News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Parliamentary seats we lost that we should have won!

Read Comments Comments (22)

• www.panafricanistinternational.org 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

This is a very healthy exercise. The NPP should have been doing this earlier before they miss out important details. I am however at a loss, as to why an article that be ...

• BERNARD TETTEH 11 years ago

The valuable lesson to be learned from your convoluted article is that tribal politics and ethnic-based calculations will always fail,in my beloved Ghana.

This segment I quote, from your article, reveals your misguided foc ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

Bernard, I tell you- Kpakpo was only being realistic and downto earth. Over 75% of us vote along tribal lines! Krobos, Adas, Ewes... consistently vote NDC. Asantes, Akims and non-coastal Fantes vote NPP.That is the naked trut ...

• ******** 11 years ago

Bernard, don't you think you were rather too hard on Nii Allotey? He just gave you the situation on the ground and this is what he gets? Look I think the Ga population and voters are as sophisticated as they come and I agree, ...

Quoting you:

"Think about how and why the Gas voted massively to Mrs. Okiti Dua who is not a Ga-Adange"

So darn fixated on tribe!! DAMN!!! Give it up already!! If that assertion of yours holds true then it did not matte ...

I can soundly debunk your notion that "Over 75% of us vote along tribal lines".

First of all, the last time I checked, registering for the national elections does not involve any identification of a person's ethnicity, exc ...

• DAN 11 years ago

come to america or South Africa or Germany..And all the white people want you dead, no mater your tribe or country, YOUR ALL BLACK

• Joe 11 years ago

This is a contestable result by all NPP standard. Probably NDC was robbed. The party should go to court for the court to declare NDC the winner. This is NPP style of winning where they lost, NDC could adopt it. it may work, w ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

No, the courts should do the braisntorming for NPP. That is what they prefer. And then in 2016 when they lose they will still blame somebody.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Great and factual article

• odeneho 11 years ago

Asem beba dabi! if mahama can get a whooping 14359 vote more than the parliamentary candidates then we should not condemn NPP's action.Henry stop your write ups or be a bit circumspect in order not to muddy the waters further ...

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

You are very crazy, Henry Kpakpo! Why won't identify who you are? Do you think it is all of us that know you are NDC? Get off!

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

Bernard, I tell you- Kpakpo was only being realistic and downto earth. Over 75% of us vote along tribal lines! Krobos, Adas, Ewes... consistently vote NDC. Asantes, Akims and non-coastal Fantes vote NPP.That is the naked trut ...

• Concerned citizens of Tema 11 years ago

Kwakyi, u are a stupid twerp and a nation wrecker and a criminal like that Akyem thief called Kempes.

How much money did he give u to sell ur head and stomach to him ? Fool. May God deal with all nation wreckers

• Joe 11 years ago

This is a contestable result by all NPP standard. Probably NDC was robbed. The party should go to court for the court to declare NDC the winner. This is NPP style of winning where they lost, NDC could adopt it. it may work, w ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If as you say, the candidate's attitude towards his own supporters let him down, why then does his tribe I.e. being Akuapim come into the equation? The guy was born and bred in the area and even adopted a Ga nam PAA NII. Why ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Odeneho, you completely misunderstand the point Kpakpo is making about the president's votes. It simply goes to show that the president had more people favouring him then the parliamentary candidates of his own party who for ...

• Egya 11 years ago

People like so-called Kpakpo Allotey always rise up after elections to get the attention of their parties - this time, the vote stealing NDC and spew all manner of stuff. And he thinks he has something to tell the world! It ...

• Concerned citizens of Tema 11 years ago

Kempes is left with only one person, who is moshek. A son of a mad woman wh o was impregnated on the streets of Newton

kempes has disgraced the NDCv by his corruiption of the Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Pk. He sold the party to NPP ...

• DAN 11 years ago

just because you split the district....You still have same people voting ASSWIPE!

• alfred 11 years ago

tribalism in GH politics is real.it might not change.adas,krobos,some particular parts of central,B.A,western,the 3 northern regions. we all know the volta situation.maybe education can .............

• Bheru 11 years ago

I have a serious plbroem Gmail closed my account due to inactivity and i cant rever it, i lost my PIN because i quit maple for a while and i send a ticket but i have 3 month and i didnt recieve an answercan u help me? contac ...