Entertainment

On Papal Selection, Rev. Georg Ratzinger Lacks Credibility

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

Do you guys recite mass in Twi or Twinglish? I'll pass your article to the Keybi Pope Amoatia.

• kwesi 11 years ago

Sorry Adomah,i meant the Marxist academic of this article.

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

OKOAMPA HAS NO RIGHT TO TALK ABOUT RACISM, BECUASE HE IS A TRIBAL BIGOT. YOU HATE OTHER TRIBES, SO WHAT IS WRONG IF A WHITE PERSON IS RACIST? YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE, OKOAMPA.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

When I first read the article I rebuked the racist comment made by this Ratzinger. And for the Professor to pick it up and criticize it on the web page is laudable.

Well Said Prof!!

• Paa Kobina 11 years ago

Bush- boy community college teacher,

It is obvious that you have grown tired of your insane articles based on political tribalism which you serialised as The Road to Kigali !

I have been away. did you reach Part 100 ?

• SINTUATION 11 years ago

Hey guys, this is not supposed to be a platform for personal attacks.
    Let our critisms be constructive and not directed at individuals.
    It is a free world. We have different perspectives and are all entitled to our views.

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 11 years ago

Thanks folks. As a gay advocate and I won't like to discuss any issue regarding the sexual orientation of priests.

K.

• Biko 11 years ago

First time I read his article. You have chosen a better path. Keep it up.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

OKOAMPAH AHOOFE HAS PROVED HIMSELF ON THIS ARTICLE AS A GOOD SCHOLAR.I NEVER LIKE HIS PREVIOUS ARTICLES BECAUSE IT IS TOO TRIBALISTIC.BRAVO KEEP IT UP

• NII LANTEY 11 years ago

WHEN KEN AGYAPONG ASKE FOR GAS AND EWES TO BE KILLED, OKOAMPA THE IDIOT SUPPORTED THE CALL. ONCE IN A WHILE HE MIGHT MAKE SENSE BUT OKOAMPA IS A DANGEROUS CANCER. HE IS A HATE-FILLED TRIBAL BIGOT. GHANA HAS NO USE FOR SUCH PO ...

• Kamaru 11 years ago

You again? Where have been hiding since the defeat of your Akyem Idol, Akufo Addo ? Were you shoked by the 2012 electoral results, visitation of god or by malice ? Come again we want to read some of your Akyem tribal stupidi ...

• natty 11 years ago

Kwame your article is just so beautiful, only less open minded will object to the contents, am not a catholic fun, but This is the greatest article ever on Ghanaweb, keep it up!!!!!

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GOOD AND USEFUL ARTICLE KEEP UP AND NEVER INDULGE YOURSELF INTO TRIBAL POLITICS AGAIN.IF TOU DO SO PEOPLE SEE TOU AS SELF CENTERED POLITICIAN

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Prof, as I am not a Sun reader and did not also read the Ghanaweb report or what Rev Georg Ratzinger said so I had to search for it after reading your article. I agree with you absolutely that what older brother of the retiri ...

• Joojo 11 years ago

I normally don't like your articles becos of the tribal "undertones"! This article however ,is a masterpiece! More grease to your elbows!!!

• Benefo 11 years ago

I think what is impressing readers this time is the message from Ahoofe but his style is tense and bombastic. If he should learn to be a bit more simplistic and not to be caught up in verbal tautologies to get his message th ...

• HOLY MOSES 11 years ago

KWAME AHOOFE, BLESSINGS BLESSINGS BLESSINGS. LONG LIVE GHANA LONG LIVE AHOOFE

• Adobah 11 years ago

Kweku Ahoofe, You've certainly nailed the subject with a touch of intelligence. Well said bro! The guy's arrogance and ignorance has been so obvious, and if this clergyman has shame he might have buried his head between his t ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

The latin Americans have a much richer history with the Catholic Church. African are still relatively new to this Church. Therefore a latin american deserves to become the next Pope than a Jonny come lately African.

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

AFRICANS ARE NOT RELATIVELY NEW TO THE CATHOLIC CHURCH.THERE HAD THREE AFRICAN POPES(I THINK THE 9TH, 32ND AND 49TH POPES)WERE FROM THE NORTH.THE GREAT DOCTOR OF THE CHURCH ST AUGUSTINE WAS FROM NORTH AFRICA. GO AND READ ABOU ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

By the way Adobah you sound like a typical african academic living in the West. You always end talking like a Marxist

• Bennet Cudjoe 11 years ago

Rev. George Ratzinger needs our prayer, look at how God choose shepherds for his flocks look at how David was chosen? So Rev. pray rather and let us all pray

• A catholic priest 11 years ago

All these predictions about who will become the next pope are a waste of time. The Rev. rat zinger is free to make his predictions. I am a catholic priest and I don't want to waste anybody's time with predictions. But I am de ...

• SALLE 11 years ago

He has given up on rescuing Akufo Addo and his new project now is to choose a pope for the world.

• Kamaru 11 years ago

Why blame Rev. Georg Ratzinger for his comments ? Have you so soon forgotten your own tribal attack on other non-Akyem tribes? I think your man, Akufo Addo is the most qualified to become the next pope and therefore becoming ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Prof. Ahoofe Pope is not 85. check your source of info well.

• kwesi 11 years ago

priesthood is not a sexual orientation
    to be compared with other sexual orientations. a priest has only one advocate. leave them out from such useless talks. people should deal with their own headaches.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Okoampah Ahoofe, u are now delving into religion ? Leave the Catholics alone. Fool.

Stay in ur tribal and political tracks and like the proverbial housefly, follow the 'carcass' of Akufo Addo to his grave and dare not to ...

• Tasks 11 years ago

IN FACT WE SHOULD HAVE ASKED PROPHET OWUSU BEMPPAH WHO IS GOING TO BECOME THE NEW POPE

• Maama Nicole 11 years ago

This article seems good but what the write has failed to show is that all Pope surprised everyone who became too knew him before his became a Pope - He became too sober even for his own colleagues. His brother, George who wa ...

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 11 years ago

We should not waste our time writing about election of an African Pope. This is not possible.

• kwesi 11 years ago

Many have Ph.D and they don't parade themselves around to be known. Some people like Akoampa-Ahoofe feel they must write anything in order to be popular. Nonesense.