Entertainment

A lesson by Kevin Prince Boateng – i hope

Read Comments Comments (22)

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

TO THE AFRICAN, WHITE IS GOD. WE WORSHIP A BLUE-EYED, LONG-HAIRED JESUS. ASK A GHANAIAN WHAT COLOR GOD IS? HE WOULD SAY WHITE. IF YOUR GOD IS WHITE, BELIEVE ME, PSYCHOLOGICALLY, YOU ARE FINISHED.
    WHITE CAN NEVER BE WRONG.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

MOHAMMAD WAS BLACK AND WHAT DO YOU MAKE UP WITH THIS?

• Frank 11 years ago

Even though I don't know the exact circumstances surrounding the departure of Kevin from the team, I certainly agree with you that there is an inferiority complex that many Ghanaians have when faced with "Whites", and it is ...

• Riri 11 years ago

Ghanaians are not the only people with inferiority complex, majority of Africans are obroni worshippers.

• anokwale 11 years ago

There are some underlying race issues here. However, I think the major football issue is, " if we are bringing in a new player, is the player going to change our results in the last few tournaments" My answer to that questi ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

We need an infusion of seasoned and experienced players to blend with the new and young talented players in the team wno lack experience. Kevin Prince Boateng will be a major boost to the team, whichever position he plays.

I agree with you Frank. How can we allow Chinese and others to come over to ghana and pollute our rivers and cause environmental degradation through galamsey activities and still get away with it. This will not happen anywher ...

• DODOWA 11 years ago

What the hell has the first part of this stupid article got to do with Boateng’s refusal to play for Ghana? The least said about the second part, the better. Listen Mister, Ghana does not need FREE LOADERS to call the shots ...

Mister Dodowa you miss the whole point. The first part of the article is to draw the reader's attention to the age-long worship of everything white which continues till today to our detriment.I cannot fault Kevin for his frus ...

• seidu 11 years ago

i supposed you spoke to kevin boateng and he gave you this reason of walking out from the stars. you are one of the hypocrates around.

I cannot blame you for jumping to conclusion that fast. If you keep on at this rate you'd not need to go to the gym.Good night.

• Eddie 11 years ago

No one can dispute the fact that KPB is a good player. We have and have had patriotic players far far better off than KPB. Players like Abede Pele, Sam Johnson, Aminu Dramani, Stephen Appiah,Muntari,Abeyie,Agogo,Essien, J Pis ...

• Derryk 11 years ago

Hmm... I only hope John Mahama or any minister is reading this.

• Okomfo, London 11 years ago

I totally agree with you.You have it all.Thank you very much.

• kofi abakah 11 years ago

PKB has been invited several times by a black coach and he still refuses to come. If your argument holds, he need not to have come to Ghana to know that we have a 3rd class white coach.
    PKB felt he had a little chance to pla ...

• Me 11 years ago

He only came to Ghana because Germany did not want him

• Benny 11 years ago

But Ghana, i can pick some players.
    The goalkeeper Dauda, Muntari, Ayew, Kevin, Agooji, Asamoah Gjan, Asamoah, The two backkeepers. The coach has to start with these guys.

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

I used to think that Asantes, by the way that they carried themselves about as being superior to all others in Ghana, were generally not susceptible to these despicable racist taunts and pejorative stereotyping to which the ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

"He chose to come play for Ghana"..somewhere in the 3rd. paragraph. That is not true! He had no other choice for his international soccer career after numerous rejections by the Germans, his first and preferred choice and tha ...

• planbcity 11 years ago

BIG UP ...MY BROTHER ...TRUE STORY ...SAY WORD

• fredsaid 11 years ago

The incident you refer to concerning Prince Boateng walking off the pitch in protest against racial insults by a minority of people (not all the people in the stadium) did not happen in Greece; it happened in Italy at a chari ...

I read your feature article very late and I'm greatly impressed with your forthrightness and defiance against the inferiority complex that's so inherent in many black people, no matter where they're found but would quickly di ...