Entertainment

Akufo-Addo and the Challenge of Progress

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Slugger 11 years ago

They are lost in the woods n are just making noise 2b heard. 2012 elections that they lost with all their lies is still hunting them to their grave.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Look at how your dirty so called rigged president disgrace himself yesterday by giving states nation address? This has never ever happenend in ghana before. Mahama could not even say one sensible thing. Oh! God me man
    ghana ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Your uncle Akuffo Addo will NEVER be president of Ghana. He can only end up being the president of Akyem land.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

Some dreamns cannot be achieved, not in Nkrumah's Ghana.

The people, the discerning and intelligent Ghanaians have spoken and elected a young and inspiring, dynamic and progressive minded president, in person of His Excell ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Whether you like it or not Ashantes like Nana Addo too much than your corrupt Mahama. Do you know that?

• XXXX 11 years ago

WE NEED WATER AND ELECTRICITY NOT A HUGE STATUE. HE CAN GIVE US HOPE, SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE ORDINARY CITIZENS WITHOUT BEING A PRESIDENT. ALL WE NEED IS A LEADER WHO CAN DELIVER

• Ben 11 years ago

good to hear your voice buddy. but your candidate is not a chosen leader for Ghana. He cannot force himself on us. Adu Boahen was the best unfortunately he couldn't win. Kuffour was less better but had some common sense. This ...

• john 11 years ago

This is a well-written essay but shallow in content. How is it that the NPP has allowed itself to be branded as an elitist party? The author may need to address this question. As things stand now, the party is allowing itse ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

IT IS A SHAME TO WRITE THIS KIND OF ARTICLE
    WHEN PEOPLE HAS STOLEN VERDICT AND IT IS BEING CHALLENGE IN COURT YOU CALL IT A CHALLENGE OF PROGRESS
    GROW UP AND DONT WRITE THIS DIRTY PROPAGANDA ARTICLES TO WIN SYMPATHY
    IS IT ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Ebe ye mo se sini NDC! The way you fools are taking Ghanaians for ride is too dangerous and we have to stop you fools now before it will be too late.

• Ronny 11 years ago

If this writer is short of words or vocabulary, he must go back to school. You cannot, as a preamble start your articles with the same thing all the time.

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

Mr Ofori Atta, Which world are you living in? Please remember the elections are over just in case you have forgotten
    Find something better to go with your time.
    Issac Osei all the way.
    We will not Allow the dwarf-Akuffo- ...

• luck 11 years ago

I have never considered voting for the npp because of their tradition of greed.And it has not for that matter crossed my mind at all to give them a trial until i read your posting.If the npp wants to win elections in ghana,th ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

What is the meaning or purpose for this article? What is it aim to achieve. Ghanaians choose NDC over NPP period. Come out with article that can move Ghana forward. If you have any good plans, wait when you party wins power, ...

• There is no Akufo Addo 11 years ago

These Akyem people have no shame. Empty talk, contradictions and utter tomfoolery is their lot. Yen Akanfuo party. Which sane northerner, Voltarian, Ga, Fanti, Nzema, Ahanta etc. will vote for your tribalistic party. Save ...

• peace 11 years ago

Your tribal attitude and arrogance is the problem hanging around the neck of addo dankwa kuffo. Never never think health insuarance is been so successful that tout it around everybody vote for your matemehp party. Do take it ...

The man ought to forget about the presidency. He should rather concentrate his energies on becoming the King of Akyem Land and not the President of Ghana.

• no more gay corrupts mahama 11 years ago

EKECTIONS IS NOT OVER,TILL IS OVER,THIEVES NDC MAHAMA ARE CORRUPTS,CRIMINALS MAFFIAS,GOD HATE THAT PERIOD,

• mahama solomon usa 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS BIG THIEVES,BOUGHT JET,SHIP,GHANA GOLD TO IRAIN,OIL,WOYOMESAGA,USLESS,INCOMPETENT NDC MAHAMA,BIG CORRUPTS,GOD HATE THAT,PERIOD

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

ABI U WISH HE IS YOUR FATHER OR HMM EVEN UNCLE. ABOATOLIWAKWASIAPANIN

Whether you like it or not, Mahama is your president while your stupid father is over there chasing giant she-apes for sex.

• Kofi John 11 years ago

It is a suprise to me that the media can accommodate all these nonsense.

• Hamid 11 years ago

This is well written and argued but not at all impartial.

It is true that the NDC is not what it is really saying it is and is just posing but to say that the NPP is a grass-roots party and people based is to depart from ...

• Dery 11 years ago

IF THIS MAN WAS WORKING IN MY OFFICE, I WOULD HAVE SACKED HIM RIGHT AWAY, COZ HE WASTED PRECIOUS TIME AND ENERGY THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHANNELED INTO PRODUCTIVE BUSINESS, TO DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE. YOU CAN DEFINITELY NOT ...

• ASHANTI BOY 11 years ago

People, the perpetual loser Akuffo-Addo is behind this article. Is he seeking to keep the strangle-hold on our Party? No way. Ghanaians don't like him for many reasons. Let us resist this attempt and give it to Allan, a m ...

• Mahome 11 years ago

After reading two paragraphs, I lost interest and did not read. Look, you guys are injuring the NPP big time. It is true that the NPP represented the elite as many of us find reason and solace in aligning with the NPP, but yo ...

• Banana.com 11 years ago

Those who think and say the elections are not over until the SC rule can be liken to a sleeing passenger who reaches his destination in deep sleep and fails to alight. He will have to pay the price for that by having to pay a ...

• robork 11 years ago

Having read your article,I have come to the conclusion that you are either narrow minded or totally blinded by your party affiliation.I can not say which one u are!!
    It is good to name people who aged in their leadership of ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

which hope are you talking about here, if dont have any better thing to say u better stay in your closest and cry, NONSENSE

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Stupid,I am glad I read only the last paragragh/conclusion else I would have bn as stupid as you.

• joana amsterdam holland 11 years ago

what dunjfdsxcoiuplkjmngtfd

• Adongo 11 years ago

Oh! What will it take to get these cancerous akyem/asante monkeys out of the system of the country?

You cannot change their DNA. It is perpetually ingrained in their genes!
    I bet my behind, THEY WILL NOT PEACEFULLY ACCEPT ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

How painful it can be!!!
    Governance in Ghana will never ever be a family pull again as we saw under Kuffour whose nephews and children chopped post and economic emancipation wawawa!!! It's too late for Akuffo Addo.
    The nigh ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Don't demean Nkrumah by comparing the the CPP to the reckless PNDC.

• npp nima 11 years ago

Akufo Addo will die soon

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 11 years ago

Folks this piece is the clearest indication yet of a possible Akufo-Addo shot at the presidency for the third time in 2016. It's now easy to see why he's at the supreme court.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You make your arguments so eloquently and though I do not necessarily share your views, they are nonetheless well put. But, and a very big but: You completely forget that somehow, the NDC that you so discredit and argue 'have ...

• Halalal Bacon 11 years ago

Make shortie the president of Abuakwa. Not Ghana.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

He lost fair and square. All his patapaa madness is to trick his party for a chance to run again in 2016. That is his only way to hold on to the flagbearership. Akuffo Addo is a trickster and is only using the supreme court t ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

For the many years that the 'Alhaji and Alhaji' weekend radio talk show has been serving as the flagship propaganda platform of the NDC it has never failed to replay the speeches of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah before, during and after ...

• VAQ 11 years ago

OFORI-ATTA, DO YOU SINCERELY BELIEVE THAT AKUFO-ADDO AT 68 IS IN A SOUND MIND? A STATESMAN THAT BELIEVES THAT "YE AKANFUO" THAT'S NOT ONLY DERAGATORY BUT A SENSE OF DEEP TRIBALISM ESPECIALLY FOR SOME ONE WHO WANTS TO HOLD THE ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WE STILL CONTINUE TO TALK WITHOUT THE SLIGHTEST EFFORTS TO FOLLOW THE EXAMPLE OF TETTEH QURAHIE, A MAN OF ORDINARY BACKGROUND WHO HAD A GREAT VISION FOR GOLD COAST AND BROUGHT COCOA BEANS TO EXPERIMENT IT IN THE COUNTRY.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Your feature article is so impressive and very factual. The name Ofori-Atta has a long history of intellectual acumen, wisdom and truly independent mind. Some ghanaians, you know as well as I do,hate the truth perhaps as a r ...