presentation. God bless you.

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

Nobody is going to convince me that ndc won on issues.Most of us voted along tribal lines and nothing else!!People are NDC or NPP and nothing will sway them in any other direction. To give other reasons for NPP's loss is arra ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

NPP must make sure of equal representation of all the ethnic groups in Ghana. Ashantis and Akyems can have total control of the party but they should not be surprised to stay in opposition for a long time.

• Taamiawu 11 years ago

But be careful the NPP posse does not come looking for you wherever you live in Toronto, a metropolis with a disproportionate number of of NPP supporters and sympathizers.
    As to your concluding paragraph, all I can tell you ...

• akaw 11 years ago

my friend you dont know what you are talking about so get a fuck out and keep your canadian citzen and leave us alone. i will win the battle from the court ok

• akaw 11 years ago

my friend you dont know what you are talking about so get a fuck out and keep your canadian citzen and leave us alone. i will win the battle from the court ok

• You Bet 11 years ago

This writer is one of the Ashantis who don't see anything good in people from the north. I think it is time for the few northerners who are members of NPP to leave the party. Saying that the choice of Dr. Bawumia did not he ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I also disagree with the author for portraying Bawumia's weakness in the North.As for me,I think Nana Addo made the biggest mistake by telling the electorate that he has nominated Bawumia to tap into his economic expertise.If ...

• joe 11 years ago

U are a very good observer and i know the NPP faithfuls will never like you but the truth had to be said and you had just done that.Cheers from london

• kojo poku 11 years ago

Thank you and a happy new year. I agree with you. NPP lost purely on Nana Addo Age and charisma. Floating voters deserted him. It is also true, the demise of Prog Mills and the youthful Mahama and Mahama being a Northerner- h ...

• GODFRED,ATLANTA-USA 11 years ago

YOU BETTER CHECK THE RESULTS AGAIN MR. FKK,FOR THE NPP TO CLAIM 10 SEATS IN THE NORTH,INCREASED THEIR NUMBERS IN THE STRONG HOLDS OF THE NDC AND YOU THINK THIS WAY,THEN I THINK YOU NEED TO CLEANSE YOUR POLITICAL LENSES.AFTER ...

• dan 11 years ago

the presidential portion of election was stolen!

• Judge 11 years ago

Well, defeat hurts especially watching all your effort and resources go down the drain. Ghanaians should have the patience and the tolerance to allow the NPP to have its last kicks. The truth is the party did not anticipate l ...

• Ibrahim 11 years ago

This is the truth they will not listen to,right thinking members of npp will see wisdom in your write up, but the monkeys and rats who have no love for the party will rain insults instead of reflecting on the issues raised. s ...

• DAGADU 11 years ago

Mr Toronto' who does not "leave" in Ghana.You could have written a more balance article if you had elaborated on some of these challenges.

• king zuma 11 years ago

how much were u paid to write this senseless article by the thieves.stop blinding the people of ghana.

• Alhaji Pressman, 11 years ago

Hey, if at the end of the day you don't know that NDC supposedly won the election because Afari Gyan and his henchmen massaged the electoral numbers for them, then Mr Know-all, you are not worth what you take yourself for. It ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

This is a well-meaning article by choosing and arranging the ideas in systematic manner. Unlike some articles they use all sort of words they themselves don't understand. I wish Akufo Addo would read this article and then com ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

His nomination of Paa Kwesi Amissah was a masterpiece.Nana Addo did not listen to advise when some elders in his party told him that he will the elections if he goes ahead to nominate Bawumia.Oyiwa,here we are.
    Happy New Yea ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

he will lose the elections

• ebotc 11 years ago

Boy Kofi, that would have changed nothing. Either way Nana would have been defeated for all the insults he leveled against other tribes. How do you expect a tribe in Ghana to vote for you when you keep on insinuating that on ...

• dan 11 years ago

use your brain,even with no stolen votes(we know happened) 60% npp/cpp/ppp & fed up ndc members voted for NPP..the gains in mp's of npp party prove it!

• dan 11 years ago

terrorist..So US embassy & dept of state will tell american to stay out of ghana and cape coast and other slave site will be empty with tourist..Even more Ghanians will have no jobs and have to excape to usa to clean toilets ...

• Nina 11 years ago

I do well agree with all your points except one, that "the NPP failed to attack Prez Mahama". They in their tiny mind attacked all the Northerners where Prez Mahama comes from. They went on about all Northerners belongs to t ...

• Agoooo 11 years ago

I pray to God to touch the heart of only open minded people to post Comments on Ghanaweb

• KWAME YEBOAH 11 years ago

NPP thought Ghanians needed their leadershid more than they needed Ghananian votes. They were just arrogant. Kwabena Agyapong,Ursula Owusu,Francess Assiem,Sammy Awuku,Karbo,Kennedy Agyapomg,Napo and Sir John should be blamed ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo has been consistent with Free SHS since 2008 but he finds it very hard to explain the funding.Many of us like the idea very much but I suspect Nana and NPP underestimated our intelligence.Today they will tell us abo ...

• kd 11 years ago

please you are laughing at your own joke. presidential, npp made significant strides in the north than before. try n put ur facts right.

• Jacob Atsu Agbenuzah 11 years ago

You see, their behaviour. They will remain in opposition forrver

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

I am convinced that your analysis is true to the point. Well done.

• 007 11 years ago

U are a full,i jst read ur 1st paragraph.i tink u are a full.let me tel u.npp did nt loose.hw can u tel us this y u are nt in gh.spare us

• frankie 11 years ago

check ur. spelling b4 u make a fool out of ur-self

• Chris 11 years ago

This post mortemi is apt to the point. What is missing though is the NPP's alienation of votes from ethnic Gas, Ewes and Northeners trough the unguarded and reckless attacks on them by the candidate himself and others like Ke ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

And there are even many more reasonsn also. NPP simply run an incompetent campaign

• yaw 11 years ago

You have said it all. In addition, the NPP flag bearer, Akufo-Addo, did not respect the piece accord of NANA OTUMFUO ASANTEHENE

• nii ankrah 11 years ago

U said it all

• ganiman 11 years ago

like father like son,when will the npp will stop isulting people they dont even know?Its sin to insult someone because he express his oppinion.If the npp did not stop the insult,it may affect the party 2016 election.The leade ...

• Karen-uk 11 years ago

YOU GOT BRAINS MR FKK,YOU SAID IT ALL AND I COULDNT AGREE WITH YOU MORE.YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY SHOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.IT IS THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEW YEAR 2013 AND YOU HAVE JUST WON MY MAN OF 2013 AWARD.WELDONE MR FKK

• SANTORO 11 years ago

YOUR POINTS REALLY MAKE A VERY GOOD SENSE. BRILLIANT.

• kofi tamaley 11 years ago

why is that u people dont accept that the election was rigged. mahamas 1st coupdetat was to kill atta mills but his 2nd coupdetat that is to steal ghanamans vote will not wash. u people must wait small for the suprm court cas ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

NDC is so riped for confusing the NPP. The JJ' s played a key part in loosing the NPP. Who told you NDP was a breakaway of NDC?

NPP was like endorsing NDP, not endorsing and later Nana apologising to Konadu at Efua Suther ...

• dan 11 years ago

they knew she would steal 75% of ndc vote! that reason they disqualify her!

• Kobena 11 years ago

What else could NPP do, when we have a bunch of shameless thieves who simply ignore the laws of the land and common decency and pad votes for their favorites? God Almighty has shown them up for what they are, just common thie ...

• Kofi Adu 11 years ago

I am just wondering what exactly the argument NPP is going to use if and when the supreme court rules them out. What will their narrative be ?

• Agyeman 11 years ago

Suppreme court cannot throw this case out. Visit the website and read what they presented, if they get proves, NPP will win hands down. Read and stop writing stupid comment. NPP will win

• frankie 11 years ago

Job well done but in my opinion the conclusion have put a little dent on the whole piece. And this's why? A Precedent would be set by the Supreme Court regardles of the outcome which in itself, would be educational (provided ...

• ebiradze 11 years ago

kwaseaaa kwa.

• COMPLEX 11 years ago

I quite agree with the writers'intuitive perception of the underlying reasons for the second fall of the NPP and would also add that in any truly and fairly contested elections the NPP cannot match the NDC.Afrifa helped Busia ...

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

Let's have honest elections and we will know who the true winners of elections are in Ghana

• P.K. Agyekum 11 years ago

Boy,you're 100% right about your analysis,there is no need to cry over the split milk

• Zinzi 11 years ago

Sorry do you know the difference btween 'leave' and 'live' ?

• OHENE AHUAKESE 11 years ago

I SAID IT EVERY NOW AND AGAIN THAT AKOMEA, THE NPP COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR WAS INCOMPETENT.HE WAS TRUELY USELESS AND COMPLACENT AND HAD NO CLEW ABOUT STRATEGIES ANDTACTICSBUT FOOLISHLY INDULGED IN ENCOURAGING INSULTS, INNUENDO ...

• Yakubbu 11 years ago

Who are you? Did you read their allegations presented. where on earth will a place will be allowed to votes after the voting date and not allowed anothers to vote. This is your free and fair votes Come-on? Can canadian Premie ...

• Gananiba 11 years ago

Yakubbu,

You are very stupid paaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• wzam 11 years ago

you are right bro

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• kofi 11 years ago

how can you insult FKK,like that because the npp lost.the guy,is right in making such a good analyses.those insulting him are rather fools and ignorant.

• dan 11 years ago

stole the election you fools..only won by 50% that mean 1/2 country wan you dead!

• big tension 11 years ago

sir, you are not a judge . so please keep quite, until the supreme court comes out with its findings.i am sorry you dont know what you are talking about. npp won the election, period.

• Amewu 11 years ago

Tombs high! for your very objective and realistic analysis based on fact. We need more people like you to enligthen the ignorant masses who are at the mercy of these NPP mischievous and diabocal acts with the sole intent of m ...

• gaddafi 11 years ago

u are crazy ...u dont kwn anything..

• Sankofa 11 years ago

NPP lost the elections due also to their belligerence and incitement of tribal conflict, the lack of grace and humility to admit mistakes nd apologise.

Nana Akuffo Addo has failed to exhibit leadership qualities, is seen a ...

• IAKUA 11 years ago

ONE WORD LOST THE PM SHIP FOR Gordon brown,''biggot'' one sentence lost the precedency for NPP ''ALL DIE BE DIE'' ghanaians do not forget quickly ....but it wIll be third time if NPP guards their MOUTHS

• RRR 11 years ago

FOOLS NPP

• IAKUA 11 years ago

ONE WORD LOST THE PM-SHIP FOR Gordon brown,''biggot'' one sentence lost the preSIdency for NPP ''ALL DIE BE DIE'' ghanaians do not forget quickly ....but it wIll be third time LUCKY if NPP guards their MOUTHS

• barnes,new york 11 years ago

it is clear that npp has lost the election miserably and it is only unwise will defend this

• afua köln 11 years ago

ghtsnhiopmfd

• Ben 11 years ago

My brother I side with you completely, a spade need to be called a spade. IT high time Akufo Addo and the NPP wake up from their slumber and acknowledge defeat thereafter for once. This their disbelief of losing a general el ...

• asare 11 years ago

am disapointed in you,re u even in the country,mtcheeeeew nana did not loose kk,say u re in favour of the ndc n stop beating around the bush.

• Capt nine pence 11 years ago

The writer should have added another paragraph on the fact that beside the free free things the npp also dwelt too much on their war mongering of all die die, yen aka duo,if ec fails to declare them winners the country would ...