Entertainment

The Electoral Commissioner and the Quarter of a Million GROPAA Voters

Read Comments Comments (44)

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

The EC'S Sulley Amadu was just planted there to assist Afari Gyan in his obstinate determination to steal the elections for the NDC. They are kept on adding and subtracting till they got anything above 50 percent for Mahama. ...

• SOFOKRO 11 years ago

Just like the NPP succeeded in 2004 but failed in 2008. As a man thinketh, so he is. If you dont understand that you've lost, you can go and burn the sea or river Bosomtwe

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Say something useful that address the author's analytical account and stop these childish responses that draw us back!

• KATH 11 years ago

You have to face the consequences of your mistakes or bad deeds, you better tone down because the noose is tightening around your neck, kwasia julor.

You seat at Shippengburg Uni as an Africa Slave trade history 'teacher', ...

?

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

I find it 'interesting' that when people cannot counter Akadu they resort to insults.

sofokro, you have still not addressed the issue. Burning the sea or Lake Bosomtwe does not answer the question.

• New Sheriff in Town. 11 years ago

The founder of the NDC, Jerry Rawlings said they suspected some irregularities in the 2004 elections but did not go to court because "we had no evidence". He did not go burn the Volta. The NPP say they have evidence so they a ...

• KKA 11 years ago

You diehard npp are conspiracy theorists and nothing more. once you've lost you read hidden meanings to what you don't understand. your ignorance is not ghana's problem. better go find a life because your investments in 2012 ...

What is conspiratorial about this analytical essay. He argues that even if we fathomed all the overseas personell, etc., the number given by the EC is not warranted. So tell us what is conspiratorial here. Did the author over ...

• Sani 11 years ago

Or Ivorians crossing the border into Ghana to do important business that just coincides with our elections.

Now did mention the Ivory Coast, or it was just a Freudian slip on your part. Are you from the Ivory Coast who sneaked in to vote! Kwabena Akurang-Parry has five degrees so call him DOKITA!

• Sani 11 years ago

Where I live, everybody is a "Mr" whether they have ten degrees including triple PhDs or not. Addressing them as "Mr" in no way detracts from their academic statuses. That's just how public debate is carried on in this near-e ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Ashantiss often fraudulently claim to have titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus. These kejetia titles mean to them a lot, this mindset breed the sort of selfishness that is inherent i ...

• Daysia 11 years ago

IMHO you've got the right anwser!

• iqojxmkknh 11 years ago

1MrQQH jsvafagdyxno

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

KKA, I disagree with you on conspiracy theory. The issue raised by the author is legitimate to ask and answers provided. For example, when I was a student in Bulgaria, there were only three members of staff at the Ghana Embas ...

• OBENG RAGO 11 years ago

Due to my extended holiday in Ghana, I was naturally petrified by the outcome of NPP winning their Election Petition. I thought NDC has far many violent thugs for NPP supporters to contend with. The Azorka boys alone will w ...

• KATH 11 years ago

They will live to regret it, they don't believe in any thing apart from their Akadu Akurang pussy issues.

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians often fraudulently claim to have titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambi ...

Too much time wasted!

• Octavio 11 years ago

FOUND PUPPIES- 18th and Arizona Avenue. 2 butterscotch coolred pit bulls, boy and girl- about 5 pounds each. I don't really know how old they are, but they are old enough to eat hard food. I have taken then home to 4th and ...

• Juminten 11 years ago

Hi Julie love, love, love this video blog post! It totally acveehid your objective as I feel like we were sitting together chatting over warm mugs of cocoa. And you've inspired me I share all the fears you mentioned, feel ...

• Omar 11 years ago

If my proeblm was a Death Star, this article is a photon torpedo.

• Affinity 11 years ago

Your posintg is absolutely on the point!

You are not ignorant but you do not appear to understand the writer's analysis.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

pls tell us,did the ec inform us that he created the figure 241 524 u mentioned based on those outside the country?do you know he had to make provisions for unforseen circumstances,if someone turns up with an authentic id fro ...

Whether you an NDC, NPP, or DDT, sometimes you have to put aside your partisan mind and resort to objective ones. That is what makes us intelligent human beings, other than that you sound like a piece of dead wood!

Let me ...

• KATH 11 years ago

The noose is tightening on this pussy lover neck at Shippengburg Uni, hahahahaha, may be Nana Akufo Addo kortibortor will follow suit.

I will be happy if you will use your Slave trade History lesson in intelligent discours ...

Tonight is the night! I have read three illuminating articles, and Bro Kwaku yours is one of the three. Thanks for such analytical pieces.

• KATH 11 years ago

Akurang Akadu mean-spirited, officious, and often unbelievably petty as an Ashanti with a grandiose sense of self, but also have a distorted view of reality and constantly imposing on others a false reality made up of distort ...

• Seymour Gray, LL. 11 years ago

In Ghana, as in the US, there are two parties that split the vote approximately in half. With this as a correct premice then there is a Magic Number that if given to either party will cause the party that receives that Magic ...

• Jack Where are u 11 years ago

My friend we are discussing total registered voters and not total valid votes cast. The two aren't the same so stop attaching rigging to this. If blockhead like you knows more than the NPP then no wonder they lost and are sti ...

• KWAKU FOSU 11 years ago

He is a thief an arm-robber

• Paul Afotey 11 years ago

That is a big lie by the EC

• JOHN BOAFO 11 years ago

GREY HAIR MEN ARE WIDELY KNOWN TO BE WISE BECAUSE THEY THEY ARE ALWAYS THINKING POSITIVE.WHAT DO WE SEE IN THE CASE OF AFARI GYAN?HE IS ALWAYS THINKING OF STEALING SINCE HIS CHILDHOOD,RESULTING IN HIS GREY HAIR.HENCE HE IS A ...

• ASWAB KEN 11 years ago

KWAK,THIS IS THE POINT,YOU,VE RAISED A GOOD QUESTION FOR THAT AFARI GYAN TO ANSWER, ANY STUPID WILL SEE SENSE IN YOUR PERFECT ARGUMENT,PLEASE COME TO GHANA WE SHALL APPOINT YOU CJ, OR IGP,OR EC CHAIRMAN, A VERY CLEVER LAWYER, ...

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

The revised figure was 14,031,793.

• tiger shark 11 years ago

It has since long been proved that the
    number of persons who actually voted are far less than those who registered.
    There couldnt be an over voting,Turn and change things it will not help.

• william 11 years ago

You arguing on the basis of guessing figures! Ridiculous. But the EC will respond if they have to, in court. Hope you at least know that the category you refer to includes their dependants. Guess their numbers too!

• Jack Where are u 11 years ago

Poor grammar 'Did GROPA voters went through verification?

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The people should not tolerate thieves.
    If they are stealing elections today, just think what they will do to nation tomorrow?
    I have lost all respect for Mahama if he played part or had any knowledge and he allowed it.
    Gh ...

• Shitor ker kenan 11 years ago

Gbee tsatsu

• Luckie 11 years ago

AKAIK you've got the asnewr in one!

• Kenji 11 years ago

Real brain power on display. Thanks for that anwser!