News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why is the government afraid of the Chinese?

Read Comments Comments (21)

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

KWAISA QUESTION; GHANA CAN NOT EAT WITHOUT CHINA

• J. Coolman 11 years ago

You are putting the cart in front of the horse. You all keep calling these Chinese miners illegal but they are not illegal in the sense of the rule of law. When the Chiefs of the area took money from someone and give them a l ...

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

WE SHALL STARE KILLING THEM ONE BY ONE IF NOTHING IS DONE ABOUT IT

• J. Coolman 11 years ago

Do you have an idea how many ghanaians are abroad? Do you have an idea how many Ghanaians depend on relatives abroad for their survival? This is about applying the rule of law which is in the books but wasnt used to prosecute ...

• yd 11 years ago

The Chinese will soon start mining at the Castle and the jubilee house.when they asked them to dig one grave,they end up diggings nine graves,what do you think they were doing,they were looking for gold.wise up Ghanaians befo ...

• Chiefs and government 11 years ago

The important question is*:::: who supplies them with the ak47s? Are they allowed to carry guns? You don't think they can supply armed robbers with guns? This is serious business. You (Ghanaians)can't carry guns in China. Thi ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

NDC WENT TO CHINA N SIGNED OFF ON BILLIONS OF LOANS.CHINA DIDNT COME TO GH. WE WENT THERE.....NOW, THE CHINESE ARE GALAMSAYING TO CUT THEIR DEBTS...

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

THEY WILL SOON START MISSING ONE BY ONE.I HOPE THAT WILL THE PROBLEM

• OBIBA-Judas 11 years ago

THE GOVEMENT HAS BORROW HUGE MONEY FROM CHINA SO THEY ARE TRYING TO PLEASED CHINA GOVEMENT>>GHANA WE LACK OF LEADERSHIP

• OSEI TUTU 11 years ago

LET US TAKE THE LAW INTO OUR OWN HANDS AND START KILLING THEM.WE CAN EVEN HIRE THE ASHAWO GIRLS TO START POISENNING THEM BECOUSE MAHAMA CAN'T DO FOKOO ABOUT IT

• PAPA MORGAN U.S.A 11 years ago

This is the reason why i love Rawlings .Rawlings will never sit down and watch chinese destroy our country

• Adama d'Gharty, UK 11 years ago

It beats me to know how our elected visionless leaders can string us along some unnatural paths. One such worrying situation is our current poor leaders' association with some dodgy natives of some South Asiatic nations - wit ...

• KOOBI 11 years ago

The chinese miners have no right to be armed. They can call on the police if they are threatened. Where did they get the weapons from? Isn't it the rifles used in committing armed robberies in the country? In Saudi Arabia,a f ...

• Paa Kwesi 11 years ago

Mahama and the NDC have already sold Ghana to the Chinese for 3 billion dollars. I am surprise Mr.Borkor is not aware of the Chinese loan to Ghana during Atta Mills time.

• k b 11 years ago

monim anaa weyi ye deei ope adeei ako China hwe yemono abro.Nananom mo di Chinesefuo anim ma wonom di yen abro saa no dakye bi wonom betu mofuno.

• Nana Oben 11 years ago

The Akans have a proverb "Mmum mpo oye a obo nesera ho"; which translates to "Even the speech impaired sometimes slaps himself" to vent his frustration.
    That is why South African black youths confronted White Apartheid and t ...

• ADJITOR MARY 11 years ago

Ghanaians are peace loving people by our actions. The discrimination that most Ghanaians face in other countries has no place on our soil and that is why foreigners of all shades could be found in Ghana. To this end, I can ch ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

GHANA FOR SALE

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO MAHAMA

• Cletus 11 years ago

Just in case you don't know the secret. Even before John Mahama was president the chinese paid school fees for his kids in the US. NOW YOU KNOW WHY THE GOVERNMENT IS AFRAID OF THE CHINESE!

HaHAAAAAA! Poor Ghanaians!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

It is because the Chinese know the NDC thieves!