Read Comments Comments (102)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

INFACT AFARI GYAN IS A BIG FOOL . SHAME ON HIM FOREVER

• Aikins 11 years ago

Why?

• CHARLES B: 11 years ago

NPP HAS NOTHING TO PROVE

• OWUSU ANSAH (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

Thanks Maggie we love to hear from you. May God bless Margaret Jackson.

NPP ARE SOUR LOSERS. NANA IS PERPETUAL LOSER.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

Thank you so much me maame Maggie to setting the record straight. Now the NPP CRIMINALS will be wise enough to dispel the false rumours they are spreading to their inept and ignorant supporters.

God Bless our mothers, God ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

I have said all along, forget the demonstrations and press conferences and present the facts to court.

The current leadership of the NPP would have done a great dis-service to their party and our country if all their alleg ...

• MAHAMA THE TOILET CARRIER 11 years ago

You guys are talking about an issue that is not important in this case. Whoever the 705 or the 241,000 voted for is not important. The important thing here is that, the petitioners are asking the EC to produce the names of th ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

The EC erred or lied depending on your view point.

The fact still remains that NOBODY voted overseas. Net effect on the results NIL.

Lets move on and check the other NPP "facts".

And Mahama, do stop the insults, it d ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Fake name Mr. Jackson Margaret, What is the population of Akuse? "The list includes the residents of Akuse, Ghanaians on peace keeping duties, students on government scholarships, prisoners and other Ghanaians who for one rea ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

The population of Akuse is not more than 10,000 including kids. So even if all the 10,000 registered we will still be far off from the 200,000 number

• TUGA 11 years ago

Maggie, if Kojo Afri Gyan has paid u to put up this idiot article then I am afraid you are not doing him good. The Supreme Court Judges area not leaving in different planet, they are in the same Country they were aware of wha ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

If your party NDC want to spread propaganda on the internet by getting unemployed half-educated sons of pig farmers to sit in internet cafes writing nonsense on Katamanso's behalf, at least have the decency and courage to do ...

• KOFI BRUCE 11 years ago

YOU WHAT DO YOU KNOW? YOU HAVE NO IDEA OF WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. WHATEVER MAGGIE HAS STATED IS THE FACT. SO DON'T TALK ABOUT THINGS YOU HAVE NO IDEA OF, YOU STUPID GIRL.

• MAHAMA THE TOILET CARRIER 11 years ago

Kofi Bruce the dumb illiterate

You are talking about an issue that is not important in this case. Whoever the 705 or the 241,000 voted for is not important. The important thing here is that, the petitioners are asking th ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

And what do you Kofi Bruce know except misinformation peddled to you from hald baked NDC propagandists and the NDC Entertainment Complex? There are so many dogs in Mahama's house like Poodle,Chihuahua, Pit Bulls, Doberman Pin ...

• AMB 11 years ago

Yaa you are definitely an idiot. You think abusing people will win Nana power. Am sure the children of pig farmers were brighter than you in school despite your priviledged background. Be civilised by using your education pro ...

Real men in the real world don't call women idiots. Some of the basic civility did not rub on you.

• pachiko 11 years ago

Why are you trying to please your NDC supporters on the Ghanaweb with lies which in the shot run backfired. Anyway that is foundation of NDC so I don't blame you. What comes from the Presidemt are full of lies and no one beli ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

This Adama person, what are you and where are you from??? Stop your insults in this forum. You are an insult for your parents and children(if you have children). Poor you.

• Mike 11 years ago

Adams,
    instead of yelling on top of your voice. Study the facts before you. No amount of accusations will change the course of history. The truth will play out in courts.
    Indeed, irregularities will be uncovered but one wi ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

Good Mike, that is good and I think you are very objective. I like to see more like you.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Your empty blockhead can only insult an man of honour who has proved the stupidity of your equally useless leaders.

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

eeh fooolll' huh abi u like am as ur papa, Idiot man

• Thomas bello,holland 11 years ago

THE EC HAS ALREADY DENTED HER IMAGE GLOBALLY AND IS INCREASINGLY BEYOND REPAIRS.
    IN THAT REGARD,AN INSANE JACKSON SHOULD PUT AN END TO THIS DAMAGE LIMITATION ON EC.

• Dan 11 years ago

In fact, you are a big fool.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

FOOLISH EC

• kwesi 11 years ago

Get off and go support Nana Addo. We will support ALAN. DO you think we have time to waste. We got to start planning now. GET OFF YOU BULLISH SOMETHING

• nana addo 11 years ago

Fools like Adama are always adamant to remain fools.you have never in any ways contributed positively giving facts n figures for npp nor against NDC.u can't even make contributions to other current affairs here telling me u a ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

What contribution have YOU made here? What facts and figures are YOU citing? The pap Margaret Jackson is trying to spread? Or do you have access to some other register of Ghanaian voters abroad that you would like to quote fo ...

• kofi takyi 11 years ago

I think it is time the NPP party elders get together and talk Nana Akufo-Addo out of this mirage he is chasing. My problem is that the party is loosing credibility fast.If a face saving attitude is not adopted and applied now ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

So Alan should come out now and diplomatically tell Nana and his foolish supporters to "GIVE ALL TO GOD" and just go to sleep for the sake of the party if not for the nation, that will serve him well.

Silence on his par ...

• Zaanyaya 11 years ago

Since no one voted abroad, NPP should start looking for new evidences that will make them win the case. What happens f NPP loses the case in court? Are we going to say that the judges too cheated.
    Mahama was hardworking. Usi ...

Do you understand english. The EC has admitted it only registered 705 ghanaians abroad instead of the 241,000 they recorded in the voters register. Why the discrepancy ? It was not just a difference of 2 or 3 names but a whoo ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Is just like having a dream that you have fallen in love with a sweet girl only to wake up to a surprise that you are sleeping on a hard thatched mat. That is the case of Nana Akufo Addo and his accomplises not all NPP suppor ...

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 11 years ago

LET NPP'ERS TINKLE THEMSELVES AND LAUGH.

Fo Kwaku - Tayingbe

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

There is total "quielence" now that the EC gave them the information. What next on the diaspora votes for the NPP. Enim goase akwaaba!

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

who is she? i mean margaret jackson. a staff of ec? oh ok. a columnist.

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Adama, you are a disgrace to your family and the whole nation. I pity the person who trained you.

• Bomber;. 11 years ago

NPP has no evidence and are only leading their illiterate and semi literates astray. you know they have the largest pool of illiterates in Ghana, don't you? In any case how can Akuffo-Addo rule Ghana with all these inteligent ...

• jobay uk 11 years ago

look

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Sometimes, when I read articles from some people, I begin to ask myself these questions:

Are all the rest of the people foolish?

Is this author the wisest or the most sensible person?

When I read this article written ...

• Somebody 11 years ago

she is doing her paymasters job. ndc has lots of money to throw away.She knows the wise folks are few, so she can succeed especially with the fa ma nyame people.

Wonders will never end! All of a sudden, before the cock crows I am hearing NPP supporters asking all of us to "wait for the interpretations and decisions from the Supreme Court"! You did not know this when you sent your thug ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

How do you ascertain whether or not those who were brutalizing people in the streets were'wolves in sheep skin', or were NDC supporters who have put on NPP uniform?
    Lets wait and see here means, 'nothing is 'worthwhile' unt ...

".....Lets wait and see here means, 'nothing is 'worthwhile' until 'worthout'." My former Headmaster taught us that such statements are best described as "cyclone dance". Keep on the self-tuned dance but here we are discussin ...

I FIND IT INCREASINGLY DIFFICULT TO COME TO TERMS WITH SO-CALLED STUPID USELESS UNEDUCATED BITCH CALLED MARGARET'S DEFENCE TO EC ASSERTION OF OVER 241,000 VOTED ABROAD.TO SET THE RECORDS STRAIGHT TO THE STUPID AUTHOR THAT IT ...

• K Benton 11 years ago

The author is very much bent on defending her party and the already damged image of the EC. The mention of "special register", "mop up registeration excercise" says it all. The EC should have also provided the details of the ...

• mohammed iddi . 11 years ago

My question is.would nana addo congratulate prez mahama,after s c vedict, goes against him?WHAT A. MOTHER OF ALL DISGRASES.

• K Benton 11 years ago

I do not see why he would not and should not. From what i know, him and his party have indicated that they would respect the SC decision. Moreover it is not a question of whether him or Mahama have a choice to respect the SC ...

• GANANI EMMANUEL 11 years ago

the NPP should just accept defeat and go back and organized themselves towards 2016 because EC have said all, and they should leave Ghana to be peace and let PIZ Mahama achieve his better ghana agenda.

• Ict 11 years ago

Useless narration.

• Ict 11 years ago

Fake Jackson shut up there

• Cash 11 years ago

Your article does not make any sense. It fails to show facts to back your intended dream. It is full of your dream world. Let the nine selected judges do the right thing. Stop polluting the minds of people of Ghana.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Look,the NPP has inherited a tradition of never accepting defeat.It has been so from the 'Matemeho'era when Osagyefo and the CPP soundly defeated them in all pre-independence elections and when there was no way out there to d ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

I don't know whether this faceless Margaret Jackson or what ever his/her real name is, as there is every evidence that he/she is criminally hiding behind the politically corrupt crooks for money for what is spewed here.

Ju ...

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

ADAMA IS SON OF MONKEY THE MOTHER WAS MAD AND WENT TO BUSH AND WAS FUCK BY A MONKEY

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

You guys are very funny! we shall see the killer at the end of the film? Don't allow NDC to throw dust to your eyes. Ask your leders I mean your Mahama that does he believe that he has chance to continue his job as the presid ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 11 years ago

The EC's response to NPP's interrogatories in respect of Ghanaians who may or may not have voted outside is without doubt the deadliest blow yet to Akufo-Addo's phantasmagorical hope of becoming president.

• Herbo 11 years ago

Foolish article. If 750 were registered why put that huge number in the register in the first place. What is the writer talking about. We are talking of facts here and not what the 750 implies.

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

The 241,000 controversial registered voters include the residents of Akuse, Ghanaians on peace keeping duties, students on government scholarships, prisoners and other Ghanaians who for one reason or the other could not be re ...

• kay 11 years ago

don't force yourself in explaining something that is not explainable. Why was the EC preventing the court to grant NPP the request to get the total number of registered voters abroad?

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Afari Gyan said 241,000 people voted abroad. He added this figure to the results, but he is able to provide only 705 names, which some of them are even questionable with no addresses as required. Margaret Jackson, are you uni ...

• hammond 11 years ago

ERIC, THE EC NEVER EVER SAID WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.AFARI DJAN NEVER RELEASED SUCH FIGURES.I AM STILL SEARCH THE RECORDS THE EC RELEASED AND NOTHING YOU ARE SAYING IS CORRECT. PLEASE SPEAK THE TRUTH. I AM NOT NDC REGISTERED MEMB ...

• luciano 11 years ago

Eric where did you get those figures you are attributing to the EC from.What are you doing in England.One would have thought that by stating that you live in England you may have acquired some wisdom which will help with your ...

• Floating Voter 11 years ago

Infact I am ashamed you are a Ghanaian, you are a bogus writer. Don't disgrace yourself because of the few coins given to you.Big shame!!!!!!!!!!

• papillon 11 years ago

Soon they will turn on their own leaders when they hit the wall

• Analyst 11 years ago

The NPP leadership are exploiting the inability of most of their supporters to understand technical issues to give them false hope.They seem to have forgotten that, the Judges who are going to pass judgment are not ignorant ...

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

"And the moment the EC said 705 diplomats were registered outside, they also understood it to mean there was voting outside Ghana"

YOU CALL YOUR STUPID ILLITERATE SELF ANALYST? WHAT HAVE YOU ANALYSED? THE QUESTION WAS POSE ...

• luciano 11 years ago

Mahama,you are definitely an illiterate and some one who will be hard to teach.Your case is a hopeless one otherwise you wouldst be thinking the way you are.Even lets assume that the ec said what you are claiming they said bu ...

WE DO NOT TALK OF ASSUMPTIONS IN COURT BUT RATHER TALK OF FACTS AND EVIDENCES.EC HAS STATED IN HIS ANSWERS TO NPP'S QUESTION OF DISCREPANCIES IN THE VOTERS'REGISTER THAT OVER 200000 PEOPLE VOTED ABROAD.THIS IS SO GLARING AND ...

• seisek 11 years ago

Do yourself a favor by asking your NPP gurus to give better details of their petitions, this what we are also asking. If the EC has given 705 or one million, that is to the credit of NPP to use it as evidence to support their ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

A pig in lipstick is still a pig. And propagandists for Katamanso like Margaret Jackson can make this rotten stinking mess of an "election" smell any better.

• Job 11 years ago

Why is EC's figures keep changing if they have not massaed the figures? This does not make sense to any body who think right. We will see what happened at the supreme court.

• FRED 11 years ago

How much did you get to write this thwart article? Woyome was paid 4 no work done and u too see wat u are tell the public, a complete lie. It seems the writer here didn't get the right info to write abt. Shame 2 u n ur ndc th ...

• FRED 11 years ago

Wat abt the pen drives that has virus n 4 dat reasons de EC did not provide wat the SC requested them to give to de Npp. Haha ple of low IQ like de writer n her ndc suppoters always fail to learn abt de truth. God bless Nana ...

• Akua 11 years ago

Thats why Afari Gyan's Tilapia is missing. If he does not confess, people will continue to prepare delicious soup with his Tilapia

HOW COULD NPP ORGANIZE A PRESS CONFERENCE TO DISCUSS EC EVIDENCE TO COMPETENT COURT OF JURISDICTION?THIS MEANS THAT THE AUTHOR'S ANALYSIS IS HOLLOW AND UNCONVICING AND CAN NOT BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AT ALL.
    THIS BOGUS ARTICLE SH ...

• ANTWI 11 years ago

I BELIEVE IF YOUR WRITER HAS READ THE SUBMISSION THE EC IN RESPONSE NANA ADDO APPLICATION SHE WILL NOT WRITE SUCH INANE ARTICLE

• wiggy 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm JUST BECAUSE THE BUNGALOW THIEF WANTS TO GET ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY OF STEALING THE INDEPENDENCE SQUARE!

• NYAVOR KWASHIE 11 years ago

listen to her she doesn't even understand the issues yet she is commenting writing a whole lot of nonsense ......anyway add the explanation of the 241000 which consignment was it ?

• kotoo,Germany 11 years ago

Where have you been collecting your fake information from.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

Maggie, thanks for your factual articles on this web. The truth is what you have stated. Why is the leadership of the NPP quiet? Those who have been peddling lies and deceits always come to this web with unscientific argum ...

• SPIO-PENNEY NEW YORK 11 years ago

ADD YOUR COMMENTS AND STOP INSULTING.WE NEED DECORUM AND RESPECT NOT WAR.

• kk 11 years ago

The electoral comission surely has detail records on every Ghanaian who voted in 2012.Isn't it?If so,then why is the ec unable to provide names to support their figures?at this point of this election debate,the emphasis is no ...

• tommy-leey 11 years ago

The can see but the cannot understand the issues because they have already make up there mind not to accept anything from the EC 0fficials.THE SUPPORTERS BELIVE THAT BEEN A NORTHERN HE CANNOT BE THERE PRESIDENT

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

The Supreme Court is going to connect the dots to its logical conclusion. EC has credibility problem, just like any institution in Ghana.

• joe aghei 11 years ago

u are really idioot talking from your ANAL let the court handle it.ANIMAL PERSON

• Abeeku Idun 11 years ago

nONSENSE!

• Fedi 11 years ago

How much does mahama pay you per nght of hot bouts with him? Bitch!!! What you fail to see and understand, and that doesn't surprise me knowing how stupid your lot are, is the fact that even the UN and UK know certainly that ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

MARGARET JACKSON:

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS WRITING THESE ARTICLES!!!

IT DOES NOT MATTER - WHAT MATTERS IS THE EVIDENCE THAT BOTH PARTIES WILL PRESENT TO THE SUPREME COURT TO CONVICE THEM OF RIGGING, & ...

• Dan 11 years ago

Maggie is just trying to cool down the blood pressures of the ndc supporters. The issue is simple. This 241000 figure is what the E C itself says constitute the number of people registered outside. (Maggie go and read the 2nd ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Maggie has put a challenge before many Ghanaians who study and work abroad.If it's not true that "No Ghanaian Voted Abroad",why can't anybody come out to say he voted abroad?Somebody should refute Maggie's statement and stop ...

• kofi bio 11 years ago

I was wondering why NPP kept mute all this while after recieving the so called total number of people who voted abroad, if there were something to to talk about , they would have jump into press conference psyching their conf ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I would like to hear from somebody who voted abroad but it seems to be true that "No Ghanaian Voted Abroad.Thank you.

• ujah. 11 years ago

Whom are you trying to confuse Maggie Jackson, not Ghanaians ,keep your stupid logic.Facts are facts if gathered reasonable people will make their opinions. Keep your cool, you may be an NDC but you are not a Judge,nor hir ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

GHANAINS ABROAD =241.000. REGISTERED GHANAIANS ABEOAD 7O5. THEREFORE LAWYERS ARE WAISTING OUR TIME TO THINK ON DEVOLOPMENTS. NPP YOU ARE LOOSER, MY DAUGHTER IS ONE OF THEM.

• Sargo 11 years ago

I AM AMAZED NPP SUPPORTERS CAN NOT EVEN READ AND UNDERSTAND WHAT THE EC SAID. ACCORDING TO THE EC, THEY HAD GIVEN A COPY OF THAT MATERIAL NPP IS NOW ASKING FOR. THEY MENTIONED SOME PARTICULAR NAMES FROM EACH PARTY, NPP AND N ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

Shame to the three npp fools one from north and on O L AND NANA

• okess 11 years ago

Maggie l personally dont know where you had your education,with your anallises tells me you were not good in maths,and have no good thinking, please dont blow dust into our eyes and leave the NPP supporters alone,and we are ...

• sinke 11 years ago

you are stupid period!!!!!

• eric 11 years ago

afari gyan must com out n tell us every truth in de matter