Entertainment

RE: Bawumia To Lead NPP? – 2

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Nyamekye, USA 11 years ago

Another stupid tribal NPP supporter. Go lick your wounded pride and shut up!

• Danlaadi 11 years ago

People like this author dont love NPP. We in Ghana know we must be more reconciliatory to win future elections. We are in the majority, rich etc but we need others to win and should therefore no come public with our unscienti ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

When you write about Akans supremacy and wealth you make us laugh. We should have an all inclusive set up. What thrash is this. Rich while you still shit in the open and import even turkey tail. You guys are simply narrow min ...

• Paa Kobina 11 years ago

No census in Ghana's history has ever shown Akans to be a majority in Ghana.

Yet NPP and Akan tribalists keep believing and saying this.

Also Akans are not monolithic as we all know. Many Fantes who along with Asantis a ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

They believe in what?NPP believes n queuing so regardless how foolish the next in line is, he should lead Ghana typical wofa be di mi na ko bull shit!Criminals!

• Bennito 11 years ago

Folks can't you read between the lines?This article is a set up designed exactly to whip up the very comments you folks are making.

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

The NPP can not and will never be an Akan party; it could at best be tagged as a-thre-ethnic centered part -asante, akyem and kwahu. Take Techiman which is supposed to be the cradle of the Akan civilization for instance, the ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

"Take Techiman which is supposed to be the cradle of the Akan civilization"

The ancient Adanse kingdom, which is now a state of Asanteman, is a far far older settlment of the Akan people than Bono. Takyiman is not even a B ...

• OPARE 11 years ago

I don´t think you need to waste your time on this tribal bigotwho opens his mouth before he thinks.As to where they have such fallacy as to Akans being a majority tribe in this country,only God knows.If this chaff has any se ...

Who are the Easteners? Do you think all people of Eastern region are Akyems? For instance, New Juaben (Koforidua) is part of Asanteman. Even the Nifahene of Akyem-Abuakwa (Asiakwahene) is an Asante royal and ancestral brother ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Paa Kobina woye kwasea pii. Akan constitute 35%of Ghana population. They are about 8.465384million ie Asante,Akyem and B/Ahafo have 97constituencies multiply by 87,272. That is 24m/275 =87,272 times (47+26+24)=8,465,384 bein ...

First of all Asante is not restricted to Asante region, as I have already pointed out. Secondly, Asante has the largest population density. Lastly, the Akan tribe is bigger than that consisting in Ghana of: Asante, Akyem, Kwa ...

consisting in Ghana of: Asante, Akyem, Kwahu, Akyem, Akuapem, Bono, Ahafo, Denkyira, Akwamu, Fante, Nzema,Sefwi,Aowin, Assin, just to mention a few.

• babaza 11 years ago

Thank u bro

• Joseph 11 years ago

If Akans constitute 50% of the population, they will still need one (1) to rule since the requirement for majority is 50%+1. So you will lose by winning.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

The closest someone from the North came to leading the party was, Alliu Mahama. If the party had united around him, the Asante and Akyem friction in the party would have been drastically reduced. NPP cares less about who had ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...the party has obviously come to a workable agreement where leadership of the party rotates between the Busia / Victor Owusu camp and the Danquah/ Ofori – Atta Camp with the Running Mate (No. 2) slot permanently reserved ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...permanently reserved for the Dombo camp..."
    Pathological liar!!! Who made you the mouthpiece of the NPP?

• You bet 11 years ago

The NPP will remain in opposition big time. They should change the name of the party from NPP to OP (Opposition Party).

You bet, let's make it POPP - Perpetual Opposition People's Party.

• DKB 11 years ago

Funny how some of you think one party ruling forever will ever be good for this country. It only goes to show how short sighted and unintelligent some of you are. NDC to rule forever....who loses? You grandchildren so wise up ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The CPP is needed

• nana odei 11 years ago

if u do not have anything meaninig doing master,stop wasting our time .ur article is irrelevant. i am a christian but should bawumia lead npp i will vote for him. am looking at competency and he has it, i can not point out t ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Agyeman, you are not fooling anybody with this NDC disguised propaganda. This is infantile analysis stoop in the standard NDC tribal attack of the NPP. Take a hike and stop writing this nonsense. Your mischief is too obvious. ...

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

Where in the NPP constitution is a convention stated that leadership switch between two sides? By the way the UP was not Busia/Victor Owusu and Danquah/Ofori Atta, and Dombo factions. Go back and learn your history well. This ...

• ROKPOR 11 years ago

akans are too proud and arrogants....

Not all Akans oo please. I'm an Akan but I see all Ghanaians as brothers and sister hence my indifference as to who becomes NDC's flagbearer. Please point your fingers to where they belong for my ethnic Techiman welcomes all ...

Takyiman is a Fante founded town. The Bono culture and language is largely influenced by northeners.The tenth King of Bonoman, Ali Kwame is said to have travelled to Western Sudan. Some other Bonos had travelled there as well ...

• Bishop 11 years ago

You seemd to be a well educated man with lots of info. Though sometimes your one dimensioanl/tribalistic views turn some of us off I however admire your knowledge base. I think you should continue to use your knowledge of Gha ...

• Abudu i Adam 11 years ago

Kwasi Osei Agyemang
    Ontario, Canada

At athe best of time I will seize at appropriate opportunity to comment omn this nonsensical article.

We did reserve the highest respect for you , however this article doesn't supp ...

• ROKPOR 11 years ago

Kwasi Osei Agyemang
    Ontario, Canada

At athe best of time I will seize at appropriate opportunity to comment omn this nonsensical article.

We did reserve the highest respect for you , however this article doesn't supp ...

Kwasi Osei Agyemang
    Ontario, Canada

• jaylo 11 years ago

bogus piece

• captain 11 years ago

this same reason npp will never win my vote again

• Kwame 11 years ago

Stalin was not a Russian and Barack Obama is half Anglo-Saxon. Tetteh Quarshie was not an Akan.

• Abodraku Peace 11 years ago

My friend do think we are going to vote for Allan? Either we project Bawumia quickly or we forget 2016 election.

• okukuseku 11 years ago

Totally disgusting. No wonder people dont understand the NPP. Asantes and Akyems always vote with this bogus democratic ideology and turn round to lable other ethnic groups tribalistic? God save Ghana. A dynasty of a sort? It ...

• Bill 11 years ago

You live in Canada and you are preaching ethnic and religious hatred.I don't think Ghanaian bother about the religion of their leader.
    You should not form a party that represent just a part of the country.
    The United stat ...

ALL RESPECT I HAD FOR YOU HAVE DIMINSHED .

WRE WERE ALL YOU LUNATICS AND RACIST WHEN KWAME NUAKO THREW THE BOOKS OF THIS NPP PARTY - TORONTO CHAPTER PARTY INTO THE DUST BAIN

IT WAS A NORTHERNER , ABUDU ADAM AND A MUSLE ...

• Ruben Adzakpa, PhD, Canada 11 years ago

To still remain in ethnical considerations in these days' reality is very dangerous. I have no benefit to get from NPP. I'm not a Ghanian, but I have a good knowledge of Ghana's realities. We should go beyond such ethnical co ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

It is interesting when people try to sound posh, elitist and aristocratic. Kwesi, it is left-of-centre inclusive, 'tribal-blind' and all-embracing parties that win elections these days not so-called conservative parties. You ...

• Adam 11 years ago

Why on earh do you think that USA hate Muslims? I am a a proud United States Citizen and a Muslim and beg to differ. The Saudis, The Jordanis, The Egyptians are among USA allies. USA has no allegiance to any country except Is ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

You have just confirmed why Ghanaians are wary of voting for NPP. It's foundamentally Ashanti/Akyem party. Any wonder the rest of the Akans are not enthusiastic to put NPP back into power. Do not bring the USA into your demen ...

• Bennett 11 years ago

'birth right' indeed!If there is anything that goes by the term political naivity, then that is precisely what Kwesi Osei Agyemang has displayed in his article.

• Waliata 11 years ago

If the NPP was not tribalistic they would not by-pass the incumbant VP to Kufour and select Akuffo-Addo as the presidential candidate for the 2008 election. And also I dont think it is smart to think all asantes, and for that ...

• Prof. Wayo Seini 11 years ago

Kwasi Osei Agyemang has come out with a "trinity" classification of the structure of our great party wihich is quite revealing. While I agree with him that we are conservatives who play by leadership layers of the party, I st ...