Entertainment

How I saw the Black Stars' game against the Stallions

Read Comments Comments (155)

• Joe 11 years ago

"He is a good coach by all standards judging from the football materials that were at his disposal?"

What an imbecile. Only a fool can make a statement like this and expect to be

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

For special matches like this, even pretty girls should never be allowed a visiT to camp let alone a gay veep. From the time I heard Amissah Arthur was going to camp, I knew the Black Stars were doomed. Abomination has seriou ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

IS GHANA NFA GUILTY OF MATCH FIXING???

Comment: THANK GOD FOR JUSTICE FOR B/F
    Author:Favour
    Date:2013-02-07 03:19:37
    Comment to:Gyan gracious in defeat as Ghana miss final

How much GHANA FA AND BLACK STARS PAID THE R ...

Thanks and Glory be to the Almighty God of Justice, for vindicating the efforts of the Burkinabe, (which was being 'FRAUDULENTLY FRUSTRATED') by Ghanaians at the 2013 AFCON. This has surely indicated the God is NOT a FRAUDUL ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WHY DO WE ALLOW ARTICLES LIKE THIS ON GHANAWEB. BUT FOR THE POLITICAL PARAGRAPH, THE REASONING WAS GOOD. LETS PUT POLITICS ASIDE FOR SOUND REASONING

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    MY FRIENDS. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE DEVE;OPMENTALLY CHALLENGED.
    LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY.
    LETS JUST SAY U WANT HAVE HIRED AKAWASI APPIAH TO WORK FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS ...

• NANA 11 years ago

What has the Veeps visit got to do with the incompetency of Akwasi Appiah. When he was taking the foolish decision to drop Dede what didnt we say. How can you experiment with Kwadwo Asamoah when Paintsil got injured. what ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

WHAT NAIJA DESCRIBE AS 'PROFESSIONAL BELLYACHER'. THE BID TO MAKE A HERO OF AKWASI APPIAH AND DAMN OTHERS STINKS!
    THIS BLACK STARS TEAM LACKED BOTH TECHNICAL AND TEAM LEADERSHIP, NO QUESTION.

• Samuel Asare 11 years ago

What a propaganda!?

• Terminator 11 years ago

Kwame Opoku Agyemang; you are an idiot, asshole, psychopath etc. How on earth can you lay blame on the poor performance of the Black Stars on the NDC? I'm left scratching my head as to how someone who wants to write about a B ...

• ans 11 years ago

that is what happen if you have a childish player for captain.a stupid guy for a coach.

• Evans 11 years ago

We should try to respect our elders. Opoku you seem not to come from a royal family as your name Agyemang portrays. You seem to be more stupid and block hearded person. Whether you like it or not Kwesi Appiah, your kinsman wi ...

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

When foolish people are allow to publish such silly articles on the net it brings more division in our country.What wrong did the Vice President do by visiting the black stars in South Africa.Was it a crime to have done that. ...

Hand 2013 Africa Nations Cup title to Nigeria -Dutch football legend, Ruud Gullit

Written by Ganiyu Salmon - Lagos
    Thursday, February 7, 2013

DUTCH football legend, Ruud Gullit, believes the Super Eagles are as good as ...

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

How much was Gullit paid to say this nonsense? I am fed up with those new charlatans who make thoughtless predictions. Other fellow sycophants and would-be connoisseurs predicted the same to Black Stars, but here they are wee ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Freedom of speech ,fine , but you can also charge one to court for defaming your character . The writer of this article should be arrested and charged to court for Defamation of Character of the Vice President of Ghana . The ...

• kwame 11 years ago

Which game were you watching? Rabiu gave the defence a lot of protection in the first half . Derrick came in and forgot his role. Maybe too much on his mind...
    Get some attackers for the team. Leadership lacking all ...

• Osei Yaw 11 years ago

hahahaha... if only this author had kept his rhetoric to himself he wouldn't have exposed his stupidity. WATCH AND LEARN FOLKS. such a toad.

• Kofi 11 years ago

the animal which wrote this is deranged. I will support a coup in Ghana if the court declares for Akuffo Addo

• Koby Wallace 11 years ago

I was enjoying your piece about the analysis of the game of the black stars v burkinabes and suddenly you vied off the pitch and continued to play on the tracks, how can you do that? who doesn't know the vice Amissah Arthur i ...

• PEACE 11 years ago

Fire the coach!!! Our players have talent but only need a coach who is up to the task of modern soccer. Ghanaians by nature are very much only interested in high positions not necessarily because they have the know-how, but j ...

Kwame Opoku Agyemang, you are an idiot, asshole, psychopath etc. How on earth can you lay blame on the poor performance of the Black Stars on the NDC? I'm left scratching my head as to how someone who wants to write about a B ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Why do u repeat the same nonsense so many times? OFUI,bush boy

• kwaku 11 years ago

Get your head screwed on your torso FOOL what has this to do with the description you accorded the VEEP? Kwasiato

• zongoboy 11 years ago

This has been the most stupid article that i've ever read on Ghanaweb, this fool is trying to mix sport with politics, who cares if he is NPP or mat3m3hu.
    What we should be discussing at this forum is how we can reorganize ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Where has this writer been, on the moon?

• Kokroko 11 years ago

I think this coach can never win against an European coach. He cannot technically read a game and make cover ups accordingly. Not a world cup material sorry

• WEDAM 11 years ago

Appiah is not a coach he is a footballer. How cant a coach be train in three years. You are born to coach not to play. People dont turn to coaching because they cant play football anymore.

• Yosef 11 years ago

I thought your article on the Ghana-Burkina match was objective. But I don't think this is the place to attack the ruling government in Ghanaland. If you have grievances against the government, this is not the place to air th ...

• Asikyire 11 years ago

Kwame, why mingle such a brilliant game analysis with unneccesary and unhelpful political "brimborium" Please next time try to seperate the two in different articles.

• Ghanaba 1 11 years ago

I totally agree with the writer,I was even shocked when John Painstil was injured,As a good coach he should bring in Jonathan instead of TICO ASANTE.secondly why does he use KWADWO Asamoah as a left full back instead of attac ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Let's face it! Ghana's group was not the group of death. What would have happened if our group had the likes of Ivory Coast, Togo, and Nigeria. Well it is hard to say. We were even favored by referees in the Mali match (Dauda ...

• Richard snowball Obame attipoe 11 years ago

Fuck you are you God ?

• Richard snowball Obame attipoe 11 years ago

Shame to the writer

• GHANABA 11 years ago

KATAKYIE SHD NOT MARRY POLITICS WITH FOOTBALL, NPP WILL NEVER TASTE POWER.THEY WILL SEE THE PROMISED LAND BUT WIIL NOT ENTER INTO IT.

• Nde 11 years ago

Senselessly he forgot that the Asantehene was also in South Africa. Why pick on only the Vice Prez.
    Sour loser.

• Kojo osei 11 years ago

Do you want to talk about football or your support of wee smoking NPP apparatchik? Addo will never win this case. Ask yourself who has the majority in parliament, Simple and short, Case closed.

• getore 11 years ago

stupid talk. wise up man you cant blame an out come of a game on your government. wise up

• getore 11 years ago

stupid talk. wise up man you cant blame an out come of a game on your government. wise up

• Piero,Japan 11 years ago

If you have never been to school and learn then go back to school because a total stupid rat!Football is foolball and pilictis is politics,All those who agreed with you are also like you..IDIOTS!!

• Kojo osei 11 years ago

Do you want to talk about football or your support of wee smoking NPP apparatchik? Addo will never win this case. Ask yourself who has the majority in parliament, Simple and short, Case closed.

• getore 11 years ago

• MOMO 11 years ago

I concur with the writer on most of the issues but not on the political grounds. Is well written about game, from lone striker,Gyan, a defender goes down and you substitute what ? your best penalty taker is taken out ? i will ...

• Kojo osei 11 years ago

• Sadzi wk mawuli 11 years ago

Hello,fellow ghanains we sh'ldn't let politics 2 create divicive tendency among us, remember whatever u sow is what u will reap. u are happy nd bold enough 2 insult the 2nd gentleman (veep) of the land on a social media bc ...

• Burkinabe 11 years ago

The presence of the two VIPs in SA to watch the game put fear in the B.Stars they were too careful to do it right instead of being aggressive they were too gentle. Also the height of the BF players good for the game. The BS ...

• Kojo osei 11 years ago

• getore 11 years ago

• Ali 11 years ago

Akwasi appiah is not good coach shame akwasi and maxwell ,,,,,,

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NONSENSE ARTICLE.YOU ARE ALWAYS TALKING FOOLISHLY

• Fiiko Bonny US 11 years ago

Irrelevant and ludacris.senseless and sycho article.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

LEARN HOW TO EDUCATE PEOPLE BUT NOT TO RUIN PEOPLES LIVE

• efo botchway 11 years ago

some people talk without saying anything. thats what this piece is about; talking wihout sayimng anything. how could one start football and digress into politics and gay rights and gayism?
    come again. being so blind does not ...

• Adomako Samuel 11 years ago

Our standard of playing doesn't portray us to win a championship. The best way is to bring some of the talented players like Prince Boateng, Old Essien, Sulley, Ayew, Tetteh, etc., There are more ghanaian international player ...

• Storm 11 years ago

Senseless mentality

• Kofius 11 years ago

Ghana have been tagged as only able to score with penalties. From SA 2010, Gabon and now SA 2013. Its a shame the one goal project (2010,2012) were almost all penalties. No players in GH ?

• Niitse 11 years ago

This long and laborious essay deserves a two words response - kwasia asem

• Nii oko 11 years ago

This guy needs treatment from a clinical psychologist. Which coaching school did he attend. He is drowsy with political illusions and autistic stupidity. The best he can do is to do a self examination and step in others' shoe ...

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

When will we read sensible articles on this web? Another buffoon from Ashanti has spoken. If the Government hadn't sent a delegation to encourage the players, this same pig would have written. Let me tell you big time that ...

• KOFOYA 11 years ago

THIS WRITER IS THE MOST IDIOT IN THIS FORUM.TRIBALISM WILL KILL YOU GUYS.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

this is a stupid journal!

• seidu 11 years ago

Talk football and live politics out.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

First of all, Akwasi Appiah lack technicalities, secondly, it cannot be overemphasised that the Black Stars cannot go places without the likes of Dede Ayew and Prince Boateng.

What The Stars need is a more stronger team, a ...

• Piero,Japan 11 years ago

ohhh shame!! i cant believe i ghanaian will reaso like this good for nothing man..if you really know football,then next time you will play to the cup for us..total imbecile using football to address politics..

• Ern 11 years ago

I am shocked! This is a very poor article!! How did this get published on Ghana Web.

Let me rip it to shreds:
    1."Beef" is not a term a so called "professional" journalist should be using.
    2. Gyan was NOT a passer-by for ...

• Ama 11 years ago

This foolish gay writer spews so much nonsense, I would not have read this article if I knew he was the writer. All these abrokyire frustrated people!!!!!

• Kwame 11 years ago

With Asamoah playing defence, substituting Paintsil with Asante and his revenge against Abedi's sons he has shown his true colours that he can never take Ghana to the World Cup to perform. The Yugoslave arrived in semi final ...

• kontycals Qwetey 11 years ago

why are some Ghanians are so blind in the name of politics. Wise up Master of building castel in the air FREE SHS is a Bang 419

• joe 11 years ago

A nation wrecker bastard, you are a misfortune to your parents and tribe, whatever your name is... only stupid bastard like yourself will listen to you, have you notice the number of people that rubbished your article, yo ...

• Nebie B 11 years ago

Les Ghanaens sont très objectifs dans leur jugements. Je suis burkinabé et j'essaie de lire la presse ghanaenne comme je peux.
    Ghanennes are very objectives in their jugment. I'm burkinabé who try to read the news from Gh ...

• ZOMI 11 years ago

THEY DID A GOOD JUMP,BUT A BAD LANDING.

• TONDER 11 years ago

WHAT A FOOLISH ARTICLE WRITTEN BY A FOOLISH BODY. THIS IS ONE OF THE AIMLESS BEINGS WHO ARE TRYING TO BRING CONFUSSION IN GHANA FOOL.

• wiseman 11 years ago

jimi jimi, jimi fuo ba, jimi jim,

• ZOMI(LAS PAL MAS DE GRAN CANARIA) 11 years ago

THE DOWN FALL OF A MAN IS NOT THE END OF HIS LIFE,MORE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS TO COME,SO PLS,LETS COMMIT THESE OUR WARIOUS PLAYERS INTO THE HANDS OF GOD,I KNOW BY GOD'S GRACE THEY ARE GOING TO WIN THE THIRD POSITION.CHEER OUR ...

• athenscoarch 11 years ago

talk about football n leave politics. mr stupid

• Sulamana 11 years ago

So they rushed to Turkey to smooth over matters!!Oh, Ghana, your children weep for you. We are in the hands of kleptocrats, thieves operating under the guise of political cover, so-called financial geniuses, foistered on us b ...

• Fiiko Bonny US 11 years ago

Sycho article,you saw nothing but hatred,NDC is learning from NPP's disaster and banditry.Senseless article.

• Osei Yaw 11 years ago

if only this author had kept his rhetoric to himself,how would the world know what an ass he is. Such Nonsense!!!

• KWAKU 11 years ago

Why do you exenorate the coach? Is it because he is your party member or tribesman? Who selected the young and inexperienced team? God have mercy on us for your bibolical reasoning!

• george 11 years ago

you ar stupid than your political father akuffo addo,all the npp supporters u will suffer in Ghana, you will never see a light.this is curse to you all because of your diabolical intentions

• gorden brown 11 years ago

no wonder,you are one of the idiots trying to create chaos in the country. did gov't officials visit the black stars in germany?. john mahama has no hand in the missing gold, this is an assignment for you: where the gold rese ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

WE WANT TO GIVE AND READ SENSE ON SPORT FORUM BUT VERY UNFORT'LY CONCERT PEOPLE ARE DOING THEIR FUNNY STUPID JOKES.BYE BYE .GOOD LUCK TO ALLLLL

• kojo be 11 years ago

football +polictis + insult =frustratedlooser .come to court.

• eric 11 years ago

Foolish article

• George Apwah 11 years ago

Appiah is not a competent coach. This man had served under 4 foreign coaches and yet he has no clue of how to put talented players together. Please, get a foreign coach who will be devoid of politics and stop playing games ...

• George 11 years ago

GFA might be hiding something from Ghanaians. They knew very well that Appiah is not up to the task, yet they made him the coach of the Black Stars. Appiah has no record, this is a man who served under 4 foreign coaches and ...

• ahmed burkina faso 11 years ago

kwesi appiah refused to call abedi`s children,because of jelousy, his captaincy was given to abedi during their days

• kofi mapepe 11 years ago

people always say they shd substitute Gyan out. for who?? which other striker shd come on for gyan??? its not like we have a whole bunch of good strikers for people to be asking that gyan gets subd! besides gyan was not lazy ...

• Kojo Menka, Bremen, Germany 11 years ago

The stars really did not deserve to be in the final. They could have taken a cue from the Niger match, show aggression for aggression and move enblock in attack instaed of leaving Gyan alone upfront without any support. Goodl ...

• awal 11 years ago

why did kwesi told dede ayew not to come but he consider others when thy were all late

• R. Neil 11 years ago

Baised NPP supporter as usual. What did the Blackstar's failure to win the AFCON got to do with politics? Kwasi Appiah should be sacked immediately to save the Black Stars the humiliation of not qualifying for the World Cup. ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I started reading this piece thinking I was about to hear the thoughts of a discerning and well reasoning writer; I never knew it is all the thoughts of a dogmatic npp stooge who knew nothing apart from their npp! Please, GRO ...

• zongoboy 11 years ago

This has been the most stupid article that i ever read on Ghanaweb. This fool is trying to mix sport with politics, no one cares if he is NPP or mat3m3hu. What is at stake now is how we can reorganize the Black stars for fu ...

• Yar 11 years ago

Well, the writer has been unfair to Gyan. As a lone striker, Gyan did what he had to do. There weren't many clear chances for him but he hit the upright, and his glancing header narrowly missed the post. As a lone striker ...

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• james Appiah 11 years ago

Man, I was thinking of reading a good piece of sports writing not to know you mixed your comments with politics. Do you think you were in

• yaw opoku 11 years ago

reading d whole was awesome.all of sudden he introduces politics n insults into it to make d whole thing senseless.u cud see clearly that guy is intelligent but politics has buried him in pain n bitterness...Ghana shld opt fo ...

• yaw opoku,uk 11 years ago

but u guys have been saying that anytime otumfo) watches any kotoko match kotoko loses d match so y did he go for d black stars match?

• Nii Kweku 11 years ago

This is one of the most stupid articles I have read all week.

• bukom fufu 11 years ago

whoever you are you are one of the reason why we as a ghanaians dont progress, you talking about including ayews is going to help us win a trophy ,what guarantee we are going to win? first of all we need descipline in the tea ...

• Efoe Isaac 11 years ago

You have express your ideal, that is good of you but the politics been brought in is wrong. it has nothing to do with ghana's football. Kwasi Appiah tried but he should get back to the drawing board and work had for the world ...

• SHAMPELE 11 years ago

I WAS THINKING THAT THIS MAN IS GOING TO SAY SOMETHING REASONABLE NOT KNOWING THAT HE IS ABOUT POLITICS.I AM NEITHER (N.D.C) NOR (N.P.P)BUT A FOOTBALL LOVER AND GHANA BLACK STARS FOR THAT MATTER.EVENTHOUGH WE ARE IN THE ERRA ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

I DISAGREE TOTALY WITH YOUR ARTICLE ARTRIBUTING THE BLACK STARS POOR ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE TO THE ELECTIONS LETIGATION.GHANAIANS PARTY´S AFILIATION HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE FOOTBALL TOURNAMENT.THERE IS TIME FOR EVERY THING.Y ...

• tradition 11 years ago

Never ever bring foolish political thinking into our football. Who cares about these stupid idiots NDC AND NPP. People went to SA with hard earned money and that is why we are grieving for our dear Black Stars. Good luck next ...

• Adom Boakye 11 years ago

Good you saw that match that way. However, there was only one idiot in charge of the Black Stars that night and his name is AKWASI what? Yea, Akwasi Appiah.

• Ghanas Son 11 years ago

You are a fool Katakyie. You are an idiot!! Talk sports and leave politics. You are the people who prayed for Ghana to loose thinking that winning will be attributed to NDC. Animal!!

• Stevo 11 years ago

l started reading with keen interest only to realise that the writer is a confused idiot who is talking trash.people like him should never be taken serious.

• African Consciousness 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo lost the election, there was no fraud, he needs to concede defeat so the country can move forward. Ghana has been one of the few stable countries in Africa, Akuffo Addo's action is threatening to destabilize the c ...

• YAW 11 years ago

I'm ashamed this guy is from Bekwai,he is a stupid to combined politics with this,sick guy.

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, FOR SURE WE ARE STILL AT THE AFCON 2013. GOOD JOB TO ALL THE NATIONAL TEAMS WHICH QUALIFIED TO PLAY AT THE ON- GOING AFRICAN CUP OF N ...

• Wo Mame 11 years ago

You are such an arsehole!

• joe 11 years ago

it was horrible

• akwesi 11 years ago

The problem was not the vice being there,the problem was the selection of players by not including assien,abedi bros and sulley mutari was main issue,our midfield was full of inexperience players and also players playing with ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

The problem was not the vice being there,the problem was the selection of players by not including assien,abedi bros and sulley mutari was main issue,our midfield was full of inexperience players and also players playing with ...

• Danny 11 years ago

Ghanaweb stop batards of this kind from tarnishing your image. how can you accept a baseless and useless articles like this on your site? The writer is simply a demented person. keep on dreaming in the fools paradise. nonsens ...

• DustyWanze 11 years ago

The writer of the article is so tribally influenced Akwasi Appiah is no coach! What formation was he playing? Confused coward at post!

• Whatever 11 years ago

What can you say about a coach who would partner John Boye with Afful at the right side of a defence with Lee Addy siting on the bench. Lee Addy and Vorsah had played together before so why not put boye to the right and bring ...

• Kotoua Selira 11 years ago

Man go away with all these analysis. Ghanaians want coach appiah out.They need a coach with a better vision than appiah

• Mutawakil Swallah Adams 11 years ago

It's sad you haye to end your sports commentary with such a cheap political note,but I can't blame you. Some people are not men enough to deal with defeat. You lost, NDC is in power...Man up! Ede bee keke with or without you. ...

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

I thought you set out to make some insightful contibution to how The Ghana Black Stars perfromed in their match against the Burkinabe Stallions. Instead, this was a ruse to get football loving Ghanains such as myself to read ...

• Ciizen 11 years ago

This Katakyie man is stupid and must be out of his mind. Is he writing about football or politics? BIG FOOL.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Bogus people write bogus stuff.

• kwame Opoku's small dick 11 years ago

Kwame, you are an idiotic ethnocentric ashanti who wants to bring everyone down and shift your insecure self up by dragging ethnicity and politics into all this

• Charlie 11 years ago

Has anyone asked why the coach left out certain good players? What has elections and NDC/ got to do with soccer? If they were affeceted by the elections they should not have gone. Mali is at war yet the Malian team did not co ...

• Max 11 years ago

What has politics got to do with Soccer.No wonder you are an NPP Supporter.Are you an Ashanti?

• Ras 11 years ago

The writer is confused. He has a hidden motive. I am sure he is a politician (NPP) not a soccer fan. Please separate soccer and politics.

• Nana s misa 11 years ago

You are a twerp

• Tony 11 years ago

You sounded well from the beginning only to taint it with politics. Thus I do not consider your piece as objective.

• Koo Mensah 11 years ago

The writer of this article is nothing but a big fool and a griddy person who is trying to bring politics into sports. Is he thinking that Black Stars is the bonifide property of NPP. He is really an Ass.

• adebisi adekunle 11 years ago

these people self.. do you think football is mathematics... you will win world cup and nations cup in 2014 and 2015 respectively.. ok ooo lets wait and see.. ghana with mouth...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

WITHOUT FIRST CHECKING THE NAME OF THE AUTHOR, THE FIRST TWO PARAGRAPHS OF THIS WRITE-UP CLEARLY IDENTIFIES THE AUTHOR AS AN AKAN TRIBAL BIGOT, PERIOD.