Entertainment

Petition to delta airlines

Read Comments Comments (39)

• J. Ghanaian Catholic 11 years ago

All these complaints about Delta Airlines and the treatment meted to its clientelle is of no use. Do not fly Delta Airlines. Use other lines even if it means getting a transit visa and passing through Europe. If no one from G ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

Why are you people so obsessed with airlines that maltreat you? Simply put,boycott Delta Airlines and fly with their competitors.

• NII AMON NIKOI 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER FLY ON DELTA FOR FREE

• Jazz 11 years ago

DON'T FLY DELTA AIRLINES ANYMORE.

• DAN 11 years ago

According to google..You can mail or have your relatives in usa call 404-715-2600..or write your letter of complaint to --1030 Delta Blvd, atlanta georgia usa 30354...Also left them know you will be happy to fly Lufthansa or ...

• DAN 11 years ago

because flight is 6 hour instead of 10!...I've flown Lufthansa and you will fly a smaller(cramped) plane from germany or amstrdam to accra

• J, a Ghanaian Catholic 11 years ago

Then the choice has to be made between flying in a small and cramed plane without some of the inconveniences experienced with Delta or flying with a big plane like Delta and having the frustrations of the day.

• dan 11 years ago

we did, my wife returned to usa on emirates even tho she had to fly 8 hours out of way to Dubia, then New York...$1830 1 way

• EDITH BABWAH 11 years ago

I FIND THIS ARTICLE VERY INTERESTING THE WAY IT WAS CHRONICLED AND SAD BECAUSE OF THE SUFFERING THE PASSENGERS ENDURED. IT HAS BEEN QUITE OBVIOUS THAT DELTA AIRLINES HAS DETERIORATED FROM THEIR EARLIER SERVICE TO GHANA. THE ...

• Aamah 11 years ago

Who is running Delta in Ghana ? Delta is doing well in other countries, so I assume it must be corrupt Ghanaians. Bring in the white man to run it and we will se a change.

• Kwabena Atta 11 years ago

Delta Airlines do not res[pect Africans.They are only interested in our money. I have stopped doing business with them.

• Christine 11 years ago

Not true. I am an obroni and Delta is obnoxious to anyone. The African American stewardesses are the worst as they are in majority on the flights.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Still can't fathom why folks fly delta.It's the most useless airline! i will rather go blind than fly delta.These complaints are going to amount to nothing mark my words.Boycott delta!!PERIOD!!!!

• Kwame ,A'dam 11 years ago

I wonder why the Author and his co-victims are going through the efforts to PETITION DELTA , who have in the past amply shown,m that they do not give a rats fart about their African passengers welfare.

The only way to chan ...

• Kofi Miawo De 11 years ago

Total boycott of delta is the only answer. But wait, we had Ghana airways flying the same route, and the greedy staff pocketted all the proceeds and ran ghana airways into bankruptcy. So now, we are all paying for the greedy ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

U are absolutely right

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Never in the USA. Because of the corrupt and incompetent officials we have in the aviation industry, Delta has taken a page from the defunct Ghana Airways. Just last month Ghana Civil Aviation met with Delta management in Acc ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

The least said about my experiences with delta the better. But I don't blame them. I put the blame on our useless and stupid governments after Nkrumah who don't know how to treat their citizens right but to deplete the nation ...

• Akua 11 years ago

The last time I flew on Delta was 2008, after their poor service and treating their customers with contempt, I decided NEVER to fly delta airlines. When I have to travel to the USA, I would rather fly Klm or one of the Europ ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Has anyone wondered why Flight attendants on Delta flight are mostly Jamaicans and Mexicans? I stopped flying Delta Airlines Since 2009 when one of the flight attendants (a hispanic lady) threw sugar at me from the isle. The ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Delta has a bad reputation with Africans,yet some Africans still fly home with the airline...do some research before plucking dowm your hard-earned money to buy a seat on Delta...there are airlines with pristine records flyin ...

• Akua 11 years ago

Boycott the airline period!!

• JM 11 years ago

LUFTHANSA IS THE BEST AIRLINE IN AFRICA. KLM AND DELTA DONT CARE OR RESPECT THEIR PASSENGERS.

• MAHA MA GBAGBO 11 years ago

I agree 100%

• HARRY 11 years ago

LUFTHANSA RESPECTS THEIR PASSENGERS AND GIVE EXCELLENT SERVICES.

• Frederick Lamptey 11 years ago

Delta doesn't care about it's West African route customers. I personally ffaced a similar incident on a recent trip to Ghana and or your narations here bring vivid recollections of the poor public relations and blatant lack o ...

• bx.bomber!! 11 years ago

ghana has to get their own airline like we had before so delta can get out of ghana for good!!!!!!

• Aamah 11 years ago

Ghana can’t run an airline and I think Delta was spoiled by Ghanaians. Delta is doing well all over the world. Nothing works in Ghana due to the lazy corrupt attitude of Ghanaians.

• Wisdom Daf 11 years ago

I used the delta airline flight Washington -Accra last year. I voted 'never again! Not even with a free ticket' it is a horrible flight, the plane is hostile to economy ticket holders. It's not worth it. Please let's all boyc ...

• Jim 11 years ago

Take a boat next time

• nana 11 years ago

the accra rout manager is the west person killing the airline by turning people back to the embassy including all the staffs jelous passengers.they have turn themselfs immigration officers.

• henry hattoh@efo 11 years ago

i had the same problem 2010,trying to avoid transit and fly direct with delta.infact since then i prefer to even fly with nicaragua airline,why my first encounter was we were suppose to leave @jfk @4pm and about 8pm was when ...

• Esi Atta 11 years ago

Good, this is why we don't have to depend on foreignrs!

• KWAKU DONDOO 11 years ago

Yup

They charge more and serve less. I have flown this garbage airlines twice, in my opinion worse than Ghana airways. While there was no delay, the service was horrible. On a ten hour flight we were served once. I later f ...

• Alomo Jata 11 years ago

This is very disheartening. Is simple discrimination. Thanks for this email. I'm sorry for the passengers plight. They are just taking advantage of Africans. No respect ,if people start boycotting them and look for other alte ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 11 years ago

What's the difference between the treatment meted out to you on DL and the poor service we get from trotro drivers/embassy staff overseas/ministries etc...? No difference! Delta is just dishing out what we are accustomed to.

• Vida 10 years ago

This is not a fair comparison - land and air. This is not whining, but stating the obvious. I however agree on being smart consumers.

• Vida 10 years ago

I believe this petition captured everything. The short of it all is that, they (Delta Culture) does not respect Africans - they just want our money. I was surprised to witness even the way some Delta flight attendants talk ...

• awesome seo 9 years ago

h4VyfG I really like and appreciate your article post.Really thank you!