Entertainment

What They Don't Teach You at Legon

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Sani 11 years ago

Read and learn. A university degree is important but a degree from the university of life is equally important.

Anyway what they don't teach you at Legon, they will teach you at Kumasi Legon. I don't know if Otabil Legon ...

• The Eye Germany 11 years ago

Surely, what one experiences after lower and tertiary education, is more important to shape your life;your eventual success and failure in life, depends upon what you go through and utilise at the "street university." If body ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Why do we ALWAYS quote foreigners? That is what they teach at Legon: the best comes from the West!It is the day nursery rhyme built into our psyche! Ah the best comes from the West!

"You should learn to become what the Ame ...

• Dontoh 11 years ago

You are quite stupid. You're Ghanaian and yet write your 3rd grade poetry in English. Why not in Twi?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Ad3n nti wo kyr3w wo do no wo Nyiresi kasa mu! S3be woy3 onyasafo paa!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Akadu come up with your own suggestions. You are always negative

• Adwoa Feimaah 11 years ago

Not everyone in Ghana speaks Twi,who is then stupid?

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

The author could have at least quoted one of his teachers from nursery to University.

He hasn't shown any appreciation for those who made him what he is now rather quick to quote foreigners.African Mentality Paaaaa? The au ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

I CHEATED THRU HIGH SCHOOL N COLLEGE. WEN U R DEALING WITH OYIBO MAN, U HVE TO KNOW HOW TO CHEAT. BCOS HE DONT TRUST U NIGGA

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Very good article! Very inspiring.

• Bo Ho Bio 11 years ago

Stephen, I'm very surprized tht you did not mention reasoning and critical thinking skills, the reason you have to depend on someone else's work to write your article. It does not matter how brilliant one is, if we do not ha ...

• SADIK ALHASSAN 11 years ago

Indeed this is the kind of articlw we are looking for. We are tired of Ghanaian politics. Bravo Stephen

• PAUL YENTUMI 11 years ago

What you learn in life is the best form of education.If what we learn at Ghana's universities could change things, Ghana would have been a better place to live in.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

This is particularly true with respect to our country. We some how assume that those who have had formal legal training are the best minds, have a monopoly over wisdom and are the only people best suited to be politicians. ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

The last paragraph of the article gives a very poignant summary of the author's contribution to this all-important subject. True, learning extends beyond school and university.

• Kobena 11 years ago

Hei, my friend, much stuff but rather senseless because there is a vast difference between Knowledge and Success.There is more to it and a price is attached to each Discipline.My former Prof. has never tasted Success.

• Dr Robert K Glah 11 years ago

Good stuff.
    We are in the material world and we must be relevant to it: success is knowledge with reasonable money and support for the less fortunate.
    Kobina is too blunt and arogant professor

• Kobina 11 years ago

Kobina is not only blunt and aRRogant
    but has brilliant stuff.Your world is only that of the material.There are other worlds that you know nothing about.This shrinks your "success" into a myopic one.I can write pages,
    but I ...

• Alpha&Omega 11 years ago

I hope McCormack does not turn up to be yor standard.Find a better Yardstick.Chicken and Egg :Which one came first?

• Albert 11 years ago

Good article. Life indeed teaches us more than life does.The one thing worth mentioning is that. in this competitive world of ours, you absolutely need university education to have a shot at the attractive jobs out there.

• Ya0 11 years ago

Asem ooooo. Good Job. Life is indeed school

• afriyie kwasi 11 years ago

is very through, from five to sex year stated to pick something from their teachers.In the children get good education up to university state is good the list IS good state is also not good the list also bad . we are need qua ...

• Johnny Cash 11 years ago

read thro' this piece and saw the reality of life experiences. for sure you learn a lot of things thro life experiences, and not the classroom (university). thank you for reminding us, Mr. Owusu

• Ghana citizen of integrity. 11 years ago

The wise graduates learn from the older generation but the too know ones miss the boat by being too arrogant.

• joe 11 years ago

Brilliant,this is what we need now!.blessing

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Your advice on physical exercise is my only take home message. Why spend so much time trying to explain something so simple and obvious? You should have said University, not Legon

• Sammy 11 years ago

Brilliant! I enjoyed reading it.

• boloyeung,finland 11 years ago

the failure of university graduates acknowledging the fact that there is a big difference btn "school sense" nd "home sense" is the beginning of all impasses in their life after school.making it in life is not solely dependen ...

• Oti Akenteng 11 years ago

A very important article about life.We should know that life is what you make it and not somebody make it for you.Once again Stephen you are the best.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

An excellent piece of writing. The source and sustainer of life is the Lord JESUS CHRIST.

• Bernard 11 years ago

Your write up is a must read for all fresh graduates. A lot of them tend to look down on those who are not as educated as they are in the field of work...they forget these are the people they must learn from in order to be su ...

• KBK 11 years ago

That's perfect article for the beginning of de year. God bless de writer

• Frank 11 years ago

When wisdom speaks and accepted and adhere to, it brings peace, joy and progress into the life of a man. Thanks Papa for this great piece

• Kobby 11 years ago

Great piece indeed !!!
    we must learn to substantiate our claims !!!